Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1499 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7179508/5Overall Rating 4.7179508/5Overall Rating 4.7179508/5Overall Rating 4.7179508/5rating 4.7179508
Original
Overall Rating 2.30769/5Overall Rating 2.30769/5rating 2.30769rating 2.30769rating 2.30769
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Always trying to get more money for whatever is done.
Just went in for Warranty work. They called and tried to get me to have a lot more service done. Said I needed an oil change and I had just had one done. My car has run really bad since they did the warranty work. Quit going to them for service even though I had prepaid oil changes. Every time I go in they want me to do additional service. Took it to two different places and both places said I did not need the service. Cannot trust the service department. One time I did get additional service on the car because they said they would match Big O price. When I went to pay they matched the price but then charged me a $40.00 shop charge that they said is normal for all places. Big O never charges me more than what I am quoted. WORST place in town to go for service!!!!
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 05/25/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department for warranty work on your vehicle. We apologize that you felt that the recommended maintenance based on the mileage of your vehicle was unnecessary. I spoke with you briefly and tried reaching you at the time you said would work best and left a message to speak with you again, so please don't hesitate to call and ask for me or Matt to discuss your recent visit to our service department. We looked through the file we have on your vehicle and have recommended certain services based on the mileage on your vehicle and the condition of certain items, but have not recommended services that were not deemed unnecessary. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to speaking to you soon and seeing you at your next prepaid maintenance appointment. 


IO
Isabel O.
Brigham City, UT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2017 Category: Service
Good service, takes for ever.
Good mechanics, but not enough to make it on time. Good customer service but I was there for 2hrs for oil change and tire alignment. Still expensive I bought the oil change program so I have to go back. Terrible car wash for the past year. It takes 1/2 to 1/2 wash you car.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 04/24/2017

Isabel, 

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent visit to our service department and we apologize for the longer than usual wait time of about 90 minutes for an oil change and alignment. As we have spoken before about the car wash each vehicle receives after having been serviced, we apologize that we don't have the time to detail your vehicle since we see so many vehicle each day for service and car washes alone. We apologize for the longer than usual wait time and apologize that you were not offered a shuttle ride while we worked on your vehicle. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle and we strive for excellent customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


LA
Lark A.
Paradise, UT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/05/2017 Category: Service
Slow
Its very frustrating that it takes at least between 1 1/2 hrs to 2 hrs every time to get your oil changed.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 04/06/2017

Lark, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the longer than usual and longer than expected wait time you experienced while waiting for your service appointment. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you each time you visit and we apologize that our customer service was not our best during your appointment. We take each review seriously and will use this as a training tool in our next service meeting. I tried reaching you and left a message for you to call when it was convenient for you. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment and hearing from you soon.


Verified Customer
Nibley, UT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Crap
I have asked Jennee to call me and let's discuss why I am giving this Hyundai Service such a POOR Rating....
Nah, apparently she does not care...
Because I have NOT received a call
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/24/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit to our service department. We apologize that your experience was less than stellar recently. Matt spoke to you briefly earlier this week and he appreciates the time you took to speak with him about your service appointment, and we look forward to hearing back from you with any other concerns you have in regards to your most recent service appointment. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to hearing from you soon and to seeing you at your next appointment.  


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2017 Category: Service
Issues were resolved
Matt was great! He called and resolved the issues that had been building up. I love companies that will resolve issues! However the issue with my daughters car should have been taken care of when I told the manager who sold the car to her in the first place! Thanks to Matt, you still have my business.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2017 Category: Service
My issues were swept under the rug. Regrets!
I wonder if they do something to my car so I will come back for repairs
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/14/2017

Good Afternoon,
Again I am sorry for the trouble and inconvenience that we caused you the other day with the large amount of time taken to perform the service, campaign, and diagnose the noise with the ball joint replacement. That was clearly our problem and fault. I am thankful that you took the time to send in a review and then visited with me couple of times on the phone. Thanks for letting me work through and resolve the oil change issues with your daughters car. I am glad to find that she was given them and that benefit is restored. I visited with Rolodolf (our Spanish guy) and performed training with him to help correct the feeling that he was being pushy. As a business our desire is to help the customer know what could be done to maintain their vehicle but not in a pushy way. I am sorry for the feeling that he was. Thank you again for your business in the past and I look forward to serving you in the future. I always want the experience to be without "regrets". If for any reason I have not resolved all of your concerns, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Incorrect diagnosis of cylinder pressure test.
Technician performed a cylinder pressure test (twice) and reported 60 psi less pressure in one cylinder. Estimated repair costs of $1500 to $3100 to determine the cause and repairs needed. I choose not to continue with the repairs and retrieved the car. Later 5 independent mechanics witnessed all cylinder pressure tests and reported nothing wrong with the car. Possibly an intermittent failure of the spark plug ignition coil was creating the engine check light to occur. The car has driven the car over 1000 miles since with no repairs.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/08/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Service Manager, Matt, regarding your concern. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to reaching out and speaking with you again about what Matt has spoken with you about conerning your vehicle. 


