Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

766 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


KH
Kenyon H.
Philadelphia, PA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Kenyon said August of last year he went to get his air conditioner fixed and paid $140.00 for the service. He said he only used it for 2 months and just recently he went back to them for the same problem and it is still not resolved, so and the staff said they would need to charge him an assessment fee. He said they could have at least offered a discount for the fee and the communication was poor but the staff is friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 08/20/2018

2 issues with this review, when we did the evacuate and recharge last august we informed you that we could not find a leak and we added dye, if the a/c stops working come back so we can check for the dye and pinpoint the leak. #2 why wait over a full year to come back in if it stopped working after 2 months? you waited 14 months to bring it back. on this visit i told you that the rear lines had a small trace of dye but i could not be sure that was it because most of the dye had been washed off. 


WM
William M.
West Chester, PA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/27/2016 Category: Service
William said they sold him a vehicle that had a lot of problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 09/28/2016

sorry to hear that you had issues with the car mr mccullough, i havent heard from you since you purchased it. you surely should have let us check it out for you.


MH
MICHAEL S H.
West Chester, PA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
No stars
You’re mistaken. The alignment was fine. It drove straight. All tires had even wear. I absolutely and categorically did not or would not have had you perform an alignment. If you had asked me I would have declined, no question. And the tires were not that expensive. The bulbs on the other hand….
So yes. Unethical is the appropriate term.
I’ve been ripped off before and I’m sure it will happen again, but never by the same person more than once.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2015
Unethical practices. Rip off!
Previous owner of this business was honest. Unfortunately the present owner is far from it. Expect to get swindled here. Beware!
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 11/17/2015

Sorry you feel this way but replacing 2 tires with large bubbles fron impact and not doing and alignment is not unethical. it is protecting your investment in very expensive tires. You approved the alignment.


SG
SUSAN G.
West Chester, PA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/24/2015
service is completely unsatifactory
My last experience was not only expensive but had to take it to Honda dealership to repair adjustment they made. Chad adjusted my idle on my last visit and was so evident that he had no clue what he was doing. I will not ever return to this place of business and continue to tell all my friends to stay away from this expensive and inexperienced auto repair business!!!!!!

RD
RONALD-PATRICIA D.
West Chester, PA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2014
Great
Needed battery check got it done quickly no problems

LM
LAURA M.
West Chester, PA
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
LIKE FAMILY!
These guys take care of not only me, but a good amount of my friends and coworkers. They make sure my truck is always safe, always in good health, and give me a few good laughs while i’m there. They are like family to me, especially the way they care about my safety. Ken and Chet, and their team, are very knowledgeable and always know what the vehicle needs. I can’t thank them enough for what they do for me and our community!

CH
CHRIS H.
Downingtown, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Great service!!
Chet was able to accommodate us on very short notice. His quote to replace my O2 sensor was spot on and he even took care of my oil change! Great service at a great price and extremely reliable and trustworthy!!!
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 01/11/2019

Thanks chris, we look forward to taking care of all your automotive needs.


JM
JOSEPH-CHRISTY M.
West Chester, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Great people
I came in without an appointment as my car was leaking fluid. They fixed it the same day. They were there long after the shop had closed finishing up paperwork. Truly committed to customer satisfaction. We take all three vehicles there and would never go anywhere else.

CH
CRAIG H.
Coatesville, PA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Amazing customer service
Boss automotive knows how to treat customers. I appreciate their knowledge, honesty and fair pricing. I always recommend boss automotive to my friends and family. They never disappoint!

RD
REBECCA D.
Chadds Ford, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Amazing!
Boss Automotive is a WONDERFUL and EXTREMELY great business. I highly recommend anyone to go to them!! We have been going to them for years! Great staff!

JS
JACK / DEBORAH S.
Parkesburg, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Car Inspection Went Great
Everyone Was kind and professional

DL
DARIA L.
Downingtown, PA
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Exceptional service!
Boss Automotive once again saves the day. Not only did they make time for me, but they have the best automotive technicians around. I actually paid less than what I expected! Thank you, Boss Automotive.

JW
JAMES-MADELINE W.
West Chester, PA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
Professional Service
Great service with friendly atmosphere.

MW
MARK W.
Glen Mills, PA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
inspection
I called for an annual car inspection at the last minute possible... The night before.

They asked me to come in first thing in the morning and see if they can fit me in. I showed up at 8am and was out before 10am. In addition to the inspection, I got the windshild wipers replaced and air filter replaced. They are professional and very friendly.

AR
Alejandra R.
Gordonville, PA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Alejandra said that the place got everything done just right, provided her with good communication and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EA
EMILY A.
Downingtown, PA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Great, hard working and honest group of guys!!
Will never take my car anywhere else!!

JS
JOANNE S.
West Chester, PA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Ken & Chet
From the moment I first called until I walked out, I was treated with respect and I felt valued. Having just moved from NJ, it is comforting to have a car place I can go to when needed. I felt like family.

LL
LYNN L.
Ephrata, PA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Reliable and honest
Appointment was made quickly due to check engine light. Awesomely honest and reliable shop...I won’t go anywhere else!

RA
RONALD A.
Downingtown, PA
Honda Accord Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Awesome service!
Chet and his team are the best. They are honest, professional and courteous and provide excellent service. It’s great doing business with a local repair shop that does things the right way.

LG
LINDSEY G.
Glen Mills, PA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Great customer service!
I appreciate great customer service and this what I received at Boss Automotive.
Thanks!!