Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

2029 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (46)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4782583/5Overall Rating 4.4782583/5Overall Rating 4.4782583/5Overall Rating 4.4782583/5rating 4.4782583
Original
Overall Rating 2.06522/5Overall Rating 2.06522/5rating 2.06522rating 2.06522rating 2.06522
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Waltham, MA
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Rude, misinformed and took too long
Customer service rep was rude. Lacked common courtesy and didn't follow up in a timely manner. No explanation was given and charges incurred without full authorization
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 08/02/2019

Kanul, I would like to discuss your last service visit. What is the best way to get in touch with you?

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

TD
tony d.
Medford, MA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/27/2019
Service is not Customer Oriented
This is a long sad ripoff. I brought my car to them because I had an extended warranty that pretty much covers everything. Car brought in Monday morning appt. They didn't even look at the car until Tuesday. Then they tell me because I had replaced the struts they weren't covered but the rest was. They tell me they were waiting on hydraulic fluid so should have car Thursday. Well nope. Called them and now get a story one strut on backorder. I told them to cancel everything and give me my car back. Can't because supposedly they started to take apart. Bull. I should have been notified before anything was done so I would have my car and then bring it back when all the parts were there. Now maybe Saturday it will be done. I am posting this Saturday morning waiting for an answer. Will update this if I get the car or not. Absolutely terrible customer service which is very common with most dealers. If it wasn't for the warranty I would never be there, to boot the repair is gonna cost me around 1800 bucks, absolutely absurd.

Verified Customer
Medford, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/02/2019 Category: Service
The worst
Go anywhere else.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater.


CP
Clark P.
Arlington, MA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019 Category: Service
Great follow up
Team followed up with a technical problem I had with car. Resolved it ASAP.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2019 Category: Service
Tires not being replaced for free
Tires less then 20k miles and failing, and not being replaced for free
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Niantic, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2019 Category: Service
The Hyundai service department at this dealership is absolutely horrible.
My car was there for weeks and returned to me in filthy condition. The service techs obviously have no respect for other people's property. The management is no better since they are the one's who returned my car to me in this condition. I strongly recommend you choose a different Hyundai dealership.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Medford, MA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Car
Car
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


DS
Diane S.
Billerica, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/11/2019 Category: Service
DEALERSHIP MUST NEED TO CRANK UP PRICES
BE TRUTHFUL
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Cambridge, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/10/2019 Category: Service
hidden prices + long turnaround time.
I usually don't write a review. But this one deserves it. Add an additional $50-$100 for any quote you receive from them!
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


VK
Vikramjit K.
Somerville, MA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Worst customer service poor communication
With appt. sitting there 3 hours not even diagnose done ,ask for shuttle they refuse first after argue ready to offer,whole day wait no one call about the status of the car next day i go there still not diagnose refuse to give me my car back saying we don’t have menough mechanic to perform the job so rude to me not recommended
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/09/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


AR
Austin R.
Brighton, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Terrible experience
$130 to check the problem with my vehicle and then significantly more expesnive to fix my rotors/break pads than local shops. Thought leasing through Hyundai would mean their service would be to benefit myself and their customers but they just drain as much money as possible from us.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/09/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Methuen, MA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Extremely Poor Service with Lots of Bold Lies
Lied to from drop off to pickup 2 weeks later. The services I paid for were not performed. I would like to sue them but the expenses to do it would just end up costing me more. Guaranteed they are counting on this fact to get away with straight out stealing from customers.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

Hi, my name is Daniel Brouillard and I am the Service Manager at Mirak Hyundai. First, we'd like to apologize for the confusion or lack of communication in terms of the timeline of your vehicle's service needs. With roadblocks such as never receiving the car key from the tow truck driver, waiting for the correct parts to arrive, and having one of our service technicians in Hyundai training during this time, we were unable to complete the service within our normal turnaround times. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and lack of clarity in communication. Please give me a call at (781) 641-6827 at your earliest convenience if you would like to discuss further. Thank you.

 

Best,


MF
Michaela F.
Watertown, MA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Still haven't heard from the dealership... 3 weeks later
I had a really bad experience at this dealership (see my review from earlier - it took me 6 hours to get an oil change and inspection, car has 10k miles and needed no work). Dan B said someone would reach out, and I haven't heard from anyone. I was out of town, but I did not have any voicemails or emails from the dealership when I got back, and I've been back for a week. I'm hoping that this message will get their attention, because its starting to seem like reviews are the only way to get their attention, but I'd like to talk on the phone with someone about my experience at Mirak.
I swear I don't normally leave passive aggressive comments on the internet, but this is testing my patience.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Oil change took 6 hours
That's not an exaggeration. I had an oil change scheduled for 9 am. I left at 3 pm. I was early to my appointment. When I got there, I did add a state inspection, and I assumed that would add an hour at most (and I think that was a generous estimate). My car has 10k miles on it, and there was nothing wrong with it (and they found nothing wrong with it). No one came to tell me that they were running behind schedule, I had to seek them out for an update. Even as multiple customers came in after me and left before me, and people from the dealership came to get those customers, no one stopped to give me an update about my car unless I asked. I'm still not 100% sure why so many people were served before me. The only thing I know for sure was they didn't start the oil change until 5 hours after I got there, even though I had scheduled a 9 am appointment for the oil change a few weeks in advance. I was given a free oil change, which I'm not sure I'll be using, because I don't want to go back to this dealership.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 04/12/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Cambridge, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Worst customer service.
No communication with me about what the status of my car was. I had to physically go to the dealership to find out what’s going on. Really disappointed with the service provided.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 04/12/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


MD
Mahfoud D.
Allston, MA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/21/2019 Category: Service
none
I'm tired that's all.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manage


NG
Narinder G.
Arlington, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Worst service ever
My car is in the service for a week still not fixed even it’s under warranty no loner car no ride to home after dropping the car for service after 1 week still no car
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manage


Verified Customer
Medford, MA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/06/2019 Category: Service
A terrible experience
I cannot recommend this service station. They failed us on our inspection after refusing unnecessary services and did not even tell us. We found a pamphlet on the passenger seat stating that our vehicle was unsafe to drive. All of the reasons we were failed were not mentioned on the Hyundai inspection completed before we refused the services and were later disregarded by another mechanic who passed us.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


CR
Christine R.
Arlington, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/31/2019 Category: Service
terrible service
Clifford is rude, condescending and unhelpful
Attention to customer needs is non existent
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Allston, MA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2019 Category: Service
..
..
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Belmont, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/19/2018 Category: Service
Non-required very expensive repairs were requested.
My vehicle odometer was only on 19,800 miles but I was told that I need to replace all 4 break rotors and all pads because rotors are weared out and they are too thin. The total cost is $1200 and this is not covered by any warranty. For hybrid vehicle after less than 20k miles for all 4 rotors, I could not believe that statement. So, I went to another dealership for break inspection. Their conclusion: breaks are in perfect condition.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

Hello,

I'm sorry that you didn't have a 5 star experience at our dealership.  When we explained to you that the noise from the car that you where concerned with was coming from the rotors, and we needed to start with replacing the rotors.  As for the pads had some life left to them, but we recommend to replace the pads due to the conditions of the rotors. If you would like to discuses this further then please contact me at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel


Verified Customer
Cambridge, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Tucson 2017 Bucking
I'm having an issue with my Tucson bucking when I take my foot off of the brake until I hit the accelerator.
ALAN - W., Operations Manager from Mirak Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your feedback on your service experience. Our service manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your experience.