Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

2139 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4117618/5Overall Rating 4.4117618/5Overall Rating 4.4117618/5Overall Rating 4.4117618/5rating 4.4117618
Original
Overall Rating 1.76471/5rating 1.76471rating 1.76471rating 1.76471rating 1.76471
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


MJ
Miranda J.
Fulton, MS
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/24/2017 Category: Service
Car on property for a week with “no” knowledge
After speaking with several people and being put “in the computer.” My car sat at this service department for a week. During which I was told my car had been worked on by “Zach.” The following day I received a call asking where my car was and what was wrong with it. Services were completed by the end of the day without informing me of the diagnosis or cost. Any time a call back was promised it was not received. Very poor communication.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for the review. We have been working to resolve our issues with communication. Please feel free to contact me at anytime with any more concerns you may have. 


Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2017 Category: Service
VERY POOR
Needs improvement
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for the review. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience so I can try to remedy this issue for you.


JC
Jennifer C.
Booneville, MS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/30/2017 Category: Service
Motor Recall
Nothing they can't even get my car fixed keep tearing up stuff on it.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you for the review. I apologize for the inconvenience your recent service visit. We try to ensure our repairs are fixed right the first time but cant always tell what will happen in the future.


EC
Emily C.
New Site, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2017 Category: Service
Long wait, lack of communication
Waited 2 hours for an oil change during a slow time. The shop and receptionist failed to communicate my vehicle was finished.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

Thank you for the review. We strive for 5 star service, please feel free to contact me so we can try to earn that rating.
 


NG
Nakesha G.
Corinth, MS
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/26/2017 Category: Service
Mechanics
Will not recommend any getting mechanical work done.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the review, I apologize for your experience. Please feel free to contact us with any further issues.


CF
Celess F.
Ripley, MS
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/22/2017 Category: Service
Sloppiness
Very unsatisfactory!
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you for the review, I would like more detail on what happened with repair on your car. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. 


LF
Leslie F.
Coldwater, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Not pleased
I didn't feel like I got the service that I normally get it seemed like they were in a hurry to get finished for the day
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Thank you for the review. Please feel free to contact me at any time and I will try to fix this situation.


TP
Tony P.
Saltillo, MS
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/14/2017 Category: Service
Worst service ever
My 2017 vehicle with under 9000 miles has been in on 3 different occasions and still not repaired.
On one of these visits they forgot to put on a part that they had ordered.
On next trip they replaced part but not the problem, ordered more parts keeping vehicle for over a week still not the problem.
MY VEHICLE IS STILL NOT REPAIRED!!
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for the review. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience so we can try to resolve this issue for you. I apologize for the inconvenience of multiple trip. We will do anything we can to resolve this issue.


Verified Customer
Houston, MS
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/07/2017 Category: Service
Bad Customer Service.
My car AC was not working properly so I had took it a few weeks prior to have them fix it well they said I had a AC leak so they put this dye in there to find the leak the guy told me to bring it back so they could find the leak at that first visit they charged me the diagnostic fee. Well when I took it back the second time they told me Bc I didn't bring it back within a few days they would have to charge me another diagnostic charge. Just crazy to have to pay it twice in my opinion.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business. Please feel free to contact me so i can try to remedy this situation for you.


Verified Customer
Tupelo, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Ordinarily good service, but not today.
It took 2.5 hours for an oil change...I was told that it might cost me over $150 to get my brand new brakes to stop squeaking (yes, the brand new brakes were installed by this dealership)...and apparently employees are allowed to drink and eat in your vehicle - they left their trash in mine for me to throw away as I was leaving.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 07/22/2017

Thank you for the review, I would love to have the chance to remedy this issue for you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. 

Thank You,
Cody Hood
Service Manager


Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/04/2017 Category: Service
service pricing isn't accurate
i was promised a price of $210 plus tax and ended up paying $323.83
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 07/05/2017

Thank you for the review, I apologize for the discrepancy. Please feel free to  contact us so when can try to resolve this matter for you.


