Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1664 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666691/5Overall Rating 4.6666691/5Overall Rating 4.6666691/5Overall Rating 4.6666691/5rating 4.6666691
Original
Overall Rating 2.39394/5Overall Rating 2.39394/5rating 2.39394rating 2.39394rating 2.39394
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Poor Rating
See previous comments. The work is not done correctly the first time; you always have to come back.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/05/2017

Thank you for responding to the survey.  I apologize there was an issue that needed resolution and you were frustrated.  I will be calling to discuss this visit with you and see how we can resolve it to your satisfaction.  We want an open line of cummunication so any concerns or issues you raise will help us as we address any of your concerns.

Charlie Minner
Waikem Hyundai


Verified Customer
Orrville, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/05/2016 Category: Service
So So Experience
Fine for oil changes and tire rotation wouldn't recommend for other repairs. Weren't very detailed.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 12/09/2016

We are sorry for the circumstances surrounding your visit.  Your advisor will be contacting  you to address your concerns.  We look forward to resolving any outstanding issues.

Warmest Regards,
Bryan Mulligan
Service Director
Waikem Hyundai


LM
Leslie M.
Bolivar, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2016 Category: Service
Waikem Dealerships
Rude staff, terrible service and now I have more problems with my car then before it went in for repairs!
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/14/2016

Leslie,
One of our advisors will be reaching out to you in regards to your visit.  This is not how we conduct business and we will address your concerns.  Thank you for your feedback.

Warmest Regards,
Dave Sams
Director of Fixed Operations


KN
Karen N.
Canton, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Disappointed
I was treated more like an inconvenience than I was a valued customer. I'll be looking for another Hyundai dealer.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/14/2016

We are sorry for your experience.  This is not the experience our customers normally experience.  We appreciate you feedback here and will be addressing your concerns.  We will be reaching out to you to address any outstanding concerns and will take to heart any issues you raised.  We value our customers and strive to provide service that meets or exceeds their expectations.  We did not achieve that on your visit and for that we apologize.  We will be reviewing this with all the personnel involved to correct deficiencies.  Everyone can have a bad day, and I am not sure if that played into it at all, but we also understand we have to be at the top of our game to provide the level of service our clients request.  Thanks again for the feedback. 

Warmest Regards,
Dave Sams
Director of Fixed Operations


Verified Customer
Navarre, OH
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2016 Category: Service
Too expensive for repairs
Manager very nice and courteous. Waiting room lets too much noise in from garage, otherwise clean and comfortable. What can I say? You tell me what's wrong with my vehicle during oil changes and I find a much cheaper way to get it done, lol
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you for your response.  We can understand your decision to use non-certified or non factory trained personnel to perform your repairs, however the factory trained personnel know your vehicle the best.  They have access to the latest technology and updates so your vehicle is kept in peak operating condition to better serve you.  The training and technology provided do have an expense involved, but the factory also helps by giving a 12 month 12000 mile warranty on all work performed using factory designed parts.  Any time you feel you would like an alternative option, please let us know and we will work to provide another pricing alternative that might allow you to still utilize factory trained techs to perform the work.

Warmest Regards,
Your Hyundai Service Team
Charlie and Kasey


RN
Raymond N.
Massillon, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/30/2016 Category: Service
Bad and dishonest people to deal with
dishonest people in the service department
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 10/03/2016

Thank you for responding.  We value your input and after review, know there was miscommunication regarding your vehicle service.  We  follow the factory severe service schedule as directed by the manufacturer and would be happy to provide you a copy from their website as support for their recommendations.  Your advisor will be contacting you to discuss your concerns and provide any additional supporting information you need.


RC
Ronald C.
Navarre, OH
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2016 Category: Service
see "comments" section
see "comments" section
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/29/2016

Thank you for responding.  Charlie found it a pleasure to serve you.  The technician in question on your previous visit has moved on and is no longer here.  We are glad this was a great experience.  We will continue to demonstrate our commitment to you and all our client base.  We look forward to serving your needs in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Charlie Minner


Verified Customer
Massillon, OH
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2016 Category: Service
Car bumper repair
I took my Elantra GT there for my bumper to be repaired. It was there for three days . The bumper was separated about 1/2 inch from the car. It was taken to the body shop. It was returned to me. It started separating again. I took it to another dealer and to my surprise they put it.back together with putty. No clips were put there to keep it in place, so due to the hatchet job they did to my auto, the warranty would not cover it. So I traded my vehicle in and would not recommend this dealer to anyone. They are not for the customer. I have not been pleased with other services for me that they had done. Ann Herman.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/04/2016 Category: Service
Lousy service
Waikem Hyundai is not a good place to deal. I left there and went to another dealer.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 09/06/2016

We understand your concern.  We also know you do not own this car and are haaving it removed from your ownership.  As such we are sorry you had a bad experience in the past even though it was not this visit since you no longer own this car.  We will have this corrected in the database as you have requested.

