Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

971 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


TB
THOMAS B.
CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/09/2019
NOTHING!
I went in for a “simple” oil change. Dan advised me that his technician broke off a piece of the oil filter. Well, instead of Dan, the owner, telling me he would take care of the cost for a new part, he charged me for the part when his employee broke it! That’s their fault, but I still paid for the cost. It’s ok, I’m finished going to Dan’s Mobil. I will take my 3 vehicles somewhere else for repairs.

JM
Jessica M.
Upland, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said she ended up spending $200.00 with this business, and all they did was diagnose the problems, they did not fix the problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
SYED A.
Upland, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/25/2018
Not good
Too expensive.

SM
Shahin M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Chevrolet Volt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2018 Category: Service
Shahin said after washing the vehicle, it was still dirty. Customer chose not to answer all questions.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YC
Yvette C.
Rialto, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/03/2018 Category: Service
Yvette said she brought her vehicle in for a smog test and a free 40 point inspection. She made an appointment for 10 AM and was there at 9:30 AM. She was told her appointment would last 1-1/2 hours. Her vehicle was not ready until 3 PM. The employees said they left her a message telling her it would take longer, but there was no message on her phone. She didn't find out until she came to pick up the vehicle. The employees told her her vehicle was 500 miles past due for an oil change. This was not true, because she checked it before her appointment and she still had 50 miles to go, so she knew she was not overdue. She went ahead and had them change the oil. The service she went in for was supposed to be $49, but she ended up paying $173.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Adrianna M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Adrianna said she would not recommend this business. She stated the employees were not very nice or friendly which made her feel uncomfortable. The prices were expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
MARK B.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/24/2017
Oil change
The email I received said of been 59.00 that was the price, I ended up paying 86.00 I didn't expect to pay that much.
Dan R. from Dan's Mobil responded on 11/27/2017

Mark,

I called you a couple of times today and left 2 voice mails, I wanted to speak with you in person. The email you refer to should have stated that this price was for standard oil, full synthetic oil is additional.  Also that the price applied to most cars.  If this disclaimer was not in the email, please provide me a copy so I can get it fixed. 

When you arrived in the shop we looked up the required oil for your car and found that it required 0w-20 oil, which we have in full synthetic oil only.

This was explained to you and my Service Advisor obtained your authorization at the price for the synthetic oil, which was $87.43. 
You authorized the synthetic oil at the higer cost and signed an estimate for $87.43. 

I understand this may have been confusing, but your options were presented to you before we did the seervice, and you were charged excatly what you authorized, the $87.43, no more no less. 

I am not sure what more we could have done, and I am sory we did not meet your expectations. Pleas call me if you would like to discuss this futher.

Dan Reshaw
Dan Reshaw's Mobil
9315 Baseline Rd
Rancho Cucamonga CA 91730

909-944-5100

BL
BRANDON L.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2017
Its Alright
Used to go to this place all the time

BL
BRANDON L.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2017
Changed operating procedures
Bad

DC
Drew C.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/29/2016
Dans POS mobile shop
Worst place to take yo car in the inland empire I spent over 800 on my cooling system and my car still smokes , Wayne and Dan only want ur money I know this fasho , Dan mentioned sumthing bout my catalyst first thing that he said is " it cost money " .

JD
JAMES D.
Fontana, CA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/04/2016
Pump The Brakes
When I hear a so called professional mechanic start talking about removing a radiator and evacuating an air compressor to change a freakin alternator rest assured I will never be back to your joke of an establishment. Can only imagine the field day this place has with unsuspecting people who have no knowledge of automobiles. They only get one star, well because it wouldn't let me give them zero. Proceed with caution people!

LM
Luis M.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/11/2016 Category: Service
Luis said this business did a good job, but they were too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan R. from Dan's Mobil responded on 01/13/2016

Dear Lewis M.,

Thank You for the complment about how we did a good job. As far as our charges are concerned, you were informed in advance of the cost of the repairs and you authorized the repairs.

Only when the vehicle was completed and you were informed it was ready for pick did you question the price. Your concern was that the starter was avaliuable to you at a parts store for less money.

I explained that that was true. As is in the case with any services you contract for, you can do the job yourself for much less money. We charge retail price for parts installed. It is no secret that we make a profit on the re sale of parts. Any successful business must profit on the re sale of merchandise,  or they risk going out of business.

