Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1199 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4772736/5Overall Rating 4.4772736/5Overall Rating 4.4772736/5Overall Rating 4.4772736/5rating 4.4772736
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Norwalk, CT
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/13/2019 Category: Service
You must be kidding
Took a week to get a fuel pump replaced with no explanation whatsoever. And I have to bring the car back overnight for the recall notice. It would seem they could get the work done at once but then again the car is not mine but one of my children. I am a Lexus person myself where customer service is well understood.
NICHOLAS W H. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 08/13/2019

THANK YOU FOR SERVICING WITH US AT BALISE HYUNDAI OF FAIRFIELD  . I WOULD PERSONALLY LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR OUR LACK OF COMMUNICATION .  WE SHOULD HAVE EXPLAINED TO YOU WHEN THE APPROVAL WAS GIVEN THAT IT WOULD TAKE 2-3 DAYS TO GET PART IN . WHEN THE PART ARRIVED WE SHOULD HAVE LET YOU KNOW IT WAS HERE AND WHEN WE WOULD HAVE YOU VEHICLE COMPLETED . WE FAILED YOU THERE . THE RECALL FOR YOUR VEHICLE IS A INSPECTION 1ST AND BASED ON THE INSPECTION 1 OF 2 REPAIRS WOULD TAKE PLACE . YOUR VEHICLE NEEDS BOTH REPAIRS AND THOSE PARTS ARE ORDERED BY VIN # ALLOCATION  . THOSE PARTS ARE COMING FROM A DIFFERENT LOCATION AND REQUIRE A LONGER PROCESS FORMAT BEFORE SHIPPING . AS I STATED AT PICK UP I WILL HAVE A LOANER FOR YOU WHEN WE COMPLETE THE REPAIR AS IT WILL TAKE 2 DAYS TO COMPLETE . I WILL CONTACT YOU IN A THE NEXT FEW DAYS TO MAKE THE APPOINTMENT . I DO APPRECIATE THE FEED BACK AS WE ARE WORKING ON IMPROVEMENTS TO BETTER SERVE OUR CUSTOMERS ,

THANK YOU AGAIN , NICK 


ME
Maria E.
Wilton, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
After 7 years of servicing my car at this location, I’ve finally decided to call it quits. The customer service within the last year has gone down the drain. The staff has no sense of urgency and no COMMON SENSE on customer service. The service team won’t look you in the eyes when they speak to you because they have no integrity when they rip your pockets in service fees that you never requested. I’ve seen the service desk give stupid explanations why they take it upon themselves to add additional services to your car without even consulting you. I would recommend going to your local shops. I don’t even trust these people anymore, it’s to the point my car runs funny after I get a checkup with them. Save yourself the $60 for an oil change and support a small business.

And for anyone reading the 5 star comments, please don’t be fooled, read the 1 stars. They ask everyone for a good review when they ACTUALLY do their job. One service rep asked me to write a review after I became upset over a situation they clearly mishandled, I received a $30 gift card for the inconvenience, and he then had the nerve to ask me to basically leave the review on how they handled the problem AFTER THE FACT! No gift card can buy a good review. Again, NO COMMON SENSE, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVI
NICHOLAS W H. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 08/12/2019

THANK YOU FOR SERVICING HERE AT BALISE HYUNDAI OF FAIRIELD . I WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR OUR POOR SERVICE . I WOULD LIKE SOME MORE INFO ON SERVICES YOU DIDN'T REQUEST TO HAVE DONE IF POSSIBLE . WE ARE WORKING ON MANY IMPROVEMENTS TO HELP ASSIST CUSTOMERS IN A TIMELY MANNER , A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE , TIRE ROTATION AND MULTI-POINT INSPECTION SHOULD TAKE 45 MINUTES TO A HOUR . ALL MILE INTERVALS WITH DIFFERENT FLUIDS AND FILTERS ETC ARE FOLLOWED BY HYUNDAI MAINTANCE GUILDLINES IN THE OWNERS MANUAL . 

