Overview

Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

879 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5Overall Rating 4.04/5rating 4.04
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


EC
Edward C.
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Restore survey
The car was returned in working condition but the cabin interior was foul smelling. It should have thorughly aired out before being returned to the customer.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2018 Category: Service
So, so.
Not good. My car stank like a toxic waste dump and there was a low tire warning. I did not complain because it was late in the day ( close of business) and I had an early (8:00 AM) doctor's appointment. I returned after the doctor's appointment was over. Parking my car outside and driving with the windows open greatly reduced the stink so they just sprayed deodorant in the car never explaining what had caused the stink. They checked the tires and inflated them to the correct pressure. No explanation of what had caused the tires to be low.
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Hey Edward, 
I did some research and it looks like we did some major repairs the last time you where here and sounds like the oils/gasket sealer made some pretty horrible smells in you're car. I am very sorry you got the car back in that condition we strive to make sure our customers cars are perfect when returned. Let know if there is anything else we can do to help out the situation.
       In regards to the tire light, the tire pressures fluctuate with hot and cold temperatures. Usually in the fall when temps start to fall the tires will lose a little bit of air and the tire light comes on. If it hasn't returned back on since the service then I am sure it was weather related, If you have any issues with it please drop in and we will check the system and make sure its all correct.

Brian Bennett
Service Manger 
541 321 5744 
  


Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2018 Category: Service
hyundai was acceptable
my car was not fixed to completion
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

It was so nice to get you on the phone today, so we can resolve your problem.  I hope we can make it up to you and make the experience better!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

HB
Heidi B.
Springfield, OR
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Might Not Bring My Car Back
Forgot to install the air filter, washed my car when requested don't do it, did not make what the air pressure was on tires, did not let us know when the car was done.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/23/2018

I apologize for the lack of care and consideration you received at your last visit.  I am working hard on making the wait times and communication better for all of our guests, and with feedback like yours it helps to drill down on the lack of process.

Once again, I apologize and we value your business!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

BB
Bruce B.
Albany, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018 Category: Service
closest hyundai dealer
no further comment
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

We appreciate the long drive you have in getting here for service, and thank you for the feedback.

Thank you

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

SB
Steve B.
Creswell, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2018 Category: Service
What took so long?
Great communication before and after the service. But I was given a time frame for the service to be done that wasn't even close. And at no time as things dragged on was I updated on the progress of the car and why it was taking so long.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

I apologize for the lack of consideration given to you during your visit.  I understand that your time is important and we should have updated you to the status of your vehicle.  I appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve.

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

EC
Edward C.
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/06/2018 Category: Service
The second time I have visited and all the work I wanted had not been done.
Two visits and the work was not completed as told.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

I apologize for the lack of service you received on your visit.  It was totally my fault and I will make sure we do a better job moving forward.

Thank you!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Coos Bay, OR
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2018 Category: Service
They put
Sheppard puts down other dealerships. This is a sign of insecurity and makes me want to do business elsewhere. They should be positive about what they do well and let their performance speak for itself, not talk down about competition. The oil and filter service is now costing me $20 more than the Beaverton dealership. I will try to make my appointments up north as much as possible, instead of Sheppard. However, this is not always possible and I will continue, by necessity, to visit Sheppard.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 07/28/2018

I apologize for the terrible service you received.

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RJ
Ruth J.
Veneta, OR
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Bad day
Check in took to long! Service took to long! I wasn't called when my car was done! Was told it would only take about an hour and I had to call after two hours.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 07/26/2018

I apologize that we could not make your visit pleasant.  Your feedback will help us to improve.

Thank you!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

DR
Debra R.
Eugene, OR
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2018 Category: Service
A little disappointed this time
Spent over $800 on new brakes, oil change, and a few other small services. My washer fluid wasn’t filled, my reminder sticker wasn’t changed, and my paperwork wasn’t reviewed at time of pickup.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

I apologize for the lack of service you received from me.  I will strive to do a better job for you in the future!

