Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

6607 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (128)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7031223/5Overall Rating 4.7031223/5Overall Rating 4.7031223/5Overall Rating 4.7031223/5rating 4.7031223
Original
Overall Rating 2.1171833/5Overall Rating 2.1171833/5rating 2.1171833rating 2.1171833rating 2.1171833
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


AO
Abrie O.
Henderson, NV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
John Ackerman was so rude and the I really service was so bad to the point that I will not go back over there ever again!
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for the feedback Abrie.  I apologize that our service department could not meet your needs.  My understanding is that you were upset that another dealer owes you free oil changes, and you felt we should honor that, even though you did not purchase the vehicle from us, and we owed you nothing.  John attempted to be accommodating by giving you free oil change as a goodwill gesture, and yet you are left still unsatisfied.  I hope that in your future visits to another dealer they can provide you with a better experience.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

ZK
Zaki K.
Las Vegas, NV
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2019 Category: Service
They can’t fix their own cars
The navigation has not worked right since I bought the car. And it still doesn’t even after they have supposedly address the problem a few times. Find address command simply doesn’t work. No matter how you say it, without any accent, there is no chance that the car will actually come up with the address that you use sa The navigation has not worked right since I bought the car. And it still doesn’t even after they have supposedly addressed the problem a few times. Find address command simply doesn’t work. No matter how you say it, without any accent, there is no chance that the car will actually come up with the address that you say
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/30/2019

Thank you for the feedback Zaki.  I apologize that you are still having issues with your navigation.  Please know that repairing your vehicle is beneficial to all of us, and we would love to make a repair if necessary.  I will contact Hyundai on your behalf and attempt to get a resolution.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

CV
Charlene V.
Las Vegas, NV
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Thank you so much
Thank you so much for fixing my baby and take care of her,thank you so much James for all you do!! I’m so happy with the great the guys provider for me!! Thank you! Once again

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Thanks for your service!!
Thanks to all of you guys specially to wil,and the service director for helping me to fix my baby!!
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/19/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  As we discussed your engine failure was due to a manufacturer recall, not because of any error on the part of the dealership.  Your engine will be replaced free of charge under the engine recall and you will be back on the road very soon.  I appreciate you speaking with me today.  Please let me know if you have any other issues.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

SF
Susan F.
Las Vegas, NV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Gen mgr
I had a problem and it was addressed to my satisfaction in a very fast manner

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Cashier
No
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/09/2019

I apologize for my teams lack of professionalism.  Thank you again for taking the time to speak with me, and I promise this will not happen again.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/10/2019

Thanks again Susan.  Please let me know if you have any future issues.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

Verified Customer
Las Vegas, NV
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/27/2019 Category: Service
They are just trying to make sales
Poor service. They lie to get the sale. They don’t test batteries to confirm if good or not. They claim battery should only last 2 years
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 05/27/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  I apologize you found our diagnosis of your vehicle unacceptable.

  

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

JZ
James Z.
Las Vegas, NV
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2019 Category: Service
WARRANTY FARCE
AIR CONDITIONER NOT FIXED DESPITE PAYING $2500 WHEN CAR PURCHASED!! RIP OFF!!
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 05/07/2019

James I apologize that your service contract would not cover your repairs.  I hope John otherwise took good care of you during your visit.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

Verified Customer
Henderson, NV
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/24/2019 Category: Service
Never again
Never again will I step foot in this Dealership! Customer Service a Mangers need some much needed training!
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  I appears your visit had some issues.  Please let me know what I can do to help.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

Verified Customer
Las Vegas, NV
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/05/2019 Category: Service
unhappy customer
I feel I down grade by purchasing SantaFe service dept is a pain to deal with
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for the feedback.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

RD
Ronald D.
Henderson, NV
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/04/2018 Category: Service
They soiled my seat
Be careful when you take your car in for service, as they returned our car with a severely soiled seat - black grime in several areas that needed multiple treatments to remove.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 12/04/2018

My apologies again for soiling your seat.  We prioritize taking care of our customers' vehicles, inside and out.  Our techs are typically very good at respecting our customers' property, and we always have seat covers installed just in case.  Unfortunately in this instance we failed. 
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me, and I appreciate you coming back out and allowing us to clean your seat correctly.  I know in the future we can do a much better job of keeping you vehicle clean.  We service over 100 vehicles per day, and we are normally very trouble free. 
Please let me know if you ever have any other issues.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

