Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

3290 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (72)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1527746/5Overall Rating 4.1527746/5Overall Rating 4.1527746/5Overall Rating 4.1527746/5rating 4.1527746
Original
Overall Rating 2.04167/5Overall Rating 2.04167/5rating 2.04167rating 2.04167rating 2.04167
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


KS
Kit S.
El Cajon, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
it great job
they did great job on my car. it went fine. many thanks

AB
Amad B.
Jamul, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2019 Category: Service
A quality assurance dept would be a great enhancement.
Edwin is a great service advisor. I believe the Genesis is a bit too advanced for this dealership. Mine is a 2015 Genesis. I was told that they do not work on the new G80's.
(perhaps not properly trained techs)
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Amad,

I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our dealership was less than 5-stars. I take your feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact me at elorentz@socalpenske.com with your preferred contact information. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2019 Category: Service
??
Took too long
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your recent experience at our dealership. I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss what happened. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
La Mesa, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Plug
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/11/2019 Category: Service
A week to replace a spark plug on an Ioniq
It took a week to diagnose and replace a defective spark plug on my Ioniq Plug-In.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Hello,

I take your feedback seriously, and I'm sorry to hear that you were let down by your recent visit. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com so that we can talk about your experience one-on-one. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/06/2019 Category: Service
...
...
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 06/07/2019

Hello,

I take your feedback seriously, and I'm sorry to hear that you were let down by your recent visit both in terms of your waiting room experience and overall service visit. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com so that we can talk about your experience one-on-one. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

CB
Christopher B.
La Mesa, CA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied
Chris, contacted me and resolved the issue.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Crappy service
Took almost two months to replace my engine, then I finally got called to pick up my car and it wasn’t ready. I had already returned my rental and had to go back and get another rental. Destroying my whole day, my sons birthday party! Super pissed!
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to answer the survey. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your service experience and the miss communication regarding your car not being finished. I am glad you had time to discuss this with your service advisor Chris and if he did not address your concerns appropriately please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 05/26/2019

Christopher,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team was able to turn your experience around. I'll be sure to share your feedback with Chris and thank him for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
Santee, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2019 Category: Service
Worst customer service
Avoid this service department
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to talk to me. I really appreciate the feedback and will try to make your service visit on Wednesday a MUCH better experiance than your last visit.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

RD
Rowaid D.
El Cajon, CA
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/28/2019 Category: Service
Needs to improve the time spending
Not good
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/29/2019

Rowald,

I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your recent recall experience at our dealership and any inconvenience we may have caused you. I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss what happened. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

JG
James G.
El Cajon, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2019 Category: Service
Multiple trips to get the job done
They had my vehicle for an entire day and still were unable to fix a windshield wiper line that had rodent damage. Seems like it should have been plenty of time.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/24/2019

James,

I take your feedback seriously, and I'm sorry to hear that you were let down by your recent service appointment. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com so that we can talk about your experience one-on-one. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

IK
Intisar K.
El Cajon, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/10/2019 Category: Service
A lot of $$$$$$ with less efficiency
Randomly and devoid of quality and cost target.
Need more concentration or professional
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Intisar,

I take your feedback seriously, and I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent maintenance. The advisor left a message for you to call back when you have the chance. If you have any other concerns, please feel free email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. Thank you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

PB
Paul B.
San Diego, CA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019 Category: Service
They wasted my time. Service was ok.
Wait time to get to service advisor was pathetic and an easily avoidable waste of my time. Disappointing.

Service itself appears ok, my service advisor was courteous professional and competent.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Paul,

I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our dealership was less than 5-stars. I take your feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact me at elorentz@socalpenske.com with your preferred contact information. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

AA
Amod A.
El Cajon, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Thank you for taking care of your customers good service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Was good
When I arrived ther was no one waiting I was the only one I gave them my car for oil chang and I waited one hour and 10 minutes this is to long for me
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with your service advisor Chris. If you have any other questions or conerns please feel free to email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Amod,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to turn your experience around. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

MB
Mandaua B.
Chula Vista, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/24/2019 Category: Service
Very bad service ,
I will not give you any bad rating because of couple people who did not help me with my problem I hope we will solve this problem soon.Regars
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019

Mandaua,

I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your recent service experiences at our dealership regarding unresolved issues with your SUV. I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss what happened. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. I look forward to following up with you. 

