Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1501 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7179508/5Overall Rating 4.7179508/5Overall Rating 4.7179508/5Overall Rating 4.7179508/5rating 4.7179508
Original
Overall Rating 2.30769/5Overall Rating 2.30769/5rating 2.30769rating 2.30769rating 2.30769
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


MH
Melanie H.
Amalga, UT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/09/2017 Category: Service
Staff was helpful and cared about my problem even if they couldn’t provide a fix
The people in the service department in Logan, were helpful and did what they could in trying unsuccessfully to solve my problem. I would recommend them to someone who already owns a Hyundai. As for buying a Hyundai, I couldn’t recommend buying one based on not being able to get a fix for my random trunk opening problem.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 12/11/2017

Melanie, 

We appreciate you as our customer and I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me about your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction; I apologize that we have not yet found a solution to the lift gate issue with the trunk on your vehicle, and as soon as we know something, we will also let you know. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


BN
Becky N.
Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Potential serious problem with Tucson Sport.
Make sure the dealership tells you about the Transmission problem before you purchase.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 11/24/2017

Becky, 

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate you taking the time the speak with Matt about your recent appointment. We apologize that we were not able to fully find any problems with the vehicle while it was in our shop. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2017 Category: Service
Oil change
Ok
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 11/17/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit. We apologize for your service advisor not setting the expectation of an hour for an oil change and we apologize that he did not offer a courtesy shuttle ride when it took longer than expected. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Service department inflates charges too much.
Employees are very friendly.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 11/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit to our service department. I apologize that you feel that the cabin air filter is priced too high, but we are on the lower end cost compared to other suppliers in Cache Valley. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. I left a message to speak with you about your review, so please don't hesitate to call me with any questions or concerns you may have about your vehicle or your recent service appointment. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Hyrum, UT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/05/2017 Category: Service
Service needs help
Sales guys were awesome when I bought car, but service writers need improvement.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 11/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in order for us to improve our customer service in our dealership. I apologize that your service writer did not give an explanation about the work that was done on your vehicle recently. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding during your visit. Please stop by when you can and ask for our service writer Matt so we can look at your vehicle again and see what is causing the brakes to squeak. We look forward to seeing you and speaking with you soon. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017 Category: Service
Took back for a quick fix.
They made sure it was done right the second time.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/21/2017 Category: Service
License plate install wasn't done right
Used wrong bolts to hold rear license plate on and it almost fell off a couple days later.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/24/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our dealership. I apologize for the salesman who installed your license plate and frame as we continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction. I tried reaching you yesterday, but was not able to leave a voicemail; if you could give me a call at your convenience, I'd like to speak to you about the service you received from our salesman and get some more information about your experience. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to speaking with you soon. 


EB
Eldon B.
Mantua, UT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/15/2017 Category: Service
Repair
Poor at best
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/16/2017

Eldon, 

We appreciate you as our customer as we conitnuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle and Matt looks forward to speaking with you during your appointment on Wednesday about your past appointments and what we can do for you on October 18. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


Verified Customer
Providence, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Long await times
Spent way too long eating for a service that should've been done in an hour. Lost confidence when detailers were caught goofing around rather than working. Will try and find somewhere faster next for oil and maint.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/13/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate you taking the time to speak to me about your recent service experience. Again, I apologize for the longer than expected wait time that your wife experienced while in our waiting area; I apologize that we didn't offer a courtesy shuttle ride, and I apologize that our service writer that was helping your wife made an off-hand comment about the employees that were in our wash bay working on your vehicle. We strive for excellent and professional customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for speaking with me about your recent service and thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Smithfield, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Service took to long
I do appreciate Leigh speaking to me regarding this situation. She was very nice.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Service takes way to long
Having to wait two hours for an oil change is way to long. I would have expected 45 min to an hour but two hours is completely unacceptable without anyone coming to say why. The only time anyone came and spoke to me was to tell me my filters were dirty and I should pay to replace them.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us. I apologize that your service writer did not let you know about the tire rotation and that you were not offered a courtesy shuttle ride while your vehicle was being worked on. We appreciate you taking the time to speak to me about your 15,000 mile service and to explain to me your frustrations. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize that we did not succeed recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to giving you better service at your next appointment. 