VV
Victor V.
Henderson, NV
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Received my car with grease on my interior and wheels after was service.
I appreciate Mr. James Hantl reaching out to me. I can't change my review at this time, because a free oil change ended costing me more money and time than the oil change would had cost me. I was told my car was washed after the service but that was untruth also, my car was dirty and was never taken thru a car was as I was told. I was offer a free detail by service director James Hantl and again I appreciate the offer, but I just lost all my trust on Henderson Hyundai after speaking to the general manager about a dishonest sale transaction that I was the end of the losing deal, is funny how when something goes wrong the customers always loses. I was the victim of a $6,435 dishonest transaction by Henderson Hyundai Superstore that somehow, they were unable to fix. So please forgive me, if I don't trust Henderson Hyundai Superstore anymore. Everyone should be alert because, when I putted my guard down, I was taken advantage of my mental stage after just losing my wife to cancer few weeks earlier.
Henderson Hyundai Superstore never attempted to repair the damaged, because this was a big, big win transaction for them.
Is okay because God has a way to make right at the end, so I will leave in God hands.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Car full of grease after service
1st, took over an hour to do a simple oil change, I jiffy Lube 20 minutes or less and much better price than Hyundai charged customers.
2nd, I received my car back with oil grease on the steering wheel and vehicle wheels.
3rd, they don't honor your appointment time quoted and made us wait unnecessary extra time, out time matters that's why we make appointment.
4th, I don’t an answer to my complaint, because I read over and over how much your garage screw up and you continued as a service manager underperforming on your duty. It’s time for a new service manager.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you for the feedback Victor.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

GZ
Georgina Z.
Henderson, NV
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/02/2018 Category: Service
No.comminication
None. To upset
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for the feedback Georgina.  I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience.  I hope we can do better for you next time.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

GD
Glenn D.
Las Vegas, NV
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
It appears that the trunk latch problem has been resolved. Thank you very much!
Mr. Avkerman was very attentive to my unresolved problem and made sure it was working properly before I left. He even showed me how the lockout feature worked. That was very important to me.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/02/2018 Category: Service
They did not fix the trunk problem.
The problem I wanted fix I guess was fixed. Now I have a bigger problem !
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 10/02/2018

Glenn I am happy we could squeeze you right in on a very busy Saturday, and get you right back on the road in about one hour.  There are many dealerships that would have required and appointment, and dropping off the vehicle for some time to get this repair completed.  I would hope that we have earned more than a 1 star review from you due to going above and beyond with our service.  I am certain that John took great care of you as he normally does.  I am sorry to hear you are having difficulties with your trunk latch.  More than likely it sounds like the valet switch has been activated disabling the electronic portion of the latch.  We would be more than happy to turn it off for you anytime you would like to bring it back down here.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 10/03/2018

Thank you kindly for the rescore.  Please let me know if you need anything else in the future.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

TQ
Tim Q.
Henderson, NV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Dishonest rude service department
Dishonest service department. I have NEVER been treated so portly by a car dealership in my life, I would not recommend anyone use this service department. I was lied to and the manager Benny acted like we had a “bad connection “ when I questioned him and caught him in a lie. They would not honor the warranty on my brand new 4 month old Hyundai Sonata, when my light went out. Ridiculous! Thank goodness for corporate who is handling my case and highly sympathetic to my case,
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/24/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  I apologize for not being able to warranty the damage to your vehicle because it was caused by an outside source.  I do want to stress that it was never our intention to be rude to you, and no one here has lied to you.  I was conferenced into your phone call when it was escalated to Bennie, and you did in fact start breaking up and eventually we were disconnected.  I had assumed, given your irritated state, that you had hung up.  As far as the repair that is needed, regardless of how old your vehicle is, we cannot ask Hyundai to pay for what is an obvious problem caused by an animal.  Your wiring harness was chewed through in multiple locations, and there was fur and tracks in the surrounding areas.  This is sometimes an unfortunate side effect of living in the desert.  I would be more than happy to assist you in this matter, in any way possible, if you would allow me.

