Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1531 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7380929/5Overall Rating 4.7380929/5Overall Rating 4.7380929/5Overall Rating 4.7380929/5rating 4.7380929
Original
Overall Rating 2.30952/5Overall Rating 2.30952/5rating 2.30952rating 2.30952rating 2.30952
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Smithfield, UT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/09/2017 Category: Service
You charge to much for your your oil change and supplies.
No
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/11/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We appreciate the feedback you've given us and we apologize that the shop supplies were not explained to you when you picked up your vehicle. As I mentioned on the phone to you before, a conventional oil change with up to 5 quarts of oil is $34.95 plus tax, and the shop supplies are so we can wash rags and keep our shop looking respectable for our customers. I apologize for not explaining that better when I spoke to you on the phone. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


DF
Dennis F.
Irvine, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Thank you for the follow-up
Thank you for the follow-up call

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Long Wait
1 1/2 hr wait for oil change, tire rotation, fluid check, vacuum and wash. I won't be waiting in the lobby next time.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/08/2017

Dennis, 

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. I apologize that Ty didn't set the correct time frame for the oil change and tire rotation we performed on your vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about this issue so I can speak to Ty and our other service writer about customer expectations and customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Oil Change
Nearly two hours is too long to wait for an oil change and car wash
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/28/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We apologize for the time it took to complete the service on your vehicle while you were in our service department earlier this month. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and regret not having done a better job for you and your vehicle. I tried reaching you on Friday to speak with you about your recent service, so feel free to call me at your convenience. We'll be sending out a free oil change coupon for you to use at your next appointment. Again, we apologize for the wait you experienced and look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


HH
Henry H.
Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017 Category: Service
They do a good job of rervice
Thank you for responding to my complaint.It's nice to see that your responded to my complaint and listened.Knowing that you listen to your customers complaints makes me now feel better about bringing my car back to you for service.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2017 Category: Service
Over charge for services/Price gouge operation/I would not recomend going their for tire balance or oil changes.Only go for warranty service where they can't rip you off because car is being serviced under waranty....
They charged $60 for my 4 tires to be balanced.That in itself is highway robbery with out a gun........
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/08/2017

Henry, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. After look over your repair order, we did charge you too much to have the tires balanced so we have credited your card $56.95 for the tire balance. We apologize that our new service writer charged you too much, and we appreciate you bringing this highway robbery to our attention. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


CC
Charlotte C.
Providence, UT
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2017 Category: Service
Unorganized, non-communicative, inefficient
Didn't have the car ready when promised. Fixed one problem and caused two additional problems. Didn't update phone number when given, and so was unable to call to tell us that the car was ready. Disappointing.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/02/2017

Charlotte, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit to our service department. We appreciate your husband taking the time to speak with Matt today while picking up the Veracruz and we are glad to have fixed the fuse that was blown to have caused the clock to not work. We apologize for the miscommunication while having your winshield replaced and we apologize for not having your phone number in our system, as we called Eric's number instead. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer and we look forward to seeing you soon to use the two complimentary services Matt spoke to Eric about.


BA
Bret A.
Benson, UT
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Murdock of Logan made things right opinion of there service department has changed tremendously
I had several concerns of previous oil changes that resulted in poor customer service and attention to details. Much to my surprise after the low scoring survey I received numerous calls from different associates of their service department and they were very professional and we worked out every detail. They did great and I truly appreciate it.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Sales department is terrific. The service department is beyond pathetic.
Never done on time. After every visit low tire alert comes on dash obviously caused by technician letting enough air checking the air pressure to have this triggered. Huge mysterious dent in upper portion of door that could to my estimation only be caused by door hitting up right on service rack. I doubt anybody would come forward and admit it so I am sure I will be classified as one of those customers. Latino in the service department could not have been more rude and unresponsive to my wife. I doubt anything will be done and I am wasting my time but here it is.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/31/2017

