Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1659 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666691/5Overall Rating 4.6666691/5Overall Rating 4.6666691/5Overall Rating 4.6666691/5rating 4.6666691
Original
Overall Rating 2.39394/5Overall Rating 2.39394/5rating 2.39394rating 2.39394rating 2.39394
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


VD
Victoria D.
North Canton, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/06/2018 Category: Service
up sold on the oil change program
not happy with the up sale to my wife.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

Mr. Dahl, 
I will be calling you in reference to your wife's visit.  I appreciate you responding and allowing us the opportunity to resolve any outstanding concerns you might have.  I look forward to speaking with you.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


LM
Lisa M.
North Canton, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/23/2018 Category: Service
I don't think it is that great I wish I would of done my homework before I purchased a vehicle
Read above
Thank you
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/23/2018

Lisa,
Thank you for responding.  I will be calling you to discuss your experience and see what we can do to address any concerns you may have.  I look forward to talkin with you.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


JL
Jack L.
Wooster, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Resolving issues.
Thank you for resolving my seat belt issues. Appreciate your quick response.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Not happy
Not happy
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Jack,
I will be calling to review your experience.  Thank you for letting us know of your concerns.  I look forward to discussing how we can resolve any concerns you might have.

Charlie Minner & Bryan Mulligan
Waikem Hyundai


CB
Conner B.
North Canton, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Never received response
Quick service and welcoming service. However, serviceman never got back to me about further repairs that needed made. Will have to seek assistance elsewhere.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Conner,
Thank you for responding.  I will be contacting  you to discuss your experience and see how we can resolve any issues.  Thank you again for letting us know of your concerns.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Appreciate the response
I appreciate Charlie reaching out in reference to my previous complaint. He was very gracious and apologetic. I will give Waikem another try based on that conversation.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Wish it were better
The service was done and i assume it was done correctly, but the service was not explained to me. Instead, I was sentbto the counter to pay and be on my way. As I was walking out around the back of the building to find my car, I noticed that I had been overcharged. My debit card was charged more than the invoice indicated. It was then corrected, but the entire service staff seemed put out by taking care of the customer. Not a very service driven staff
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/06/2018

Thank you for your response.  I will be calling you to discuss your service experience.  We value your input and feel all our customers are part of our Hyundai Family.  I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations as we normally do. I look forward to your comments and restoring your confidence in our ability to meet or exceed your expectations.

Bryan Mulligan
Waikem Hyundai


RH
Robert H.
Massillon, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/19/2017 Category: Service
poor service
poor
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/20/2017

Thank you for responding.  We value your feedback. Please take the time to call me to discuss any concerns you may have.  It was my pleasure to help you on this visit.  I look forward to hearing from you.

Bryan Mulligan
Service  Manager
Waikem Hyundai


JM
Jessica M.
Massillon, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017 Category: Service
they did a good job
The techs did a good job on my car and the service manager worked great with me. Thank you!!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2017 Category: Service
All that money
I spent almost $500 with your dealership and my car couldn't have been washed at least? I mean, sure I got a business card with a handwritten "1 free wash" on the back because I asked but it should be routine as much as you charge.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/15/2017

Jessica,
Thank you for your response. It through feedback that we can address your concerns.  We do not have a car wash facility in our store yet.  It has been under consideration by upper management.  In an effort to address  your concern, you were offered a free wash which will be handled on an exceptional basis.  We hope to have this remedied by the end of the year so it will be routine in the future.  Please accept our apology for the inability to offer car washes at this time.  Any time you have a need or request, please communicate it to your advisor and we will strive to meet or exceed your expectations.  Thank you for understanding during this improvement process that is being undertaken.

Brian Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2017 Category: Service
Routine Mainenance
Maintenance completed as required. Thank you.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2017 Category: Service
Service very Slow
Simple oil change should not take between 60 and 90 minutes.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for your response.  I will be calling you to discuss your service experience.  We value your input and feel all our customers are part of our Hyundai Family.  I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations as we normally do. I look forward to your comments and restoring your confidence in our ability to meet or exceed your expectations.

