Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

2013 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (46)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4782583/5Overall Rating 4.4782583/5Overall Rating 4.4782583/5Overall Rating 4.4782583/5rating 4.4782583
Original
Overall Rating 2.06522/5Overall Rating 2.06522/5rating 2.06522rating 2.06522rating 2.06522
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


LM
Lois M.
Farmington, CT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Mike
Too busy and not pleasant.
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 08/03/2019

Mike, I would like very much to discuss your service visit with us. You & I spoke many times during the repair process. If  there was an issue I wish you had let me know. Please let me know the best way to reach you.

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

Verified Customer
Waltham, MA
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Rude, misinformed and took too long
Customer service rep was rude. Lacked common courtesy and didn't follow up in a timely manner. No explanation was given and charges incurred without full authorization
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 08/02/2019

Kanul, I would like to discuss your last service visit. What is the best way to get in touch with you?

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

TD
tony d.
Medford, MA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/27/2019
Service is not Customer Oriented
This is a long sad ripoff. I brought my car to them because I had an extended warranty that pretty much covers everything. Car brought in Monday morning appt. They didn't even look at the car until Tuesday. Then they tell me because I had replaced the struts they weren't covered but the rest was. They tell me they were waiting on hydraulic fluid so should have car Thursday. Well nope. Called them and now get a story one strut on backorder. I told them to cancel everything and give me my car back. Can't because supposedly they started to take apart. Bull. I should have been notified before anything was done so I would have my car and then bring it back when all the parts were there. Now maybe Saturday it will be done. I am posting this Saturday morning waiting for an answer. Will update this if I get the car or not. Absolutely terrible customer service which is very common with most dealers. If it wasn't for the warranty I would never be there, to boot the repair is gonna cost me around 1800 bucks, absolutely absurd.

RM
Robert M.
Somerville, MA
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Speed and workmanship
I am sorry for my first review. I thought it was for my Mercedes dealer ship. I have been using mirak for years and they are the absolute best

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Overpriced
Great work by staff but their pricing is crazy high
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 07/26/2019

Mr. Mccarthy, Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to speak with you regarding your last visit. Thank you in advance.

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

Verified Customer
Burlington, MA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Crappy service
Mirak Hyundai has fallen from grace in their service area. I remember when surveys mattered. The courtesy and professionalism are lacking. Hopefully new manager,John, will get it back in shape.
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 07/25/2019

Gail, I am sorry for the experience you had. What is the best way for me to reach you? Thank you in advance.

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

Verified Customer
Cambridge, MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Friendly Staff
The staff was very nice. I wish the service itself was quicker, and I was told up front that the wait time for a simple oil change was 2.5 hours.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/22/2019 Category: Service
2.5 hour oil change
The service itself was fine and after the staff knew I had been waiting 2.5 hours for an oil change they turned on the charm and took care of me. I would hope that customers who indicate they are waiting for their service would take priority. I would expect a simple oil change to take anywhere from 1-1.5 hours, but 2.5 hours was way too long of a wait with no communication from the staff of how long it would take (if they had told me up front or updated me at all, I would've taken the shuttle). It was just frustrating.
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Uriana, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry for the delay. We will reach out to you this morning.

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

CG
Christine G.
Rio Verde, AZ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2019 Category: Service
just ok
Plenty of parking in the city
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

Christine, Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to discuss your visit with us. What is the best way to reach you?

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

LC
Larry C.
Belmont, MA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2019 Category: Service
An "appointment" should mean something
The folks I dealt with seemed to be decent and respectful people. The service left a lot to be desired.
JOHN G A. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

Larry, I would very much like to discuss your last service visit. What is the best way to reach you?

John Aldinger
Service Director 
Mirak Hyundai

Verified Customer
Medford, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/02/2019 Category: Service
The worst
Go anywhere else.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater.


NC
Nathan C.
Somerville, MA
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Polite service but the prices are too high
I paid about $130 for an initial diagnostics and the quote I got for fixing my spark plugs, oxygen sensor, mass airflow sensor, and valve cover gasket came out to $1,400. The parts can be bought online for about $100 total. The repairs are also not super extensive in general, so the price feels unreasonably high.
ALAN - W., Operations Manager from Mirak Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for servicing with us, and thank you for the five star review!

ALAN - W., Operations Manager from Mirak Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

The parts that you may find online are most certainly aftermarket, do not carry the same warranty as a genuine Hyundai part, and will undoubtably not have as long a life.


PP
Paul P.
Bedford, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Customer Complaint
Improve the listening and completion of transfer to consumer
ALAN - W., Operations Manager from Mirak Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that some basic communication broke down here at your expense. At your convenince, I would like to discuss your experience further. Please let me know when you are available and I would like very much to make sure that we make it up to you and improve your experience should you choose to service with us again.


CP
Clark P.
Arlington, MA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019 Category: Service
Great follow up
Team followed up with a technical problem I had with car. Resolved it ASAP.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2019 Category: Service
Tires not being replaced for free
Tires less then 20k miles and failing, and not being replaced for free
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Somerville, MA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Just average
Waiting room was average and communication was fine. However, a couple things now seem to not be 100% that were working perfectly fine before. Will likely have to return to get it addressed.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


FJ
Faye J.
Malden, MA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/04/2019 Category: Service
No thanks
When there is nothing nice to say...say nothing!
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manage


Verified Customer
Watertown, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/27/2019 Category: Service
2013 Hyundai Sonata
very disappointment on this visit. not sure I would recommend this business to a friend
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Woburn, MA
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Decent Place for Service
It’s not my first choice, but I do trust them with my car. This is a no frills service. You don’t want to wait there. They aren’t going to give your car a complimentary wash. Their prices are going to be high. But you’ll walk out of there with confidence that you’re good to go.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Niantic, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2019 Category: Service
The Hyundai service department at this dealership is absolutely horrible.
My car was there for weeks and returned to me in filthy condition. The service techs obviously have no respect for other people's property. The management is no better since they are the one's who returned my car to me in this condition. I strongly recommend you choose a different Hyundai dealership.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Medford, MA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Car
Car
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


DS
Diane S.
Billerica, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/11/2019 Category: Service
DEALERSHIP MUST NEED TO CRANK UP PRICES
BE TRUTHFUL
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager


AL
Ajinkya L.
Arlington, MA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Service was at acceptable levels but the car issue was not resolved.
The primary reason for bringing in my car was to fix one specific issue for which a repair was recommended and supposedly applied. However the repair in no way resolved the issue and I got the car back with the exact same condition. I'm hoping this issue gets fixed during my next appointment and I don't have to pay extra fee for getting my issue resolved.

The service and friendliness from staff especially from Cliff was good when I dropped and picked up my car and the communication was also efficient for which I have no complaints.
Dan B. from Mirak Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.

Best Regards
Daniel Brouillard
Service Manager