Charlie


RF
Rhonda F.
Orrville, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2016 Category: Service
Very friendly people
Start actually filling up the fluids!!!
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/29/2016

Thank you for letting us know of your concerns.  We will be conducting a meeting with every member of the team to correct this oversight.  Please accept the offer of a free oil change on us to let you know we are sincere and working to correct this behavior. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Warmest Regards
Your Hyundai Service TEam
Charlie and Kasey


TR
Todd R.
Uhrichsville, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Disappointing Sevice
I had an appointment for 8:30 am to get four new tires and it took 3 1/2 hours for them to complete. I chose to purchase tires from your garage since this is where I purchased my car. Big mistake!!! Not only was my time wasted, but what really topped my wait was seeing 2 people who just walked up get their car service before mine and I had an appointment. Then I had an unexpected labor charge of $140.00 and was never told what the charge was for. When they broke down the old tire to put on the new they discovered the valve stem/tire sensor was bad so they replaced it. I'm guessing this is what caused the labor charge to appear? This floors me that I was charged for this replacement part and was never shown the faulty part, therefore I had to take the service rep word. My last issue is with the new sensor they just replaced. I again was told the light would go off after the car had been driven for a while, however I drove around for 2 1/2 hours and the light never turned off. I made a phone call back to the service dept. and they suggested that I return to the garage. The technician got into the car and cycled the ignition causing the light to turn off. A simple fix that the sevice rep could of shared when they had me on the phone instead of making me come back to the garage when I live 30 miles away. Very disappointing visit I will probably take my car to different hyundai dealership. My car is due for the 90,000 mile maintance, and after this poor experience I have lost all faith in your dealership to complete the job.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/15/2016

I am sorry you had a bad experience.  Charlie Minner will be following up with you to discuss our failing and what we could do differently.  Thank you for letting us know of your concern and giving us a chance to address this for you.

Warmest Regards,
Dave Sams
Director of Fixed Operations
Waikem Auto Group


NB
Nathan B.
Canton, OH
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2016 Category: Service
Too long and overpriced
Took over 2 hrs for oil change and tire rotation. Then was told air filters needed replaced and the cost was ridiculous.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/10/2016

Nathan,
Thank you for your feedback.  We are sorry your service took longer than expected.  We utilize factory filters which are engineered for your vehicle but are a little more expensive. We did a competitive survey and found our pricing was in line with the market.  However, we are exploring the option of aftermarket filters to offer as a better cost alternative for your Genesis.  Please accept the offer of your next oil change free as we would like to have the opportunity to demonstrate how we are addressing changes in our service to you.

Warmest Regards,
Dave Sams


Verified Customer
New Philadelphia, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Very fast response on fixing the issue, thank you.
Made a mistake like everyone can do. But you fixed it ASAP! Keeping me as a customer. Thanks! I will definitely swing by if noise comes back.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Things Weren't fixed this last time.
mentioned three things that were taking place with the car to be fixed before it reaches 60k. None of it was fixed. Very irritating and contacting corporate about it. And always get synthetic oil and said that this time too. No synthetic oil in the car though.
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/09/2016

Hi: WE are looking into this and My service advisor Charlie will call you and get this taken care of. Thanks.

DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 08/12/2016

Thanks for coming in yesterday.  We were able to correct the synthetic oil issue for you.  If the noise you were experiencing does return, please feel free to stop in without an appointment so we can address it for you.  Thank you for your patience.  We look forward to working with you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Bob Shippy and Dave Sams

BP
Brian P.
Orrville, OH
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Overcharging at the service center
previously stated on last page
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 07/12/2016

Hi Brain: I am sorry that you are upset with the prices of our parts and labor Part of our job here is to inform you of the condition of your vehicle,  Good Bad or other, The tech did find the leak after it started to leak, we took care of that under your warranty, then we told you what maintenance was due or what items should have been replaced due to then being worn out or dirty, you stated No Thanks, and that was that, and as far as you buying a filter at Amazon, we did not offer you an after market filter, we sell OEM parts that are made for your car. Please call some other Hyundai or KIA dealer and compare us to them, Not after market. If you would like to discuss this further please give me a call at 330-477-5005 ex 1111. Thank you.


