• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great fast service!

    By Todd W. in San Diego, CA

    Great fast service! Highly recommend using them!

    Vehicle:
    Kia Sportage

    Service Date:
    11/13/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Mechanics extraordinaire.

    By Jo-Ellen P. in San Diego, CA

    Ray and his staff are honest, helpful and friendly. Have been taking my vehicles to Ray Frey since 2005. They dont pull any punches. They tell you like it is.

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz S430

    Service Date:
    11/13/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest service

    By Alan L. in National City, CA

    The most important thing to me is honesty and that’s what you get with Ray. They’re always upfront and honest about what your car needs or may need in the near future without a high pressure sales pitch. And Ray himself seems to have an encyclopedic knowledge of almost every make and model, which I am always impressed with.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Durango

    Service Date:
    11/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray is great!

    By Dave M. in San Diego, CA

    Ray Frey Auto Center is awesome. Ray is a honest guy and so nice. Great service & prices!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tundra

    Service Date:
    11/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Such a deal!

    By Melissa P. in La Mesa, CA

    I had an oil change. Better than the jiffy lube by my house. Place is SPOTLESS. They also wash n vac the car. Tip jar for car wash. I usually put a 10$ bill in jar. However, today the car was not vacuumed or dash wiped. Have i always been lucky or was today just an off day? I’m an optimist. The most important and best thing: Ray is honest.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius c

    Service Date:
    11/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honesty and timeliness

    By Stephanie W. in San Diego, CA

    They changed the oil, checked on an issue and when they didn't find anything wrong, they did not charge me for the inspection. They are up front and honest as always.

    Vehicle:
    Kia Sorento

    Service Date:
    11/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service..

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Always excellent costumer service and auto repair service from qualified technicians.

    Vehicle:
    Cadillac Seville

    Service Date:
    11/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest and reliable

    By Erin D. in Escondido, CA

    Honest excellent care. I’ve been bringing all my cars to Ray Frey Auto for decades. I Dont question the work or amount of work on my car because their integrity is foremost.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    10/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Looks out for their customers

    By Dale C. in San Diego, CA

    We've been taking our 4 vehicles to Ray Frey's for some time now. Why? They always seem to have our best interest in mind. If a vehicle needs something, they tell us. If I think it needs something, but it doesn't, they tell me. I just took in our 2000 Corvette with an electrical issue among other things to do. Knowing that C5 Corvette's are notorious for electrical gremlins, I was fearing the worst. After all was said and done, they told me what the issue was (operator error, that's me) and presented a bill for far, far, far less than what I was thinking it would be. They've amazed me once again. Thank you Ray and Team for your excellence in your profession and service. Sincerely, Dale Cates

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Corvette

    Service Date:
    11/07/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great customer service

    By Larry T. in San Diego, CA

    The staff here is always cordial and honest.

    Vehicle:
    Kia Soul

    Service Date:
    11/07/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service & nice people!

    By Stacy M. in San Diego, CA

    I arrived early and they looked at my car right away so I knew what I was looking at time wise and money wise. The needed repairs were performed in a very reasonable amount of time. The front desk staff couldn’t be any nicer or more personable. Bonus - when I got my car back it was cleaned inside and out! Recommend Ray Frye without hesitation.

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI QX60

    Service Date:
    11/07/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest fast no up selling washed my car too !

    By Susan F. in San Diego, CA

    Good customer service. Good car service. Always answer the phone. In and out in record time. Never up selling. I’ve always been satisfied with every repair and service. Good pricing. Car washed before picking it up, and that’s never been a service anywhere else. I trust Ray and his mechanics to do a good job and have not been disappointed.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    11/07/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    People you can trust and excellent service

    By Eva J. in La Jolla, CA

    I’ve taken my cars to Rey Frey for the past 15 years, and always experienced honest, thorough service, at a very reasonable cost. I never feel like I’m being ripped off. I recently was told by a Toyota dealer that my car had a cracked timing chain cover, that it was leaking and the repair cost would be over $2200. I brought my car to Rey Frey to see what they would charge for this repair. They cleaned the pertinent engine parts and assessed. They could not detect any leak. They told me to drive the car for about 40 min and return for further assessment. There still was no evidence of any leak or crack. They told me to come back in a few days. I returned after a week and they re-examined the engine and timing cover, and again there was no evidence of any leak. They charged me $60 for this multiple inspection and weeklong assessment, and said they would monitor it again when I came in for my oil change. This is typical of my experiences at Rey Frey (with my Honda and BMW). I’m so grateful I have a place I can trust!!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    11/07/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Good honest sevice

    By Earl G. in San Diego, CA

    Good service , and they washed my car to ! Thank you !

    Vehicle:
    Mercury Grand Marquis

    Service Date:
    11/06/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honesty

    By Kevin S. in San Diego, CA

    Ray checked out a car my son wanted to buy and it had lots of problems and we did not buy it. Ray knows his stuff and we very much appreciate his diagnosis. He may have saved my son from making a bad mistake it was worth every penny to have him give his opinion.

