Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

735 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KH
Kenyon H.
Philadelphia, PA
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Kenyon said August of last year he went to get his air conditioner fixed and paid $140.00 for the service. He said he only used it for 2 months and just recently he went back to them for the same problem and it is still not resolved, so and the staff said they would need to charge him an assessment fee. He said they could have at least offered a discount for the fee and the communication was poor but the staff is friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 08/20/2018

2 issues with this review, when we did the evacuate and recharge last august we informed you that we could not find a leak and we added dye, if the a/c stops working come back so we can check for the dye and pinpoint the leak. #2 why wait over a full year to come back in if it stopped working after 2 months? you waited 14 months to bring it back. on this visit i told you that the rear lines had a small trace of dye but i could not be sure that was it because most of the dye had been washed off. 


WM
William M.
West Chester, PA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/27/2016 Category: Service
William said they sold him a vehicle that had a lot of problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 09/28/2016

sorry to hear that you had issues with the car mr mccullough, i havent heard from you since you purchased it. you surely should have let us check it out for you.


MH
MICHAEL S H.
West Chester, PA
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
No stars
You’re mistaken. The alignment was fine. It drove straight. All tires had even wear. I absolutely and categorically did not or would not have had you perform an alignment. If you had asked me I would have declined, no question. And the tires were not that expensive. The bulbs on the other hand….
So yes. Unethical is the appropriate term.
I’ve been ripped off before and I’m sure it will happen again, but never by the same person more than once.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
Unethical practices. Rip off!
Previous owner of this business was honest. Unfortunately the present owner is far from it. Expect to get swindled here. Beware!
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 11/17/2015

Sorry you feel this way but replacing 2 tires with large bubbles fron impact and not doing and alignment is not unethical. it is protecting your investment in very expensive tires. You approved the alignment.


SG
SUSAN G.
West Chester, PA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/24/2015
service is completely unsatifactory
My last experience was not only expensive but had to take it to Honda dealership to repair adjustment they made. Chad adjusted my idle on my last visit and was so evident that he had no clue what he was doing. I will not ever return to this place of business and continue to tell all my friends to stay away from this expensive and inexperienced auto repair business!!!!!!

RD
RONALD-PATRICIA D.
West Chester, PA
Volvo S60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2014
Great
Needed battery check got it done quickly no problems

DM
DAMION M.
Pottstown, PA
Volkswagen CC
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Quick and quality
Boss automotive always provides fast quality service.

EB
EDWARD B.
West Chester, PA
Scion xD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Excellent service at a fair price, local business
Boss Automotive is what you want from an auto service. Responsive to your needs, honest and straightforward, friendly, and knowledgable. That's why I take my car there.

CM
CURT M.
Coatesville, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Great business
The service was great,the employees are always kind and friendly.

MK
Mick K.
West Chester, PA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Mick said the business did a great job, the staff were nice and the service was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
WILLIAM S.
West Chester, PA
Scion xD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
2013 Scion was well taken care of.
Recently I had oil, lube filter for my car. Car was ready for me to pick up. Prompt courteous service.

BP
BIBHU P.
West Chester, PA
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Great job!!
You guys always do a great job!!

JC
JEFF C.
Chester Springs, PA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Review
Great place to take your car for repairs

TK
THOMAS K.
Downingtown, PA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
great service!
quick to schedule, work completed on time, friendly and knowledgeable service...no stress!

TF
Tom F.
West Chester, PA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Tom said everything Chet promised was done exceptionally. He even went a little overboard to assure the vehicle was running well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Austin M.
West Chester, PA
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Austin said the employees were honest and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
BRAD G.
Springfield, PA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Boss Service
Boss has been servicing our Fleet for years. Chet, Ken and the crew always jump right on our vehicles with short notice and get our trucks back to us quickly. They really understand how important it is to our business to keep our trucks on the road so we can take care of our customers as quickly as they take care of us. I would recommend them to anyone in the West Chester area.

Brad Gress
Operations Manager
Signature HVAC

SK
STACIE-STEVEN K.
West Grove, PA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Recent Inspection Ford Fusion
Thank you - my wife was very happy with your service. We have been customers for the past 18 years.

Verified Customer
Glenmoore, PA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Thanks Boss
We always appreciate the work and efforts of Boss Automotive.

Verified Customer
West Chester, PA
Honda Accord Wgn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Where is the leak?
The mechanics were very thorough in searching for the oil leak to the extent that when it could not be found they cleaned up the motor above and below so that within a few days the leak should become apparent. The service is always thorough. It is a pleasure doing business with Boss.

CF
Christopher F.
Phoenixville, PA
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Christopher said the staff are great people. He has used this facility since they came to town.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.