Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

1623 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (28)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5714286/5Overall Rating 3.5714286/5Overall Rating 3.5714286/5rating 3.5714286rating 3.5714286
Original
Overall Rating 2.32143/5Overall Rating 2.32143/5rating 2.32143rating 2.32143rating 2.32143
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JC
Jennifer C.
Evansville, IN
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Problem still there
Took my car in for an alignment and when i got in my car after picking it up it still had a pull. The same pull not any better. I feel like they didn’t even do the alignment and i say that because i received a call shortly after dropping my car off asking if i wanted new tires since it was time. I said no they said usually they wait to do alignment until they put new tires on but would still go ahead and do the 4 wheel alignment. I paid almost 100$ for my car to feel the same as it did when i brought it in. Horrible
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 04/25/2018

I pulled up your last visit with the alignment and the car is in factory spec please bring it back so we can double check it. We looked like we advised you that you needed tires on your car and told you that we did not recommend the alignment until you replaced the tires.You declined replacing the tires.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Henderson, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Used to be better
Maybe it was because it was a Saturday but the atmosphere was different (professional but not congenial) and it took me 10 days to get in to have a recall item checked.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Sorry Saturdays book up pretty quick. Please contact me next time you need in on a Saturday and we are booked up.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/08/2018 Category: Service
Not Happy
Service Dept communication and pricing needs improvement.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 04/09/2018

Sorry for the issues you had while here. I will talk to the employee's and make improvements.

Jeremy Schulz

SC
Stephen C.
Vincennes, IN
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/02/2018 Category: Service
not so great
i thank you can do better just need to talk to customer more
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 04/03/2018

Sorry for any issues while you were here. I will talk to the advisors.

Jeremy Schulz

JS
Jeannine S.
Evansville, IN
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/20/2018 Category: Service
I was lied to about the cost of a key minor i know but what other quote will i be lied to about? I am a single mother who does not have unlimited supplies of cash $15 dollars can be up to two meals for us.
They need stick to the schedules they commit too not believe because the customer has a loner that they can keep the car for days for a 3 hours repair job. they should be honest with there quotes and stand by the price the give you and last but not least respect the owners car enough to not use up 1/2 tank of gas and not replace at least some of it.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 03/20/2018

Mrs. Stevens I sincerely apologize for all the issues you had on you last visit. Next time you are on this side out of town please stop by and we will fill up you gas tank at no charge to you. I will also be sending you two free oil changes being a value of $84.00. Again I do apologize.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Nope
I will not be back.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 03/02/2018

Sorry for any problems you may have had here. We looked at a noise in September 2017 and then you brought it back March 2018 for a noise. We found two different noises the noise this time was from the blower motor. Please contact me when ever it is easiest for you  so we can figure this out together.

Jeremy Schulz

GB
Gary B.
Evansville, IN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Signs
At 8:00 no indication or sign as to where to enter the Service Dept. I looked could not determine. If it was there .... not obvious. I went to the wrong side. I was curtly told there WAS a sign there. I disagree.,
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Sorry for any confusion on entering the service department.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Great cars, service is average
The service department is average. Definitely not great, but not the worst place you could go. Communication could definitely be better and their front desk crew could use some basic customer service lessons. When I have my choice, I take my car to a local shop instead because the attention to detail, level of caring, and dedication to the work is much higher there.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Sorry for any miscommunication on our part. We try our hardest to make it the best experience possible of having your car worked on. I will talk to the young man and we will make improvements!!