As a AAA customer , you were given a 10% discount on parts & labor, and your warranty was doubled.


I appreciate your business and am sorry that you felt the profit I made on the part was too much.
 

Dan Reshaw
Dan Reshaw's Mobil
9315 Baseline Rd
Rancho Cucamonga CA 91730
909-944-5100

SR
SIERRAH R.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/24/2015
Disappointed
I've been going to Dans Mobile since about February I believe and first time I went it was due to some kind of battery leakage. They fixed that as well as tightened my belt. Approximately 2-4 weeks later they belt ripped and they were generous enough to replace it for free. Then last month my car over heated and they said it was due to the water pump. So they replaced the water pump for me and when I picked up my car they let me know when replacing the water pump a little bit of the coolant spilled on the belt and it's making a squeaking noise but that should go away in a few days. The squeaking noise did not go away in a few days so I called them to let them know. Once again generously they replaced the belt for me. 2 weeks later now my car is still squeaking pretty bad and it's very upsetting because I did not have this issue prior to the visit where they fixed the water pump. I'm reluctant to call and let them know because issues after issues are starting to happen and I had no car troubles prior to taking the car in for the initial visit with the battery. They are nice people and I appreciate with they've done thus far but like I said I'm just disappointed im still having issues and I'm sure this squeaking noise needs to be fixed ASAP cause it just keeps getting worse.

FP
Francis P.
Los Angeles, CA
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/16/2014 Category: Service
Francis said this business did not tell him anything, in the first place, was broken. They told him they would let him know the next day. The following day, they told him he needed a new engine, but they did not look at the engine, they simply opened the hood. He would not recommend this business to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan R. from Dan's Mobil responded on 07/19/2014

Mr. Pasion,

I am sorry to hear that you feel you cannot recommend my business to others. I am not sure what more we could have done for you. Your vehicle was towed in to us because it was not running. You mentioned on the phone that you thought it needed a timing belt. You were informed that we were extremely busy that day and since it was late in the day, we would most likely not have time to inspect the vehicle untill the next day. You were quoted a fee for the inspection, you agreed to pay that fee.

When we went out to inspect the vehicle, we confirmed that there was, indeed, an issue with the timing belt. The belt had come off the engine. The reason it had come off was the fact that one of the camshafts was broken. This is very rare, for a camshaft to break.

We then took time to explore your options for repair, checking prices and availability to replace the engine with a newly remanufactued engine or a good used engine. Due to the excessive mileage on your vehicle, and the proability of internal damage due to the camshaft that was broken, rebuilding or repairng your engine would not have been a good option in our opinion.

Your were called and given this information, and you chose not to have it repaired.

I do not understand your complaint that we did not tell you that anything was broken at first. How could we know the condition of the vehicle untill we have actually inspected it? You were informed that we would have to keep the vehicle overnight and inspect it the next day and we did so. We even reduced the fee you had agreed to by almost 1/2.

I unterstand that you would be upset when you were informed that the repairs needed to the car were extensive & expensive, proably exceeding the value of the car. This is never good news for us to give, or for a customer to hear. 

We did spend time inspecting your vehicle, and investigating options for repairng it, so your statement that "they simply opened the hood" is not accurate. Much more time was involved with your vehicle. Again, we did not spend as much time as you were quoted for and agreed to pay for, this is why your fee was reduced.

I feel that we were very honest with you and treatred you fairly and charged you a fair price for our time involved with the inspection of your vehicle.

I am sorry that you do not feel the same way and wish you the best.


Dan Reshaw
Dan Reshaw's Mobil
9315 Baseline Rd
Rancho Cucamonga CA 91730
909-944-5100


ES
EDWARD S.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2014
No help what so ever
After running a smog test and forcing me to buy a gas cap, which has done nothing more for my car that my original one didn't do, and gladly accepting my hundred dollars for the smog test. After the smog test, the paperwork guy, not even the technician, told me it failed and when asked why I was told "Idk why it failed, our diagnosis starts at $129.99 or you can retire the vehicle"
How is it you can hold test results and not tell me why it failed? Or give me two options, both of which leaving me with no car? I felt disrespected and the real issue I had is the attitude of this paperwork guy trying to manipulate me. Telling me he has no idea why my car failed, while holding the test results. Very displeased, not sure I will ever return. The amount of money and time I wasted there, without any help or point in the right direction. 2 days later google tells me it's an o2 sensor ant what my test results mean. To think I could have payed 130 some dollars for this jerk behind a computer to tell me what was wrong, when it took google less time and money is entirely frustrating. My car passed just fine now at a different shop. Totally, completely, 100% displeased and will not return and hope nobody else will either.
Dan R. from Dan's Mobil responded on 03/28/2014

