• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Consistent, reliable service

    By Verified Customer in Northridge, CA

    AI continues to provide consistent and reliable service for maintenance as well as any additional repairs required for both of my vehicles. Very trustworthy as they are honest about what service is required and do not try to find additional items which would inflate the charges incurred. When additional service may be required outside of the normal maintenance items the explanation is clear and emphasizes potential safety concerns which need to be addressed. The level of competence in completing all of the work required is consistently at the highest standard.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Coupe

    Service Date:
    10/09/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Automotive instincts review, they are the best

    By JOYCE R. in Van Nuys, CA

    I have been a customer of Automotive Instincts for more than 25+ years. They are the best. Unlike dealerships, they do not “push work”. For about the last 6+ months, they have been monitoring a potential $500 repair, and they keep telling me, it’s fine, we’ll check on it next time you come in, unlike dealerships who say “it can go out anytime”. In 25+ years, every repair was done right the first time. Gary

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    06/20/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    I always get excellent service!

    By BARBARA O. in Northridge, CA

    When ever I go to Automotive Instincts I am sure that my car will receive a thorough check-up. If there is any item that needs service I am told when I need to replace/repair the part. Sometimes they watch an item and let me know when the time has arrived to repair. They have been my mechanics for 25 years.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    06/14/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always great service

    By LILY R. in Pacific Palisades, CA

    Even for a minor tune up or oil change AI is the best. Honest prompt service. I drive 20 miles to come here.

    Vehicle:
    Acura

    Service Date:
    12/22/2017

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Solid as always

    By KENNY M. in Van Nuys, CA

    Edwin took care of me today. As always, the work was top notch and ready early!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    07/06/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always excellent

    By KAROL B. in North Hills, CA

    Friendly , fast and efficient service.

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Elantra

    Service Date:
    06/30/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    They really care about their clients

    By PATRICK K. in Northridge, CA

    The staff are throughly professional and always deliver on time and correct.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Pilot

    Service Date:
    06/26/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ability to get an honest opinion

    By RICHARD S. in Northridge, CA

    This particular visit was caused by a dead battery I had purchased from them about 20 months ago. Under the warranty the battery was replaced in a few minutes without a charge. Most places you deal with would probably try to cheat you out of warranty protection based on fine print in the warranty agreement!

    Vehicle:
    Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV

    Service Date:
    06/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent desk and mechanical service

    By JOE L. in Van Nuys, CA

    estimates right on pricing and time of service on time..Very pleased with how the car runs...

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Cpe

    Service Date:
    06/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Saved $450

    By DAVID J. in Northridge, CA

    My front end of my car was shaking and thought it needed a wheel alignment. I took it to a aliment shop and they looked at it and said it was not the alignment but I needed new rotors. They quoted me $600 I then went to Automotive Instincts (where we have been going since 1993) for a second opinion. It was the rotors like the other shop told me but I did not need new rotors, I just needed them turned. Cost out the door $150. Automotive Instincts-honest, deliver car on time and just nice people.\

    Vehicle:
    Acura RDX

    Service Date:
    06/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Elizabeth R. in Los Angeles, CA

    Elizabeth said that even at this time that we are in now, when she had an emergency need, the staff attended to her as soon as possible. She would like to add that Al and Edwin at the front desk are very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Highlander

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    06/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service

    By RICH F. in Valencia, CA

    The best auto repair ever. Customer service is always top notch. They never sell you anything you don’t need and their as honest as they come. Highly recommend them. I would never go anywhere else

    Vehicle:
    Lexus GS

    Service Date:
    06/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Joe G. in Northridge, CA

    Spoke with Brian. He said he has known the owner of this business for about 30 years and he trusts him. He has recommended this business for service.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    06/18/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best mechanics

    By Verified Customer in Moorpark, CA

    I’ve been going to Automotive Instincts since 1987 and have never been disappointed. Professional, friendly service and I never have to bring my car back for something that was done wrong. I feel safe going to Automotive Instincts.

    Vehicle:
    Acura RDX

    Service Date:
    06/19/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Routine car service

    By KRISTEN F. in Sherman Oaks, CA

    I appreciate the honest service. The employees are polite, courteous and professional. Excellent work!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Sienna

    Service Date:
    06/18/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The best!!!

    By PAUL A. in Northridge, CA

    Long-time customer of Automotive Instincts, Steve and his team take great pride in ensuring their customers are taken care of and satisfied. The team is extremely well qualified in servicing the Japanese vehicles they specialize in, and as an independent repair facility- not only are their rates extremely competitive, but their focus is always on ensuring customer satisfaction. Probably goes without saying, but a major distinction to me between using an independent repair facility like Automotive Instincts and a new car dealer's service department- the former is driven by developing relationships, loyalty and customer referrals, while the later is incentivized by how much $$$ they can generate from each customer each time they bring their car in for service. Whenever Steve's team has recommended a particular repair over the years, I've NEVER questioned whether it was truly something that needed to be addressed- they're very honest, and if a particular finding isn't something that needed to be addressed that day, and instead can be replaced with the next service- they'll tell you so. They truly value the relationships and partnerships they've developed with their customers. Two thumbs up for Automotive Instincts....keep up the great work!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Cpe

    Service Date:
    06/18/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always great

    By MARK M. in Newhall, CA

    Thank you Steve and Edwin. Great service as always.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck

    Service Date:
    06/17/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Automotive instincts

    By CELA C. in Woodland Hills, CA

    There should be more than five stars for this review--perhaps ten or more. My car's engine was infested with a RAT COLONY and Automotive Instincts did an amazing professional job repairing it to its original 10 month -old self, They are simply the best!!

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Sonata

    Service Date:
    06/16/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Chandra

    By CHANDRAWATTEE L. in Winnetka, CA

    The Technician was very helpful and courteous.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    06/17/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always

    By CAROLYN L. in Northridge, CA

    Always a very reassuring feeling about my car when I leave your car service. Thank you very much

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    06/12/2020