TS
Tylyn S.
Logan, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/06/2017 Category: Service
Liars
I was told my alignment was fixed about 6 months ago, then last week when I had my car serviced they informed me it was never fixed and that I need to buy new tires now too after ony having those ones for 7 months.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/08/2017

Tylyn, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the miscommunication during your last appointment and we will be contacting you to speak with you about your concern. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Tire rotation refusal
They wouldn't rotate my tires because they said they were bad. There's only 20,000 miles on those tires and the mechanic told me that type of tire usually lasts 40,000 miles. Plus I have a warranty on mine which lasts longer than 20,000 miles. So after not rotating my tires, he then wanted to talk me into buying new tires, which I reminded him of the miles he told me they should be lasting to my actual mileage.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 02/24/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. I tried reaching you via phone to speak to you about your recent appointment so please don't hesitate to call us whenever is convenient for you. We apologize for the misunderstanding about your tires; tires can wear out before their rated mileage and if you have a warranty on the tires, we can help you get the information needed to file a possible claim if the tires have worn down before their rated mileage. We take pride in knowing we do the best for you and your vehicle while also striving for excellent customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Mendon, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017 Category: Service
Thanks
I feel that Matt was willing to help me to resolve this issue. Also working with Zach was never a problem, since he was as helpful as he could be at his level. My issue was just something that needed the attention of someone that had more authority. Thank you!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2017 Category: Service
The Hyundai corporation does not stand by their "promise"
I don't like being charged for items that should have been covered by the company due to a change that was made in newer models since the company knew it was a problem!
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 01/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time with me on the phone this afternoon. I am sorry that you felt that you had to battle with Hyundai over the matter. Although this was a Hyundai concern I am glad that we were able to reslove it on a dealership level. Thank you for your patience on the matter.Thank you again and have a great day. 

Matt Fowles


CB
Christena B.
Smithfield, UT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2017 Category: Service
The own up
Everyone is human and makes mistakes, Murdock actually owns up and goes the extra mile to make it right! Thanks Murdock Hyudai!!! They are very friendly and they strive for customer satisfaction!!! It's not just make the sale and forget about you! Thanks Murdock Hyundai!!!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2017 Category: Service
Unfulfilled sales promises
Was informed luggage rack included, noticed upon delivery it was not. Service department said would get with sales to make it right and get with us next day, been a few months...no word. Made service appointment, went, waited in waiting area over 2 hours. Went to check to see how much longer it would be, they thought I left...my point they didn't check the waiting room and if they thought I left why didn't they call me.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 01/17/2017

Christena,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent visit and for helping me understand your frustrations so we could better serve you and to better our team's customer satisfaction. We apologize for the longer than usual wait time you experienced while we serviced your vehicle, and we apologize that we failed to let you know when your vehicle was ready. We take every review seriously and we use these customer reviews to train our team members to better serve you as our loyal customer. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/04/2017 Category: Service
2 hour state inspection
Way too long
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 01/04/2017

Murdock Customer,

We appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department and we apologize for the longer than expected wait time it took to perform the warranty campaign, state, and emissions tests on your vehicle. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle as we continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction. I tried calling to speak with you about your recent service, but the phone number we have on file was not connecting. Please call at your convenience to speak with me or Matt about your recent service appointment with any other concerns or questions. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2016 Category: Service
Service Center Dissatisfaction
Takes too long, even when you make an appointment.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 11/28/2016

Murdock Customer,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent vist to our service department. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for lacking to do that for you recently. Our service receptionist, Leigh, tried calling you to speak a bit more about your frustrations with the appointment you had recently, and we would enjoy speaking with you at your convenience to know more about your visit to our service department. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


JC
Jackson C.
North Ogden, UT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/08/2016 Category: Service
I'm never going back.
Mediocre service, not up to par.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/10/2016

Jackson,

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the feedback given concerning your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the less than excellent customer service you received while visiting our service department recently. We strive for customer satisfaction and we apologize for failing to succeed recently. We appreciate you for driving nearly an hour to give us your business, and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai.