Bryan Mulligan
Waikem Hyundai


SM
Stephen M.
North Canton, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2017 Category: Service
Overpriced
Overpriced service
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Stephen,
Thank you for responding.  I will be calling you to discuss your concerns.  We use factory supplied parts and factory trained technicians to perform your service to ensure proper fit, lasting repairs and to ensure the longest life for your vehicle in order to protect your investment.  We also do regular competitive comparisons to the local market and have found our pricing to be equal to or less than the local market which does not have the factory backing in warranty that we enjoy.  I look forward to discussing your concerns.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


RM
ROBIN M.
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2017 Category: Service
bad communication
I scheduled my Hyundai Genesis through Hyundai because it involved a recall on my tires. I received three emails from the dealership reminding me of my appointment. When i showed up for my appointment, the dealership said they knew nothing about it. I was not on the schedule, nor did they have the tires available. I was very upset as the dealership is not close to my home and i took time to drive there. The service manager apologized and told me they would have the tires in for this recall by the following Wednesday. They also said they would do a free oil change for my inconvenience. Two weeks after that i called and asked about the tires. They said they would be in the following week and i scheduled my service for that week. So this was three weeks after the first appointment. I waited over two and a half hours for the service to be completed. When i got home i looked at the tires and noticed they had not even cleaned off the tires after installing them. Not happy with this dealership and will not return.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/03/2017

Robin,
I apologize for your experience.  This is not the experience we want to be exhibited.  I will call you to discuss your concerns in more depth.  Thank you for letting us know of your concerns so we can address them.

Bryan Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai


EM
Eli M.
Dundee, OH
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/01/2017 Category: Service
trying to do things that is not needed
not good
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for responding.  I will be contacting you to see what we can do to assist you with your concerns.  

Bryan Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Barberton, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Rude
Rude staff .. try to take you for your money (screw you over)
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/27/2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Waikem Hyundai. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience.

As Service Director of Waikem Hyundai, I am sorry to hear that you found your service experience to be unsatisfactory.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly by responding to this message so I can ensure your complete satisfaction.

Thank you,

Bryan Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai
234-521-7548


KM
Keerstin M.
Apple Creek, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2017 Category: Service
Good work!
Thought there was an issue with the way the motor was put back together, then had another mechanic look at it and it was all good! Great job waikem. Will return

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/27/2017 Category: Service
Not too happy
Im disappointed that they put my car back together without fixing the broken bracket or even telling me lt was broke. If it's not a necessary part I still would like to know this information. I normally trust waikem with all the work for my car. I like the company but that really does concern me.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you for responding.  I will be calling you to discuss this visit and the concerns you raised.   I look forward to resolving your concerns.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


JS
John S.
Canton, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Revised Review
Waikem addressed my concerns.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Sonata service
Average
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for responding.  I will be calling to discuss your concerns and see if we are able to resolve any issues you may have.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/21/2017 Category: Service
upsetting
I was treated very rudely by the office manager of this dealership. Even though the service dept manager tried to "make things right" the harm was already done. As I told him at the time, I work to hard for my money to give it to a company that treats it's customers with such disrespect.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you for responding.  I  will be calling to see if we can do anything else to resolve any of your concerns.  

John Pope
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2017 Category: Service
Great customer service
I had a problem and it was resolved immediately. Great way to get my future business!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/11/2017 Category: Service
Vehicle just purchased and problems within 6 weeks
Vehicle just purchased and costly problems that should have been noticed in the so called inspection are needing fixed already. Very disappointed in purchase.
Bryan M. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 05/11/2017

Thank you for responding. I will be calling shortly to discuss your recent visit.


Verified Customer
Canal Fulton, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/30/2017 Category: Service
Wrong diagnosis
Had issue went for diagnosis was told front and rear ( everything) gave a price that I thought was high and shopped for cheaper price. Did have them do the oil change. Picked up my car when I got home and found parts of car in my car. Took a picture and sent to the service advisor and if these were my parts. They response I got "good questions"
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/31/2017

Paula,
I will be contacting you this morning regarding this experience.  We want to make sure we address your concerns and work to resolve any outstanding issues.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


GJ
Gary J.
Canton, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/11/2017 Category: Service
Poor service.
Poor service.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 03/13/2017

Thank you for your response.  We found there was an issue with out phones and hopefully it has been corrected.  I apologize you did not receive a return call.  Charlie will be calling you to discuss this issue and will get it resolved a.s.a.p.  

Thanks for your patience,

Bryan Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2017 Category: Service
engin light
after talking to service manager ,feel better about my visit.
belive he has done a good job to help.
although autozone would have scan for free.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2017 Category: Service
check engin light
no comment
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/19/2017

Thank you for your feedback.  Your advisor will be following up with you to discuss your concerns and the findings with the scan performed.  We value your input and will work to resolve any concerns you may have.

Bryan Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Wooster, OH
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/06/2017 Category: Service
Rude
Workers were very rude. We stood around waiting for someone to assist us but were ignored completely until a lady came in and asked if someone had helped us.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/12/2017

We are sorry you had a bad experience.  Your service advisor will be calling to discuss your issues and see how we can address any concerns.

Bryan Mulligan
Waikem Hyundai