Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1142 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5rating 3.5517252rating 3.5517252
Original
Overall Rating 2.06897/5Overall Rating 2.06897/5rating 2.06897rating 2.06897rating 2.06897
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


PG
Pamela G.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Rescore
I spoke to James this morning and he has addressed all of the concerns I had. He has made every issue his priority and offered complete resolution.

Thanks,
Pamela Godwin

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Poor workmanship and a bill for something I ended up fixing myself
Car was making a noise in left hand passenger side and I brought it in. They told me it was the tires needing air. As soon as I got it back the same noise happened and when I looked under car myself it was obvious what it was - a piece of the plastic wheel protector had ripped and was rubbing tire. If they had bothered to look it would have been obvious. I fixed it myself - could have saved 89.00
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/30/2018

Pamela

Great to hear from you this evening. I will be reaching out to you first thing in the morning. I would like to discuss this in greater detail.

Talk to you

Jim


James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/01/2018

Pamela great speaking with you. Thank you for allowing us the oppertunity to make this right. See you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

AA
Azizjon A.
Glenshaw, PA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Too slow and not completed job
Worst Hyundai ever, super slow, my car was towed there because it was closest Hyundai and it took me 4 days to get it back, and they only offered me rental on a third day, after getting it back i checked the engine and they didn’t even bother to put some covers back, they were just hanging, they told me that they changed EGR tube, and my car smells like gas inside even after driving for couple of days. Now i need to take my car to another Hyundai to fix it their job. AVOID THIS PLACE in every meaning!
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/25/2018

Sorry to hear that you had problems with your service visit. As my advisor should have mentioned to you at the time of check out I wish you would have allowed me the opportunity to address theses issues before you had taken the survey. Either way please reply I would like to hear more about the concerns you had and resolve your issues. 

Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/27/2018

Sir

We have been trying to get a hold of you. Would like to speak more with you about your service experience. please give us a call at your earliest convenience.

Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Solved all issues
Jim reached out to me immediately and expressed his concerns about my service issues. He and Jordan were outstanding and professional, and the service team fixed our problem. They have won us back as loyal Cochran Hyundai service users.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Unacceptable service
They try to milk you out of all the money they can from their mistakes. I do not trust the service dept.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/20/2018


Great speaking with you today. Thank you for the feedback on your service experience. As I made mention on the phone I am more than happy to help with the part due to your great service history at our store. All that we ask is a bit towards the labor on the replacement of the sensor. That said if you need anything else please feel free to give me a call anytime @ 412 892 4420.

Again I do appologize for any confusion and wish you a great day.

Jim

RO
Ronald O.
Pittsburgh, PA
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Alex our salesman.
Hyundai Service appointment center are terrible, but Nissan and Audi sales department and service department are excellent. Going to Bowser to purchase my new Tucson and get it serviced.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/27/2017

Hello Ronald,

I do apologize about the hassle of the scheduling department and the difficulty you have had to get and appointment. I also do apologize about the service on your vehicle. I am going to look into both of these issues and address them as necessary. Again I am sorry for the service that you have experienced. 

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/23/2017 Category: Service
Services not completed - still charged
This dealership charged me for an oil change, never filled the oil, and allowed me to leave with a car that had no oil. My car broke down the next morning on the highway. They have not responded to any of my complaints or attempts to reach out. Highly unsatisfied and angry at such negligence.
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/23/2017

Hello,
I am so sorry about your experience and the negligence of one of my team members. I am unaware of the situation and am on vacation until Tuesday. Please feel free to reach out to me on Tuesday when I return and let me know how to get in contact with you so that we can get this resolved. Again I am truly sorry about this however do want to get this resolved.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

BS
Benjamin S.
Carnegie, PA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2017 Category: Service
Service
Didn't solve the issue with the car but have been contacted by someone there to bring it back and relook at it. Least they are trying unlike other shops my other cars have been to.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2017 Category: Service
Employees not there to help
No
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/11/2017

