Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

882 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


SK
SCOTT K.
West Chester, PA
INFINITI QX56
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2019
Terrible experience with servicing of my Infiniti
Before I got my car towed to Boss with a starting/electrical issue, I was assured they had the right equipment and could fix it. Well they did not.... Could not fix or even replace the cruise control module. Now I have several new issues to deal with after the "service" - headlights don't work, moon roof won't open and key lock is not working. My car is 9 yrs old and I have lost confidence in Boss to work on my cars. Real shame because now I have to be extorted by the dealerships....
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 06/26/2019

I'm very sorry you feel this way scott, i was very upfront with you through out the whole process that our attemp to repair the module and save you $2000.00 may or may not work and you chose to have us try ad fix it. 


KH
Kenyon H.
Philadelphia, PA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Kenyon said August of last year he went to get his air conditioner fixed and paid $140.00 for the service. He said he only used it for 2 months and just recently he went back to them for the same problem and it is still not resolved, so and the staff said they would need to charge him an assessment fee. He said they could have at least offered a discount for the fee and the communication was poor but the staff is friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 08/20/2018

2 issues with this review, when we did the evacuate and recharge last august we informed you that we could not find a leak and we added dye, if the a/c stops working come back so we can check for the dye and pinpoint the leak. #2 why wait over a full year to come back in if it stopped working after 2 months? you waited 14 months to bring it back. on this visit i told you that the rear lines had a small trace of dye but i could not be sure that was it because most of the dye had been washed off. 


WM
William M.
West Chester, PA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/27/2016 Category: Service
William said they sold him a vehicle that had a lot of problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 09/28/2016

sorry to hear that you had issues with the car mr mccullough, i havent heard from you since you purchased it. you surely should have let us check it out for you.


MH
MICHAEL S H.
West Chester, PA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
No stars
You’re mistaken. The alignment was fine. It drove straight. All tires had even wear. I absolutely and categorically did not or would not have had you perform an alignment. If you had asked me I would have declined, no question. And the tires were not that expensive. The bulbs on the other hand….
So yes. Unethical is the appropriate term.
I’ve been ripped off before and I’m sure it will happen again, but never by the same person more than once.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
Unethical practices. Rip off!
Previous owner of this business was honest. Unfortunately the present owner is far from it. Expect to get swindled here. Beware!
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 11/17/2015

Sorry you feel this way but replacing 2 tires with large bubbles fron impact and not doing and alignment is not unethical. it is protecting your investment in very expensive tires. You approved the alignment.


SG
SUSAN G.
West Chester, PA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/24/2015
service is completely unsatifactory
My last experience was not only expensive but had to take it to Honda dealership to repair adjustment they made. Chad adjusted my idle on my last visit and was so evident that he had no clue what he was doing. I will not ever return to this place of business and continue to tell all my friends to stay away from this expensive and inexperienced auto repair business!!!!!!

RD
RONALD-PATRICIA D.
West Chester, PA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2014
Great
Needed battery check got it done quickly no problems

WH
WES / JOANNA H.
Glenmoore, PA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Thank you! Awesome service!
After realizing our sons car had serious issues we took it to Boss where they made it safe again ! Thank you for taking care of this so quickly. We really appreciate you and your staff!

MH
MICHAEL H.
Brookhaven, PA
GMC Savana Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
flat tire
great job on fixing my tire thank u

JH
JACKIE H.
Newark, DE
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great service and great people !
They were able to get me in and out in a timely manner when I was in a rush . The service was great and we will be returning !

CK
CHRIS/ SUE K.
Thornton, PA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Superb mechanics
Chet and Ken are great !! Boss auto always does a super job and is looking out to make sure my truck is running like a dream.

SY
SCOTT Y.
Downingtown, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Boss Auto and Boss man Chet is the best
As always, Boss did the job at the right price and faster than I could do the crossword puzzle. These guys are friendly, efficient, and thorough. I'll be back.

Verified Customer
Downingtown, PA
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
New Customer
Great experience! Went here on a recommendation from a body shop. Boss fixed my car before I arrived home...days before expected. Excellent, honest and reasonably priced service. Thank you!

KM
KIM M.
Aston, PA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Great customer service, friendly and knowledgeable.
I was driving in to work and my car started making a weird noise. I called Ken and he said to drop it off and his team fixed my car in one day! Awesome service! Great rates!
I recommend Boss Automotive!!

AH
ALICE H.
Downingtown, PA
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Friendly, willing to try to fix.
I had a water leak on the passenger side front floor. I called three places no one would even look. I called a friend who suggested Boss. Owner was on vacation but answered his phone, impressive. He said bring it in. He suggested it might be A/C drain. I left it overnight. He blew out drain, also said car needed oil change and a front side bulb. Very reasonable bill and ready by noon. So far no leak. I’m a happy customer!😀

BU
BARRY U.
West Chester, PA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Wonderful service
Chet and Ken do a great job of getting me in and out. One time service is very important to me - I do not have the time to go back and forth. Great team / great service

JH
J RICHARD H.
Thornton, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Skilled and friendly workers have kept my 2005 car running perfectly for years. I highly recommend Boss. - they care about their customers and taking good care of cars. .
Very skilled and friendly workers have kept my 2005 car running smoothly for years now. Their service is a really good value and they save me money whenever possible. They keep accurate records of maintenance and make sure I am getting good value in the service they do.. I recommend Boss HIGHLY!

JC
JEFF C.
Chester Springs, PA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Outstanding service
Great service great people

MA
MILT A.
Coatesville, PA
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Honest and Dependable
Chet and his team are very honest and dependable. The Boss team's main focus is great customer service and getting the job done right! My cars appreciate the love as well!!

AB
ANNETTE B.
Indianapolis, IN
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Exceptional service
Called yesterday about scheduling an oil change, they accommodated me with next day service. I got stuck with service folk at my home, called to inform I'd be a tad late and if I would need to reschedule...Took me with a huge smile, THEN found and fixed a nail that was in my tire UNBEKNOWNST to me...It CANNOT get any better than this! IN THIS day and age when people half-behind do work, are rude and think it us their "freedom" to he that way, it is so refreshing to see customer service done with such integrity! THANK YOU Mr. CHET Hernandez!

BM
BONITA M.
Elverson, PA
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Recent Visit - Sensors
As always, great service and thorough explanation of problem. Everyone at Boss is friendly and courteous.