Overview

Overall Rating 4.34/5Overall Rating 4.34/5Overall Rating 4.34/5Overall Rating 4.34/5rating 4.34

1050 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (18)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
85% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019 Category: Service
review
Overall good service. Just need to update the lounge area.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019 Category: Service
review
review
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We appreciate the honest assessment. I agree that our amenities could use improvement and hope to see this change in the near future. Perhaps even by your next visit. 

Outside of this challenge, it appears you had a good service visit. At least, with respect to the interaction with your advisor Malissa. Please feel free to work with her each time you visit if you would like. Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai. 

Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159

MS
Marvin S.
San Antonio, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change Visit Going Wrong
Thank you, James and Jacob, for your assistance and for trying to resolve this issue to my satisfaction. Further discussions/resolutions might be necessary, but I believe your quick actions towards resolving this matter, is a big step in the right direction.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change Visit Going Wrong
A routine visit to perform an oil change and tire rotation on my daughter's car, went terribly wrong after discovering the car drained all the engine oil after a couple of days. Worst of all this, she had to drive out of town the following day, to drop off and spend a week with my older daughter in Dallas, Tx. I called your service manager immediately after finding about the issue, and he advised for us to call a towing service and take the car to the nearest Hyundai dealership for further evaluation. He also expressed his apologies for the incident and stated he's stated to call him to follow up with him for any other issues that would result from this incident. We were extremely lucky the car functioned well during the long distance drive to Dallas. Furthermore, we were fortunate this incident occurred while trying to leave a general parking area. However, I can't stop thinking how tragic (or fatal) this could have been, if this incident would have occurred while driving on the highway or a general higher speed area. I normally take my vehicles for service at your location, but in all honesty, I'm not sure at this time if I can trust taking my vehicles to your maintenance department anymore.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 07/06/2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to submit this feedback. I completely understand your frustration and concern. This is a common denominator for us both. Unfortunately, I have yet to find a total solution to eliminate human error. There are certainly processes that can be changed or added to reduce such errors, but I am unsure if they can ever be fully eliminated. People make mistakes, myself included. Not repeating them is paramount.

There are certainly multiple 'what if' scenarios we can play out, but fortunately this mistake did not lead to such events. Please understand this is not an attempt to downplay the seriousness of this situation. I will be speaking with the technician in question along with the rest of the team to fine tune our process and reduce such trivial mistakes.

Thank you for the honest assessment. It is unfortunate to hear, but without this information I cannot take corrective action. Again, thank you for your time and consideration.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
I have dealt with them for years, but the last few times I have taken my car in for service, I have been very disappointed. Customer service is terrible.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent service visit. Unfortunately, our resources are limited when it comes to rental vehicles. I would be more than happy to offer one to each of our guests, but it is just not realistic.

At this time, the majority of our 'in house rentals' are being allocated for guests whose vehicles have suffered catastrophic failures, such as an engine replacement. Many of these people are without vehicles for weeks at a time, which typically leads to a waiting list for these vehicles. I am confident you will find this at any other Hyundai dealer in town due to the abundance of engine replacements nationwide.

In terms of customer service, I am very surprised to hear this about Jacob, your advisor. He goes above and beyond to ensure his guests are well cared for. This review, and others, are posted on-line for all to see. If you look at his short history with us you can see that over 95% are positive and specifically mention him by name. I will speak with him directly about this matter to identify what he could have done differently or better.

We take these reviews very seriously as we do with the satisfaction of our guests. Although we do not always hit a home run, I am confident we offer high level service the majority of the time. We're sorry this was not reflected during your visit, but it is certainly not the way we do business as other review will reflect.

We appreciate your honest assessment and the time you spent providing it. If you decide to give us another opportunity in the future I believe you will notice a significant difference overall. Thank you.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


AK
Ashley K.
San Antonio, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Service dept desk staff needs an attitude adjustment
The people doing the work on the cars are just fine, they do good work and I trust them with my car. Specific office staff need to go, they are awful during already stressful times. I have been to this dealership a few times over the last 3 years for recall work and will NOT be returning for any other service, even though it is very convenient to my house. Each time I have been treated very rudely and unprofessionally. Calls are not returned in a timely manner, if at all. If you are "not their customer" (aka bought your car somewhere other than world car north) they will not help you out with a loaner or other info if your car is expected to be there a long period of time. (mine was there almost 3 weeks this time) If you didn't buy your car here, Malissa will make sure you know how much of an annoyance and inconvenience you are. Please go somewhere else where the office staff is nicer, it's way too stressful to deal with people who are rude.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with the service. Our team tries very hard to provide the best service possible, but there is always room for improvement. I am unsure where purchasing your vehicle has to do with anything, but this is not something we are typically concerned with as Hyundai's warranty is a nationwide coverage. Many of the vehicles we service were not purchased here.

