Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown

Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

107 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 years ago

Reviews


SM
steve m.
Allentown, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/04/2015
I was lied to and they had my car for 4 months
Duncan had my Honda s2000 for body damage and suspension damage. After having the car for 3 months and extremely limited updates. I called my agent and he thought my car was done. The owner contacted me saying the manager was fired and that my cars hood flew open a month ago. I was never informed. when I picked it up the windshield molding was peeled, my soft top wouldn't close properly and it still made noises from the wheel assembly that was damaged. They took zero responsibility and told me they couldn't diagnose anything in the suspension because my car had coilover suspension even though I was previously told by them the suspension was fine. They also further broke my roof latch making the roof unable to close at all. I'm disgusted with their business and customer service.
Eric H. from Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown responded on 03/04/2015

Steve,
Thank you for your business.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied. We apologize, as we did have a former employee mishandle some of the claim related items.

We are happy to handle and address all of your issues and concerns.

However, as we explained, and as your insurance company explained, all of your concerns need to be diagnosed and determined to be part of the loss.
IF they can be related they will be covered by your insurance company.

  • As we explained, your windshield was not affected by the claim damage to the lower portion of your car.

  • The convertible roof latches have small plastic wearing items that broke, this is not unusual on a 15+ year old car.

  • Your suspension is lowered and modified so we recommended that only a suspension shop familiar with that style suspension can accurately diagnose and repair any issues.


Please let us know if we can be of any further service.

DO
Daniel O.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/15/2014 Category: Collision
Daniel said he was not satisfied with his overall experience at this business because it took six weeks to get vehicle returned. He said he is not satisfied with the quality of the repair because the seatbelt does not work and the bumper does not look completely repaired. His vehicle was ready four weeks later than promised due to weather conditions. He was not kept informed during the repairs but did not elaborate. He was not satisfied with the communication because there was none. He would not recommend them because of the reasons previously mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BK
Benjamin K.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/11/2013 Category: Collision
Benjamin said the experience was pleasant, but the quality of the work is less than satisfactory. He said he needs to go back for a third time and he's irritated with the whole thing. He said he will go back again until it's fixed right. His doors were replaced and repainted on the passenger's side of his vehicle, but he's still having the same problem. He called to see what was happening. He said they didn't call him back and they even lied about it. He would not recommend this business because the quality of their work is terrible.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric H. from Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown responded on 12/20/2013

Ben,
We had an unfortunate and highly unusual failure in the paint.

Our paint manufacturers product failed,which resulted in an adhesion failure and this caused the paint to separate from the door panel. This was covered by our paint manufacturer and repaired under their warranty.
We hope that the rental car that we provided at no cost eased your inconvienience. Thank you for your business. We are sorry for the inconvienience.


LH
Leo H.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/10/2013 Category: Collision
Leo said he is not sure if he is satisfied with the repairs. He drove by the business and saw that part of his roof was missing on his vehicle. He called the business and told them about it. They had no idea that the repairs had not been completed. It took the business an additional 3 to 4 days to fix it. He did not elaborate as to why the repairs were delayed. He was not satisfied with the updates or communication. When he went to pick up his vehicle it was unlocked. He would not recommend this business for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric H. from Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown responded on 12/20/2013

Leo,
We are commited to providing top quality repairs and outstanding customer service to all of our customers. We are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied.
When we repaired your car we failed to reinstall the roof molding. When we coordinated to have the re-installation of you roof molding done in our Allentown shop, our managers didn't transfer your molding to Allentown. This resulted in the dealy of getting your car back to you.
The coordination and communication between our shops was less than stellar. We are sorry for that miscommunication and we have taken steps to address the issue.


MI
Margaret I.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2013 Category: Collision
Margaret said she's fine with this business now. She had been dissatisfied, but it ended up being a communication problem with the person who called her. He misspoke when he told her there was a chunk missing from her tire. She had brought her vehicle in for body repairs, and became suspicious when she was told a chunk was missing from a tire, especially since she drove her vehicle following someone damaging her vehicle in a parking lot. When pictures of the tire were sent to her she saw a split in the tire, not a chunk of the tire missing. They told her they discovered the split when they removed the tire to repair other damage.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2013 Category: Collision
Margaret said she feels everything they said that had to be done was not necessarily true. She chose not to elaborate. The vehicle was 3 days late due to the additional damage they found. She would not recommend this business for the reasons stated above.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric H. from Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown responded on 10/07/2013

I personally spoke to Margaret (Peg) in response to her experience. She said that her entire experience was great except that she didn't understand why the tire needed to be replaced.The initial estimate did not have anything regarding the wheel or tire.
I explained that while her car was in our shop, our technician noted a minor scuff on the wheel at the bead,and the tire had a minor cut in the same area. Out of an abundance of caution, the tire was replaced and the wheel required refinishing to correct the scuff.
We did have pictures of the wheel and tire showing the slice and these were emailed to Peg.


MI
Matthew I.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2014 Category: Collision
Matthew said they were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
Stephen F.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2014 Category: Collision
Spoke with Cindy. She said the business was professional, friendly and worked in a timely fashion. She also said one of her reasons for choosing this business was that the website was easy to navigate through and it looked professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NA
Nancy A.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2014 Category: Collision
Nancy said she has gone to the business for years. She found the work to be great and the customer service to be excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PL
Path L.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2014 Category: Collision
Spoke with Ashley. She said the business took two weeks to complete her vehicle due to parts. She is a group home supervisor, and to her, quicker is better because of daily appointments that need to be handled. This business did a great job. She has already recommended them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Ronald S.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2014 Category: Collision
Ronald said this facility has done work for him before and it has been excellent, and this time it was excellent as well. He is perfectly satisfied. There were some scratches that were taken care of at no extra charge by the guys who are very good people. There was no actual promised time from the facility and only his insurance company was the one who was giving him specific ready times. He called the facility on this and was told the dates from the insurance company were not realistic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Steven H.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2014 Category: Collision
Steven said he was extremely happy with the work because it was done quickly and his vehicle looks beautiful. The personnel were helpful and friendly the entire time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Lois M.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2014 Category: Collision
Lois said this business was great and she will be going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Matthew H.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2014 Category: Collision
Matthew said nothing went wrong and he has no complaints. He was not given a promise of time. They had his vehicle for two and a half weeks and he was satisfied with that. To keep him informed, they called one time during the repair, which was fine by him as well. He was pleased with the repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Bonnie M.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2014 Category: Collision
Bonnie said she was tickled pink with them. They are great people. She is going to have to go back. There is film on the passenger's window and the rear window. She had no promise date but there was a slight glitch in their system and it took three business days longer than anticipated. The Colt rental company paid the extra rental time she had to have the vehicle. They were also good about giving her a vehicle like the one she owned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Michhelle G.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2014 Category: Collision
Michhelle said that she is very happy with the results.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Joseph M.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2014 Category: Collision
Joseph is a completely satisfied customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mike P.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2014 Category: Collision
Mike said the business took extremely long to repair his vehicle. It took about a month and half longer than expected due to insurance issues and delays with parts orders.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Mary L.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2014 Category: Collision
Spoke with Nicholas. He said they did a very good job, but there was a parts delay, which delayed completion by two days. He said it was not a big deal because he was on vacation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Samuel M.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2014 Category: Collision
Samuel said he has been to this business 2-3 times, and has been satisfied every time. He would absolutely recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LZ
Laura Z.
Pennsylvania
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2014 Category: Collision
Laura said everything was fine with her experience at this business. The work was done well, they have good customer service, and she received good estimates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 107 in total