Hello Benjamin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I do apologize that the concern with your vehicle has not been remedied. I am also sorry I am on vacation currently and cannot see what your vehicle was in for, please feel free to email me with some more information so that I may be able to help rectify this.  We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

WH
William H.
Mc Donald, PA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2017 Category: Service
My wheels were ready to fall off
They didn't tighten the lug nuts and my wheels almost fell off.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 03/28/2017

Hello William,
     Thank you for taking my call, it was good to talk to you again. I just want to state again how very sorry I am for this and rest assured there will be action taken. I again apologize that no one was returning your call. You have my number and just in case it is also listed below if you need anything feel free to reach out to me. 


KS
Keith S.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/27/2016 Category: Service
Still Not Satisfied
The service manager offered nothing but his apology for any misunderstanding or misperceptions. I am still NOT satisfied. I doubt I will return there for anything besides warranty work.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/27/2016 Category: Service
Misinformation
Think my son was taken advantage of.
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/28/2016

Hello Keith,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that your son was taken advantage of. This is not a practice at our dealership and things should have been explained better to your son so neither of you feel this way. I am going to look into what happened in the meantime please feel free to contact me so we can try to resolve this situation. Thank again for your time.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

RS
Robert S.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2016 Category: Service
Don't trust them
I believe I was recommended break service that was largely unnecessary for a car with only 12,000 miles.
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/02/2016

Hello Robert,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. I am sorry about how you feel about your recommendations. I left a message on your cell so feel free to get in contact with me so maybe we can clarify. You are absolutely correct that rust is normal on rotors. The issue with your vehicle was the amount. Rust does build up over time and although your vehicle only has 12K miles it is also three years old which allows the rust to severely build up where normally it would be worn off with more driving. As I said please feel free to contact me so maybe we can clairify. Thank you again.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

PM
Patricia M.
Presto, PA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Poor
After trying to have my vehicle taken care of for over a week and being given the run around over which part needed replaced they finally stated that one part was covered under the power train warranty. The dealership manager never returned my call, the service manager never called and only emailed me following my review, and Hyundai motor America never got back to me regarding my claim.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Poor customer service
Do not honor their own warranty. Americas worst warranty and vehicle.
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/28/2016

Hello Patricia,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. I am sorry I haven't got back to you sooner, I was on vacation and am getting caught up on what I missed while I was gone. The part that is needed on your vehicle is not the intake manifold, it is a VCM motor that controls the air flow into the intake. I was contacted by Hyundai and provided them with information. That part is not covered under any emissions warranty. I double checked through Hyundai by the part number and confirmed that it is under the 5 year 60k mile warranty. Again I apologize about not getting back to you and for the inconvienence that this has caused.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

DR
Donald R.
Pittsburgh, PA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2016 Category: Service
An Unhappy Hyundai customer
I just got stuck paying a $275 bill for new break pads because of 'uneven' wear due to a rust build up that allowed the pads to stick and wear down prematurely. Everybody I've talked to said that should never happen on a one year old car, yet I was told this issue was not under warranty because it 'falls under normal wear and tear." Very unsatisfied with dealer and make and would like my money back for fixing an issue that was an obvious car issue before it was purchased.
Benjamin M. from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/19/2016

Hello Donald,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. I understand the frustration of having to put brakes on a one year old vehicle and I apologize for that frustration. As far as the warranty is concerned we are obligated to abide by the rules of Hyundai as the manufacturer and brakes are considered wear and tear. I remember your vehicle and saw the brakes myself and the issue is rust and brake dust build-up. Again I apologize about this inconvenience however feel free to reach out to me so that maybe we can figure out a way to remedy this situation.


Verified Customer
Monroeville, PA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Update the status to customer
Call the customer or update the status when the equipment is delivered
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/15/2019

Ms Lee

Sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't go as planned. I left you a voice mail and would like to discuss the situation further with you. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime. i do apologize again and I am looking forward to speaking with you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/16/2019

Hello it's Jim again. I just left a voice mail for you as well. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. I would like to discuss further with you about what happened on this visit.

