ReScore Reviews™ (14)
We are sorry to hear that we were not able to resolve the issue with your vehicle. I was looking into your most recent visits and saw that we had serviced the rear brakes on the vehicle and I did see that you brought it back for a noise you were hearing from the brakes. I am glad you were able to get the noise resolved but I am sorry you had to take it elsewhere to do so. I will be contacting you to get more details from you. Of course if it was related to the work we had performed we will stand behind it and take care of it for you. We will be giving you a call Mr. Calabrese. Also, please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
We appreciate your review. It lets us know where we can improve. We will be re-training everyone on how to find all the BG products to help expediate our customers vists. We are glad that your other experiences here have been good as well. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.
Area for improvement: they need to let customer know where their vehicle is when visit is completed. Customer's time is wasted searching for it, indicating a lack of communication somewhere between technician to service desk to customer.
We definately appreciate you taking the time to communicate with us where we can improve on making our customers visits more enjoyable and convenient. We have actually just started a new practice where we have numbered our parking spaces so we can help direct each customer to exactly where their vehicle is located. Please let us know if there are any other areas where we can improve to help make each visit more enjoyable.
We are sorry to hear that the vehicle is still pulling after the alignment was performed. We do offer our 6 month / 6k mile warranty on our alignments so we will be more than happy to check over the alignment again at no cost to you. We do also offer shuttle services and loaner vehicles so that you would not have to wait here if you did not want to. We will contact you to set up an appointment.
Thanks for taking your time to give us your review, we are always looking for ways to improve the service we provide and would love to hear what we need to do to earn 5 stars from you on your next visit. We want to give you the service you deserve.
I am sorry that you feel like we were not up front with this. While it is stated on the repair order you signed giving us authorization to do this, we Never want anyone to have to pay for something they are uncomfortable with and were not aware of in advance. It is done for your convenience so we don't have issue a rejection sticker and install the bulb later when we are able to reach you then put the car back in line to have it re-inspected. If it was anything other than a bulb we would have reached out to you before anything was done. We do value your business and are always looking for ways to improve so we appreciate your taking the time to send us this review.
I do appologize if there was any miscommunication with the repair that was being completed on your vehicle. The $163 charge for the system update falls under the labor column on the repair order but it is not necesarily for the time spent on the vehicle but more so as a charge for the program itself which we purchase to put into your vehicle as well as the factory scan tool used to upload the new program to your car. I will be contacting you to help answer any questions that you may have.
I do want to appologize for it taking us so long to get back to you about your key fob. I know that you have recently returned and we were able to have the issue resolved. We appreciate our customers and we know it is the little details that mean the most. If you have any questions or concerns please contact us.
This charge has definitely given me pause about returning. I'm 99% sure Gemini (your predecessor) didn't tack on such charges. These sorts of costs should be built into your labor costs, which are not insubstantial. This felt like a bit of fee gouging.
Thanks for your review Ms. Smith,
The response you received was not exactly accurate, the fee includes all related items with any repair, rags and cleaners are just a small part of this, there are items such as miscellaneous hardware (nuts, bolts, small brackets etc...), sealers and so on. These items would be tedious and more costly to you if we would itemize them on each invoice, we found this to be better and the fair way to bill for these things. We are always looking for better ways of servicing our customers and we appreciate your feedback. I am going to make sure the front counter staff understands the full scope of this fee so they can explain it more thoroughly, I will be happy to speak to about any issue you have with our service, I can be reached at 703-433-5062 or my email is firstname.lastname@example.org.
I review the work order and you are correct, for the type of work you had done the diagnostic charge should have been credited back to you when the work was done. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have been thru over this and want to thank you for the review. I will issue a credit for you for the diagnostic charge and hope you will give us the opportunity to make this up to you.
I am sorry you did not have a Great experience when buying the replacement tire on your Prius. When you were in on the 8th of April it was leaking around the bead (this is where the tire seals to the wheel), when this is being repaired the tire is removed from the wheel and inspected inside and out for anything that would cause the leak other than the bead then the bead and wheel are cleaned and resealed. You probable picked up a nail during the 12 days between the 8th and 21st when the tire was replaced. If a tire repair we do is done incorrectly we will always issue a credit for that,if it cannot be corrected. I will give you a call as well to discuss this in more detail.
