ReScore Reviews™ (2)
I am extremely sorry you feel this way and we do stand behind all our work that we preform. In our shop we follow guidelines when it comes to repairing any vehicle.
1. Your insurance supplied with an itemized estimate on what the vehicle needed & this is exactly what we did to your vehicle.
2. Any scraping/wheel alignment that you might need was not put on your insurance quote. I was never given authorization to test drive your vehicle after repairs were done since we only preformed body work.
3. The light that is not working on your vehicle at this moment is not correlated with the impact you received. Your headlamp was replaced and it is fully functional. If there are any additional lights not working we are sorry and may have overlooked it.
Again I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding but going over the paper work that was given to me I am quite sure all the work was performed according to your insurance carrier. If there is an alignment concern or any electrical issues that is something we will have to address. Thanks again for your feedback!!!!
We have great mechanics here and we wish Juan nothing but the best in his next chapter of his life. Have a great summer!!!!
Hi, This is incorrect information. You brought in your vehicle for an NYS Inspection which failed both safety/emission. I personally called you with an explanation of what is going on with the your vehicle. You said, "to leave the vehicle alone you are not investing money into this car". These are DMV rules and regulations and your vehicle did not meet those standards. Have a wonderful & safe summer.
Hi, We are sorry this happened. Please give us a call if you haven't done so already so we credit the brake light fixture. Thanks again.
I am sorry was not satisfy with our charges but according to our records we charged you: Mirror $150.00, Paint/Materials $75.00, Laboor to install, Paint, & refinish Mirror $125.00 plus taxes. These were all charges you agreed upon prior to the work. As far as the headlight that is something you did not address in the office because I assure you it would have been replaced when the vehicle was replaced. I again I am sorry our work did not meet to standards. Have a safe summer!
Glad you were pleased with our service. Have a great summer! :)
I am truly sorry you feel this way. Our job as an Inspection Facility is to check the vehicle throughly and if there are any issues at hand to let the customer know when the vehicle is throughly inspected. Unfortunately your vehicle failed inspection due to an exhaust leak. Taken advantage?? We never even gave you an estimate on the repairs we just simply told you what was wrong with your vehicle and charged you $37.00 bucks. Next time read your DMV Guidlelines because your master mechanic gives you an inspection sticker. Thanks again!!! :)
"1.Vehicle has no muffler, exhaust pipe, tail pipe
or tail spout. Vehicle has gutted, altered or
Vehicle has exhaust noise appreciably greater
than mechanical noise of fan and valves.
There is excessive vibration of exhaust line.
There is leakage of exhaust gases at:
b.Manifoldand exhaust pipe gaskets.
c.Mufflerand muffler connection.
d.Anypoint in exhaust pipe and tail pipe.
Exhaust system is so located as would be likely
to result in burning, charring or damaging the
electric wiring, fuel supply or any combustible
part of the vehicle.
Exhaust system does not discharge to the
atmosphere at a location to the rear of the cab
(if the exhaust projects above the cab, it must
be near the rear of the cab). Motor vehicles
engaged in the transportation of inflammable
liquids are excluded from the requirements of
this provision. (Amended 1/23/08)"
I truly understand that having the work done was not in your budget. I was extremely clear with you as far as why there was an estimate of $900 which was including heater lines, heater hoses(dealer items only), & thermostat (optional) if it was not serviced recently. The parts alone were pretty expensive & was out of my control. We do not like cutting corners & do like doing the work correctly the first time around with what is required on the vehicle. Glad you were able to find someone that got the job done for $350.00 when parts alone were close to that amount. Happy Holidays!
I am extremely sorry for the misunderstanding. Please stop by our shop at your earliest convenience for the adjustment on the price. You are absolutely right there is a language barrier especially when it comes to certain vocabulary. I am truly sorry about the experience you receive.
I am extremely sorry that you are disappointed with the work we performed on your vehicle. As per your request you want us to remove the TINTS on your vehicle at no point or time did you specified you only wante a particular window done. We removed all your TINTS as per your request because of a ticket matter at no additional cost to you. The directions on our end was understood correctly. Thank you for your time.
We are extremely sorry that you were dissatisfied with our services. Please give us a call we are more than happy to give you a refund on the charges. Thanks again.