PLEASE CONTACT ME DIRECTLY TO DISCUSS IN DETAIL 203-595-5240

THANK YOU NICK  


Verified Customer
Bridgeport, CT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2019 Category: Service
Nothing to write home about
I was disappointed that they weren’t able to recreate a reoccurring issue with the car. Although they addressed an immediate need, there are still other issues. And the coffee stinks.
NICHOLAS W H. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 08/13/2019

THANK YOU FOR SERVICING WITH BALISE HYUNDAI OF FAIRFIELD . AS PART OF ANY REPAIR WE MUST BE ABLE TO DUPLICATE THE CONCERN IN ORDER TO FIX THE VEHICLE . LOOKS LIKE YOUR VEHICLE WAS ROAD TESTED AND FOUND A NOISE COMING FROM YOUR ENGINE WHICH WE FOUND LOW ON OIL AND OVER DUE FOR A OIL CHANGE . WE THEN PERFORMED A OIL CHANGE AND ROAD TESTED YOUR VEHICLE AGAIN AND NO NOISE WAS HEARD ON THAT ROAD TEST . I WILL SPEAK TO MY STAFF ABOUT MAKING SURE WE CORRECTLY  DOCUMENT MILEAGE WHEN VEHICLE ARE BEING TEST DRIVEN . IS THERE STILL ANOISE THAT WE ARE NOT AWARE OF ? PLEASE LET US KNOW HOW WE CAN FURTHER HELP . YOU CAN CALL ME DIRECTLY AT 203-659-5240 .  THANK YOU NICK 


WZ
Wallace Z.
Trumbull, CT
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2019 Category: Service
so so
so so

Verified Customer
Trumbull, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication
Kept my car way longer than expected - then at closing/pick-up, I found out I needed back brakes & other things fixed. Went in for front brakes/oil change & now I have to go again for these items. Never got updates after my car was there for 8 hrs.
Did get a loaner unexpectedly so that was nice.
NICHOLAS W H. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 08/06/2019

THANK YOU FOR SERVING WITH US AT BALISE HYUNDAI . THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK . I AM SINCERLY SORRY THAT OUR STAFF DID NOT KEEP YOU INFORMED AS TO PROGRESS ON YOUR VEHICLE I AM WORKING WITH STAFFING DEPT . SO WE CAN CONTINUE TO MAKE IMPORVEMENTS BETTER SERVE OUR GUEST . IF YOU HAVE ANY FUTHER CONCERNS PLEASE REACH OUT ME DIRECTLY SO I CAN ASSIT YOU FURTHER . THANK YOU


Verified Customer
Bridgeport, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019 Category: Service
Good an bad
After getting my car for about a month the engine went and then it took another month to get my car back, but the good part was the service guy did good by me
NICHOLAS W H. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 07/30/2019

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING TO SERVICE WITH US AT BALISE HYUNDAI FAIRFIELD . WE VALUE YOUR FEEDBACK AS WE CONTINUE TO IMPROVE THE SERVICE DEPT TO MEET OUR CUSTOMER'S SERVICE NEEDS . THANK YOU 


Verified Customer
Trumbull, CT
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Oil change takes 1.5 hours
Poor sign in

JA
Judith A.
Shelton, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019 Category: Service
Service
I have always used your service dept. I will no longer go there for my oil changes. I had my snow tires changed in March or April. One week later, I had my oil changed. I was charged $59.95 for a basic oil change, tire rotation which I did not need. I will be there for important service, but will no longer be there for an oil change. I will get receipts so I a in compliance with my extended warranty.
NICHOLAS W H. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 07/23/2019

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR SERVICING WITH US AT BALISE HYUNDAI OF FAIRFIELD . WE VALUE YOUR FEED BACK AS WE CONTINUE TO MAKE IMPROVEMENTS . THANK YOU AGAIN


JC
Jose C.
Bridgeport, CT
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/14/2019 Category: Service
Dissapointed
No communication from the dealer on a part. Had to call multiple times for the status. I am going to go somewhere else for my service needs.