Ed,

I called and spoke with you shortly after reading your review. First, I am sorry that the car failed it's smog test. It is frustratiing for everyone when this happens. Everyone is always happy and the tech and shop are the greatest! When the car fails, sometimes it is a different story. Your 1990 Honda failed due to excessive tailpipe emissions, namely the co level. My tech does remember speaking with you regarding the failure, and pointed out to you several different possibilities for the high level of co. Yes, the o2 sensor is likely the cause, but there are other things that can cause it as well, which is why we recommend diagnosis, not just throwing parts at the car.

You were not forced to buy a gas cap. You were informed at the time the gas cap was tested that it was failing the test and given the option of buying one from us so that the entire smog test would not need to be run again.

During our conversation you explained that you were in automotive classes at college and were going to repair it your self in school. That is great, it is a good learing experience.

Sadly, the government does not pay us to teach. That is what school is for. 

Hopefully you are learning in class the value and importance of a complete diagnostic process. Yes, when you are working on your own car,you can take shortcuts, check on the Internent, and install parts because they might fix the problem. A professional shop that wants to remain in business must do a complete and thourough diagnosis, and we deserve to get paid for it.

This is why diagnosis was recommended to you as the next step. 

I am happy for you that the car has passed the smog test.


Dan Reshaw
Dan Reshaw's Mobil
9315 Baseline Rd
Rancho Cucamonga CA 91730
909-944-5100
Dan R. from Dan's Mobil responded on 03/28/2014

My earlier response should have said when the car passes, everyone is happy and the tech and the shop are the greatest!

Dan Reshaw
Dan Reshaw's Mobil
9315 Baseline Rd
Rancho Cucamonga CA 91730
909-944-5100

MS
MIKE S.
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2014
Overpriced, Faulty Parts!
AAA Members Be Aware! Very unprofessional and overpriced faulty parts. I took my car to this dealer as a recommendation from AAA regarding a bad starter. It was confirmed by Dan and his team that my starter was bad so a replacement was installed. The car seemed to be fine until I tried turning it on later that night. I had a PROFESSIONAL mechanic look at my car the next day and found out that a bad starter was installed. When I asked Dan if he was willing to compensate me for the price of the starter he said he would no due to me violating his sketchy insurance policy and by not going through his mechanics. Wouldn't recommend my worse enemy to do business here.
Dan R. from Dan's Mobil responded on 03/13/2014

Mike,

I am sorry that you had problems with the starter we installed. Since you were not in the local area, and you said AAA would not tow it to me so that my shop could repair it, I provided for you a number to our waranty company. They would have arranged to have the car towed to an authorized repair shop close to you, where the starter would have been replaced for you at no charge if it was found defective. 

We purchase quality parts from several different National providers and rarely have a problem with early failure. We have in place a warranty system to address these issues on the rare occasion when there is a failure.

You decided not to take advantage of this warranty provision. For whatever reason, you decided to have someone else who did not work with my warranty company to do the repair. You then asked for a refund. Since you stated that they had removed the starter I offered to exchange the starter for you. It is sitting on my counter. As of now, you have not brought me the alleged defective unit.

Our warranty policy is clearly explained on our invoice. A simple phone call to a toll free number was all that was required to get your car repaired at no cost to you.

Dan Reshaw
Dan Reshaw's Mobil
9315 Baseline Rd
Rancho Cucamonga CA 91730
909-944-5100

LM
LIZA M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Trustworthy!
Dan never does work that isn't necessary. He gave a quote, and our car didn't require as much work as he originally thought it would.

MP
MARY P.
Upland, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Dan's Mobile Did It Again
Dan's Mobile did it again !!! Excellent customer service on my routine maintenance. They also checked a few things that concerned me during that service call. Thanks Dan's Mobile and your crew for outstanding customer service.

RK
Richard K.
CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Richard said he has been going to this facility for over ten years. He never had any trouble or problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EN
Emily N.
Fontana, CA
Ford Explorer Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Emily said the service provided by this business was fast, easy, and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 971 in total