Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

686 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


SB
STEVE B.
Riverside, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/30/2017
Way overpriced, unnecessary, & incomplete repair work
Took my Camry to have the power steering pump looked at. Was told that I needed to have several hoses replaced before they could even see if the pump was leaking. The cost of the hoses and labor alone were ridiculously overpriced. Took my car to another repair shop. Had one hose that needed to be replaced. Have had problems with repair work on my Honda which required me to take the car back in to have it fixed. Oil leak after you did an oil change, then a transmission leak after you changed the transmission fluid, plus when we picked the car up the mechanic came out and said that he hadn’t finished tightening up the lug nuts after rotating the tires!! Won’t be bringing our cars to you any longer.

JE
Joseph E.
Riverside, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Joseph said the employees at this business ruined the brakes on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
SANDY C.
Riverside, CA
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/01/2017
every time i have taken cruiser or van in its worse when i get it back
I think you should fix my cars like you were paid to do

WB
WARREN B.
Riverside, CA
Ford F450 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2015
unprofessional
Have had our 2003 Ford F450 at Woodcrest Auto for over 45 days and it is still not repaired after spending over 7000.00 in the last 6 months. When we stop to check on the progress we get the same story from Marc. I'm not sure it might be this it might be that. He always has some form of excuse. The owner Steve has NOT been available on any of our calls or when we stop at the shop.

Marc says he will call and give us a update on the vehicle but never does the only contact we have had with this shop is when we call of stop to check on the progress. We have lost all faith in this business and I would not recommend them to anyone. I feel that with the absence of the owner on site it has become unprofessional and unreliable.

RW
Richard W.
Riverside, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/14/2014
Scam Artists!
NO NOT USE WOODCREST AUTO. Dropped 2004 Dodge Dakota with clicking noise. After $250 in labor just to diagnose it they said it was a guide to the timing chain. Here comes the scam! So a timing chain now turns out I need to replace three, I found a kit with everything I need for $400 but they of course broke it up individually and charged accordingly. The three chains from them was $448 which after doing research I didn't need to replace chains but they made me think I did. It was a bad guide which came in a kit but they charges me 3 individual guides even though only one was bad, another $200. Recommended replacing the oil pump that didn't need replacement for $250 which the most expensive I found was $139. They said I needed valve cover gaskets, oil pan gasket, oil, coolant, etc. What I thought mentioned over the phone was $1100-$1200 was $2200+ so over $1000 profit! The same name used in positive feedback (Marc) is 100% staged! 100% scam artists! Could have bought a new engine for that amount!

KN
Kim N.
Riverside, CA
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/18/2016 Category: Service
Kim said she has always felt like this business has treated her fairly in the past but during her last experience, she was really unhappy. Her vehicle was literally right next door to their facility but they still charged her $75 to tow it to their facility. They also charged her with a diagnostic fee along with several other fees that made the whole experience bad. There was still a lot wrong with her vehicle and they wanted to charge a diagnostic fee for everything she wanted to have looked at. She used to use them a lot but after this last experience with them, she will never use them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVE P. from Woodcrest Auto Service responded on 09/22/2016

Hi Kim, I'm sorry you felt you had a bad experience as we always strive to give the best service we can. Just to clarify a few things, I explained before I set up a tow that we do not have a tow truck and have to sublet this out. We have no control over how much a tow costs. And yes, there is a diagnosis to determine why the car would not start and labor to replace the part that has failed, along with a charge for parts. These are the only fees we charged.  We also made you aware of other issues with the car, and you declined the work.  The car towed in was bought from an auction yard, you requested to get the car running, and thats what we did, as well as keep you posted with repair costs along the way.  I am confused where we went south, and woud love to discuss this furhter with you. I would be more than happy to discuss anything else you were concerned with as well, feel free to stop by or call the shop. I hope we can resolve this matter and continue to do business with you.


JL
Janchester L.
Riverside, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Janchester said the business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVE P. from Woodcrest Auto Service responded on 02/27/2019

Sorry you feel this way. I thought you were happy when you left our business. Hopefully you will return... if you are ever in a bind again., Thank you for your business. We would like to optain and keep our good ratings. Maybe you can help me to understand where we went wrong to only receive a 3 star rating?


RH
Robert H.
Riverside, CA
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he called to schedule a brake appointment, and he was told it would take a couple of hours. He went back 2 hours later, and they still did not start working on his vehicle. It went from being 2 hours to 5 hours, before he got his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
ROBERT B.
Riverside, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2017
AC repair
I would be giving a better rating had I not needed to take my vehicle back to repair the AC again. The compressor failed after 2 months. I didn't have any issues with the company to get the problem resolved. It was just a hassle to have the same thing repaired twice....

CH
Craig H.
Riverside, CA
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Craig said the business forgot to place his engine cover back on. He stated he found it in the back seat.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
Dennis R.
Riverside, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2015 Category: Service
Dennis said he had to take his vehicle back several times for the same problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LW
Lori W.
Riverside, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/16/2014
Local woodcrest shop
Best recommendation is that they are local. They were slow to give an estimate, slow to do the work, and I felt somewhat overcharged for the work performed.

CC
CARLOS C.
Riverside, CA
Jeep Comanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Good work techs that sure know a lot on how to work on these old cars/trucks
I brought in my old '89 Jeep for smog certification but was running so bad I didn't think anything could be done but they got it repaired & smogged.

Verified Customer
Riverside, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
The people.
Brain was very helpful and answered all my questions that I asked more then once.

JR
Jerry R.
Riverside, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
David A.
Riverside, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018 Category: Service
David said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Spencer J.
Tustin, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Spencer said the staff did a good job. They communicated clearly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
Austin C.
Riverside, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Austin said Brian was very nice to work with but may have overfilled his oil.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Ray D.
Riverside, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Ray said the business did everything he asked for in a timely manner, although the cost was a bit high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OS
Oscar S.
Riverside, CA
Saturn SL2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Oscar said for the most part this business is pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 686 in total