Thank You for bring your concerns to my attention.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review, it is very important that we receive feedback. I review this visit and noticed that when we were performing your oil change the technician noticed that the serpentine belt was worn and cracking which will cause the belt to break at some point which can cause major problems with the engine. While it added $114.00 to the bill it was a small amount in comparison to the costs for the damage that could have been caused. We suggest repairs only for your benefit; this is not just a part of the service but our responsibility as automotive professionals.
We appreciate your review. It helps us know where we can get better. I do want to appologize for the poor experience you had with us. There is a diagnostic fee to actually diagnose and determine what faulty component is causing the light to come on but there is no charge to pull the code to let you know what system it is with. I am sorry for the inconvenience of you having to go elsewhere to pull the code. I will definately be speaking to the party involved and re-educate them on our policy with this matter.
I don't consider this type of "trouble shooting" to be an effective methodology.
Bottom line is that I have new tires, I have their "word" that the way the car is currently aligned won't excessively wear the tires, yet I'm still in a stock car, turning left constantly.
We do appologize for the long wait and the inconvenience it caused you. We should have kept you updated on why it was taking so long to complete your vehicle. There is no way for us to determine how the alignment was moved out of specification but we can speculate based on how bad the readings are. In your case, the camber reading on the left front was 1.3 degrees out of spec. There was an impact on the lower part of the wheel causing the top part to be pushed out. To adjust all the readings it did take a substantial amount of time. After the alignment was completed and everything was put into spec we did see that the vehicle was still pulling to the right. We did verify that there were no loose suspension components. If you can return the vehicle we can diagnose what needs to be done to address the vehicle pulling while driving. We will contact you to arrange an appointment.
Thank you Mr. Ray for the review, I am sorry we did not notify you of and provide an estimate for the Transmission fluid leak when we were performing the service on the Chevy last week. The technician made a note on the work order but it was not noted on the invoice due to an error on the part of the front counter advisor that completed the ticket. We have no excuse for this but will conduct follow up training along with a discipline of the person responsible.
I do appreciate your bring it back in for us to both check and provide an estimate for you but to touch up the paint on the passenger door.
Thank you for the review Mr. Ray,
These are the reviews that help us work out the kinks and perform at a higher level. It is always nice to hear when we do a great job but it is very important to hear about our weak areas in order to grow in this profession. I am pleased we were able to correct this for you.
Thanks you for returning to the shop with this concern, I was pleased to see that the technician did fill up the windshield fluid to the full mark on the container keeping in mind that the bulk of the container is below the filler neck and is not visible unless you know how to check it. I have asked them to make sure they fill it to the point that you will be able to see the fluid so you will see it was done. As always, I appreciate you review. It is important that we are on top of our game and you have confidence in our service.
I am sorry we were unable to meet the level of service you deserved on your safety and emissions inspections visit. We were very busy last Friday, when you were in, with a long line of inspections waiting. As per the Virginia State regulations we must take each inspection on a first come basis which can take a bit of time. If you would like to call ahead next time we can let you know how long of a wait we are experiencing on any given day, we also offer rides home and a pick up service when complete, if you prefer to leave the car to have this done.
I will review the security tape of your visit to better handle the service issue you had while checking out. I hope you give us the opportunity to show you what our service truly is like and allow us to make this up to you.
Thank you for your business.
Thank you for the feedback Mr. and Mrs. Butler,
I reviewed your records and noticed that we performed a synthetic Oil change on your last visit. The Synthetic oils will go for 7,500 miles between oil changes instead of the 3 thousand miles the conventional oil changes required, this makes the cost of the service a better value than what you had been using. The counter staff should have explained this to you in more detail, I will speak to them so we don't repeat this mistake.
I will call you as well to explain.
Thanks again for taking the time to send us this review.
Thanks Arti, It was my pleasure speaking with you the other day. I was surprised to see you yesterday but am pleased we were able to find a resolution for getting the tire so quickly. I am sure the staff would have seen the nail as it was on the outside edge in plain sight. We can pick up road debris any time. We appreciate your business. I will call you this morning when the tire arrives.
I am pleased we were able to get you back on the road with the new tire. Have a great New Year. See you soon! (Not to Soon I hope) As always please let me know if you need anything.