ReScore Reviews™ (25)
I am looking into this issue. I called you the other day and left a message. I would love to talk with you about this eperience and see what we can do to make your next visit a better one.
I wish I could come up with some kind of excuse but there are none. We did a 953 ECU update on your computer. When you got it back that update created a condition called fail safe. We are currently awaiting HMA which is the authorization arm of Hyundai to tell us what is next. We do have another vehicle if you would prefer being in one of our vehicles. I understand that you are in a vehicle that we rented from Hertz for you.
Let me know if you would like to swap out. I will not give this vehicle away until Monday. You could pick it up today before 5 or tomorrow 8 to 5.
You know, I have no excuses. I did see that the appointment that you had was taken at the Chrysler store and that is where they were expecting you for some reason. Why you got that phone call I will never know. Obviously it was some kind of error on our part. Please forgive us for this visit.
What would you like for me to do to make up for these errors. I could offer you an incentive for changing this survey to a 4 or 5.
Thank you! We appreciate your business!
I am sorry you had such a terrible experience. I am the person that tried to wait on you. I was short with you. You were definately rude and pushy. I call you a bully. I could see, that I would have blown my top if I had to continue to listen to your insults so I quickly passed you on to one of my service advisors to complete your transaction.
Sorry it didn't work out for you.
I will get the pictures of the damage from the parts manager today and get with you and let you know what we might be willing to do.
That really is a long time to wait for changing a TPMS sensor in a tire. I am sure that the problem was not with us but with the warranty company. We have to get approval from them to continue with repairing your vehicle. Sometimes it is a quick process and other times they get bogged down. Of course it all reflects on us. Please accept my apology for the time crunch.
What can I do to make up for this so that I could possibly appeal to your forgivness side and get a rescore on this survey.
I would be more than glad to offer up a peace offering.
We will continue to give you that quality of service. Thanks so much for noticing and responding. Most of all thanks for your business.
I would venture to say the Auto Parts stores provide a great service to unknowledgeable customers who would at least like an idea as to what may be wrong with their vehicle without a $55 to $110 dollar price tag. They can then determine if a repair is necessary.
I will send you a rescore but I will be more than glad to replace all 4 bulbs at no charge to you. I will have to know what day you want to come in and I will see to it that you will not need an appointment.
I was here the other day when we worked on your vehicle. I do apologize for the inconvenience to you having to come back to have the tires rotated. As far as the time involved we did do the alignment and replaced the missing camber bolt. That definately added to your time.
I did have a talk with our technician that did the work on your vehicle about test drives. That would have been where we dropped the ball. We could have noticed that your tires were cupped and that was causing the vibration coming from your car. I hated that you had to come back.
We rotate your tires back once we figured out what was causing the problem, and gave you a gift card for $25 to compensate you for the rotation amount.
Once again I really do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that in the future we can prove our professionalism and make up for this visit.
If you have anything you would like to express back to me e-mail me and we can discuss in further. I want to make this up to you and would like to offer a rescore of this survey to you once we have made contact.
I hate hearing a review of this magnitude. We get so few of them and looks like you have had some rather bad experiences. I don't know how to respond to this. Chad is a very reliable technician and I have shown him the survey response. We do use an impact to tighten lug nuts but we use what is called a torque stick to do it with. They are specially designed tools so that we make sure the wheels have been properly installed. I have not heard of these torque sticks doing damage to lug nuts but I will get out into the shop today and try to figure that out. Oil being spilled I have no answer for that. It upsets me that this could happen I can't imagine how you must feel. I will work with all of my technicians to help insure that this does not happen in the future.
Those are great words for me to read this morning. Thanks for taking the time to respond to the survey, and thanks for your business.
Well we like you too.
Seems like we dropped the ball here. Is there anything we could do for you at this point to gain back your confidence. I need to send you a rescore after we get this resolved but need to know if we can do anything to help ease your frustration.
I would really like to get this issue resolved. We are so much better than the foot we have put forward. I will make a one time offer to you. If you were to rescore us with a 4 I would be willing to do a coolant flush on your vehicle at no charge to you. That is a $150 value. Please respond and let me know if that would be acceptable. I would need the rescore no later than Sunday night 12/30/18.
I am really sorry about your experience. I see the RO number and as Manager I will take responsibility for the mess up. I had actually left word on the caliper that you were to not be charged, but gave it to the wrong Service Advisor. We are normally not disorganized. The charges I believe are quite fair but then again it is not my money paying for it. Let me make this up to you somehow. If you call me and make arrangements I will offer you a Coolant Flush at no charge. This is a $124.95 value.
Let me know if you would like to take advantage of this offer. It would also require you to reevaluate us and give us at least a 4 star rating on the survey.
Again, sorry for your experience, hoping you will give me a call.
The only complaint I have is they didn’t reset my clock or my date. I was able to re-set my clock, but can’t co-ordinate my date.!
Thank you so much for responding to the survey. We just love making our customers happy. Thanks so much for your time, but most of all thank you so much for your business.
I am very concerned about your response, so I will attempt to answer each of your concerns. The loaner car program is dictated by Hyundai Motor of America. We follow the guidlines the best we can. We attempt to accomodate everyone, but we do not have an unlimited supply of these vehicles. We are allowed 8, no more. 2) I will be really upset if someone didn't tell you the price and get your permission before we replaced that cabin filter. To make this up to you the next time that you are in I will replace the cabin filter at no charge. 3} Sometimes you are correct there are a few more dollars involved in getting your vehicle serviced, but where do you go to get quality service with excellent trained personnel to perform all of the duties. We know Hyundai's inside and out. You are a wise consumer to always consider your pocketbook before any purchase.
Let me know if you want to take me up on my offer of the free cabin filter. To do so, I will have to send you another response that you can give us a 4 star on the service.
Let me know if you want to take advantage of this offer, and please be aware we really do want your business in the future, and we appreciate all of your time.
Thanks for the rescore. I actually enjoyed our conversation the other day. Don't be a stranger.