Talk to you then

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/17/2019

Hi it's Jim again. I did just leave another voice mail and I would like to speak with you again about this service visit. Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/18/2019 Category: Service
absurd pricing
Price to replace 2 rotors is 8x the cost of the parts.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for reaching out to me. Sorry you feel this way about your recent service visit. Please allow me a chance to review this and I will be reaching back out to you in the near future.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Lancaster, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Employees stole from vehicle.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018



I am speaking to the Srvice Tech and the Service Advisor and I will be following up with you shortly. Talk to you soon. 

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018

Can you give me a call at your earliest convenience? I just tried calling and your voice mail is full. Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018

Mark

Great speaking with you today. Thank you for sharing with me your service experience. I again do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. When you get a minute please email me a copy of the invoice that shows your Tire balance and I will be glad to submit a check request for you. Again thank you for allowing me the chance to correct this oversight.

Take care and have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

MN
Michael N.
Castle Shann, PA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Answer the phone.
Answer the phone and check the after hour drop box.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/10/2018

Michael

Sorry you had issue with your service visit. I would like to review this with my staff on Monday and follow up with you then? I do apologize again and looking forward to speaking with you on Monday. Take care and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/13/2018

Michael

Hello it's Jim from SH Hyundai. I left you a voice mail yesterday. Still looking forward to speak with you about a resolution for your situation. Please give me a call at your earliestconvenience.

Talk you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/14/2018

Mike


Thank you for getting back to me I do appreciate the feedback. I will be speaking with my team about this situation so it will not happen again. I do apologize again for this. I will be sending you a resurvey. It is my report card showing that I have reached out to you and attempted to resolve your concern. If you could take a minute and fill it out appropriately I would appreciate it. As always if you have any questions please feel free to give me a call.


Thank you again for your time


Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Below average center
Sub par service.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/02/2018

Sir

Please give us a call when you have a chance. I left you a voice mail and I would like to review your service visit.

Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/04/2018

Sir

I have left you two voice mails. I would like to talk more about your recent service visit. Please give me a call and talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

SO
Sarah O.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Misleading service fees
I already recommended to a friend but not sure if i would do it again.
Also when i purchases a year ago, there was a big delay getting my registration and i was supposed to be given a free fill up of gas.. never saw that..
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/01/2018

Hello my name is Jim. I just left you a voice mail please give me a call when you can.

Thank you

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/06/2018

Just reaching out again. Would like to speak with you about your service visit. Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

HS
HOWARD S.
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/29/2017 Category: Service
Cochran Hyundai
Meh! I need to take it back in to get the oil changed. I thought I had asked. This is probably a learning lesson for me. I love Hyundai.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/30/2017

Hello Howard,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I am really sorry about your service visit. If you wanted the 15k mile service that should have at least included an oil change. I am going to have a conversation with the advisor so this doesn't happen in the future. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/21/2017 Category: Service
Kind and Courteous Staff - Expensive Service
I do not usually take my car to the dealership for routine maintenance because I have found that they always overcharge for service. My regular mechanic did not want to make the necessary repairs until he knew that the computer diagnostic in my car didn't simply need a factory upgrade. He even provided information for the dealer's mechanics indicating what the problem was. Not only was I charged for running the diagnostic, but the estimate for the repair was more than $100 to $1200 over the price quoted by my mechanic.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/22/2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I do apologize about the fee. The diagnostic fee is a standard fee that we charge for any diagnostic service. Pulling a code in the system is always the end. The code will give you a direction to go into however before just condemning a part the technician does have to check power and ground and multiple other parts before saying that a part is bad and he does need payed for his time. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

MM
Mary M.
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/03/2017 Category: Service
Disappointed in the service
Xxx
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/04/2017

Hello Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I do apologize about the tires, I assure you that they are new and not used. If you would like feel free to stop by and we will get them clean for you. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602