LC
Lisa C.
Canton, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/26/2016 Category: Service
Not too concerned about customer service.
Not sure I will invest in another Hyundai
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/27/2016

Hi Lisa:  My Name is Bob Shippy, I am The Service Director here at Waikem Motors. It Looks like we made you do most of the work in the repair of your vehicle, I am sorry for that, I have made some changes here in the last few days here, I would like to talk to you about your problem and make sure that this does not happen to other customers, Thank you for letting me know what your experience was, I will be reaching out to see what I can do to for you on this bad experience. Thank you.

Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/27/2016

Hi again Lisa. Thanks for taking the time and speaking with me. Please when you come for you service ask for me. I would like to Apologize in person, and take care of you oil change service. Again Thank you.


JF
Jeffrey F.
Louisville, OH
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/20/2016 Category: Service
Wrong door worked on
Wrong maintenance was done.
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/21/2016

Hi Jeff: I am sorry for the mix up. We are working on the rear door, it will be done very soon, and my Service advisor was asked by the tech if he was sure that he was working on the right door because of the rear door was taped up, the advisor told him the wrong door. we will fix the latch at no cost to you. it was my Service advisor fault, and we will make it right. again we are sorry.


Verified Customer
Canal Fulton, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2016 Category: Service
Service
They always seem to have a flaw. No one communicates with me about my vehicle status or things that come up, and forget to give me paperwork.
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/15/2016

Hi , This will not happen again, I am sorry my Advisor droped the ball . They are on ther way. and Thanks for calling me.

Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/16/2016

Thank you. I have put the paper work in the mail. and thanks for the rescore.  I fyou have any questions please call me. Again Thanks.


DC
Darrel C.
Massillon, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Not so great!
Not happy with answer to my acceleration problem! It hesitates immensely and everyone notices it except the dealership! Not possible!!!
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/10/2016

HI Darrel:  My name is Bob Shippy, I am the service director here at Waikem motors, when our tech's drove the vehicle they advised me that there was no abnormal transmission problem, this vehicle has a dual clutch and a fly by wire, there is no throttle cable it works threw a computer, I would be more then happy to go for a test drive with you and explain what you are feeling, this system is not what you other cars have had, this is new technology . give me a call and we can get together.  Thanks
330-477-5002 ex 1111 Bob Shippy.

Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/14/2016

Hi Darrel:  I would really like to get this Issue resolved, if you are not interested it solving this please let me know, I will close this case and will not bother you again. but if you would like to know if there is  a problem or not also please call me and we can recheck and test drive with you. Thanks.


JS
Josh S.
Louisville, OH
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2016 Category: Service
Redemption
The problem was acknowledged and addressed, waikem went out of their way the second time to accommodate us after a less than desirable 1st experience. The fuel system cleaner seems to have helped the valve noise and they addressed an idler pulley as well.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/07/2016 Category: Service
Meh.
Didn't acknowledge the problem which is inherit in the engine design.
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/08/2016

HI  Maggie:  Thanks for taking my call today, I will get the car picked uo right away and get back with you. asap. I will have my Master Hyundai get involved.  Thanks.

Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/14/2016

Hi Maggie:  Thanks for taking you time and bringing your car back in for the idler pulley,  The noise should be gone , if you or your husband hear it again in the future please let me know. Again Thank you for all patience.


NF
Norman F.
Akron, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/07/2016 Category: Service
work done on my air conditioner !
I didn't agree with the results on my air conditioner !
Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/07/2016

Hi Norman, I called and left mesage, if you could call me back, I would like to go over what we found, and if need be show you what we found,  Please call me @ 330-477-5002 ex 1111 or ask for Bob Shippy. Service Director.  Thank you.

Bob S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 06/09/2016

Thanks again for your reply, I am sorry that we could not get together. If you reconsider please let me know.  Thank you.


JS
Janalee S.
Orrville, OH
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/01/2016 Category: Service
Service paid for but not performed
I was in to have an oil change and tire rotation done back in December. About 2 weeks after the appointment I noticed my tire with the slow leak was still on the same place on my car...meaning the tires were obviously not rotated. They sure did bill me for it though. I have tried calling the dealership twice now leaving messages both times with no one calling me back. I did not buy my car at this specific hyundai dealership, nor will I buy one in the future. Makes me wonder how many other things I've paid for that were not performed.
DAVID S. from Waikem Hyundai responded on 01/04/2016

We thank you for responding to the survey.  We value your input.  We apologize you were not able to reach someone during this busy Holiday season.  Your advisor will be calling you to discuss your concerns and see how we can resolve them.  We stand ready to serve your needs regardless of whether or not you purchased your vehicle from our dealership.  We look forward to discussing this event with you to see how it may be resolved.

Your service Team,
Charlie and Eric.