Bret, 

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent appointment. We apologize for the lack of service and customer satisfaction you received recently and we appreciate the time you took to speak with Rodolfo about your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle, and we apologize that that was not done during your recent visit. Again, we appreciate you speaking to Rodolfo about the issues you had and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Richmond, UT
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Great follow up service
I recently had a poor experience with the Murdock service department. I submitted a review. In response, I was contacted by the Murdock service department. I feel they were very proactive in resolving my concerns. I have had many experiences with Murdock service in the past. This was the only negative one. I also recognize their very sincere effort to resolve my issues (which were all in communication, not actual service on the vehicle). I look forward to a positive ongoing relationship at Murdock.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Routine service
I was treated very poorly by the people who set up the service. The service itself was fine.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/17/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent service. We continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction and I apologize that you were spoken to rudely at our sister-store, and I apologize for the miscommunication between our service writer and yourself when you called to ask about the status of your vehicle. I've spoken to Matt and Rodolfo about your recent visit and the customer service you received and will be using this example in our training to prevent this mistake from happening again. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback about our service department and our customer service. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me about your appointment and what we as the Murdock Auto Team can improve on during your future service appointments. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Millville, UT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/08/2017 Category: Service
It used to be great but after this last visit I would venture a guess that the service dept. employees are overworked and understaffed. I would probably try them again.
At this time not likely. Before..... Definitely.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/12/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize that something felt different this time during your appointment as we have hired a new service advisor who helped you during your appointment. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle and we apologize that it did not look like it should have when you picked it up. Unfortunately with the amount of service and car washes we do, we don't have the time to vacuum each vehicle when we do the car wash. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/07/2017 Category: Service
lack of customer service
purchased my car and came in for my first service since purchase, I explained to the service rep that my tires had a vibration at hwy speeds and would like to have my tires rotated and balanced and ordered it. They told me multiple times that it didn't need it and they claimed to drive it and it didn't do it. They did the diagnosis and oil change and the 4 wheel alignment was off but again the mechanic and service rep said it wasn't bad enough to fix. I asked them with my brand new tires on my car why I wouldn't want to have it corrected to prevent wear, and had to convince them to do it. I also said I still wanted my tires rotated and balance, and they again argued that it didn't need to be done. They did finally do the 4-wheel alignment and corrected it into spec to preserve my tires, and said they would check the balance of my tires which they did not. I can't believe as a customer asking for a service, cash in hand being argued with about that the vehicle doesn't need it done. I took my car to another shop and paid to have my tires rotated and balanced and what do you know...they were out of balance! I don't believe the mechanic ever test drove my car to feel vibrations, never looked at the tire balancing or tried to render help. I really don't know if I would refer any friends to your service department or return my self, really a bad experience and is very frustrating given the money I spent at your facility on my vehicle.....very disappointing!
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent service appointment. Matt, our service manager, and I tried reaching you so we could speak to you about this miscommunication and lack of service on your vehicle, so please call either of us when you can so we can make things right for you. We apologize that what you asked was not done and we apologize for the time it took to do what was done on the vehicle during your appointment. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we realize we did not succeed during your service appointment. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment, and to speaking with you soon about your recent service so we can do what is right for you as our loyal customer. 


Verified Customer
Brigham City, UT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2017 Category: Service
Takes for ever!
They ALWAYS have taken for ever to do the service and on top of that they never wash the car well. The owner always said well we have a lot of cars to wash and little time for it (in other words). Nevertheless the men that takes your car try really hard to acomidate any problems.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/05/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the review you've given us concerning the car wash on your vehicle after your service appointment. As we've spoken before about your car being washed, we unfortunately do not have the time to detail each vehicle that comes in since there is a such a high volume of service appointments and first come, first served car washes at our dealership. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle and we apologize that the car wash was not up to your standards. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


Verified Customer
Tremonton, UT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2017 Category: Service
Not Sure What They Did. No Paperwork Left in the Car and Service Sticker Not Changed.
Sure would like to know what all they did.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 06/13/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit to our service department. Matt spoke with your husband about the work that was done on your vehicle, which included the Express Maintenance oil change and the seatbelt that was replaced under warranty on your vehicle. We apologize for failing to go over the paperwork and giving you the paperwork of the services performed on the vehicle, but please stop by at your convenience and we can put a sticker in the window to ensure that the maintenance on your vehicle stays up to date. We appreciate you as our loyal customer as we continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Smithfield, UT
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2017 Category: Service
Service Dept. Seems to run slowly
Pop
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 05/25/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to time of service needs in our service department. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me to see what we can improve on and I will pass this along to our service manager and to the service writer that helped you during your appointment. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Always trying to get more money for whatever is done.
Just went in for Warranty work. They called and tried to get me to have a lot more service done. Said I needed an oil change and I had just had one done. My car has run really bad since they did the warranty work. Quit going to them for service even though I had prepaid oil changes. Every time I go in they want me to do additional service. Took it to two different places and both places said I did not need the service. Cannot trust the service department. One time I did get additional service on the car because they said they would match Big O price. When I went to pay they matched the price but then charged me a $40.00 shop charge that they said is normal for all places. Big O never charges me more than what I am quoted. WORST place in town to go for service!!!!
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 05/25/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department for warranty work on your vehicle. We apologize that you felt that the recommended maintenance based on the mileage of your vehicle was unnecessary. I spoke with you briefly and tried reaching you at the time you said would work best and left a message to speak with you again, so please don't hesitate to call and ask for me or Matt to discuss your recent visit to our service department. We looked through the file we have on your vehicle and have recommended certain services based on the mileage on your vehicle and the condition of certain items, but have not recommended services that were not deemed unnecessary. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to speaking to you soon and seeing you at your next prepaid maintenance appointment. 


