Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

6607 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (128)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7031223/5Overall Rating 4.7031223/5Overall Rating 4.7031223/5Overall Rating 4.7031223/5rating 4.7031223
Original
Overall Rating 2.1171833/5Overall Rating 2.1171833/5rating 2.1171833rating 2.1171833rating 2.1171833
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


DN
Denise N.
Henderson, NV
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Does any of this really make a difference?
Not happy with my last visit, service agent attempted to sell me a service package without knowing the price. Then on an older car like mine the package service cost 25% of the cars value, according to Henderson Hyundai, makes no sense too me.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you for the feedback Denise.  I apologize your visit did not go well this time.  We clearly upset you in a few different ways, and I hate to hear that.  Typically we wash every vehicle that is in for service.  I assume they did not offer an explanation as to why we did not this time.  I will find out and let you know.  As far as services are concerned, yes they can get very expensive if there is a lot of work needed.  The cost of the services are the same whether your vehicle is worth $500 or $50,000, because it requires the same amount of parts and labor.  Also, please know that we would never attempt any work on your vehicle without you being fully aware of the total cost.  Denise we always want to make sure you are happy.  I would love to touch base with you and see if we can come to a resolution so you are no longer upset.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

AO
Abrie O.
Henderson, NV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
John Ackerman was so rude and the I really service was so bad to the point that I will not go back over there ever again!
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for the feedback Abrie.  I apologize that our service department could not meet your needs.  My understanding is that you were upset that another dealer owes you free oil changes, and you felt we should honor that, even though you did not purchase the vehicle from us, and we owed you nothing.  John attempted to be accommodating by giving you free oil change as a goodwill gesture, and yet you are left still unsatisfied.  I hope that in your future visits to another dealer they can provide you with a better experience.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

DK
Donna K.
Las Vegas, NV
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Nothing but the best!!
I have received nothing but the best service from Henderson Hyundai!!!
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/16/2019

We appreciate the great review Donna.  Thank you.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

Verified Customer
Henderson, NV
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Poor Communication
I was told my car would be ready in 45 minutes to an hour. It was not ready until 2 and a half hours later. I was never updated about the status of my vehicle. I was also not informed of the services completed to my car.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/13/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  I apologize for the miscommunication, you should have been quoted a more appropriate timeframe.  To have those recalls completed we typically need between 2 and a half, to 3 and a half hours.  We value your time, and pride ourselves on getting you back on the road quickly, which is why we can do those recalls in that timeframe.  I am sorry they did not inform you it would take that long, it sounds like you were quoted a wait time for just an oil change.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

BC
Brian C.
Las Vegas, NV
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Incredible service
Incredible service once again!
Very incredible staff and also very friendly!
Would recommend everyone who owns a hyundai/genesis to get their car serviced here at henderson hyundai superstore
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/09/2019

x-namelessking-x

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

HK
Henry K.
Boulder City, NV
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Very friendly and efficient.
Excellent, timely service and comfortable surroundings.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/09/2019

Thank you for the very nice review Henry.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

LB
Laura B.
Perris, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Ok service
Could’ve at least offered a free water
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/05/2019

Thank you for the feedback Laura.  Please know for your next visit that we always have water and donuts (while they last) for our customers.  I apologize for the miscommunication.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

KN
Kelli N.
Henderson, NV
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2019 Category: Service
Pushy upsales
Hyundai continually tries to push a service that’s recommended( not required because of warranty )especially when it truly does not need to be done !
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 08/05/2019

Thank you for the feedback Kelli.  Please know that the services recommended are all listed in your owners manual to maintain proper operation of your vehicle.  If you choose not to do recommended services that is ok, it is your car, we will not pressure you to do so.  As far as the the oil change being extremely expensive, $39 after taxes and fees is right around our operating costs for that service.  I would encourage you to find another option if cost is your only concern when servicing your vehicle.  There are other options out there, but quality is a concern with some.  Otherwise, we will continue to provide value to you with excellent service.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