Thank you for you honest feedback, as it help us to improve!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

CD
Carolyn D.
Eugene, OR
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Some people who have a history there and very honest
Acceptable
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

I am sorry we did not provide you with quality service. 

I will I’ll reach out to you in the next couple of days, to get some feedback on how we can improve.

thanks again !

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

JH
John H.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Review.
Xxx
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

I apologize for the time it took to get your car completed.  We try our best to stick with the scheduled appointments and it is hard sometimes when you have tow ins and drop ins that are unplanned for.

We appreciate your business!

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

MP
Marilyn P.
Sweet Home, OR
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Wrong Email Address
I drove from Sweet Home to Eugene to get my car serviced. I was asked if I had a coupon and I said no, she said no wonder you haven't been getting anything we have the wrong email address for you. I asked her if I could get a coupon since it was their fault and she said no. So because of the $10. I will no longer do business with Sheppard..
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

I apologize for the confusion with your email, and I will definitely accept any coupon offers moving forward. 

Our current coupon policy states that the coupon must be presented at write up, with that being said, I will refund the $10.00 in hopes you can continue to do business with us moving forward!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

JW
Jeff W.
Eugene, OR
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/02/2018 Category: Service
UHG
Noticed fluids not topped off ,car not washed and I'm returning my car exactly one week later with the same problem not real happy
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 03/02/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  I apologize that your vehicle was not washed, in inclement weather we do not wash vehicles as it is a hazard to our employees as the water freezes on the ground.  Please bring your vehicle in anytime and we can do a complementary wash job. 

As your vehicle is back in the shop now for an unrelated problem, we hope to take car of this for you!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

JP
James P.
Eugene, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2018 Category: Service
none
none at this time
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 01/29/2018

I understand your frustration, and will have you come back in as soon as we have a loaner car for you to drive.  Thank you for your patience, and we hope to get this resolved quickly!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Newport, OR
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Price too high time too long for a routine oil change
The waiting area is comfortable with a variety of amenities offered. The place is clean and quiet. The place the vehicle is parked after the work is performed is convenient. The length of time for a routine oil change is about double the time it can be obtained at oil change businesses and the charge is also about double.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

We apologize for the lack of Service you received, we will try harder next time.

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Cottage Grove, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/22/2017 Category: Service
Friendly but no timely
My service took over two hours with no explanation or update. However, I did not expect a car wash and everyone was super friendly.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

I apologize for the lack of communication from your advisor.  I appreciate your comments, as it will help provide a learning tool for our team.

Thank you so much!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RJ
Rebecca J.
Eugene, OR
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Friendly service
Very helpful service & parts department. The shuttle was a huge plus!
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you for your responses.

I have left a message for you to schedule a time to get the car and make the alignment of the headlights better.  Please give me a call at your earliest convenience.

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Lowell, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2017 Category: Service
Very disappointed with Customer Service,
I bought my car at this dealership in Eugene, Oregon. Every other interaction has been excellent. This time 'service person" was very short with me when I said I want to "look over" recommended services ! Didn't include print-out of recommended services, nor tire cost choices ! All I received was invoice of service/cost of today visit, and printed sheet 'Multi-Point Inspection Checklist. Very Upset !
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 10/04/2017

It was a pleasure speaking with you today, and I appreciate the time you take in driving all the way to Eugene for service.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you, and I look forward to meeting you at your next oil change!

Have a GREAT weekend!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

GW
George W.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2017 Category: Service
Prices for maintenance seem somwhat high.
OK. Had coffee, snacks, while waiting. The price for maintenance was great - it was a recall item. I thought I might have waited too long.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

Good morning,

It ws a pleasure speaking with you about your experience in service yesterday.  I will take your feedback and use it to make the delivery better for all of our guests.

Thank you again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Halsey, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2017 Category: Service
When the car is done...
I sat waiting for my car when it had been done for approximately 60 minutes. When I asked why, I was told that they were busy and they hadn't gotten around to it.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

As per our conversation, it is not OK for any customer to have to wait for an hour, once the vehicle has been completed. 

I appreciate your feedback, as it gives us a direction to work on providing better service to our customers.

Thank you again for your time.

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com