Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1471 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7105239/5Overall Rating 4.7105239/5Overall Rating 4.7105239/5Overall Rating 4.7105239/5rating 4.7105239
Original
Overall Rating 2.31579/5Overall Rating 2.31579/5rating 2.31579rating 2.31579rating 2.31579
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


BP
Bianca P.
Providence, UT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Not very honest
$428 of "labor" for 1.5 hour. Horrible.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 05/08/2019

Bianca,
Thank you for taking a few minutes to visit with me on the phone earlier today. I am grateful for your willingness to work through the concern of being over charged the other day, and I am very sorry that it happened.  I do feel that the mistake was made in looking up the estimated time for the job. You should soon see the amount that was over charged returned to your account. 

Again thank you for your patience and willingness to work with me. I am grateful for you as one of our valued guests.  I hope you have a great day!

Thanks,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Preston, ID
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/23/2018 Category: Service
Poor communication
Poor scheduling, will take advantage of people. My visit was estimated as 1 1/2 hours but took 5 1/2 hours. They forgot I get regular oil changes for free, forgot to change my oil and rotate my tires even though that is what my car was taken in for...
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 12/24/2018

Thank you!, for taking the time to visit with me, even though it is Christmas eve. I am sorry for the poor service and inconvenience that we caused you. On the phone we talked about visiting together and making it right for you after Christmas, I look forward to doing so. I would like to visit to find out more fully at what points in our process that the faults were made to help ensure that it does not happen to you or another guest. Again, I am sorry for the frustration. Have a Merry Christmas. 

Matt Fowles 


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change or totaled?
Very sales based repair staff. Everything is about the up sale and maximizing the money you leave there. I am frustrated every time I leave from receiving service.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/06/2018

Thanks for taking the time to visit with me on the phone. I am sorry for the experience you had with your service experience. I am thankful for the feed back given in our conversation. It will be used to create a better experience for our guests and you in the future. 

I have refunded your card the difference  between what you were charged and what was quoted for the plate light bulb. Thanks for your understanding of a new employee learning the correct processes conerning the incorrect recommendation of the 60,000 mile service. 

Again, thanks for the feed back it will be used. I have already held a meeting with my staff to address the issues raised during our conversation and made changes. Have a great weekend

Matt Fowles
Service Manager
Murdock Hyundai of Logan


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/02/2018 Category: Service
Be clear with them on oil changes
Don't assume that because the owner's manual clearly states to use synthetic oil that they are going to refill your car with synthetic oil. They won't even ask. You have to tell them specifically to use synthetic or they will fill it with conventional oil. They lost my trust. Not going back.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 02/05/2018

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us. We apologize for the issue during your recent service, but please know that our service manager will be in touch with you soon to speak with you about the oil change protocol for your vehicle. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to speaking with you soon. 


Verified Customer
Smithfield, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Service took to long
I do appreciate Leigh speaking to me regarding this situation. She was very nice.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Service takes way to long
Having to wait two hours for an oil change is way to long. I would have expected 45 min to an hour but two hours is completely unacceptable without anyone coming to say why. The only time anyone came and spoke to me was to tell me my filters were dirty and I should pay to replace them.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us. I apologize that your service writer did not let you know about the tire rotation and that you were not offered a courtesy shuttle ride while your vehicle was being worked on. We appreciate you taking the time to speak to me about your 15,000 mile service and to explain to me your frustrations. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize that we did not succeed recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to giving you better service at your next appointment. 


NC
Nancy C.
North Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/07/2017 Category: Service
Incompetent at best
Very poor service that has been on going for the past two oil changes etc.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 10/11/2017

Nancy, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've provided us concerning your recent visit to our service department. I apologize for the delay while you were here having your vehicle worked on. I left a message for you to speak to you about your service and to touch base to see what we can work on to improve upon. We as a service department would love to have you back in for future services, so please don't hesitate to call Matt or myself to ensure you work directly with Matt when you come in for you services and vehicle concerns. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and I apologize that we did not succeed for you recently. I look forward to speaking to you soon. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. 


BA
Bret A.
Benson, UT
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Murdock of Logan made things right opinion of there service department has changed tremendously
I had several concerns of previous oil changes that resulted in poor customer service and attention to details. Much to my surprise after the low scoring survey I received numerous calls from different associates of their service department and they were very professional and we worked out every detail. They did great and I truly appreciate it.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Sales department is terrific. The service department is beyond pathetic.
Never done on time. After every visit low tire alert comes on dash obviously caused by technician letting enough air checking the air pressure to have this triggered. Huge mysterious dent in upper portion of door that could to my estimation only be caused by door hitting up right on service rack. I doubt anybody would come forward and admit it so I am sure I will be classified as one of those customers. Latino in the service department could not have been more rude and unresponsive to my wife. I doubt anything will be done and I am wasting my time but here it is.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/31/2017

Bret, 

Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent appointment. We apologize for the lack of service and customer satisfaction you received recently and we appreciate the time you took to speak with Rodolfo about your recent visit. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle, and we apologize that that was not done during your recent visit. Again, we appreciate you speaking to Rodolfo about the issues you had and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Richmond, UT
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Great follow up service
I recently had a poor experience with the Murdock service department. I submitted a review. In response, I was contacted by the Murdock service department. I feel they were very proactive in resolving my concerns. I have had many experiences with Murdock service in the past. This was the only negative one. I also recognize their very sincere effort to resolve my issues (which were all in communication, not actual service on the vehicle). I look forward to a positive ongoing relationship at Murdock.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Routine service
I was treated very poorly by the people who set up the service. The service itself was fine.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/17/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent service. We continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction and I apologize that you were spoken to rudely at our sister-store, and I apologize for the miscommunication between our service writer and yourself when you called to ask about the status of your vehicle. I've spoken to Matt and Rodolfo about your recent visit and the customer service you received and will be using this example in our training to prevent this mistake from happening again. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback about our service department and our customer service. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me about your appointment and what we as the Murdock Auto Team can improve on during your future service appointments. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. 


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/07/2017 Category: Service
lack of customer service
purchased my car and came in for my first service since purchase, I explained to the service rep that my tires had a vibration at hwy speeds and would like to have my tires rotated and balanced and ordered it. They told me multiple times that it didn't need it and they claimed to drive it and it didn't do it. They did the diagnosis and oil change and the 4 wheel alignment was off but again the mechanic and service rep said it wasn't bad enough to fix. I asked them with my brand new tires on my car why I wouldn't want to have it corrected to prevent wear, and had to convince them to do it. I also said I still wanted my tires rotated and balance, and they again argued that it didn't need to be done. They did finally do the 4-wheel alignment and corrected it into spec to preserve my tires, and said they would check the balance of my tires which they did not. I can't believe as a customer asking for a service, cash in hand being argued with about that the vehicle doesn't need it done. I took my car to another shop and paid to have my tires rotated and balanced and what do you know...they were out of balance! I don't believe the mechanic ever test drove my car to feel vibrations, never looked at the tire balancing or tried to render help. I really don't know if I would refer any friends to your service department or return my self, really a bad experience and is very frustrating given the money I spent at your facility on my vehicle.....very disappointing!
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 07/10/2017

Murdock Customer, 

Thank you for the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent service appointment. Matt, our service manager, and I tried reaching you so we could speak to you about this miscommunication and lack of service on your vehicle, so please call either of us when you can so we can make things right for you. We apologize that what you asked was not done and we apologize for the time it took to do what was done on the vehicle during your appointment. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we realize we did not succeed during your service appointment. We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment, and to speaking with you soon about your recent service so we can do what is right for you as our loyal customer. 


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Always trying to get more money for whatever is done.
Just went in for Warranty work. They called and tried to get me to have a lot more service done. Said I needed an oil change and I had just had one done. My car has run really bad since they did the warranty work. Quit going to them for service even though I had prepaid oil changes. Every time I go in they want me to do additional service. Took it to two different places and both places said I did not need the service. Cannot trust the service department. One time I did get additional service on the car because they said they would match Big O price. When I went to pay they matched the price but then charged me a $40.00 shop charge that they said is normal for all places. Big O never charges me more than what I am quoted. WORST place in town to go for service!!!!
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 05/25/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department for warranty work on your vehicle. We apologize that you felt that the recommended maintenance based on the mileage of your vehicle was unnecessary. I spoke with you briefly and tried reaching you at the time you said would work best and left a message to speak with you again, so please don't hesitate to call and ask for me or Matt to discuss your recent visit to our service department. We looked through the file we have on your vehicle and have recommended certain services based on the mileage on your vehicle and the condition of certain items, but have not recommended services that were not deemed unnecessary. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to speaking to you soon and seeing you at your next prepaid maintenance appointment. 


Verified Customer
Nibley, UT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Crap
I have asked Jennee to call me and let's discuss why I am giving this Hyundai Service such a POOR Rating....
Nah, apparently she does not care...
Because I have NOT received a call
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/24/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us concerning your recent visit to our service department. We apologize that your experience was less than stellar recently. Matt spoke to you briefly earlier this week and he appreciates the time you took to speak with him about your service appointment, and we look forward to hearing back from you with any other concerns you have in regards to your most recent service appointment. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for not succeeding recently. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to hearing from you soon and to seeing you at your next appointment.  


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2017 Category: Service
Issues were resolved
Matt was great! He called and resolved the issues that had been building up. I love companies that will resolve issues! However the issue with my daughters car should have been taken care of when I told the manager who sold the car to her in the first place! Thanks to Matt, you still have my business.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2017 Category: Service
My issues were swept under the rug. Regrets!
I wonder if they do something to my car so I will come back for repairs
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/14/2017

Good Afternoon,
Again I am sorry for the trouble and inconvenience that we caused you the other day with the large amount of time taken to perform the service, campaign, and diagnose the noise with the ball joint replacement. That was clearly our problem and fault. I am thankful that you took the time to send in a review and then visited with me couple of times on the phone. Thanks for letting me work through and resolve the oil change issues with your daughters car. I am glad to find that she was given them and that benefit is restored. I visited with Rolodolf (our Spanish guy) and performed training with him to help correct the feeling that he was being pushy. As a business our desire is to help the customer know what could be done to maintain their vehicle but not in a pushy way. I am sorry for the feeling that he was. Thank you again for your business in the past and I look forward to serving you in the future. I always want the experience to be without "regrets". If for any reason I have not resolved all of your concerns, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Matt Fowles
Service Manager


Verified Customer
North Logan, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Incorrect diagnosis of cylinder pressure test.
Technician performed a cylinder pressure test (twice) and reported 60 psi less pressure in one cylinder. Estimated repair costs of $1500 to $3100 to determine the cause and repairs needed. I choose not to continue with the repairs and retrieved the car. Later 5 independent mechanics witnessed all cylinder pressure tests and reported nothing wrong with the car. Possibly an intermittent failure of the spark plug ignition coil was creating the engine check light to occur. The car has driven the car over 1000 miles since with no repairs.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/08/2017

Murdock Customer, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Service Manager, Matt, regarding your concern. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to reaching out and speaking with you again about what Matt has spoken with you about conerning your vehicle. 


TS
Tylyn S.
Logan, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/06/2017 Category: Service
Liars
I was told my alignment was fixed about 6 months ago, then last week when I had my car serviced they informed me it was never fixed and that I need to buy new tires now too after ony having those ones for 7 months.
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 03/08/2017

Tylyn, 

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department. We apologize for the miscommunication during your last appointment and we will be contacting you to speak with you about your concern. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. 


Verified Customer
Mendon, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017 Category: Service
Thanks
I feel that Matt was willing to help me to resolve this issue. Also working with Zach was never a problem, since he was as helpful as he could be at his level. My issue was just something that needed the attention of someone that had more authority. Thank you!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2017 Category: Service
The Hyundai corporation does not stand by their "promise"
I don't like being charged for items that should have been covered by the company due to a change that was made in newer models since the company knew it was a problem!
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 01/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time with me on the phone this afternoon. I am sorry that you felt that you had to battle with Hyundai over the matter. Although this was a Hyundai concern I am glad that we were able to reslove it on a dealership level. Thank you for your patience on the matter.Thank you again and have a great day. 

Matt Fowles


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/04/2017 Category: Service
2 hour state inspection
Way too long
LEIGH C. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 01/04/2017

Murdock Customer,

We appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent visit to our service department and we apologize for the longer than expected wait time it took to perform the warranty campaign, state, and emissions tests on your vehicle. We take pride in knowing we do our best for you and your vehicle as we continuously strive for excellent customer satisfaction. I tried calling to speak with you about your recent service, but the phone number we have on file was not connecting. Please call at your convenience to speak with me or Matt about your recent service appointment with any other concerns or questions. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


Verified Customer
Logan, UT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2016 Category: Service
Service Center Dissatisfaction
Takes too long, even when you make an appointment.
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 11/28/2016

Murdock Customer,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback you've given us in regards to your recent vist to our service department. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we apologize for lacking to do that for you recently. Our service receptionist, Leigh, tried calling you to speak a bit more about your frustrations with the appointment you had recently, and we would enjoy speaking with you at your convenience to know more about your visit to our service department. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


JR
Jack R.
Nibley, UT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/23/2016 Category: Service
5,000 mile oil change/tire rotation
[previously described]
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/28/2016

Jack,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback given concerning your recent visit to our service department. We strive for customer satisfaction each time you visit and we apologize for the lack of communication and the less than excellent customer service you received while at our service department. Our service receptionist, Leigh, tried contacting you to speak with you about your recent visit and if you have any questions or concerns about your recent visit, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan as your No Regrets dealer. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.


JA
Jeanine A.
Logan, UT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/09/2016 Category: Service
Very POOR Communication!!
See previous comments
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/12/2016

Jeanine,

We appreciate you as our loyal customer and we appreciate the feedback given concerning your recent appointment. We apologize for the lack of communication on our part that in turn caused your appointment to take longer than expected. I spoke with you on the phone about the cabin air filter and I apologize that I did not relay the message as I should have to Rodolfo before you came to pick up your vehicle. It was an error on my part and I apologize for not letting Rodolfo know sooner. I tried reaching you via phone to discuss this with you, so please do not hesitate to call our service department if you have questions or other concerns. Again, we appreciate you as our loyal customer and I apologize for my error. Thank you for choosing Murdock Hyundai of Logan. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Leigh Casler
Service Receptionist
Murdock Hyundai
Logan, UT 84341
435-787-0040


RE
Riley E.
Smithfield, UT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/02/2016 Category: Service
horrible wait times
I prepaid for all my services for my 2017 elantra... when i made my appointment i was told 18 minutes for oil change. 10-15 for the handle tightening and 18 for the tire rotation...totalling 46-53 minutes...i took my car in and then they quoted me 90 minutes when I dropped it off....after 2 hours and 15 minutes I had to call them to ask about it. They said it would be another 25 to 30 minutes to wash my car...I said no. Just come get me...35 minutes later (I live less than 10 minutes away) someone showed up to get me and then at the store I again had to wait behind 4 people and when it was my turn the guy says hold one one second...runs to the waiting area and helps someone else and then finally gets to me....I only take my car here because I have prepaid for all my services. I get the run around on time every single time I take my car there. I wish I could get a refund and take my car somewhere else
MATTHEW F. from Murdock Hyundai of Logan responded on 09/08/2016

Riley,
Thanks for taking the time to visit with me on the phone the tonight. I am sorry for the extra time of service. I will admit that is my fault.  I am grateful that you took the time to help me understand that I needed to give you better service. I feel we have made a good plan based on your needs so that I can serve you better. Thank you again for the feed back.   Matt F.