ReScore Reviews™ (14)
Thanks for the kind words Mr. Milletary, we take a lot of pride in providing great service. We appreciate your continued support.
We appreciate your review; it is through feedback like yours that help me keep things in check. I will not stand for any wrongful failures, over pricing or any dishonest acts period at this facility. We hold ourselves to high standards and we want our customers to hold us accountable. I did speak to the inspector and service manager involved. I apologize for the miscommunication with the needed repair, I thought the service manager (Josh) you spoke to was clear that we could not verify the exact location of the leak without cleaning off the excess oil and other fluids on the underside of your car, but to the inspector, it looked like it was coming from the rack and pinion unit. The Power Steering fluid was a little low as well.
My understanding is that they brought you out and showed you that there was a leak and it appeared to be coming from the power steering rack.
The estimate that was provided on the bottom of your receipt actually had two separate quotes in it and was provided as a worst case scenario. There were different options for the rack and pinion assembly and both were included in your estimate which made it seem a lot more expensive than it really is.
We will contact you to go over that with you. If you would like, please stop by and we would love the opportunity to show you what we were talking about. We appreciate your business and would never do anything to jeopardize it.
I did speak to the inspector and he was not able to recall the vehicle specifically. I would definately like to see the vehicle myself so that I can see if it is a legitament failure or not. We do not condone our inspectors or our staff attempting to sell things that are not required or needed. Proper measures would be taken if this is determined. I do appologize for the inconvenience. We will be contacting you to see if we can help set up an appointment time to check over the vehicles suspension again.
Thanks for taking the time to send us your review. It is always nice to hear kind words like this.
I do want to appologize for the inconvenience on taking as long as we did to get you your estimate. Your vehicle had both of it's catalytic converters removed so we were trying to get you different options to get the vehicle emissions ready again. That time of the day a lot of vendors are already closed so we were trying to locate as many options as possible for you. I know that you returned already and had your exhaust replaced. We will contact you for if you have any questions.
I want to apologize for your recent experience at our location. I want to assure you that we do not condone any employee misrepresenting or over selling any repairs on vehicles that are entrusted to us for service. I also want to assure you that I will look into this issue and will act accordingly. If you would be willing, I would like to examine your vehicle to better determine what happened and what course of action is need to make sure we do not have additional inspection issues such as this. The inspectors have strict guide lines on what fails and this will be easy for me to check. I am committed to being both thorough and accurate and will not tolerate cutting corners or attempting to sell you something that is not needed. I will contact you directly so that this matter can be resolved.
I looked into your work order for your vehicle and saw that it failed the state safety inspection for both the front and rear brakes. There was about three hours worth of work that needed to be completed on your vehicle. We do offer a shuttle service to take customers home as well as pick them up and I appologize if this service was not offered to you. I will discuss this with our staff to make sure that a more accurate time estimate is provided to our customers so this will not happen again. We appriciate your business and would love the opportunity to make this up to you.
Thank You for the kind words Mr. Verde;
We are committed to providing great service and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you the next time you are in need of auto services.
On this occasion my car was in for a safety inspection. The inspector drove my car into a bay and let it idle for over 35 minutes with the driver's door open. When my car was returned to me the interior smelled like used motor oil for a few days and the gas mileage for that tank suffered . Also there was a fresh grease print on the door panel of my leather interior.
Thanks for the review Mr. Chalk,
I had a word with the inspector that did the inspection on your car, we reviewed company policy for working on customers cars in our facility. This would not have happened if these guidelines were followed. Please accept my apology for your poor experience here at Va. Tire and Auto of Cascades. I expect more of our staff than your experience indicated. This will not happen again. I appreciate your business and do not want to jeopardize the relationship. Without your feedback I would not know what needs to be fixed, Again, Thanks for the review.
Thanks for your review of our shop, we are very competitive with our pricing and while we do not always have the lowest price, we feel it is important to provide top notch repairs done by seasoned certified technicians. In addition, we provide free shuttle services to and from our facility, a 2year 24,000 mile warranty on many of our repairs and a comfortable waiting area if you choose to wait. We are always willing to give an honest evaluation your car and any necessary or recommended upcoming repairs and services. I want to thank you for your business and hope you reconsider us for future needs.
This smacks of fraud in my book. I will never return.
Good Morning Ms. Maye,
I want to thank you for your business and for taking the time to write the review, feed back is often the only way to find out where we need to improve the way we work on a daily basis. If we have failed to provide accurate professional service I will make a correction either thru retraining or replacement of a staff member, when necessary, Poor service or worse will not be tolerated, we work very hard every day to provide quality honest service and value our reputation in the community. Please accept my apology for your poor experience with us and be assured that I will address this issue to make sure it is not a recurring problem at Virginia Tire and Auto of Cascades. I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove ourselves to you and to earn back both your trust and your business.
I would love to get more details of what happened during your visit with us if you would not mind speaking with me. I will give you a call the first of the week or I can be reached via email or you are welcome to call me at 703-433-5062 Monday - Thursday 7am-3pm or Saturday 7am - 1pm.
Please email me with more information in regards to your repair concerns. Without your last name, service date or work order number I have no way of addressing this with more detail. We, at Virginia Tire and Auto of Cascades take our responsibility to our community and our customers very seriously and while we are not perfect we strive to be the best at what we do and stand behind our work and our reputation and will never do anything to jeopardize it. I await your response. Bob Booth
I am sorry for the problem with the exhaust system on your car, We always stand by our work and would have repaired it at no cost to you if there was any fault on our part.While the exhaust did break when we were pulling it in the bay, it was thru no fault of our staff, it was severely rusted and it just happened to break while we were driving it, probably better than while you were driving down the road which would have most likely cost you a towing bill as well. I will be happy to offer you a discount on the repair for bringing this to my attention. Please let me know how we can help you and win your business.
I am very sorry for the confusion Mr. Visgaittis,
I did review the security cameras to make sure that the services on the repair order were done, they were. When the service manager went up front to talk to you they asked for Joe not knowing we had two waiting customers named Joe here at the same time, right away Joe came up to him and had asked for the brakes to be checked so he was not surprised at the news, when you asked for an update we found the mistake and got you on the road as fast as we could. We do truly value your business and would love the opportunity to win your confidence again. Please accept my apology. I will give you a call as well Mr. Visgaitis.
However, through the 2nd round of safety inspection, the inspector stole, took, sold, or in some way shape or form took out my Assateague Island On-Sand-Vehicle permit off the lower driver corner of the windshield.
The permit is a $110 sticker, which is installed and removed similarly to how safety inspection stickers are, with simple adhesive on the front to stick to the windshield.
I talked to the manager Bob, who cannot provide me with any surveillance footage, because it was obviously not done under the cameras.
I have acquired a copy of the reciept of ownership and once I do, I will file a police report against your firm.
This is unacceptable. I bring my car in to get inspected, and I get robbed.
As you are aware of, when we first spoke on Saturday you demanded I give you $150.00, I told you I would talk to the inspector and review the security footage to verify that we removed the sticker and I would call l you that Monday, which I did, When we spoke that Monday, I told you that, due to the shading along the bottom of the windshield I was unable to tell if it was there or not and if you would give me the receipt for the sticker showing it was valid and registered to that vehicle I would reimburse you for the sticker.
Now as I read your review you want $110.00?
My offer still stands, when you supply a receipt for the valid decal purchased before the inspection date, I will reimburse you for the sticker.
The documentation you supplied us was a hand written application with no pricing on it. I did call the Ranger Station and found out you did purchase a decal in July of this year for $90.00. As I promised I have requested that a refund be issued for that amount. You will receive it within the next week to 10 days.
Mr. Delung, We do charge a diagnostic fee for issues with the on board computers on all vehicles, The additional charge was to uplaod and install the uddate to your computer that is necessary to repair the problem with your car. I am sure it seems easy to you but the equiptment to do so costs $10,000 for each type of car, the updated software is an additional $2,500.00 a year and the support that allows us to access the updates is another $2,500.00 a year plus the cost of regular training for the technicians is on top of that, so ther is a lot more to the repair than just hooking up a machine and it repairs itself.
Thanks for your comments Mrs. Reagan, I want to start by saying I am truly sorry for your situation. I reviewed the invoice and the description was "shuttering at a stop" and a maintenance service. We found the ABS system waring light was on which can cause this symptom and needed to be addressed. We were not able to duplicate the issue. Your car is built with a timing chain which is not something that needs to be replaced as a maintenance service and is not equipped with a timing belt. We only suggested things that were needed and not to take advantage of you. If you ever have any issues with the work we perform please let me know right away as we do want you to feel safe and your car in good working order. We have left you a message on the second phone number you provided as the first # was hooked up to a fax machine. Thank you again and I will talk to you very soon.
Thanks for dropping your car yesterday, I am glad we were able to restore your confidence with your car and our service. If there is anything we can do to help please don't hesitate calling for a prompt resolution, my ni=umber is 703-433-5062.
I reviewed your repair order and see we recommended an a/c condenser to properly repair your cars air conditioning system. I am happy to check the system again to verify the needed repair at no cost to you and recheck the quote you were given to see if the part is available at a lower cost. Thank you for your business and I look forward to resolving this with a positive outcome for all involved.
Mr Robbins it was a pleasure speaking with you this morning, as we talked about we are very happy to re-check the system for you for free. I hope to hear from you soon to set up the appointment.
We appreciate you taking the time in writing this review as well as speaking with me on the phone about your experience. I again wanted to apologize for the long wait time while your vehicle was here. We will definitely be addressing this with our team and provide a better service for you in the future. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.