CJ
Cynthia J.
Mooreville, MS
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Poor service
Cindy j
Robert D M. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 06/27/2017

This is Robby McNatt, I'm the new service manager and I take things like this very serious. Truly apologize for the entire visit, in no way is that condoned or tolerated. If ok by you,  I would like a chance to make it up to you. My number is 662-760-0503, feel free to call and I will personally oversee another visit. Thanks again for your feedback, hope to hear from you.


RD
Rodney D.
Guntown, MS
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/05/2017 Category: Service
Did not check tire pressure so light would go off
Yes the owner is a good man and has kept his word
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 06/06/2017

Thanks for the review. Our goal is for our customers to leave completely satisfied. Please feel free to contact me so we can try and resolve this issue for you. Thanks.


Verified Customer
Columbus, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Poor communication
Just FYI when the salesman says they give loaner cars when you bring your vehicle in for service for any reason, they don't. They'll use your vehicle and then probably pick other people up in it. But they'll give you a free oil change when they make you wait an hour to be picked up.
Michael C. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 05/25/2017

Thank you for the review. We will be using this to make sure this doesnt happen in the future.


CR
Charlotte R.
Corinth, MS
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/01/2017
Very bad service
Barnes Crossing Hyundai is bad business. They are very inconsiderate of the customer’s problems and are only concerned with their own self-interest. I experienced various problems with my cars I purchased from them. They do not give you what you think you are buying. They’ll insist that you have all the specs and warranties listed only for you to find out otherwise when you encounter a problem with your car. The staff is very rude and dishonest. They do not put the customer first and act like the customer is on their time. They do what they want to do, when they want to do it. Basically, don’t buy a car from here or any Hyundai dealership if you want staff that put the customer and the problems before themselves or if you plan to resell your car because they hold little to no value and depreciate quickly.
Michael C. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 05/13/2017

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you very much!


BS
Brandon S.
Aberdeen, MS
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/21/2017 Category: Service
Service Dept needs to step it up and stop slacking.
Sorry service
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you for the review, please feel free to contact us if this issue has not been addressed. Thank you.


SS
Sheila S.
Hamilton, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Not sure of service
Not sure I got service I requested, did get service I didn't request
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 04/04/2017

I apologize for the inconvenience, please  feel free to contact us to try to remedy this. Thanks for your business.


JM
Judy M.
Smithville, MS
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/16/2017 Category: Service
Not good service
On March 9, 2017, my husband and I took our 2013 Hyundai Elantra in for routine servicing. We also had the tires rotated. We made a few stops before going home. At one of these stops my husband noticed that the little center round of a hubcap was missing. We immediately went back to BC Hyundai and told them. The service department person took our paperwork and told us to stop by the next time we were in town and they would replace it. We went by yesterday, March 14. Nobody knew anything about it. A manager asked for our paperwork and my husband said, "you kept it!" I think after some back and forth, they are going to replace the little part, but it shouldn't have been too loose in the first place, and we shouldn't have been made to feel like we were not being truthful. If I could have left zero stars I would have.
Michael C. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 03/17/2017

Thank you for the review, we apologize for mistake made on your last service. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience so we can try to remedy this situation.


Verified Customer
Iuka, MS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Dissatisfied
Not done in a timely manner and had to wait additionally for them to fix what they messed up!
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 03/03/2017

Thanks for the review, I apologize for the misunderstanding with your key. If you would like we would be more than happy to try and resolve this issue with you. Please feel free to contact us. Have a great day.


SH
Samuel H.
Saltillo, MS
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/07/2017 Category: Service
Service Dept needs improvements.
Tech didn't check for any issues after completing the car. tech needed to make sure he had no oil or residue on hands before entering my car to move it. Very oily. NOT HAPPY!!!
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 02/10/2017

I apologize for your recent service, please feel free to contact me about the issues on checked on your car at 662-844-1383, and i will be more than happy to have those  checked for you. We appreciate your business.