With respect to a loaner vehicle, we may not have had any the day you came in. However, once your repair was approved by Hyundai we immediately secured alternate transportation with Enterprise for you. We do not have an overabundance of vehicles to just pass out, which is why we had to use Enterprise in the first place. To clarify, there is a process involved to establish rental coverage when a vehicle is under warranty and it is not always the most convenient, but it is the process nonetheless. I am confident this is consistent with other dealers in the market as well.

Furthermore, Malissa is consistently one of our top performers. Any negative behavior on her part would be extremely out of character. I will be sure to address this with her directly to ensure everyone is treated with the respect and care they deserve. Thank you for your time and honest assessment.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
Helotes, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019 Category: Service
Service
My service adviser Malissa Vela was PHENOMINAL!!! She was very attentive, and accommodating while researching the warranty problems with my Sonota. I would highly recommend their shop and if you stop in, definitely ask for Malissa. You won't regret it!
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 07/01/2019

Malissa is pretty great just like this review! Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We greatly appreciate you entrusting us with your vehicle and we hope to continue earning your business in the future. Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai!


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
Bulverde, TX
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/27/2019 Category: Service
oil change
Dropped the car off and it took two hours for an oil change when they had no other cars
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/27/2019

Thank you for providing this feedback. I am very disappointed to hear you are not happy with the service. There are a lot of questions I would like to ask to determine how to take corrective action. I left you a voice mail and would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further to make necessary changes. Would you be so kind to help me with this? Thank you for your time.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
New Braunfels, TX
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Response to my prior comment “Not double check job”
The staff from the maintenance office did in fact get in touch with me and since this was the only time I had an issue with them, and I have 2 cars maintained by them, I can say that they do try their best to keep everyone happy.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Not double check job
The shop manager took responsibility for what happened, but the vehicle should not be returned without having the job double check.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/15/2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience. I recall discussing this with you at the time, trying my best to make up for the hassle and even refunding you for the cost from the other Hyundai dealer. To be honest, had this happened at their location and you came to us for the correction we would not have charged you to re-attached the air filter housing as it takes about 30 seconds to complete.

Based on our original conversation, I was under the impression you left on good terms. Receiving a 1 star review really hurts our store, which is disappointing as I thought we found an amicable solution. I would sincerely appreciate if you would consider re-scoring this review based on our conversation and overall solution. Would you be willing to do this for me? 

Either way, thank you for the honest assessment. We do value your business and opinion and will look to use this as a training opportunity.



Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159

JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/22/2019

Good Morning Sir,


We have attempted to reach out a few times to discuss this further. Our goal was to see if you would help us by re-scoring your survey based on the solution we provided, which I believe warrants 5 stars rather than the problem you experienced. If there was a time machine I would certainly go back and prevent the mistake from happening in the first place.

Unfortunately, I have yet to find a concrete solution for human error. Sometimes people just make mistakes that are often easily avoided, which is the most frustrating part for me. However, I am not perfect either and make mistakes all the time. Learning from these moments, taking ownership of them, and growing as a person is all we can do in the end. 

I would truly appreciate if you could find it in your heart to forgive us and re-score based on your direct interaction with me and the solution itself. Appreciate your consideration, thank you for your time.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


MF
Michael F.
Canyon Lake, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Not quite there!
Just one little flaw made an otherwise good experience unsatisfactory. The tech did not reset the maintenance interval. So now, every time I start the vehicle I get a “service required” message.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent service experience. It appears you were not completely satisfied with the work performed and that is a problem for me. I would like to speak with you further about what went wrong or what we could have done better. You deserve our best and I believe we are capable of consistently delivering it.

It is my personal mission to ensure we offer the best service experience we can. We are always looking for ways to improve our process and I hope to gain more insight into your specific interaction. Please feel free to reach out if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai!


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


RC
Richard C.
San Antonio, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Great service, BAD Pricing
VERY VERY Good service department, GREAT place for warranty work!!!
however very BAD pricing for paid services.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. As we discussed during your visit, we will never be the least expensive place in town. It may be possible to purchase an air filter for $11.00 and install it yourself at no additional cost, but there is no Hyundai dealer in town that will not charge and additional cost for labor to perform the installation. I believe our prices are very competitive in the marketplace as we are constantly monitoring what our competitors are doing and use such information as a benchmark.  

I would encourage you to contact any other local Hyundai dealer for their pricing to replace an air filter (installation included). In doing so, I am confident your perception of our pricing will change. Regardless, we certainly appreciate your opinion and your business. It sounds as if we may not earn it again in the future. However, we would truly like that opportunity because there is value in what we offer.  