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/11/2018 Category: Service
First time buyer
My experience as a first-time car buyer was exciting, unfortunately the dealer that I dealt with treated me somewhat like a child. I'm 20 years old and put almost half of the car value down in cash and financed the rest. John was the original dealer that I came in and spoke with the very first time and he seemed reputable and nice but the day I came back to show my father what vehicle I was looking at and then also decided to buy, it was Brian that helped me because John was out that day. Brian was the one who not only acted irritated with me but as if I was in an unimportant customer because of my age. I asked my father what he thought and he told me pretty much the same thing that I am telling before I even told him how I felt. I put cash down and was never asked about a bumper to bumper warranty, yet, after signing the paperwork, my father found a $500 down payment difference, that was not on the contract and then also put the bumper to bumper warranty without my knowledge. Yes, I signed the paperwork but with it being my first car buying experience, I trusted what they told me was true but it was after my father left to run to my bank for the cash, is when they wanted me to sign the paperwork. I just think that they should make sure each client has ample time to not only sign the paperwork and look over it but to allow time to think about it instead of so much pressure being added.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for your business.I'm not for sure what happen while you were in the sales department while buying the car. Please contact Reggie @ 812-473-4400 he is the used car sales manager. This survey is for you service appointment and how service dept treated you.

Jeremy Schulz

RH
Robert H.
Madisonville, KY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/08/2018 Category: Service
Don't buy your car at this dealership. Love the car. Hate the the availability to get service. I'll buy Hyundai but not at Evansville Hyundai
Recommend car all the time but tell them to find some other dealership.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 01/09/2018

Sorry you feel this way. This is only your second oil change the first one was set up by sales dept on a certain day and time,then this last oil change you called the day before you wanted it done. We were already fully scheduled for the next day. In the future you when you know your getting close to a oil change please call a week or two in advance and we can get you in any time. Unfortunately in peek season we are kind of limited on next day appointments.

Jeremy Schulz

LE
Leanne E.
Newburgh, IN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai
It was great.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Thanks for coming in!!!

Jeremy Schulz

TW
Terri W.
Evansville, IN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017 Category: Service
Thought staff was friendly
I think the staff could dress up a little. But overall no complaints
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/14/2017

Thank you for your feedback!!

Jeremy Schulz

DG
Darlene G.
Evansville, IN
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2017 Category: Service
Iam not sure about service now
not a good inpression on my first visit
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/08/2017

Sorry for any confusion on our part. We don't work on very many Cadillacs. 

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Sturgis, KY
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2017 Category: Service
------
----------
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you for your business!!

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Newburgh, IN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Bad service
Took 5 hrs to get my car recalls fixed cause they never started working on it when I brought it in.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/10/2017

Sorry for the problem you had. That normally does not happen.

Jeremy Schulz

LJ
Ladonna J.
Newburgh, IN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/04/2017 Category: Service
Not a good experience with Hyundai
My car always feels like it is going to stall. No one can find the answer. Not happy with Elantra.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Sorry for any issues you had. Next time it is happening please come by and let us look at it.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Henderson, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/29/2017 Category: Service
The Hyundai family
Would not recommend at this particular time... there was an issue at my last oil change and I have been a little disappointed.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

Sorry for issues you may have had last visit.

Jeremy Schulz

GC
Gary C.
Jasper, IN
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/27/2017 Category: Service
I believe your department did it putting the wheel back on not removing and just didn't want to own the mistake. Therefore you could charge me for the mistake.
My review and opinion stand as written.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Very poor service department, work is not very adequate.
I will not under any circumstances return to this dealership for service nor would I ever recommend them to anyone I know.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/27/2017

Sorry you feel this way. How ever we never worked on your car before this visit. You can not cross tread lug nuts taking them off,so who ever tighten your lug nuts last crossed threaded them.We noticed the problem immediately when trying to get the lug nuts off your car. If we would have damaged you car any way we would have taken care of it.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/13/2017 Category: Service
NO COMMENT
NOT A HAPPY HYUNDAI CUSTOMER
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/15/2017

Sorry you feel this way. You guys told us about the the seat back,we replaced your seatback. No one said anything about the the seat bot to. We did not touch the seat bottom. We did not repair or replace the seat bottom. 

Jeremy Schulz

WC
Warren C.
Owensboro, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/07/2017 Category: Service
Service on vehicle poorly
HOPE next visit is better
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Sorry for any issues you had on our part. We do not normally have this problem.

Jeremy Schulz