NC
Nancy C.
North Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/07/2017 Category: Service
Incompetent at best
Very poor service that has been on going for the past two oil changes etc.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/11/2017

Nancy, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've provided us concerning your recent visit to our service department. I apologize for the delay while you were here having your vehicle worked on. I left a message for you to speak to you about your service and to touch base to see what we can work on to improve upon. We as a service department would love to have you back in for future services, so please don't hesitate to call Matt or myself to ensure you work directly with Matt when you come in for you services and vehicle concerns. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and I apologize that we did not succeed for you recently. I look forward to speaking to you soon. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. 


Verified Customer
Smithfield, UT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/09/2017 Category: Service
You charge to much for your your oil change and supplies.
No
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/11/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We appreciate the feedback you've given us and we apologize that the shop supplies were not explained to you when you picked up your vehicle. As I mentioned on the phone to you before, a conventional oil change with up to 5 quarts of oil is $34.95 plus tax, and the shop supplies are so we can wash rags and keep our shop looking respectable for our customers. I apologize for not explaining that better when I spoke to you on the phone. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


DF
Dennis F.
Irvine, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Thank you for the follow-up
Thank you for the follow-up call

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Long Wait
1 1/2 hr wait for oil change, tire rotation, fluid check, vacuum and wash. I won't be waiting in the lobby next time.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/08/2017

Dennis, 

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. I apologize that Ty didn't set the correct time frame for the oil change and tire rotation we performed on your vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about this issue so I can speak to Ty and our other service writer about customer expectations and customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Oil Change
Nearly two hours is too long to wait for an oil change and car wash
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/28/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We apologize for the time it took to complete the service on your vehicle while you were in our service department earlier this month. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and regret not having done a better job for you and your vehicle. I tried reaching you on Friday to speak with you about your recent service, so feel free to call me at your convenience. We'll be sending out a free oil change coupon for you to use at your next appointment. Again, we apologize for the wait you experienced and look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


HH
Henry H.
Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017 Category: Service
They do a good job of rervice
Thank you for responding to my complaint.It's nice to see that your responded to my complaint and listened.Knowing that you listen to your customers complaints makes me now feel better about bringing my car back to you for service.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2017 Category: Service
Over charge for services/Price gouge operation/I would not recomend going their for tire balance or oil changes.Only go for warranty service where they can't rip you off because car is being serviced under waranty....
They charged $60 for my 4 tires to be balanced.That in itself is highway robbery with out a gun........
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/08/2017

Henry, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. After look over your repair order, we did charge you too much to have the tires balanced so we have credited your card $56.95 for the tire balance. We apologize that our new service writer charged you too much, and we appreciate you bringing this highway robbery to our attention. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


CC
Charlotte C.
Providence, UT
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2017 Category: Service
Unorganized, non-communicative, inefficient
Didn't have the car ready when promised. Fixed one problem and caused two additional problems. Didn't update phone number when given, and so was unable to call to tell us that the car was ready. Disappointing.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/02/2017

Charlotte, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit to our service department. We appreciate your husband taking the time to speak with Matt today while picking up the Veracruz and we are glad to have fixed the fuse that was blown to have caused the clock to not work. We apologize for the miscommunication while having your winshield replaced and we apologize for not having your phone number in our system, as we called Eric's number instead. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer and we look forward to seeing you soon to use the two complimentary services Matt spoke to Eric about.