Again, thank you for your opinion. It does matter and we do take these reviews seriously. I believe we have a simple misunderstanding here. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience. Thank you for your time.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Not the best dealership
Go somewhere else
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/06/2019

Thank you for your honest assessment. I'm not sure what went wrong with your visit, but we appreciate your business nonetheless. Hopefully we can earn it again in the future. I think this place is actually pretty good, but there is always room for improvement and that is just my 2 cents. Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai!


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


MP
Myra P.
San Antonio, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Too expensive
I paid $840 for a complete brake job on the rear wheels only. I drove in just after 8 am without an appointment, and it took 7 1/2 hours.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/04/2019

Thank for you for taking the time to submit this feedback. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with the service received. A portion of your repair included a complete brake fluid exchange, which changes out the fluid in the entire system; both front and rear.

With respect to the cost, we will never be as cheap as an independent facility and there are a couple reasons for that. For the record, I actually ran an independent shop for 5 years in Omaha, NE and am very familiar with both sides of the coin.  

First, we only use Hyundai Original Equipment parts and these typically cost more than items from Napa or O'Reilly for example. We have the option of using aftermarket parts as well, but we usually try to avoid it to prevent any long-term problems from arising. Furthermore, all of our technicians are factory trained from Hyundai. We continuously send them to Dallas for ongoing training so they remain up to date on the latest Hyundai certifications. They work exclusively on this brand of vehicle so you can be confident in knowing they are experts for your particular vehicle. In an independent shop you may have someone who has not worked on a Hyundai for 2 weeks. 

Having said that, I do believe the wait time was excessive and am looking into that further to identify how we could have done better. We truly value your input and hope to continue earning your business. I've asked your Service Advisor Jacob to reach out directly to discuss this further so please be expecting a call from him. Thank you for your time.



Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/27/2019 Category: Service
No communication
I had to call repeatedly on the condition of my car
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 06/01/2019

Thank you for providing this information. It is very unfortunate to know my team let you down. Being efficient with our communication is a critical component to our success and I am sorry we failed you. I would like an opportunity to discuss this further if you would like. Please feel free to reach out at your convenience. I will address this concern with your service advisor, Dana, and make him aware of what changes need to be made to ensure you leave completely satisfied in the future. Please know that you deserve better service and that we are capable of doing better for you. 



Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159

Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Great management
The manager was very helpful and provided great customer service.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Reps need work.
I feel like the rep could have been more knowledgeable of information and have better communication skills.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent service visit. I am sorry you were not happy with the service visit. Being former Navy myself I can certainly appreciate businesses that honor our service members and personally want to thank you for your sacrifice to our country.

Having said that, I have no excuse to offer at this time. It is completely my fault and that is where the blame should be placed. My team depends on me to lead them. Ensuring our new hires are properly trained is one of the primary responsibilities for this role. I am sorry to have failed you.

All I can do is apologize and ask for an opportunity to make it right. Would you be willing to give me this chance? Please call me directly, at your convenience, or send an email to resolve this. We've already notated your account to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for your time.  


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159
james.mcardle@worldcar.com


Verified Customer
Converse, TX
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Re review
My car has small accident while being service. I was upset about the way the rep handled it, but her service manager was able to get me into a rental same day and get my car fix and make it right.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Service
Worst service ever. Employee crush my car.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/30/2019

Thank you for submitting this feedback on your recent service visit. I am sorry your vehicle suffered damage while on the lot, but I can assure you it is completely cosmetic. We immediately accepted full responsibility and have been completely transparent during the process. The vehicle has been road tested multiple times, which has not revealed any abnormal behavior. Furthermore, would never let a vehicle leave our lot while operating in an unsafe manner.

Your vehicle is currently being repaired for the cosmetic damage it encountered while on our property. Once it is completed we will contact you to pick up the vehicle. This is the expectation that was set from the beginning. I understand this situation is upsetting and I would feel the same way. However, we are doing everything in our power to correct the mistake.

The vehicle has further cosmetic damage on the front bumper that was not a result of our incident and will now look better than it did when it arrived at our facility. Again, I know this is not an ideal situation, but I am confident you will be happy with the final product.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159

JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 05/11/2019

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to correct our mistake. I completely understand your immediate reaction and would feel the same way. We certainly could have handled the original conversation with more respect and care. Please know I have taken corrective action to address that.

I am glad you are happy with the repairs we performed and appreciate your willingness to work with us. Moving forward, please consider Dana your primary point of contact here. I have the utmost confidence he will take good care of your needs. Furthermore, I am always here to help in any way possible. Thank you very much for re-scoring this review!

We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai!


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2019 Category: Service
A poor dealership.
I have never had so much difficulty with a dealer--and I've owned cars since 1960! Their communications range from acceptable to awful. the only time I was happy was when, after writing a letter of complaint to the general manager, I received a personal and excellent phone call. However, now HE's not there, either!
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/25/2019

Dr.,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to submit feedback on your recent service experience. I'm sorry to hear you had issues with our dealership. There are changes being implemented that should alleviate many of these concerns moving forward, but it is not happening as fast as I would like,  some things just take longer to come to fruition.

