• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Professional and comfortable

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    The team is very welcoming and the job was taken care of expeditiously. Really appreciated the unexpected car wash too!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tacoma

    Service Date:
    07/08/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great shop

    By John B. in San Diego, CA

    I have been bringing my vehicles to Ray’s for several years. They are super competent, always on time and a real value for the money.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado SS

    Service Date:
    07/08/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trust worthy and great service with a positive atmosphere

    By Ron M. in San Diego, CA

    Dependable, honest, great service from diagnosis to completion. I’ve always had a positive experience and I appreciate the car wash/cleaning before my SUV is returned

    Vehicle:
    GMC Yukon XL

    Service Date:
    07/07/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best mechanic in town!

    By Nicholas M. in San Diego, CA

    The staff and mechanics here are very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Hard to find honest and trustworthy mechanics. They are fair in pricing and never overcharge. I’ve taken my car and my moms car here and always leave satisfied and happy with their work. Truly recommend the staff and mechanics here! Ask for Bob, such a great honest mechanic like Ray!

    Vehicle:
    Saturn SW2

    Service Date:
    07/07/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Dave P. in San Diego, CA

    Ray has serviced my cars for many years and does a great job always. He is honest and forthright!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    07/07/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    They take the fear out of car repair...

    By Dale C. in San Diego, CA

    You know that feeling you get when your vehicle has a major issue while driving on the freeway? You're driving, then you're not. When something of that magnitude occurs, I'm thinking big dollars for the repair. I wonder, is the repair shop going to take my first born child? Or a leg? Will they be honest? The vehicle is going to the shop on a flat bed tow truck. That's never good. But wait, I'm taking my vehicle to Ray and his team at Ray Frey's Auto Center so I breathe sigh of relief that at least I KNOW they'll be honest with me. Bob calls me the next day and explains the problem. He already knows I have the utmost confidence in their team so when he tells me the price, I told him to do it. He said, "I know you'd say that so his driver is already going after the part". Even though Honda believes their parts are worth more the the GDP of many small countries, I know the team there is efficient and will repair the vehicle quickly and not run up the labor portion of the bill. Would I recommend a friend to Ray Frey's? I have been doing so for many years. Thank you Ray, Bob, Lisette, and the rest of the team, you are appreciated.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Element

    Service Date:
    06/16/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray and his staff do an excellent job

    By Rich H. in San Diego, CA

    Ray took the time to educate me about my problem with my vehicle He also gave me his expert advice regarding a future vehicle purchase

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    07/01/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    10 star service advice and care

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Ray ,Lizette .Dr. Bob and Miles,THE SHARPEST TECHS IN SAN DIEGO AND BEYOND With this all -star lineup your car lasts longer ,service costs less and you SAVE MONEY . ,

    Vehicle:
    Mazda B2300

    Service Date:
    07/01/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Guarantees work unlike no one else

    By Edmund R. in Los Angeles, CA

    I recently got work done at Ray's Place. I had taken my car to the dealership and they told me that there was an issue with one of the parts. I took it back to Ray's and I told him about the defective part. Ray took care of the entire repair which was more than any other place would have done. I offered to help pay for the part because the dealership didn't want to take accountability as usual. Ray took care of the entire repair. Who does that? Thank you for the work you do and your professionalism. This is why people continue to go back to race place. I live in LA but I bring my cars to be serviced when I'm in San Diego at Ray Freys.

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI Q60

    Service Date:
    06/30/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest and trustworthy

    By Joe H. in San Diego, CA

    You can ALWAYS trust that you get the best service done right

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Equinox

    Service Date:
    06/30/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great oil change and clean car

    By Tracy B. in San Diego, CA

    I was able to drop my car off, took a hike at Mission trails regional Park and returned to a clean car that was in desperate need of an oil change. Terrific service!

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Impreza Sedan

    Service Date:
    06/30/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Got in and out fast..

    By Mike S. in El Cajon, CA

    They even found and fixed a small issue.. Great place

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler Voyager

    Service Date:
    06/29/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Pre-purchase inspection

    By Sabrina C. in San Diego, CA

    I was interested in buying a car and brought it to Ray Frey for a pre-purchase inspection. Ray and his team went above and beyond to help me understand the cars condition and value. I don’t know a lot about cars so this was an enormous help. The inspection was worthwhile and affordable. I am grateful to have Ray Frey as my trustworthy mechanic.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Forester

    Service Date:
    06/29/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Awesome service and repairs always!