IO
Isabel O.
Brigham City, UT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2017 Category: Service
Good service, takes for ever.
Good mechanics, but not enough to make it on time. Good customer service but I was there for 2hrs for oil change and tire alignment. Still expensive I bought the oil change program so I have to go back. Terrible car wash for the past year. It takes 1/2 to 1/2 wash you car.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 04/24/2017

Isabel, 

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent visit to our service department and we apologize for the longer than usual wait time of about 90 minutes for an oil change and alignment. As we have spoken before about the car wash each vehicle receives after having been serviced, we apologize that we don't have the time to detail your vehicle since we see so many vehicle each day for service and car washes alone. We apologize for the longer than usual wait time and apologize that you were not offered a shuttle ride while we worked on your vehicle. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle and we strive for excellent customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


LA
Lark A.
Paradise, UT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/05/2017 Category: Service
Slow
Its very frustrating that it takes at least between 1 1/2 hrs to 2 hrs every time to get your oil changed.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 04/06/2017

Lark, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the longer than usual and longer than expected wait time you experienced while waiting for your service appointment. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you each time you visit and we apologize that our customer service was not our best during your appointment. We take each review seriously and will use this as a training tool in our next service meeting. I tried reaching you and left a message for you to call when it was convenient for you. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment and hearing from you soon.


Verified Customer
Nibley, UT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Crap
I have asked Jennee to call me and let's discuss why I am giving this Hyundai Service such a POOR Rating....
Nah, apparently she does not care...
Because I have NOT received a call
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/24/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit to our service department. We apologize that your experience was less than stellar recently. Matt spoke to you briefly earlier this week and he appreciates the time you took to speak with him about your service appointment, and we look forward to hearing back from you with any other concerns you have in regards to your most recent service appointment. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to hearing from you soon and to seeing you at your next appointment.  


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2017 Category: Service
Issues were resolved
Matt was great! He called and resolved the issues that had been building up. I love companies that will resolve issues! However the issue with my daughters car should have been taken care of when I told the manager who sold the car to her in the first place! Thanks to Matt, you still have my business.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2017 Category: Service
My issues were swept under the rug. Regrets!
I wonder if they do something to my car so I will come back for repairs
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/14/2017

Good Afternoon,
Again I am sorry for the trouble and inconvenience that we caused you the other day with the large amount of time taken to perform the service, campaign, and diagnose the noise with the ball joint replacement. That was clearly our problem and fault. I am thankful that you took the time to send in a review and then visited with me couple of times on the phone. Thanks for letting me work through and resolve the oil change issues with your daughters car. I am glad to find that she was given them and that benefit is restored. I visited with Rolodolf (our Spanish guy) and performed training with him to help correct the feeling that he was being pushy. As a business our desire is to help the customer know what could be done to maintain their vehicle but not in a pushy way. I am sorry for the feeling that he was. Thank you again for your business in the past and I look forward to serving you in the future. I always want the experience to be without "regrets". If for any reason I have not resolved all of your concerns, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Incorrect diagnosis of cylinder pressure test.
Technician performed a cylinder pressure test (twice) and reported 60 psi less pressure in one cylinder. Estimated repair costs of $1500 to $3100 to determine the cause and repairs needed. I choose not to continue with the repairs and retrieved the car. Later 5 independent mechanics witnessed all cylinder pressure tests and reported nothing wrong with the car. Possibly an intermittent failure of the spark plug ignition coil was creating the engine check light to occur. The car has driven the car over 1000 miles since with no repairs.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/08/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Service Manager, Matt, regarding your concern. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to reaching out and speaking with you again about what Matt has spoken with you about conerning your vehicle. 


TS
Tylyn S.
Logan, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/06/2017 Category: Service
Liars
I was told my alignment was fixed about 6 months ago, then last week when I had my car serviced they informed me it was never fixed and that I need to buy new tires now too after ony having those ones for 7 months.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/08/2017

Tylyn, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the miscommunication during your last appointment and we will be contacting you to speak with you about your concern. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Tire rotation refusal
They wouldn't rotate my tires because they said they were bad. There's only 20,000 miles on those tires and the mechanic told me that type of tire usually lasts 40,000 miles. Plus I have a warranty on mine which lasts longer than 20,000 miles. So after not rotating my tires, he then wanted to talk me into buying new tires, which I reminded him of the miles he told me they should be lasting to my actual mileage.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 02/24/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. I tried reaching you via phone to speak to you about your recent appointment so please don't hesitate to call us whenever is convenient for you. We apologize for the misunderstanding about your tires; tires can wear out before their rated mileage and if you have a warranty on the tires, we can help you get the information needed to file a possible claim if the tires have worn down before their rated mileage. We take pride in knowing we do the best for you and your vehicle while also striving for excellent customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.