EJ
Erika J.
Logan, UT
2006 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/05/2016 Category: Service
Tim
Overall fine service, just a rediculous wait time consistently.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/07/2016

Erika,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback given concerning your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the lack of customer service you received while having to wait for a longer than usual amount of time to get the oil in your vehicle changed. We take each review seriously and our service receptionist tried reaching you to speak with you about the time you spent waiting. Please call us if you have any other concerns or if you have any quesitons. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


JA
Jeanine A.
Logan, UT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/09/2016 Category: Service
Very POOR Communication!!
See previous comments
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/12/2016

Jeanine,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback given concerning your recent appointment. We apologize for the lack of communication on our part that in turn caused your appointment to take longer than expected. I spoke with you on the phone about the cabin air filter and I apologize that I did not relay the message as I should have to Rodolfo before you came to pick up your vehicle. It was an error on my part and I apologize for not letting Rodolfo know sooner. I tried reaching you via phone to discuss this with you, so please do not hesitate to call our service department if you have questions or other concerns. Again, we appreciate you as our loyal customer and I apologize for my error. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Leigh Casler
Service Receptionist
Murdock Hyundai
Logan, UT 84341
435-787-0040


DC
Dallas C.
Laketown, UT
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/06/2016 Category: Service
Very slow service and expensive.
It took 2 1/2 hours to get an oil change. To diagnose the check engine light was fifty dollars and they didn't know why it was one. So pretty much, no diagnoses. 100 dollars and 2 1/2 hours later, I had an oil change and a bad attitude that with a scheduled appointment it took that long and cost that much.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/07/2016

Ane Marie,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the time you took to speak with Leigh about your recent visit in order to help us correct our mistakes during your recent visit. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication during your appointment, and for the longer than expected wait time in our waiting area. We strive for excellent customer service, and as you said when speaking with Leigh, this was not a good experience and we take each review seriously in order to work on making every customer experience great. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to speaking with you soon and seeing you for your next appointment.


RE
Riley E.
Smithfield, UT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/02/2016 Category: Service
horrible wait times
I prepaid for all my services for my 2017 elantra... when i made my appointment i was told 18 minutes for oil change. 10-15 for the handle tightening and 18 for the tire rotation...totalling 46-53 minutes...i took my car in and then they quoted me 90 minutes when I dropped it off....after 2 hours and 15 minutes I had to call them to ask about it. They said it would be another 25 to 30 minutes to wash my car...I said no. Just come get me...35 minutes later (I live less than 10 minutes away) someone showed up to get me and then at the store I again had to wait behind 4 people and when it was my turn the guy says hold one one second...runs to the waiting area and helps someone else and then finally gets to me....I only take my car here because I have prepaid for all my services. I get the run around on time every single time I take my car there. I wish I could get a refund and take my car somewhere else
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/08/2016

Riley,
Thanks for taking the time to visit with me on the phone the tonight. I am sorry for the extra time of service. I will admit that is my fault.  I am grateful that you took the time to help me understand that I needed to give you better service. I feel we have made a good plan based on your needs so that I can serve you better. Thank you again for the feed back.   Matt F.


JG
Juanita G.
Brigham City, UT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2016 Category: Service
Unhappy
Unhappy with the loaner they gave me
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/02/2016

Juanita,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback given concerning your recent visit to our service department. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction for each customer and we apologize that we did not succeed with the loaner vehicle we were able to let you use while we worked on your vehicle. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you while keeping your vehicle safe and reliable. Our service receptionist, Leigh, tried to reach you by phone and if you have any other concerns please do not hesitate to call. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you for your next appointment.


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016 Category: Service
Good
Explanation and checking through car makes good care and running business
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/25/2016

Murdock Customer,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback given concerning your vehicle. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction each time you visit and we take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing youat your next appointment.


WP
William P.
Golden Valley, AZ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/22/2016 Category: Service
No recommendation
Not good
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/23/2016

William,

Thank you for the feedback given concerning your recent visit and thank you for calling me and speaking with me about the situation and the experience you had while visit our service department. We apologize for the lack of service you received while we worked on your vehicle. We strive for excellent customer service and we apologize for failing to do so recently. Please let us know what more we can do for you to make things right as talked about in our conversation earlier to have your vehicle worked on, and please don't hesitate to call again when the dealership in Arizona has worked on the vehicle. Thank you for the feedback and allowing us to mend our mistake. We look forward to hearing from you.

Matt Fowles
Service Manager
Murdock Hyundai of Logan, UT
435-787-0040