Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1466 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7105239/5Overall Rating 4.7105239/5Overall Rating 4.7105239/5Overall Rating 4.7105239/5rating 4.7105239
Original
Overall Rating 2.31579/5Overall Rating 2.31579/5rating 2.31579rating 2.31579rating 2.31579
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Customer service was great.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer service was great. I still can't understand some of the charges I got though.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 04/19/2019

Thanks for talking the time with me on the phone earlier today. I am glad that I was able to go over the charges and help make them more clear. Thanks for being such a great customer. As we discussed, if the air bag light comes on again we will perform the testing process at no charge. When you come in for your lifetime car wash I will have my guys perform a quick clean of the car in more detail. Thank you for allowing me to work through your concern and for being willing to rescore this as a 5 star rating. 

Thanks again,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager


KE
Kelly E.
Smithfield, UT
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
2009 hyundai
if you are not satisfied they will reach out and solve it

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2019 Category: Service
i dont know what review title means
already stated in last area. same thing tried to sell me something that was not needed and was done at this place
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 04/14/2019

Hi Kelly,
Thank you for sending in your review. I am sorry for the experience you had with us the other day. I tried to call you on Friday afternoon, but you must have been unavailable. I would like to call you on Monday to work through and better your experience. Have a great weekend!

Thanks,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager

MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 04/17/2019

Thanks for talking on the phone with me. Again, I am sorry for the mistake we made. I think we both see that it was an honest mistake with the maintenance that was recommended. I hope you have a great day!


Verified Customer
Smithfield, UT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Justin was very helpful and I was treated well. Just disappointed with Hyundai. Will probably go back to Honda. Nothing against your dealerahip. They were great
Murdock has treated me very well. I would recommend their service department. They are friendly and helpful I am disappointed for the extra charge on a part I had to get in order to get an alignment after only 25000 miles Was expecting better from Hyundai My 5 star rating was for Murdock not for Hyundai

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Extra charges for alignment
Don't think should have paid extra for camber bolt to get alignment
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/28/2019

Thanks for taking time to visit with Justin. I am glad to hear that he took care of you well, showing kindness and trying to help you the best he can. I understand the frustration with something that is not covered under the warranty but may seem like it could be. As far as the price, I took a look at the bill line by line. I see that we charged 68.01 for the camber bolt, took $10 dollars off the price of the alignment, and then took an additional $20 off the complete bill. It appears that Justin helped deeply with the price. I am glad he took care of you in this way. It appears that although it was not warranty he was trying to do everything he could to help a valued customer. We are grateful that you are our customer and we will always serve you the best we can. 

Thanks again,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager


KU
Krista U.
Preston, ID
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019 Category: Service
They are so great to work with
Their service is great. I had one very small issue and they called me the next day and went out of their way to resolve it and make sure I was more than happy with their service. Great customer service!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Review
Just what I’ve mentioned earlier.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 02/05/2019

Krista,
Thank you for taking a minute earlier to visit with Jon. I am thankful that you were willing and able to work through the concern listed in your review. Our guys are instructed to give each car a quick vacuum when the car comes in for service. I am sorry that they have not been vacuuming your car. Also thank you for going over the value of our oil changes with Jon. We look forward to getting you the free oil change on the next visit with the buy 4 get a free oil change program. With that program one can look at as, one free oil change or $10 off each oil change. We value you as our guest and look forward to serving you for your next service. 

Thanks again,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager 


Verified Customer
Nibley, UT
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic WORK GUYS
Thanks for chatting with me and sending me a note explaining the stuff about the car. I really do appreciate it. Great job on the customer service.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Thanks for the Shocks
Thanks for the coupon in the main and it reminded me to get my shocks. Do you have any more coupons? Seriously, send those out monthly.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 06/06/2018

Murdock Customer,

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the detailed feedback you've given us. We continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. We apologize that you may have felt that the glove box, or junk box, was gone through unnecessarily, but the cabin air filter is located behind the glove box and in order to access that filter, we have to go through the glove box. We appreciate you letting us know about the service you received and are pleased to know our certified technicians and service writers are doing their job and their best for you and your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Cache Valley as your No Regrets dealer. We will be using this feedback to incorporate changes if necessary and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017 Category: Service
Called and Explained what happened
They called and explained that they did a recall update in addition to the regular service which is why it took longer. That makes sense. I wish they had communicate that and I would have known it was going to take that long.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/15/2017 Category: Service
Took longer than expected
The service was good, but it took almost twice as long as they told me it would just for a basic oil change.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 12/18/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle; I apologize that the time of service was not explained better to you before we began working on your car. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me about your recent service and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017 Category: Service
Took back for a quick fix.
They made sure it was done right the second time.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/21/2017 Category: Service
License plate install wasn't done right
Used wrong bolts to hold rear license plate on and it almost fell off a couple days later.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/24/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our dealership. I apologize for the salesman who installed your license plate and frame as we continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction. I tried reaching you yesterday, but was not able to leave a voicemail; if you could give me a call at your convenience, I'd like to speak to you about the service you received from our salesman and get some more information about your experience. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to speaking with you soon. 


Verified Customer
Smithfield, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Service took to long
I do appreciate Leigh speaking to me regarding this situation. She was very nice.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Service takes way to long
Having to wait two hours for an oil change is way to long. I would have expected 45 min to an hour but two hours is completely unacceptable without anyone coming to say why. The only time anyone came and spoke to me was to tell me my filters were dirty and I should pay to replace them.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us. I apologize that your service writer did not let you know about the tire rotation and that you were not offered a courtesy shuttle ride while your vehicle was being worked on. We appreciate you taking the time to speak to me about your 15,000 mile service and to explain to me your frustrations. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize that we did not succeed recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to giving you better service at your next appointment. 


DF
Dennis F.
Irvine, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Thank you for the follow-up
Thank you for the follow-up call

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Long Wait
1 1/2 hr wait for oil change, tire rotation, fluid check, vacuum and wash. I won't be waiting in the lobby next time.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/08/2017

Dennis, 

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle. I apologize that Ty didn't set the correct time frame for the oil change and tire rotation we performed on your vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about this issue so I can speak to Ty and our other service writer about customer expectations and customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


HH
Henry H.
Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017 Category: Service
They do a good job of rervice
Thank you for responding to my complaint.It's nice to see that your responded to my complaint and listened.Knowing that you listen to your customers complaints makes me now feel better about bringing my car back to you for service.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2017 Category: Service
Over charge for services/Price gouge operation/I would not recomend going their for tire balance or oil changes.Only go for warranty service where they can't rip you off because car is being serviced under waranty....
They charged $60 for my 4 tires to be balanced.That in itself is highway robbery with out a gun........
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 08/08/2017

Henry, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. After look over your repair order, we did charge you too much to have the tires balanced so we have credited your card $56.95 for the tire balance. We apologize that our new service writer charged you too much, and we appreciate you bringing this highway robbery to our attention. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


BA
Bret A.
Benson, UT
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Murdock of Logan made things right opinion of there service department has changed tremendously
I had several concerns of previous oil changes that resulted in poor customer service and attention to details. Much to my surprise after the low scoring survey I received numerous calls from different associates of their service department and they were very professional and we worked out every detail. They did great and I truly appreciate it.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Sales department is terrific. The service department is beyond pathetic.
Never done on time. After every visit low tire alert comes on dash obviously caused by technician letting enough air checking the air pressure to have this triggered. Huge mysterious dent in upper portion of door that could to my estimation only be caused by door hitting up right on service rack. I doubt anybody would come forward and admit it so I am sure I will be classified as one of those customers. Latino in the service department could not have been more rude and unresponsive to my wife. I doubt anything will be done and I am wasting my time but here it is.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/31/2017

