Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1142 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5rating 3.5517252rating 3.5517252
Original
Overall Rating 2.06897/5Overall Rating 2.06897/5rating 2.06897rating 2.06897rating 2.06897
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Monroeville, PA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Update the status to customer
Call the customer or update the status when the equipment is delivered
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/15/2019

Ms Lee

Sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't go as planned. I left you a voice mail and would like to discuss the situation further with you. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime. i do apologize again and I am looking forward to speaking with you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/16/2019

Hello it's Jim again. I just left a voice mail for you as well. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. I would like to discuss further with you about what happened on this visit.

Talk to you then

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/17/2019

Hi it's Jim again. I did just leave another voice mail and I would like to speak with you again about this service visit. Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/18/2019 Category: Service
absurd pricing
Price to replace 2 rotors is 8x the cost of the parts.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for reaching out to me. Sorry you feel this way about your recent service visit. Please allow me a chance to review this and I will be reaching back out to you in the near future.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

CC
Christina C.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Previous experiences were not good. This experience was much better.
The survey came in my wife's name. I have asked repeatedly to change it to my name each and every time I am there. Not sure what the issue is here but can someone please update the name in the system. My wife has nothing to do with scheduling service appointments, completing these surveys etc. At this point, I would not recommend this business to a friend. I will reassess after subsequent service visits as the service department works on building the relationship and gains my trust.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 02/25/2019

Ray

Great speaking with you just now. I will go and make the necessary changes that we discussed. I do apologize again and Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your car.

Have a great day!


Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Lancaster, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Employees stole from vehicle.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018



I am speaking to the Srvice Tech and the Service Advisor and I will be following up with you shortly. Talk to you soon. 

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018

Can you give me a call at your earliest convenience? I just tried calling and your voice mail is full. Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018

Mark

Great speaking with you today. Thank you for sharing with me your service experience. I again do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. When you get a minute please email me a copy of the invoice that shows your Tire balance and I will be glad to submit a check request for you. Again thank you for allowing me the chance to correct this oversight.

Take care and have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

MN
Michael N.
Castle Shann, PA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Answer the phone.
Answer the phone and check the after hour drop box.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/10/2018

Michael

Sorry you had issue with your service visit. I would like to review this with my staff on Monday and follow up with you then? I do apologize again and looking forward to speaking with you on Monday. Take care and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/13/2018

Michael

Hello it's Jim from SH Hyundai. I left you a voice mail yesterday. Still looking forward to speak with you about a resolution for your situation. Please give me a call at your earliestconvenience.

Talk you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/14/2018

Mike


Thank you for getting back to me I do appreciate the feedback. I will be speaking with my team about this situation so it will not happen again. I do apologize again for this. I will be sending you a resurvey. It is my report card showing that I have reached out to you and attempted to resolve your concern. If you could take a minute and fill it out appropriately I would appreciate it. As always if you have any questions please feel free to give me a call.


Thank you again for your time


Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
The personnel were very friendly, atmosphere is comfortable. However, I would have preferred that my automobile would have been fixed at the time, instead of returning for a second visit.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/17/2018

Hello its Jim from SH Hyundai. I would like to speak with you more about your most recent service visit. I left you a voice mail please give me a call back when you can.

Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Below average center
Sub par service.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/02/2018

Sir

Please give us a call when you have a chance. I left you a voice mail and I would like to review your service visit.

Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/04/2018

Sir

I have left you two voice mails. I would like to talk more about your recent service visit. Please give me a call and talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

PG
Pamela G.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Rescore
I spoke to James this morning and he has addressed all of the concerns I had. He has made every issue his priority and offered complete resolution.

Thanks,
Pamela Godwin

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Poor workmanship and a bill for something I ended up fixing myself
Car was making a noise in left hand passenger side and I brought it in. They told me it was the tires needing air. As soon as I got it back the same noise happened and when I looked under car myself it was obvious what it was - a piece of the plastic wheel protector had ripped and was rubbing tire. If they had bothered to look it would have been obvious. I fixed it myself - could have saved 89.00
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/30/2018

Pamela

Great to hear from you this evening. I will be reaching out to you first thing in the morning. I would like to discuss this in greater detail.