BA
Bret A.
Benson, UT
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Murdock of Logan made things right opinion of there service department has changed tremendously
I had several concerns of previous oil changes that resulted in poor customer service and attention to details. Much to my surprise after the low scoring survey I received numerous calls from different associates of their service department and they were very professional and we worked out every detail. They did great and I truly appreciate it.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Sales department is terrific. The service department is beyond pathetic.
Never done on time. After every visit low tire alert comes on dash obviously caused by technician letting enough air checking the air pressure to have this triggered. Huge mysterious dent in upper portion of door that could to my estimation only be caused by door hitting up right on service rack. I doubt anybody would come forward and admit it so I am sure I will be classified as one of those customers. Latino in the service department could not have been more rude and unresponsive to my wife. I doubt anything will be done and I am wasting my time but here it is.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/31/2017

Bret, 

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent appointment. We apologize for the lack of service and customer satisfaction you received recently and we appreciate the time you took to speak with Rodolfo about your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle, and we apologize that that was not done during your recent visit. Again, we appreciate you speaking to Rodolfo about the issues you had and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Richmond, UT
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Great follow up service
I recently had a poor experience with the Murdock service department. I submitted a review. In response, I was contacted by the Murdock service department. I feel they were very proactive in resolving my concerns. I have had many experiences with Murdock service in the past. This was the only negative one. I also recognize their very sincere effort to resolve my issues (which were all in communication, not actual service on the vehicle). I look forward to a positive ongoing relationship at Murdock.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Routine service
I was treated very poorly by the people who set up the service. The service itself was fine.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/17/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent service. We continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction and I apologize that you were spoken to rudely at our sister-store, and I apologize for the miscommunication between our service writer and yourself when you called to ask about the status of your vehicle. I've spoken to Matt and Rodolfo about your recent visit and the customer service you received and will be using this example in our training to prevent this mistake from happening again. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback about our service department and our customer service. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me about your appointment and what we as the Murdock Auto Team can improve on during your future service appointments. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Millville, UT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/08/2017 Category: Service
It used to be great but after this last visit I would venture a guess that the service dept. employees are overworked and understaffed. I would probably try them again.
At this time not likely. Before..... Definitely.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/12/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize that something felt different this time during your appointment as we have hired a new service advisor who helped you during your appointment. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle and we apologize that it did not look like it should have when you picked it up. Unfortunately with the amount of service and car washes we do, we don't have the time to vacuum each vehicle when we do the car wash. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/07/2017 Category: Service
lack of customer service
purchased my car and came in for my first service since purchase, I explained to the service rep that my tires had a vibration at hwy speeds and would like to have my tires rotated and balanced and ordered it. They told me multiple times that it didn't need it and they claimed to drive it and it didn't do it. They did the diagnosis and oil change and the 4 wheel alignment was off but again the mechanic and service rep said it wasn't bad enough to fix. I asked them with my brand new tires on my car why I wouldn't want to have it corrected to prevent wear, and had to convince them to do it. I also said I still wanted my tires rotated and balance, and they again argued that it didn't need to be done. They did finally do the 4-wheel alignment and corrected it into spec to preserve my tires, and said they would check the balance of my tires which they did not. I can't believe as a customer asking for a service, cash in hand being argued with about that the vehicle doesn't need it done. I took my car to another shop and paid to have my tires rotated and balanced and what do you know...they were out of balance! I don't believe the mechanic ever test drove my car to feel vibrations, never looked at the tire balancing or tried to render help. I really don't know if I would refer any friends to your service department or return my self, really a bad experience and is very frustrating given the money I spent at your facility on my vehicle.....very disappointing!
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent service appointment. Matt, our service manager, and I tried reaching you so we could speak to you about this miscommunication and lack of service on your vehicle, so please call either of us when you can so we can make things right for you. We apologize that what you asked was not done and we apologize for the time it took to do what was done on the vehicle during your appointment. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we realize we did not succeed during your service appointment. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment, and to speaking with you soon about your recent service so we can do what is right for you as our loyal customer. 


Verified Customer
Brigham City, UT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2017 Category: Service
Takes for ever!
They ALWAYS have taken for ever to do the service and on top of that they never wash the car well. The owner always said well we have a lot of cars to wash and little time for it (in other words). Nevertheless the men that takes your car try really hard to acomidate any problems.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/05/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the review you've given us concerning the car wash on your vehicle after your service appointment. As we've spoken before about your car being washed, we unfortunately do not have the time to detail each vehicle that comes in since there is a such a high volume of service appointments and first come, first served car washes at our dealership. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle and we apologize that the car wash was not up to your standards. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer.