ReScore Reviews™ (14)
I appologize for the inconvenience. We did look into it and we were able to verify that you in fact are part of the VIP program. I have updated your customer profile with the new expiration date. I will be contacting you about your credit on the services you just had performed. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.
It was a pleasure speaking to you Mr. Rice.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
We appreciate your loyal business.
Called in them morning at 7:10 - got hung up on.
Called back at 7:15 - was told ticket was in the back and they'd call me right back.
Called back at 8:00 (nobody called me back) - they said it would be done in "1 hour"
Drove there at 9:15 - car hadn't even been started yet.
Got a call around 10:50 a.m. the car was ready.
I want to apologize for the poor service / communication you experienced at our store. I did speak with all the parties involved and stressed the importance of good communication. I appreciate your review as it helps us know what we need to improve on to give you that great experience you deserve. Thank you for your time.
I apologize for any miscommunication on our part with this; the service we quoted you was for was a full evaporator flush service which we found to more effective in eliminating odor. The estimate provided was for a kit which is, installing a fitting into the evaporator box so we can properly flush the system at this point then installing a/c deodorizer. If you were speaking of a spray that is installed directly into the drain tube then that is completely different, we will be happy to do that but we have not had the success as the other way. We will contact you to see if you have had the service performed yet and hopefully we will be able to take care of this for you.your needs.
I apologize for the less than perfect experience you had at our facility. We have identified the employees who serviced your vehicle and had put them back through training. Tire pressure should be checked on every vehicle that we touch, this is very basic and should not have been missed! We pride ourselves in providing good quality service and take these matters very seriously. Please feel free to return anytime to have your tire pressure checked, I will call you as well to apologize. We hope to see you again soon.
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. I am glad we were able to resolve the leak when you returned. We will contact you and make arrangements for someone to come out and clean your drive way and re-check for any additional leaks. We appreciate and value your business.
We do appreciate the time you put into your review. Without reviews like yours we will not know how we can better serve our customers. I will be reviewing this with our front counter staff to make sure we provide more accurate ETA's as well as with the inspectors to make sure vehicles are completed in a reasonable time. We appologize sincerely for the inconvenience. We hope you concider us for your future services.
I am sorry you feel our prices are to high, we price check our competitors regularly to make sure we remain competitive. The only time our prices increase is the normal small adjustments made to keep up with inflation. Please keep in mind that we have no control over the prices of parts we purchase, they will increase to accommodate the increases in shipping and manufacturing costs. We try to price check parts to make sure we are able to provide the best price available.
I have had a frank conversation with our service managers, they will make a point being more proactive with their updates. I truly appreciate your comments as we don't know what to fix without feedback like yours.
I want to thank you for taking the time to send us your review, as you know your insurance company took over a week to process your claim and give us the authorization to proceed with the repairs. With the amount of work involved in the repairs it does take some time to complete the repairs. However you should have been given regular updates from the service manager assigned to your car. I am going to speak to him today and get back to you.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention Mr. Ray,
It was pleasure speaking with you on Jan. 3rd. I look forward to speaking to you in person when you stop by. We take service issues very seriously and are committed continual growth in providing first class service. This is not possible without feedback like yours. Please accept my apology and be assured this issue will be corrected with additional training and oversight. We want to earn your confidence back.
However, this place is in a VERY convenient location right around the corner from my house. And I had a nail in my tire so I thought, "Hey, can't be that complicated or take that long, I'll just swing by and have them do a simple patch job. I'll get in and out quickly." I also knew that they have customer Wi-Fi, and I still needed to get a bunch of work done. That really was the selling point.
So they get an extra star for offering the Wi-Fi because that's super helpful. But my 45-minute estimate turned into well, well, WELL over an hour! The frustrating part is they even told me that they were finished about 30 minutes before I got my car back. Turns out they were struggling with trying to figure out how to turn a light off on the dash that (A) was already on when I got there and (B) is always on and has been on EVERY time I've taken my car there (this is probably the 3rd or 4th visit). So if they (A) were observant, (B) kept good records on the vehicles they work on or (C) JUST FREAKING ASKED ME ABOUT IT I could've been out of there SO much faster!
Overall, just seems like these guys never pay any attention to detail, the old man that works the counter is not very friendly and never smiles (and the rest of the staff seem to run around like chickens with their heads cut off). The convenience factor is the only reason to go by this place, but be prepared for a not-so-great experience.
As a side note, I saw two other things while sitting in the waiting room:
1) They advertise a free shuttle for customers who need a ride while they wait on their cars. One poor woman asked for the shuttle service and the employees started getting in an argument about how no shuttle drivers were available because everyone was working on something else. They kept trying forever to figure it out. The woman eventually just walked out and I presume got a cab.