Talk to you

Jim


James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/01/2018

Pamela great speaking with you. Thank you for allowing us the oppertunity to make this right. See you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

AA
Azizjon A.
Glenshaw, PA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Too slow and not completed job
Worst Hyundai ever, super slow, my car was towed there because it was closest Hyundai and it took me 4 days to get it back, and they only offered me rental on a third day, after getting it back i checked the engine and they didn’t even bother to put some covers back, they were just hanging, they told me that they changed EGR tube, and my car smells like gas inside even after driving for couple of days. Now i need to take my car to another Hyundai to fix it their job. AVOID THIS PLACE in every meaning!
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/25/2018

Sorry to hear that you had problems with your service visit. As my advisor should have mentioned to you at the time of check out I wish you would have allowed me the opportunity to address theses issues before you had taken the survey. Either way please reply I would like to hear more about the concerns you had and resolve your issues. 

Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/27/2018

Sir

We have been trying to get a hold of you. Would like to speak more with you about your service experience. please give us a call at your earliest convenience.

Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

MM
Melanie M.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Loose battery after state inspection
I was disappointed that I had to have a service call after I took my car to the dealer for a state inspection. The lid to the battery was left open and needed to be screwed back on and the battery itself was loose.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/11/2018

Melanie

Sorry to hear that this visit didn't meet your expectations. I will try to give you a call here later on today to review with you in greater detail. 

Have a great day

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

SO
Sarah O.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Misleading service fees
I already recommended to a friend but not sure if i would do it again.
Also when i purchases a year ago, there was a big delay getting my registration and i was supposed to be given a free fill up of gas.. never saw that..
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/01/2018

Hello my name is Jim. I just left you a voice mail please give me a call when you can.

Thank you

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/06/2018

Just reaching out again. Would like to speak with you about your service visit. Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Solved all issues
Jim reached out to me immediately and expressed his concerns about my service issues. He and Jordan were outstanding and professional, and the service team fixed our problem. They have won us back as loyal Cochran Hyundai service users.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Unacceptable service
They try to milk you out of all the money they can from their mistakes. I do not trust the service dept.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/20/2018


Great speaking with you today. Thank you for the feedback on your service experience. As I made mention on the phone I am more than happy to help with the part due to your great service history at our store. All that we ask is a bit towards the labor on the replacement of the sensor. That said if you need anything else please feel free to give me a call anytime @ 412 892 4420.

Again I do appologize for any confusion and wish you a great day.

Jim

RH
Robert H.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Service Great, Sales an Embarresment to Rob Cochran!
Rob,
Receyntly saw you presentation at Tepper on the Internet. I understand what it means to be runner up for the Entrepreneur of the Year for E&Y. Congratulations. You are not the only one that went to CMU, so did I.

Your service people, customer facing and mechanics, are the best on every dimension. Service facilities as sub-standard and not competitive. For every car driven below ground, two other cars need to be moved. Desk area looks like the inside of a waste basket. How much could a coat of paint cost? Your employees should not have to world in a dump, let alone your customers have to do business in the ares. I suggested to them that their work area should be sent over to the #1 Cochran Collision Center for a redo. They are laughed.

Sales organization have forgotten the customer - When I arrived at 10 am a for service, asked a salesmen to get a quote on a tradein for my a 2015 Sonata Sport, 28,500 miles and get me price for the 2018 white G-80 in the showroom. Also reminded him at 12 pm, he said that he would be with me shortly. Shortly never came. Still waiting for my car from service at 1:45 pm. Talked to a thin sales manager type in show room standing there texting his girl friend. I asked, "Can I get a guote on that white G-80 with "last one" marked on the wind shield. He says, so and so moving cars, when he comes back he can help you. I simply said, "ok, I have been waiting 4 hours." So this sales supervisior cannot sell a car?

While waiting asked a sales guy, who was not busy too, "What does the last one mean?" "Last G-80 for 2018 model year?" He informs me that G-80 not selling very well and #1 Cochran not selling the G-80 anymore in the future. Was thinking, "What's wrong with the G-80?"

In 50 years of buying cars, have never been treated or seen anything like the commedy show a #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills car sales. The irony of this email is that you have a problem with this dealership, and I am guessing you will never see this email. My question to you, #1 at what?

Let's see if this review gets posted or falls on the editing floor?

You should be embarrassed.

Bob Harbage
203-858-6664 cell
Fox Chapel, PA
CMU Class of '65

TF
Timothy F.
Pittsburgh, PA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2018 Category: Service
its where i bought my car
not pleased thought since I bought my car their that they would fix what I asked the radio now I have to take my business elsewhere you say you make things better but I left their with no results with radio and a bill of a cost of 112.00 or a discount but their should not been a bill for radio since it was not replaced I had no problem to pay for a radio but I guess my 2009 car is to old for your business to replace thanks anyways I will go elsewhere for my new business
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 06/19/2018

Mr.fife,
Please give me a call at 412-892-4420 so i can try to help resolve your situation.

Matt Gerlach
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

JB
John B.
Bethel Park, PA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Terrible Parking
Parking is horrible. I could not find a place to leave my vehicle when I dropped it off for service and then I had to wait in the rain while the only service person had to get my car and bring it around to me.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/30/2018

Hello John,
Thank you for taking the time to take this survey and provide your feedback. I know the parking is terrible here and I apologize about that. We are trying to find ways to alleviate the parking issue. When you drop your vehicle off in the future just park anywhere because when we have the keys we will move it to a different location. I do apologize about the experience you had this visit and hope that we can make it better for you in the future. 

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

SY
Svitlana Y.
Pittsburgh, PA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service but very long waiting time, above 4 hours.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/23/2018

Hello Svitlana,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

PR
Patrick R.
Aspinwall, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Service was fine and personnel were knowledgeable; Customer Shuttle schedule could use improvement.
The service personnel and the work done to my vehicle were acceptable and they didn't offer or perform any service that wasn't required. My disappointment was with the hours of operation for the Customer Shuttle to and from Downtown Pittsburgh. It runs from 8am to 3pm...no earlier and no later...and a commute into downtown Pittsburgh at 8am is a recipe for an hour long commute to go 5 miles. I was late to work and lost 3 hours of productivity in the process of getting to and from the dealership, not to mention having to find parking in downtown, in the middle of the afternoon, so I could finish out my day at work.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/17/2018

Hello Patrick,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I do apologize about the hours of the shuttle. I am working to try to get the hours extended. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Lack of loyalty rewards.
I was repeatedly promised loyalty rewards as my son in law bought his Hyundai at this dealership, I leased my car at this dealership, and my daughter bought the car I traded in at this dealership, all within a 3 month period. This all occurred in the Fall of 2017. No checks were ever received and I gave up asking for them. Very disappointed in their lack of follow-up. If you don't have a loyalty program, just say so, instead of leading customers on.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/13/2018

Hello Donald,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

TP
Thomas P.
Pittsburgh, PA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018 Category: Service
11 years and counting
when i bought the car in 2007,i took it to the dealership because it was under warranty and i didn't have a neighborhood mechanic.i heard all the usual talk about not taking your car to the dealership'however i have received really good service over the years.ihad no trouble getting appointments.the people were courteous and professional i had a few complaints but they were corrected when i brought it to their attention.in conclusion i am quite satisfied with the service that i received this time and the other times i brought it here
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 03/20/2018

Hello Thamas,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

DA
Delshawn A.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Needs work
I waited 6 hrs. Break pad broke which was their fault. Car is too loud now after service. Still smell fumes.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 02/16/2018

Hello Delshawn,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I enjoyed speaking with you yesterday and hope that you have some peace of mind. If anything continues like I said just feel free to contact me. I do apologize about the experience however hope that we can make this better. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602