We do appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn it again in the future. Although it may be unlikely to see you back, I am confident we are moving in the right direction. Again, thank you for your time and for choosing World Car Hyundai.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


CH
Chaquille H.
San Antonio, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/24/2019 Category: Service
Terrible
The service is always terrible!
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Based on your feedback I am struggling to fully understand the problems you experienced during this visit. I think it might have to do with the individual that assisted you. Unfortunately, that person is no longer here as a result of situations like this. The remaining team members are highly motivated and qualified to provide 5 star service. We would really like an opportunity to show you this, offering the respect and care that you deserve.

Furthermore, your last visit was in January of 2018. Help me understand how our service is 'always terrible' based on that time line. In the 5 months I have been here we have made significant improvements and continue to do so each day. In this business there is no real overnight success. Many changes can take weeks or months to come to fruition. We will never be perfect, but we will always try our best. Building a winning formula is my primary mission here.

We appreciate your business and value your feedback even when it does not paint the best picture. I believe these conversations will truly allow us to reflect on the areas we need to improve upon. Please call me at your convenience to discuss this further. I'd love an opportunity to try and salvage our working relationship. Thank you for your time and consideration.        


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019 Category: Service
Melissa at the front desk in the service department makes it so great! She takes her time to explain every detail of what was done to my car. She is a great asset to Hyundai.
I just wish my car would be fix right. I feel like I got a lemon. I' ve been taking my car in since December to get the same parts replaced over and over. Also the new service manager should check his clients records who have been going in for the same issue and try to communicate with us. Ron and Philip the other service managers would come out of their office
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to submit feedback on your recent service experience. We appreciate your business and the 5 star review! We hope to provide this level of service with each visit. Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai!


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
Converse, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Techs have no attention to detail
2nd time in a year I’ve had to return to dealership for oil cap not being tightened. Oil leaked all over and had to return to have service completed properly. 2nd time in 12 months
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide this feedback. It is very disappointing to hear this information. As the new Service Manager, it is my responsibility to ensure my technicians are following the proper procedures so you leave completely satisfied. We completely failed in that regard and the fault falls at my feet alone.

I am working on a few things that will ensure situations like this do not continue and am confident they will be in place by the time of your next service interval.

Furthermore, I would like to offer to have someone come to your house and clean any oil that may be left in your driveway or garage. Would you give me such an opportunity?

I would truly appreciate a chance to speak with you directly about this situation. We value your business and need to treat you with the care and respect you deserve. Please let me try and make this right. Thank you for your time.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159

JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/30/2019

Good Morning,


We have attempted to contact you in order to address this concern, but have been unable to reach you. We certainly do not want to bother you and continue trying to reach out if this is completely unresolvable.

I understand you are upset and rightfully so. I would feel the same way. If you are unwilling to allow us the opportunity to resolve this then we clearly deserve that. However, I would really appreciate the opportunity to make this right. It is my personal mission to take ownership of any shortcomings in our processes and continue making improvements. Will you please give me this opportunity?

I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your time.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


Verified Customer
Cibolo, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Se statement below
I was told there would be a tire rotation. After leaving the air pressure on the tires were just like they were when I arrived one tire with 40lbs of pressure others 31,31,32.
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for taking time to review your recent service experience. I am very disappointed to know my team let you down. I know there is not a lot that can be done to fix this, but I would appreciate an opportunity to somehow make it right. Please allow me this opportunity.

I can be reached at the number below between 7am-7pm Monday-Friday. Again, I am very sorry. This is not the way we do business. You deserve better from us, we can be better for you!


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159

JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 04/30/2019

Thank you for allowing us to correct this issue. I tried to follow up with you to ensure you are completely satisfied with the results. Furthermore, I sent a re-score request with the hope you would be willing to submit another review based on us fixing the problem. Would you be willing to do this for me? I'd like to discuss this with you further at your convenience. Thank you for your time.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159


HH
Harold H.
San Antonio, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/24/2019 Category: Service
STARTER
THEY SUCK
JAMES R M. from World Car Hyundai North responded on 03/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent service visit. I believe there is a huge disconnect here. When your wife brought in the vehicle there was no mention of any lifetime warranty. I have personally looked into this issue closer this morning and have been unable to identify any additional warranty coverages for your vehicle. I do apologize for any miscommunication during your sales process that would leave such an impression.

Furthermore, when your wife left with the vehicle she was very happy. Last time in she even went out of her way to make a highly rated review on Google about her experience.

I am very surprised and disappointed to see this response. My team does NOT suck, but rather puts in considerable time and effort to do their best. I'm confident your wife does not feel even remotely close to what is stated in this review. Thank you for your time.


Respectfully,

James McArdle
Service Manager
210-579-0159