Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

675 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


RW
Ronald W.
Rentz, GA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
Work was done correctly, and I really appreciated the wash and vacuum. I was a little annoyed that it took 4 hrs to complete. Evacuation and recharging the ac system should take about 1.5hrs. Changing a discharge hose should take 30 to 45 minutes. Being stuck in a waiting area with a toddler for 4hrs, when it should have taken 2-2.5hrs was a little more than expected.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for your response. We strive to give our customers 5 star service, we failed you, and we are sorry. That being said the flu has been running ramport through the dealership and has overwelmed the service department we have been short handed for 3 weeks now. We hope once it leaves we will be back to normal. Again we are sorry we failed you. If you have any question feel free to call me at 478-803-8887

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2018 Category: Service
Need improvement
Address customers concern
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for your response. If you have any questions about your service visit, feel free to call me at 478-803-8887. We strive to giving everyone Five Star service. Happy New Year.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

BT
Belinda T.
Dublin, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/01/2017 Category: Service
Cost to high
Local shop in Dublin would have done the same job for half
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for your response, we strive to give customers the best service at a fair price, we only use factory parts and factory trained employees. We know some prices are cheaper at other business. We do appreciate your business and feel free to call me, if we can make you happy. I am sorry you feel we overcharged you. Have a great weekend. And may GOD bless you and your family.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

DB
Deshan B.
Jonesboro, GA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Recall
Took the vehicle in for some recalls, additionally, the Leftside drivers break light was out which the customer service rep told me was not covered, less than 24 hours later the dash indicator light came on again, I took the vehicle back to the dealership to show CS rep, he looks at the light and stated it was the turn signal although warning light indicated "BreakLight" on the day I took my vehicle in there was another customer who had brought her car in "Four" times for tail light out and "Paid" each time, lights sure not be blowing out this soon, and for the customer to have to pay for them, this could be something in the wiring harness, that's causing this issue, the customer's service rep., was very gracious however he just following protocol.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/23/2017

I am sorry you feel you did not get the service you deserved, your recall parts have come in. Please call me so we can set you a appointment to get them done and so we can see where we failed you. have a great day

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

KD
Kakala D.
Macon, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2017 Category: Service
I think the services Manager could give better customer service or maybe he needs a second person to help him.
Yes
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

SJ
Steve J.
Forsyth, GA
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2017 Category: Service
Good and not so good.
See earlier response.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 07/05/2017

I am sorry you feel we should reimburse you for repairs, the manufacture is the only one that can give reimbursements. I do understand your frustration on having to wait for the shuttle, we have been overwelmed with customers getting their vehicles serviced for vacation, we will work on this issue. Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2017 Category: Service
The only Hyindai dealer in town.
Needs to improve.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 05/04/2017

I do apologize for how things went on your last visit, your parts have came in and we will see you next week to replace you cv axles. I apologize again and look forward to seeing you next week. I hope you will remember me for the service you usually get.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

RC
Rodney C.
Warner Robins, GA
2011 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/06/2017 Category: Service
Usually Service
Felt like I was misled as far as stopping the vibration with the service that was performed & then told that the vibration was normal for my engine.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/06/2017

I apologize for any misunderstanding sir, when you came in we saw the pulley wobbling and found the bearing was going out and thought that was causing the vibration you felt. We value as a customer and want to continue your business with us. I will call you tomorrow to see if we can make you happy. Have a great day

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

SM
Sherry M.
Milner, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2017 Category: Service
to much pressure to replace things that are not broken ie: filters that are still functional and expensive fixes that are not needed. Car only has 50,00 miles on it Car runs great and we love it.
need to work on fixing broken things not looking for fixing what isnt broken
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 03/23/2017

Thank you for your response. We only recommend preventative maintanence to keep your vehicle running great. Have a great day. 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net
Dee M. from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/27/2017

Thank you for your response. I am currently out of town and will contact you when I return to see if we can make you happy. Have a great day

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net


Verified Customer
Forsyth, GA
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/17/2016 Category: Service
Professionally expensive
Thanks for the water.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 11/17/2016

I am sorry we did not make you feel you were getting a good value and great service, feel free to call me if you have any question on your service. We strive to give everyone a great service experience when the come here. the number is 478-803-8887

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

RS
Ronaldo S.
Macon, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2016 Category: Service
The friendliness
Yes
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 11/05/2016

I am sorry for your long wait time. Thank you for your response.  If you have time feel free to come by and I will personally put you a oil change sticker on your window. Have a great day. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2016 Category: Service
Not a happy camper
The bumper cover came undone, plus the tail lamp had the wrong color bulb in it When this was brought to the service representative attention (second trip) he cracked the lamp cover attempting to correct the problem. Another cover was ordered at that time. On Oct 20, 2016 I call to inquire if the tail lamp was in, it was. I traveled for a third time and spoke with Scott Calhoun, I was dissatisfied with the many trips I hade to make to get this issue resolved. The lamp was installed finally. Scott thought my concern about the tail lamp bulbs being different in color was unusual. He said he never had anyone complain about that. He offered to pay for gas but I was too unset with the whole ordeal. He was rude and condescending. Unhappy Camper!