ZK
Zaki K.
Las Vegas, NV
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2019 Category: Service
They can’t fix their own cars
The navigation has not worked right since I bought the car. And it still doesn’t even after they have supposedly address the problem a few times. Find address command simply doesn’t work. No matter how you say it, without any accent, there is no chance that the car will actually come up with the address that you use sa The navigation has not worked right since I bought the car. And it still doesn’t even after they have supposedly addressed the problem a few times. Find address command simply doesn’t work. No matter how you say it, without any accent, there is no chance that the car will actually come up with the address that you say
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/30/2019

Thank you for the feedback Zaki.  I apologize that you are still having issues with your navigation.  Please know that repairing your vehicle is beneficial to all of us, and we would love to make a repair if necessary.  I will contact Hyundai on your behalf and attempt to get a resolution.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

CH
Cheryl H.
Mesquite, NV
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Reliable Car - Excellent Service
My car is perfect for my needs, great on gas, excellent reliability.
Service department is clean, friendly, reasonable prices, and straightforward. In today's world, what more do you want?
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/27/2019

Thank you very much for the great review Cheryl.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

DW
Daniela W.
Las Vegas, NV
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Nice cars, poor service.
Hyundai vehicles are overall nice and built well, but service and sales truly need improvement at @HendersonHyundaiSuperstore
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/22/2019

I apologize you did not have a great experience during your service visit.  I would love to hear more about it so your next visit can be better.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

SF
Susan F.
Las Vegas, NV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Gen mgr
I had a problem and it was addressed to my satisfaction in a very fast manner

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Cashier
No
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/09/2019

I apologize for my teams lack of professionalism.  Thank you again for taking the time to speak with me, and I promise this will not happen again.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/10/2019

Thanks again Susan.  Please let me know if you have any future issues.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

Verified Customer
Henderson, NV
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Car drop off
Waited outside for about 15mins to drop off the car for an oil change. Went inside to find out where everyone was and was told to go back and wait outside. Another 10mins outside someone finally took the car. Went inside to do paperwork for the drop off and there was most workers getting ready to leave for a meeting and the guy I dealt with was on his was trying to get to the meeting as well.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/06/2019

Thank you for the feedback.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

GF
Glade F.
Henderson, NV
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Great, I love the detail to great service that your employees showed us.
Timely, friendly service. From the time I pulled up to your service isle, to the time they evaluated the problem, we were so impressed with detail to caring service. We were given a loaner vehicle so that we could be back on the road asap. Thank you so much. Glade and Wendy Frehner.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you guys for the great review.  Much appreciated.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

WR
William R.
Henderson, NV
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019 Category: Service
I am very happy with your dealership.
Everything went as promised. Once again John Ackerman was very professional. A great employee.
Bill R.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for the nice review William.  Please let me know what we can do to improve and receive a full 5 stars from you on your next visit.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

Verified Customer
Mesquite, NV
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Slow service
8 AM oil change appointment mid week. Arrived on time yet oil/filter change took 90 minutes.
Henderson Hyundai is a more convenient location for service be I will go back
to Las Vegas Hyundai where the oil change time is usually 45 minutes.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  I apologize for your sub-par service experience.  We are hands down the fastest in town for quick lube services, you should never have to be here that long.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

JN
Joseph N.
Las Vegas, NV
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Benny, the Genesis service manager is awesome.
Customer service is fantastic.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for the great feedback Joseph.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

CE
Cindy E.
Henderson, NV
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Great customer service. Friendly and helpful
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 06/22/2019

Thank you for the nice review Cindy.

James Hantl
Parts and Service Director
702-565-9571

EM
Emmanuel M.
Henderson, NV
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Poor Attention to Detail
I came in for a general check up since I will be traveling out of state soon. The check-up itself was finished in an hour, which was good and very timely. However, their car wash left very visible water makes on the right side of my car . The attention to detail was definitely lacking
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for the feedback Emmanual.  Please know that a 3 star review is considered a low score, usually indicative of a poor experience.  However, it does not appear that you were dissatisfied with your service visit.  Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571

DA
Daniel A.
Henderson, NV
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
the service members
the members at the front desk.
James H., Parts and Service Director from Henderson Hyundai Superstore responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for the nice review Daniel.

James Hantl
Service Director
702-565-9571