Verified Customer
Bridgeport, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Communication and service needs to be better
Better communication necessary. Brakes were not properly checked.

Verified Customer
Rockville Centre, NY
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Slow Service
Vehicle is not serviced at time you make appointment. If you wait for your car there, expect to wait 1h30m+

Verified Customer
Fairfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Same issues
Overall service is declining in the past year

Verified Customer
Fairfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
Dropbox envelopes out of stock, sales staff who were there unfriendly and unhelpful. Overcharged for service
MICHAEL W. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apolagies that we didn't have envelopes in the drop box. As for te salemen this has been addressed with our General Manager.

I have looked into your AC concern to verify warranty coverage. Hyundai only covers the AC system for a recharge for the 1st year. After that point unless a part is replaced that is covered under warranty this would be a customer pay repair.

I understand your flustaration with this however unless re were to replace a failed part there would not be any warranty coverage.

if we can be of more assistance or answer any questions please contact us.

Thank you.


VG
Val G.
Norwalk, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Dishonest
Told one thing & given an estimate, rcv’d something different & charged more. Can’t be trusted, read your service receipt in detail. I’m so disappointed.
MICHAEL W. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 05/31/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We use Hyundai prefered oil to service all of our vehicles. I apologize if you were lead to believe that you were receiving full synthetic. Most synthetics today are blended and designed by the OE to provide the desired results the vehicle requires to perfom properly. I will communicate this to Hyundai and see if they can change the wording in their mailers.

I hope that the overall service you received on your service visit was acceptable and that your vehicle is perfroming fine.

If we can be of assistance please contact us.

thank you,


SR
Sandra R.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
This is for angel the service advisor
Five stars he was great. If I knew anyone whom needed service on Hyundai I would recommend angel. To them

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Dealer manufacturing defects
Good management
General manager lied several times
MICHAEL W. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding your experience at the dealership. we understand that your service experience was not reflected in the 2 star review. We have sent you a rescore link if you would please update your service experience.

Thank you,

MICHAEL W. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent service experience. If angel can be of assistance before your next service visit please reach out to him for anything.


VH
Veronica H.
Shelton, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2019 Category: Service
GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER
It should not take almost 4 hours to replace front brakes on a 2013 Elantra. If they are short on repairmen they should advise the client. The service was good, but the wait time is unacceptable.
JOSE A Z. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent visit to our dealership, we apologize if the wait times were not communicated properly due to circumstances out of our control sometimes jobs can take a little longer than expected, however we do strive for the fastest and best experience for our customers and hope we can accomplish that for you on your next visit


PK
Paul K.
Trumbull, CT
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Call center nightmare
BAd
JOSE A Z. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent visit to our dealership. I am sorry to hear that we didnt provide you the level of service you have become to expect. We will do our best to ensure your next visit is worthy of a 5 star review.


AC
Andy C.
Monroe, CT
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2019 Category: Service
this time not so great
I am entitled to free oil change which I did not get . Did not know till I checked my bill . Who ever changed my oil spilled it on the engine now have burnt oil smell in cabin and garage. coming here seven years as you can tell this was not one of my best appointments thank you .
MICHAEL W. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 05/08/2019

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle Andy. We apologies for the misunderstanding on your N/C oil change. I will make a note in the system and also ask that when you arrive for your service to please notify your advisor that you have N/C oil services. We will also address with the tech performing your service the fact that some old oil didnt get cleaned properly and it caused a buring smell.

If we can be of any assistance between your services please let us know.

Thank you.


JB
Julia B.
Westport, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Service done on time or even sooner
Maybe. It's not the service I hesitate about; it's the car.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. 

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

CH
Cashmine H.
Bridgeport, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Unsatisfied
As a customer , I felt as if I was being ignored ; I left there with a headache.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for the review. I will contact you shortly to discuss further.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242