SW
Shelley W.
Monticello, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2016 Category: Service
OK
Dropped my car off for 3 recalls. However the phone call I got was to inform me not that my car was ready or the recalls were ok but to tell me I needed over $400 worth of "repairs". I just felt like there was more concern on making a dollar and not taking care of my major recalls. Not all the recalls were addressed like they were suppose to be. I have yet to receive a call on when to bring it back to have it completed.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 10/05/2016

I am sorry you felt that way, I have called and left a message today that the recall part has come in, which is what was explained when you picked the vehicle up last week, we had only tried to sell you services to keep your vehicle in good running condition and only the recommended service from the manufacture. Feel free to call me to set a appointment to get the last recall taken care of at 478-803-8887. Thank you for your business. Have a great day. The last recall will take about 2 hours to completed and give us a extra 30 minutes to have your vehicle washed and vacuumed.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2016 Category: Service
I was there just for an oil change.
Was asked if I wanted a free car wash, ok..sure an hour later I got in my car to go and there were leaves still stuck in my windshield wiper blades and my car didn't look washed. hmm an hour.. thanks for vacuuming it out but an hour? sweet man at desk!
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/29/2016

Thank you for your response, I am sorry we failed to give you the service you deserve. Feel free to call me at 478-803-8887, I will give you a free car wash anytime you desire. Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

TD
THOMAS D.
Dublin, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/11/2015 Category: Service
First Oil Change
Went to Five Star Hyundai early on a Saturday morning to have the cars first oil change and a recall about the ABS light. I was met by the Tech.who did the work. The work was compleded in the time he stated, he answered all my questions . This visit went as well as you could ask for.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 12/12/2015

Thank you for your response, Have a safe Holiday season, we hope to see you at your next service.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net


Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2015 Category: Service
Too Expensive!
Can't believe I had to pay $90 for a synthetic oil change when my previous auto cost $59 at Mobil.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 11/14/2015

I am truly sorry for your dissatifaction with the price, I have spoke with the directors and they are working on getting our prices more competitive with the after markets, I hope you were satified with the service, and we only use factory filters and trained technicians and valvoline fluids. We hope we can keep you as a customer and taking care of your vehicle. Thank you for your response and have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net


AJ
ANN J.
Macon, GA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2015 Category: Service
Sales
My son and his wife have a Hyundai and recommended me
Per the agency if you referred a person and that person bought a car you would receive a $100.00 referral fee
My son as of yet has not received this
I spoke with the general manger regarding and was told it was the salesperson's responsibility
The young man who sold me the car was there but both he and the manager just brushed me off
When I first bought the car the salesperson called numerous times regarding repairing my old car and later to ask how I liked the car
I find it poor to offer a referral fee a d then not follow through
I enjoy the car and find the service dept courtious
Would recommend the car but not the sales reps
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/07/2015

Thank you for your response, I am sorry for the problems you had with the sales department, we strive in the service department at taking care of our customer and there vehicles and look forward to servicing your vehicle when it is time. You have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net


Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2015 Category: Service
Good service, but $$$
I enjoyed my experience getting my car serviced. The staff were friendly and courteous. They wait time was exactly what they told me it would be; however, the prices are pretty steep. Also, they have a waiting room, but it is not very nice compared to other Hyundai service waiting rooms I have been in.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 06/10/2015

Thank you Mrs. Coates for your nice words, we strive to taking care of our customer, we appreciate you expressing your concerns on pricing and the customers lounge, I will pass your concerns to the GM and maybe some changes will be made to improve our customers experience.

Thank you again

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net


MM
Manasseh M.
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/04/2019 Category: Service
N/a
Charged me full price for everything and everything was not completed for my oil change and my tires were not rotated
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

I am sorry you feel will failed you, all we performed on your vehicle was a sythetic oil change,  we did change the oil filter, but the cabin and engine air filter was not dirty enough to need replacing and we did not rotate the tires or charge you for that. Feel free to call me at 478-803-8887, We will be glad to rotate the tires for you free. We want to keep you as a customer, we will also wash and vacuum it for free as well.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/01/2018 Category: Service
Never Again
I will never get another Hyundai! The worst car ever. And the service people are terrible
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you for your response, we are sorry we failed to give you the service you deserved. We will take the information and try to improve our processes. Thank you again for your input. Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net