• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Consistent, reliable service

    By Verified Customer in Northridge, CA

    AI continues to provide consistent and reliable service for maintenance as well as any additional repairs required for both of my vehicles. Very trustworthy as they are honest about what service is required and do not try to find additional items which would inflate the charges incurred. When additional service may be required outside of the normal maintenance items the explanation is clear and emphasizes potential safety concerns which need to be addressed. The level of competence in completing all of the work required is consistently at the highest standard.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Coupe

    Service Date:
    10/09/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Automotive instincts review, they are the best

    By JOYCE R. in Van Nuys, CA

    I have been a customer of Automotive Instincts for more than 25+ years. They are the best. Unlike dealerships, they do not “push work”. For about the last 6+ months, they have been monitoring a potential $500 repair, and they keep telling me, it’s fine, we’ll check on it next time you come in, unlike dealerships who say “it can go out anytime”. In 25+ years, every repair was done right the first time. Gary

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    06/20/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    I always get excellent service!

    By BARBARA O. in Northridge, CA

    When ever I go to Automotive Instincts I am sure that my car will receive a thorough check-up. If there is any item that needs service I am told when I need to replace/repair the part. Sometimes they watch an item and let me know when the time has arrived to repair. They have been my mechanics for 25 years.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    06/14/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always great service

    By LILY R. in Pacific Palisades, CA

    Even for a minor tune up or oil change AI is the best. Honest prompt service. I drive 20 miles to come here.

    Vehicle:
    Acura

    Service Date:
    12/22/2017

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Scheduled maintenance and routine check-up.

    By JEFF F. in Reseda, CA

    Quality work from a courteous and skilled crew, at reasonable price.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Rogue

    Service Date:
    11/06/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Professional service every time

    By ARIEL F. in Northridge, CA

    I just can’t say enough about the staff and employees who work here. They are professional, precise and honest. They always do an excellent job and have a fast turn around time. My only automotive shop for my vehicles!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    11/07/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Can always count on great service

    By MEG M. in Sherman Oaks, CA

    Thought my "check engine" icon would be on forever. Nope, trouble found, fixed & another problem nipped in the bud. Thank you Auto Inst. guys for keeping my car safe to drive. Cheers

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    11/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Cool experience

    By REGAN C. in Van Nuys, CA

    I've been going to Automotive Instincts for more than 20 years, because I trust what they do. During my last trip in particular, they were patient and gave me the time and info I needed to make some decisions about the repair work (a/c and radiator) that was needed. Thanks again!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    10/29/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    No worry service

    By BRIAN W. in Northridge, CA

    We always bring our car here for service and when need be repairs The work is always well done , completed on time and mist importantly on budget

    Vehicle:
    Nissan NV200

    Service Date:
    10/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always the best. steve, al and edwin plus all the technicians doing the tech stuff.

    By LAURA S. in Granada Hills, CA

    Always the best. Someplace you feel trustful with your car. Love this place.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    10/25/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By John P. in Thousand Oaks, CA

    John said the staff provide good service, they are friendly and honest.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tacoma

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    10/23/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service

    By HELEN P. in Northridge, CA

    Appointment made and honored on time. Kept me informed and car was ready when promised. I also appreciate the cleanliness of the waiting area!!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    10/21/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best of the best

    By RICHARD N. in Calabasas, CA

    Customer for 40+ years and will continue to be one.

    Vehicle:
    Acura 3.2TL

    Service Date:
    10/18/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service is the “norm” at this place!

    By RICHARD S. in Northridge, CA

    On this occasion I needed a routine oil change. I called in advance to find out what would be a good time to bring my Honda in if I wanted to wait for the service. I was advised by Edwin to bring the car in about 1 hour. The car was completed in about 30-40 minutes. The waiting area is very clean as is the restroom. The men handling the desk are knowledgeable and friendly. I have had my vehicles serviced here for mor e than 20 years. If you need an explanation as to what’s wrong with your car and where the problem is at a service person will show you and explain what must be done. This type of service is not readily available at big car agencies in my experience.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Coupe

    Service Date:
    10/18/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By John M. in Northridge, CA

    John said he loves the staff. They take good care of his vehicle. He mentioned he had a vehicle that he was going to dispose of, but the staff fixed it and it is now working very well.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    10/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Couldn't have asked for better service

    By GLORIA B. in North Hills, CA

    I knew when I stated the car, my battery was dying. After three tries, I finally got it started. I called Automotive Instincts & told Edwin what was happening and asked if it was ok to bring it down right away since I had not turned the engine off, for fear it wouldn't start again. He said yes. Within 45 minutes or less, they tested the existing battery and installed a new one. I was very grateful since I had an appointment I couldn't miss @ 1 P.M. and knew that if I shut off the engine & couldn't start it, I would have had to call AAA and wait for them, however long that would take and then get a battery. By AI taking me right away, I avoided all that and was able to keep my appointment. Thank you.

    Vehicle:
    Acura TL

    Service Date:
    10/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Where else !!

    By ANGEL B. in Canoga Park, CA

    This place as far as I’m concern is the best I feel fortunate that they are near me. The attitude as this place is remarkable and they are fast and courteous we mustn’t lose them let’s support them do our business here. A big shout goes out to Edwin thank you 🙏

    Vehicle:
    Acura TSX

    Service Date:
    10/15/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Attention to detail, technician experience and excellent customer service

    By RAY M. in Los Angeles, CA

    Automotive Instincts has provided excellent service on my Acura automobiles since 1986. I have no interest in taking my vehicles anywhere else even though I live several miles away in the foothills of the East Valley. This time was a major service with timing belt and water pump replacement, new front rotors, oil change and overall inspection. When spending big $$ you need to know the job will be done professionally with minimal interruption to your daily routine. Before I arrived at the shop, they had contacted a local Enterprise Rental Car location and their representative was at the shop within 5 minutes. Barely enough time for me to check the car in and review what work I need performed. Al and Edwin were on top of things as usual and kept me informed via phone updates. Very positive experience all around, as usual.

    Vehicle:
    Acura TL

    Service Date:
    10/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    So easy to drop off & pick up

    By MARCY A. in San Fernando, CA

    This shop is FANTASTIC! Vehicle ready when promised, all representatives of company are so nice & helpful. Recommend to everyone.

    Vehicle:
    Acura MDX

    Service Date:
    10/10/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service

    By RICH F. in Valencia, CA

    Just an honest and great place to service your car

    Vehicle:
    Lexus GS

    Service Date:
    09/26/2019