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

RR
Richard R.
San Diego, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Rick’s Touring
My Hyundai has always and regularly been serviced by Penske and runs like a top.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/21/2019

Richard,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Confusing Experience
Had recently taken in car for service, while under warranty, and had reported multiple oil leaks. Inspection team reported that they hadn't found any. Were having to continuously top up car due to this. Engine oil was low (our fault), but ended up with overheating issue that crippled engine. Hyundai actually offered to replace the engine just out of warranty (which was great), with an initial repair timeline of 4-6 weeks. However, this was extended multiple times to the point where we were without our car for five months. Hyundai did provide a rental, free of charge, but only for the last 30 days or so. We have had the vehicle a few weeks now and have been tracking gas mileage since its return. Prior to the replacement engine, the car (Sonata Hybrid) would get up to 40-41 mpg with careful driving. Now gets about 32. Service rep. was extremely nice, but there were extended periods where there were additional delays and we had to contact dealer for update, rather than other way around (again, this was not every time the repair time was extended, but it did occur more than once).
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/21/2019

Hello,

I take your feedback seriously, and I'm sorry to hear that you were let down by your recent experience. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com so that we can talk about what happened one-on-one. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
More sure about this place
I received prompt follow up from Eileen after posting my review. She took the time to listen to my concerns and provided information that clarified the transaction. I am completely satisfied with the way this matter was resolved. Penske will continue to be my "go to" for maintenance. Thanks, Eileen!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Not sure about this place
Tried to convince me that a replacement battery that cost almost twice as the one installed before by the dealership was necessary. Makes me wonder if I have been overcharged for other services.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear that you felt misled in any way during your recent experience at our dealership. I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss what happened regarding your battery situation. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy that you gave us the opportunity to turn your experience around. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

JC
John C.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Eileen Lorentz is a Terrible Service Director
My service rep for the recall was Kaitlin Woods. She did everything in her power to provide fantastic service. After a lengthy survey, and too many "back and forth" emails, Ms. Lorentz, the Service and Parts Director, gave me the most incompetent excuse for why this debacle occurred. I am not sure if I have ever heard anything so detached and nonsensical in all my years of employment anywhere: truly the epitome of incompetence. I will definitely contact her personally to review any repairs and get every detail I need in writing before returning.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Know Your Inventory
Promised 3 hour repair, then told 5 weeks, turned into more than a week. Rental smelled like vomit.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

John,

I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your recent recall experience at our dealership. I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss what happened in further detail. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

DH
Derrick H.
El Cajon, CA
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Highly unsatisfactory
Still not happy. Disgusted by repair performance.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Derrick,

I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your recent experience with our Service Department. I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss what happened. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

WD
Walter D.
Spring Valley, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
It's not you, it's me
The team at Penske Hyundai was awesome in resolving the issue that occurred with my 2015 Hyundai Sonata. I guess the real problem is that the car had a malfunction.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2019 Category: Service
It's not you, it's me
For a 2015 Hyundai Sonata to crap out on me at around 57,000 miles is unacceptable, especially when they told me that the engine seized. I have a Volkswagen bus from 1971 and that thing's engine has never seized. So, I will never be buying a Hyundai again, nor will I recommend it to any of my friends or people I know because I do not believe it to be a valuable car or trustworthy car. If you already have one, get rid of it as soon as you can.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to speak to your service advisor Edwin. I appreciate the feedback on the vehicle and will pass it along. we appreciate your continued business.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 02/24/2019

Walter,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and thank them for the amazing job they did with your Sonata!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
La Mesa, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Terrible Service department
Just trying to sell me something I don't need.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our dealership was less than 5-stars. I take your feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact me at elorentz@socalpenske.com with your preferred contact information. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Hello,
your service advisor tried to call you to explain that we did top off your oil while it was here and that would be why it was full. If you have any other questions please give your advisor a call back. Thank you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai