Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

713 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


KH
Kenyon H.
Philadelphia, PA
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Kenyon said August of last year he went to get his air conditioner fixed and paid $140.00 for the service. He said he only used it for 2 months and just recently he went back to them for the same problem and it is still not resolved, so and the staff said they would need to charge him an assessment fee. He said they could have at least offered a discount for the fee and the communication was poor but the staff is friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 08/20/2018

2 issues with this review, when we did the evacuate and recharge last august we informed you that we could not find a leak and we added dye, if the a/c stops working come back so we can check for the dye and pinpoint the leak. #2 why wait over a full year to come back in if it stopped working after 2 months? you waited 14 months to bring it back. on this visit i told you that the rear lines had a small trace of dye but i could not be sure that was it because most of the dye had been washed off. 


WM
William M.
West Chester, PA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/27/2016 Category: Service
William said they sold him a vehicle that had a lot of problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 09/28/2016

sorry to hear that you had issues with the car mr mccullough, i havent heard from you since you purchased it. you surely should have let us check it out for you.


MH
MICHAEL S H.
West Chester, PA
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
No stars
You’re mistaken. The alignment was fine. It drove straight. All tires had even wear. I absolutely and categorically did not or would not have had you perform an alignment. If you had asked me I would have declined, no question. And the tires were not that expensive. The bulbs on the other hand….
So yes. Unethical is the appropriate term.
I’ve been ripped off before and I’m sure it will happen again, but never by the same person more than once.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
Unethical practices. Rip off!
Previous owner of this business was honest. Unfortunately the present owner is far from it. Expect to get swindled here. Beware!
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 11/17/2015

Sorry you feel this way but replacing 2 tires with large bubbles fron impact and not doing and alignment is not unethical. it is protecting your investment in very expensive tires. You approved the alignment.


SG
SUSAN G.
West Chester, PA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/24/2015
service is completely unsatifactory
My last experience was not only expensive but had to take it to Honda dealership to repair adjustment they made. Chad adjusted my idle on my last visit and was so evident that he had no clue what he was doing. I will not ever return to this place of business and continue to tell all my friends to stay away from this expensive and inexperienced auto repair business!!!!!!

RD
RONALD-PATRICIA D.
West Chester, PA
Volvo S60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2014
Great
Needed battery check got it done quickly no problems

LB
LAUREN B.
West Chester, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Great shop I highly recommend
Boss is always on point with everything and they are super nice. I feel so much better taking my car to them over somewhere else.

AH
Alice H.
West Chester, PA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Alice said they have been customers for several years . They know her and her vehicle. They are reliable and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IR
Isaiah R.
West Chester, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Isaiah said the business does a good job. They were very patient with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Rudy B.
Downingtown, PA
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Rudy said the business did what he asked them to do in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Lauren B.
West Chester, PA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Lauren said the business was courteous, fast and also friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Richard L.
West Chester, PA
Pontiac Vibe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the business provides great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Georgina C.
Malvern, PA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Georgina said they were nice people, it was great service and they were convenient
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
RAYMOND R.
Thornton, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Annual inspection
Great fast work. Found a couple of issues I had missed and provided good recommendations for repair.

MH
Mitzi H.
West Chester, PA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Mitiz said, this business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Pat S.
West Chester, PA
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Pat said that everything at this business is fine and good. He has been going to them for over 15 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Charles M.
West Chester, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Spoke to Colleen. She said the service at this facility was excellent and they will go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Brian M.
West Chester, PA
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the staff provided quality service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
THOMAS R.
Chester Springs, PA
Lexus GX 470
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Honesty and great service
Being a dealer service client for many years, I was plbelieve the first word in finding a good mechanic is "honesty". Chet is a completely honorable guy. I've never had any questionable experiences. While he does offer recommendations for future service issues there's never been that "false urgency" I've gotten from other shops.

In addition, Boss Automotive is efficient and convenient. I call to arrange to drop off my vehicle, usually able to set an appointment within 3 days, and it's back within 24 hours. I've had brakes replaced, new tires, radiator change, multiple oil changes, A/C serviced as well as state emission & inspection. All completed within 24 hours.

If you're looking for a new mechanic, do yourself a favor and meet with Chet. I count on Boss Automotive.

NA
Nancy A.
West Chester, PA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Nancy said the employees were very nice. She was satisfied with her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Joe S.
Kennett Square, PA
Nissan Rogue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the employees were responsible. They provided timely service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 07/13/2018

thanks joe, good to see you