Bret, 

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent appointment. We apologize for the lack of service and customer satisfaction you received recently and we appreciate the time you took to speak with Rodolfo about your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle, and we apologize that that was not done during your recent visit. Again, we appreciate you speaking to Rodolfo about the issues you had and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Richmond, UT
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Great follow up service
I recently had a poor experience with the Murdock service department. I submitted a review. In response, I was contacted by the Murdock service department. I feel they were very proactive in resolving my concerns. I have had many experiences with Murdock service in the past. This was the only negative one. I also recognize their very sincere effort to resolve my issues (which were all in communication, not actual service on the vehicle). I look forward to a positive ongoing relationship at Murdock.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Routine service
I was treated very poorly by the people who set up the service. The service itself was fine.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/17/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent service. We continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction and I apologize that you were spoken to rudely at our sister-store, and I apologize for the miscommunication between our service writer and yourself when you called to ask about the status of your vehicle. I've spoken to Matt and Rodolfo about your recent visit and the customer service you received and will be using this example in our training to prevent this mistake from happening again. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback about our service department and our customer service. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me about your appointment and what we as the Murdock Auto Team can improve on during your future service appointments. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


AM
Anthony M.
Murrieta, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017 Category: Service
Resolve with oil change
They took great care in making sure they resolved our problem and made sure to communicate with us. Great dealership!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/29/2017 Category: Service
Oil change
I've went to many different places for an oil change before. However I've never had to wait almost 3 hours to get one done when I was told it would only take around an hour! Very frustrating.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/31/2017

Anthony, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the longer than usual and longer than expected wait time you experienced while waiting for your service appointment. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you each time you visit and we apologize that our customer service was not our best during your appointment. We take each review seriously and will use this as a training tool in our next service meeting. I tried reaching you and left a message for Aspen to call me when it was convenient so I could get some more information about the appointment, so please don't hesitate to call when you can or to have Aspen call when she can to let me know more about the recent service on your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment and hearing from you soon. 


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2017 Category: Service
Issues were resolved
Matt was great! He called and resolved the issues that had been building up. I love companies that will resolve issues! However the issue with my daughters car should have been taken care of when I told the manager who sold the car to her in the first place! Thanks to Matt, you still have my business.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2017 Category: Service
My issues were swept under the rug. Regrets!
I wonder if they do something to my car so I will come back for repairs
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/14/2017

Good Afternoon,
Again I am sorry for the trouble and inconvenience that we caused you the other day with the large amount of time taken to perform the service, campaign, and diagnose the noise with the ball joint replacement. That was clearly our problem and fault. I am thankful that you took the time to send in a review and then visited with me couple of times on the phone. Thanks for letting me work through and resolve the oil change issues with your daughters car. I am glad to find that she was given them and that benefit is restored. I visited with Rolodolf (our Spanish guy) and performed training with him to help correct the feeling that he was being pushy. As a business our desire is to help the customer know what could be done to maintain their vehicle but not in a pushy way. I am sorry for the feeling that he was. Thank you again for your business in the past and I look forward to serving you in the future. I always want the experience to be without "regrets". If for any reason I have not resolved all of your concerns, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Mendon, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017 Category: Service
Thanks
I feel that Matt was willing to help me to resolve this issue. Also working with Zach was never a problem, since he was as helpful as he could be at his level. My issue was just something that needed the attention of someone that had more authority. Thank you!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2017 Category: Service
The Hyundai corporation does not stand by their "promise"
I don't like being charged for items that should have been covered by the company due to a change that was made in newer models since the company knew it was a problem!
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 01/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time with me on the phone this afternoon. I am sorry that you felt that you had to battle with Hyundai over the matter. Although this was a Hyundai concern I am glad that we were able to reslove it on a dealership level. Thank you for your patience on the matter.Thank you again and have a great day. 