    By Susan S. in San Diego, CA

    No matter what I bring my old Ranger in for, it always gets taken care of with honesty and integrity. Today was my smog test, in and out before I knew it, truck washed and ready to go. I have had nothing but great experiences here over the last few years that I’ve been a customer. I highly recommend this shop and I have referred many friends. Thank you Ray Frey !!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Ranger

    Service Date:
    06/29/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Exceptional service

    By Joanna M. in San Diego, CA

    I am a longtime customer and appreciate the excellent service I receive from Ray and his team. They are all very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I know that no matter what happens to my car, I have a mechanic I can trust to fix it. Thanks again.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    06/19/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great job

    By Jesse C M. in San Diego, CA

    Ray and Bob did a great job on my brakes for my 2015 transit connect it’s my work truck big got it in got the repairs done and got it out in one day and they washed and vacuumed the inside of my car great job

    Vehicle:
    Ford Transit Connect

    Service Date:
    06/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Quick honest service

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    I always feel I’m being treated fairly and honestly by Ray and his staff. Quick friendly service , upfront honest answers.

    Vehicle:
    Scion xA

    Service Date:
    06/26/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest, affordable

    By Denise G. in Lakeside, CA

    Honest, affordable. They make sure you are aware of all your options before working on your car, and did I say HONEST

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Malibu

    Service Date:
    06/26/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Quality work

    By Abel G. in San Diego, CA

    I'm happy to state that I have had another great experience with Ray Frey Auto Center Inc with there help in fixing one of my company's vans that had a server wobble in the steering wheel. They spent the time to find the issue and made the needed correction and proper suggestions to repair the van. Thank you Ray Frey.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan NV

    Service Date:
    06/19/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Consistently excellent!

    By Craig R. in San Diego, CA

    As usual, I serviced one of my vehicles with Ray Frey Auto and received excellent, honest customer service. The entire staff at Ray's put the customer's needs first and remain honest in their assessment of future needs. I take my 3 vehicles to Ray Frey and to nowhere else!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    06/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The owner and all the employees are honest and professional

    By Larry H. in San Diego, CA

    I’ve been bring in my family s cars for years always the best service and best prices I’ve never been disappointed I’ recommend them to all my friends

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    06/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    54 ford

    By Ruth M. in San Diego, CA

    Your help with the battery problem was much appreciated.

    Service Date:
    06/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Speedy servicd

    By Scott J. in San Diego, CA

    I went in for a smog check, the service went smooth and was very fast

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Sentra

    Service Date:
    06/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest , trust worthy, and great work

    By Mike S. in San Diego, CA

    My family has been coming here for years! Grandpa trusted Rey and so do we!

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    06/23/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Awesome

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Always helpful Bob is great thank you for you service

    Vehicle:
    Ram 1500

    Service Date:
    06/22/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Once again they fixed my truck like new for a fair price

    By Larry H. in San Diego, CA

    Quality work top notch staff and mechanics At a very affordable price

    Vehicle:
    Ford Pickup

    Service Date:
    06/23/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Efficient hard working staff

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    My go to place for keeping my car in tip top shape. Staff is knowledgeable and their work is done quickly and efficiently.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    06/22/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent customer service!

    By Therese D. in San Diego, CA

    I have been taking our vehicles to Ray Frey Auto for 20 plus years. Excellence of service has never varied, it has been consistently great. They never try to up sell their service. Yesterday they told what services they provided and what would be needed at the next service. This really helps financially! Never any surprises. Just great service!

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    06/18/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great as always!

    By Annalisa S. in San Diego, CA

    Always super honest. I have been going to Rays for a long time and always recommend him to my friends. He takes the time out to go the extra mile

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Cherokee

    Service Date:
    06/18/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Quick and painless

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Their staff took care of me right away! Great practices in place during this pandemic. My keys were sanitized and staff were wearing their face masks. Not only do they always take care of my car's needs, I love that they wash and vacuum my car as well. Favorite shop of all time!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Sdn

    Service Date:
    06/16/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fantastic service

    By Brian C. in San Diego, CA

    My car was ready and back to me in less than 2 days. And when it came back to me, it was washed and running better than before.

    Vehicle:
    smart fortwo

    Service Date:
    06/17/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The number 1 spot for automotive services

    By Jae E. in San Diego, CA

    I have been coming to Ray Frey Auto for years and have always been treated the best! They are polite and give you the best options for you as soon as they see something. When it comes to looking for very reputable technicians, you're always wondering if you will be conned into something but not here. You will be treated like family! If you're looking for a new go-to automotive facility with honest technicians, you need to stop by here and experience it for yourself.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    06/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great friendly service

    By Benny A. in San Diego, CA

    Friendly staff and great customer service. The work e had done as explained in detail.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Yukon

    Service Date:
    06/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest, skilled and reasonable

    By Jim C. in San Diego, CA

    I trust the team at Ray Frey. They are an honest, family run small business. Their mechanics are skilled at diagnostics and repair. They don’t try to sell you something you don’t need. All repairs have been completed promptly and they even wash your car!

    Vehicle:
    Mazda Mazda5

    Service Date:
    06/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast,efficient,honest service

    By Homer J. in San Diego, CA

    Oil change, brake job. Even showed me how a brake job is done.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus RX 300

    Service Date:
    06/10/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    1986 honda accord

    By Geri K. in San Diego, CA

    Service and quality of work are excellent.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord

    Service Date:
    06/12/2020