    Vehicle:
    Ram 2500

    Service Date:
    11/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best place

    By Iren F. in San Diego, CA

    I have been taking my car to Ray Frey auto center for years. They do excellent work. Fast and professional service. Pleasant place.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    11/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always reliable

    By Pam R. in San Diego, CA

    They did everything we asked them to even throwing in a badly needed car wash. They phoned us for an approval to replace an air filter prior to replacement and also recommended a referral to another company to repair the deteriorating paint on my trunk.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    11/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trust worthy.

    By Paul F. in San Diego, CA

    I’ve been going here for years and trust them with my car.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    11/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Smog check

    By David M. in San Diego, CA

    The event was to perform smog check. The auto center performed the check very smooth and I was in and out in 20 minutes. it was a very pleasant experience.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tacoma

    Service Date:
    11/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    A trustworthy mechanic is hard to find!

    By Lynn R. in San Diego, CA

    They get right to the point tell you what you need or what you don’t need they don’t nickel and dime you and they don’t charge you if they didn’t need to do anything.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Charger

    Service Date:
    11/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent rates and high quality work

    By Maria P. in San Diego, CA

    I've been going here for 3 years now and always happy with the work they do and very fair rates as well. Can't imagine taking my car anywhere else now. I'm a customer for life.

    Vehicle:
    Acura TSX

    Service Date:
    11/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Good job

    By Tom G. in El Cajon, CA

    Very professional and great staff Thanks

    Vehicle:
    Kia Sorento

    Service Date:
    10/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service!

    By Elizabeth R. in San Diego, CA

    I brought my car in for a general check and a detail! They said they may not be able to complete the job due to being busy but to my delight they completed the detail and even gave me a discount! Always great work that they do! My car is a little beat up but they made it look almost new! Great work and attention to detail!!!

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-Z

    Service Date:
    11/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Amazing service and friendly people!

    By Margret M. in Arizona City, AZ

    My daughter Cindi Royce recommended you. Thank you very much for your service!

    Vehicle:
    Buick LeSabre

    Service Date:
    10/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service is always superior

    By Craig R. in San Diego, CA

    It's always a pleasure for us to take our three vehicles to Ray Frey Auto for maintenance and service. We know that we will receive the best service possible at a reasonable cost, and we also know that Ray's shop will never take advantage of us in any way. The staff and mechanics are friendly, prompt, attentive to detail, and always put the customer's needs first!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    10/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Jason D. in Valley Center, CA

    Ray and his employees are hard working and courteous. Great shop for any service or detailing needs.

    Vehicle:
    BMW 3 Series

    Service Date:
    10/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service!

    By Elizabeth R. in San Diego, CA

    Ray and his staff are honest and fast about their service! Thanks as always for a great visit!

    Vehicle:
    MINI Cooper Coupe

    Service Date:
    10/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honesty

    By Kathe H. in San Diego, CA

    You can depend on Ray to be honest with you and do excellent work. Being able to comfortably leave your car with him & get a ride home & always finish with a great car wash. Knowledgeable staff, friendly & helpful, excellent work in a timely manner. Trust that they will be good,efficient and honest! I’ve referred many people to Ray’s!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    10/28/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest and dependable.

    By Eric P. in San Diego, CA

    I’ve been bring my my 2000 Toyota 4 Runner and 2003 Mercedes since the factory warranty ran out. Without a doubt the service Ive received every time is the best. What I like he doesn’t try to up sell me on unnecessary stuff unless it’s needed. 15 year happy customer. Plus the car wash lived it.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    10/28/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Stands by his service

    By Joseph W. in San Diego, CA

    My new fuel pump failed after only 2-years. Ray got me a replacement pump thanks to the lifetime warranty, and kept the labor charges low, even though it was the manufacturer's fault. Thanks, Ray!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Mustang

    Service Date:
    10/25/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray frey is one of a kind. consistent exceptional performance

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Ray Frey continues to take care of us. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    10/25/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    A place to visit for a good work

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Good work done with a reasonable pricing

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI EX35

    Service Date:
    10/24/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest, affordable service

    By Mike B. in San Diego, CA

    I always know I will receive honest diagnosis for repairs and that it will be fairly priced. Great service, expedient and efficient , professional and personal.

    Vehicle:
    HUMMER H2

    Service Date:
    10/23/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest

    By Brian B. in San Diego, CA

    The nicest people in the car repair. Honest and kind. That’s the best way to describe it.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    10/22/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast/reliable/affordable service

    By Val K. in San Diego, CA

    I have always taken my Jeep Cherokee to the dealership as I had an extended warranty on it. I needed some minor service work done changing bulbs and flushing some fluids, etc--dealership quoted over $700. I took it to Ray Frey, told them what the dealership said-Ray Frey assessed the problem and fixed it all for $550 less than what the dealership quoted- and it was all done in less than an hour. Alan helped me out. Very friendly service from all. They have a nice waiting room and night drop off service too.

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Grand Cherokee

    Service Date:
    10/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best mechanic in town

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    This is without a doubt the best place to bring your vehicle.... no matter what the issue happens to be. I trust my truck and my car in the hands of Ray Frey mechanics. Professional. Friendly and courteous staff. Highly recommended

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    10/17/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Awesome

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Great service honest and friendly thank you

    Vehicle:
    Ram 1500

    Service Date:
    10/17/2019