Matt Fowles


CB
Christena B.
Smithfield, UT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2017 Category: Service
The own up
Everyone is human and makes mistakes, Murdock actually owns up and goes the extra mile to make it right! Thanks Murdock Hyudai!!! They are very friendly and they strive for customer satisfaction!!! It's not just make the sale and forget about you! Thanks Murdock Hyundai!!!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2017 Category: Service
Unfulfilled sales promises
Was informed luggage rack included, noticed upon delivery it was not. Service department said would get with sales to make it right and get with us next day, been a few months...no word. Made service appointment, went, waited in waiting area over 2 hours. Went to check to see how much longer it would be, they thought I left...my point they didn't check the waiting room and if they thought I left why didn't they call me.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 01/17/2017

Christena,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent visit and for helping me understand your frustrations so we could better serve you and to better our team's customer satisfaction. We apologize for the longer than usual wait time you experienced while we serviced your vehicle, and we apologize that we failed to let you know when your vehicle was ready. We take every review seriously and we use these customer reviews to train our team members to better serve you as our loyal customer. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


Verified Customer
North Ogden, UT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2016 Category: Service
Better
They called and talked to me which is a step in the right direction and means I'll give them another chance to prove their service can be excellent. Thank you.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/03/2016 Category: Service
Not impressed
They have really dropped the ball my last FEW visits.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/05/2016

Murdock Customer,

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate you taking the time to speak with Leigh about your recent visit and previous visits to our service department. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction each time you come in and we apologize that we did not succeed during your recent visit but we look forward to seeing you for your next appointment.


KF
Karl F.
Tremonton, UT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016 Category: Service
Contacted me
Assured me that the shuttle service would not be an issue in the future

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2016 Category: Service
Disappointing
I regret purchasing the maintenance package because now we paid for oil changes so we HAVE to come there or lose the money we have spent
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 06/16/2016

Karl,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate you taking the time to speak with our service receptionist Leigh about the services you received. We apologize for the false information concerning the courtesy shuttle we offer to and from the dealerhsip, and we apologize for the confusion with your Express Maintenance package. We strive to do our best to ensure customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


HB
HUNTER B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2016 Category: Service
Matt Fowles
Matt is the greatest.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/25/2016 Category: Service
I used to think so, but this was an unpleasant experience.
Not sure I would recommend this business at this time.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/25/2016

Hunter,
Thanks for taking the time to visit with me on the phone earlier today.  I agree with the words that you left in the comments. We did not do a very good job of communicating with you concerning the warranty of the tires, the repair, or giving you the level of service that you would normally receive here. I am grateful for the feed back that I can take the necessary step to better train my employees for a better understanding how to serve our guests. I know you have been a loyal customer to the Murdock Hyundai for a long time and I very much appreciate you business. Thanks for taking the time with me and allowing me to correct the situation. Again I am very thankful for you and the business you give to us.  I look forward to seeing you for the next oil change. Have a great day!

Matt Fowles
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2014 Category: Service
Appreciative
Matt called me and was able to get the whole scenario sorted out very quickly. This was the speed and quality of service that I had received in the past and has helped restore my confidence in Murdock Hyundai. I am impressed that as soon as they recognized that I was in this situation, they took action to work with me and find a resolution.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/16/2014 Category: Service
Going Downhill
I usually had great experiences working with Murdock Hyundai in Logan, but they recently charged my wife for an oil change that was supposed to be included in my lease. I called and asked for a refund for the wrongful charge four times over a month and a half time frame but never received a refund despite their assurances that they would personally see to it. It feels a little bit like they took advantage of my wife because she doesn't know much about cars. I thought I could trust this dealership but this most recent experience showed me that I can't.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 12/16/2014

Thank you for taking the time to visit with me on the phone earlier today.  I am grateful that we were able to work through your concern and able to create a solution that would be good for you. I am sorry that your experience was less than expected and less than the great service we have given you in the past. Thanks again for letting us work to resolve your concerns.