James Hantl

Service Director
702-565-9571

TW
Thurman W.
Las Vegas, NV
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Poor
Better customer service
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/17/2018

Thurman I know you are a long time customer and I am not sure what we did during this visit but judging by your review you are clearly upset.  I would love to have an opportunity to attempt to rectify the situation.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-285-5562

Verified Customer
Henderson, NV
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Henderson Hyundai Poor Experience
Dirty business practice of accepting a personal check and making sure to process it BEFORE informing the customer that there is an additional $25 "check processing fee" that is taken out of the customer's checking account. The lady that did this to me made no attempt to remedy the situation even after I expressed my displeasure...the attitude was "Oh well, we already have your money. Too bad." If this dealership truly valued their customers as they attempt to portray, then the honest and ethical practice would be to inform the customer of any additional fees prior to accepting the customer's payment and allowing the customer to make that decision to accept or deny the fee.

If I could give this business less than a half-star, then I certainly would. So, for $25, not only have they lost a customer for life, but this dealership will lose future customers as I continue to tell neighbors, family and friends of my experience with Henderson Hyundai.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for the feedback, it is much appreciated.  I apologize for the misinformation, but we do not charge for checks.  There is no fee charged to a customer if they choose to pay by check.  I am not sure why you were led to believe that, or why it was not clarified to you.  If you check your account I am sure that you will see you were only charged for the amount on your invoice, and no additional charges are present.  I am sorry that you were unecessarily upset by this, and I will make sure my cashiers are brought up to speed.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

SW
Scott W.
Las Vegas, NV
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Watch out for the hustle.
You can bet money they will hustle you hard for unneeded pricey repairs at oil change time. They said my car battery was dead. I went and started it up in front of them. Twice. They supposedly did an oil change and then gave no sticker with the next date of service. Failed to provide standard level of service. Bye!
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/06/2018

We appreciate the feedback Scott.  However you are mistaken with our approach of what is recommended to you, as a customer.  You will never, I repeat, never, have something recommended to you that is not needed.  It would be bad business to risk losing a customer, and it is just not worth it. 

We use the manufacturer issued battery tester to test every battery, and we don't argue with what the computer says.  While you may be able to start your car today, if it tested bad you will most definitely be seeing an issue down the road.

I do apologize for the lack of a reminder sticker, that is just a flat out mistake on the part of the technician.  You should know that it is taken very seriously and not tolerated here.  I would be more than happy to provide you with a replacement if you would like.  

Scott this was your first visit with us, and you are probably not too familiar with how we do business.  We own one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the country, and we are very proud of that.  I wish you would have given me a chance to properly explain things to you during your visit, instead of just assuming we were here to do you harm. 

I understand if your choice is to not return here again, but I truly believe you are doing yourself a disservice.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

EE
Eric E.
Henderson, NV
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Poor customer service
Save your money and go somewhere else. Customer service reps don’t want to be there and they show it. Won’t update you on your car and fail to notify you when the car is ready. Won’t explain the results of the inspection. Invoices are incorrectly done.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/02/2018

Thank you for the feedback Eric.  I apologize your service did not go as well as expected.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

DV
Daniel V.
Henderson, NV
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
5 STARS FOR DEBRA
5 STARS FOR DEBRA

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/26/2018 Category: Service
BEWARE OF SERVICE DEPT
RIGHT NOW I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENTS NICKEL AND DIMING
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 06/26/2018

Thank you for the great feedback Daniel. 

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

JK
James K.
Henderson, NV
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2018
Belated Review
This review was for my first service appoint with Hyundai after purchasing my Ioniq. I had John as a Service Advisor. I took the Ioniq in early at the request of Hyundai for a recall. I was notified of the recall by mail. That recall notice said I would receive a free oil change for my inconvenience. At the end of the service I asked if the oil had been changed. John said no. I showed him the recall note I had received. He said they only honor those offers for Sonatas, not for Ioniqs. I complained but he would not budge. I told him I would include this when I got my survey. Yes, you guessed it. I never received a survey or request for review. After a few weeks I contacted Hyundai on the corporate website. They apologized profusely and said I would be contacted by the dealership. Yes, you guessed it once again. I never received a call from the dealership.
I just had my second service at Hyundai and received a Review request. I posted that review separately.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for the belated review James. 

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

Verified Customer
Las Vegas, NV
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Unhappy customer your review
I purchased a new Kona and within 200 miles I picked up a non repairable screw , if I would have been told up front that the screw in my tire was not covered under any warranty the factory or extended that I purchased I would have purchased my tire somewhere else !
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  I am sorry to hear you had some bad luck and picked up a nail in your tire.  As a gesture of goodwill we charged you $0 labor and discounted the tire price.  I apologize that this solution was not good enough, and I wish we could have spoken before you agreed to the price of the tire.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571