2) A young woman was getting her car inspected and they came out and told her they were going to fail her if she didn't pay $12 to replace a license plate light. She was a bit distraught but decided it was silly to pay $10 labor on a $2 light because, well, who can't screw in a light bulb? Of course the older man who works there was all like, "Well, I mean, you could but you never know if it might be corroded or something and tough to screw in and out." Basically they were trying really hard to sell her on making a little extra money off something easy. She still declined. THEN, magically, they came back out all like, "Well, you passed." She asked how exactly that was the case and if the bulb had just needed tightened. The man just sort of mumbled something about how they are nice guys sometimes. (So nice, in fact, they would've robbed this girl of $12 for something they apparently knew they could figure out a way to get it to work and pass her.)
I apologize for taking a bit longer that anticipated on the tire repair check. After checking your tire we found that the nail did not go all the way thru the tire and it only need the air pressure adjusted on your tires which we did at no charge. We always try to be through when we have a customer’s car in for service or repairs that is why my staff was trying to reset the warning light on your car. This was a free service to express our appreciation for your business. They were only trying to provide a great service experience.
Thank you for your business,
Thank You for the feedback. We sincerely value our customers and the last thing we would want is for a customer to feel uncomfortable with their experience. I believe there was just a misunderstanding and that we can easily work through this. We want to gain your trust back.
My understanding is that when you were in for the Va. Safety Inspection on 11/19/2013 (repair order #2154850) the car was rejected for the following: 1) Front right outer tie rod end 2) Left tag light bulb 3) Right front tire - it had a separated belt in it. 4) Power steering leak from the return hose. 5) Both front brake hosed were cracked.
We provided an estimate of $1,038.26 for these repairs. At the time of your visit we also recommended some related repairs as it would be less costly to do them with the above repairs. If these additional repairs were done at a later time it would have required duplicating some of the other services. These repairs were only suggestions, but were not required to pass the inspection: replacing the other front tire as it was wearing unevenly, and the outer tie rod end that had play but not enough to be rejected (repairing it at the time of the other repairs would have saved an additional alignment).
We feel it is better to inform you of all of your options to save you money and time.
When you returned for the re-inspection the power steering leak, which was noted on the repair order dated 11/19, was not yet repaired; this is why the price from the other shop was so much less than ours. I will call you to discuss as I am genuine about providing the best automotive repair experience. We want you to feel comfortable with your experience. We value your business and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make things right.
Thanks again Sandy, Bob Booth
Thanks for the kind words Mr. Combs, We are always looking for ways to give the best service possible then find ways to do even better.
I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you with the windshield wiper issue, I have discussed the issue with the staff members involved with their replacement and re-trained him. We always strive to be great but when we fall short is so important to heat about that as well or we would not know what needs fixing, so let me also say thank you for taking you time to send us your review. I hope you will allow us to make this up to you.
We are very competitive with our pricing and often are less than our competitors but on those occasions where we may be higher we offer our price match policy. If you get a lower price please let us know as we will almost always be able to match or beat the price of our competition.
I am very disappointed to hear we have not been meeting even the most basic quality standards for this service. I have printed out the last several invoices of yours and am going to find out why this is happening and correct it. If our staff is not meeting the high standards we demand we will re-train or replace those that are not able or willing to improve. Please accept my apology.
It was a pleasure receiving your email this morning, I look forward to seeing you when you are in. Thanks for the opportunity.
It was very nice meeting you Yesterday Mr. Zylka! Thanks Again.
Thanks for the business Mr. and Mrs. Rice, The VIP Program has a lot of valuable discounts and services, The certificate you received is for a convential oil change up to 5 quarts so there was an additional charge for the Mobil 1 Synthetic oil and as you mentioned your car takes 2 extra quarts. The battery installation should have been couponed off as per the free battery test / charge heading. I have credited that to your account for you to use the next time you come in. Again, thank you for the business and if there is anything I can do for you please give me a call or email me at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Thanks for your feedback, I am sorry you had to wait, I will work with my staff to keep the wait times to a minumim. We do have a price match policy, if you get a lower price from one of our retail competitors we will be happy to match it in almost every case. Our mounting an balancing prices are checked aginst our competitors on a regular basis so we stay competitive. We also offer free balancing (using lead free weights) and tire rotation for the life of the tires and since you got the tire protection policy we will warranty the tires for road hazards it includes free tire repairs as well.
P.S. I will call you as well
I am sorry you feel like our prices are high, I see you normally supply your own parts, we can not compete with the wholesale price you pay yourself when ordering parts, remember we supply a 2 year 24,000 mile warranty on most of our services and products which is included in the price you pay. We also use the same labor guide that almost every shop in this industry uses and our labor rate is very competitive, We also price shop our competition to encure we do stay competitive. Thanks for your comments and I will perform another price survey as a safeguard on our pricing.
Sorry for the delay installing the battery, I will speak to Staven, the person that installed the battery for an explanation the the install time, 1.6 hours is excessive. In addition we will work with the general staff as a hole to improve the wait times for our services. Thanks for taking the time in writing this review, it, like your business is very appreciated.