• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Consistent, reliable service

    By Verified Customer in Northridge, CA

    AI continues to provide consistent and reliable service for maintenance as well as any additional repairs required for both of my vehicles. Very trustworthy as they are honest about what service is required and do not try to find additional items which would inflate the charges incurred. When additional service may be required outside of the normal maintenance items the explanation is clear and emphasizes potential safety concerns which need to be addressed. The level of competence in completing all of the work required is consistently at the highest standard.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Coupe

    Service Date:
    10/09/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Automotive instincts review, they are the best

    By JOYCE R. in Van Nuys, CA

    I have been a customer of Automotive Instincts for more than 25+ years. They are the best. Unlike dealerships, they do not “push work”. For about the last 6+ months, they have been monitoring a potential $500 repair, and they keep telling me, it’s fine, we’ll check on it next time you come in, unlike dealerships who say “it can go out anytime”. In 25+ years, every repair was done right the first time. Gary

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    06/20/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    I always get excellent service!

    By BARBARA O. in Northridge, CA

    When ever I go to Automotive Instincts I am sure that my car will receive a thorough check-up. If there is any item that needs service I am told when I need to replace/repair the part. Sometimes they watch an item and let me know when the time has arrived to repair. They have been my mechanics for 25 years.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    06/14/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always great service

    By LILY R. in Pacific Palisades, CA

    Even for a minor tune up or oil change AI is the best. Honest prompt service. I drive 20 miles to come here.

    Vehicle:
    Acura

    Service Date:
    12/22/2017

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Oil change

    By Verified Customer in Agoura Hills, CA

    Always take good care of their customers

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Coupe

    Service Date:
    02/14/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest and understandable opinion has kept me coming back to this shop on this vehicle for nearly 20 years(180000 miles ).

    By RICHARD S. in Northridge, CA

    Have been coming to this shop for many years.I have had 2 Acura ‘s 3 Honda’s and 1 Lexus.All of the cars lasted over 150000 miles and I always hesitated to sell one because except for a few minor dents and paint scratches were all running well..The lives of these cars couldn’t have lasted so long without the service supplied by Automotive Instincts.Their prices are better than dealerships and very competitive with other independents. I trust the people I deal with and find them very easy to communicate with.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV

    Service Date:
    02/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast and efficient

    By KATHLEEN R. in Altadena, CA

    Friendly and honest service, done right every time.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    02/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    They're great because of their total honesty, fair prices and great work.

    By Richard N. in Agoura Hills, CA

    We keep our cars running for 15–20+ years. We couldn't do it without a dependable shop like AI. We met Steve over 30 years ago and will continue to keep using his services as long as we own a car. One of the main reasons why we've purchased Japanese cars in the past is because we knew we'd have a great shop that would keep them running for many years to come. We just had major problems with one of our cars, but once again, Steve and his team didn't give up until all the problems were solved and, I might add, did it at more than a fair price! Kudos to everyone at AI! I can't say enough good things about them.

    Service Date:
    02/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service

    By BURKE E. in Northridge, CA

    The personalized service they give you makes you feel that you're being well taken care of.

    Vehicle:
    Scion xB

    Service Date:
    02/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best of the best

    By RICHARD N. in Calabasas, CA

    Can’t say enough good things about Automotive Instinct. They have serviced our cars for more than 30 years and would never consider any other repair shop.

    Vehicle:
    Acura 3.2TL

    Service Date:
    02/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Awesome work and the bathroom is soo clean!

    By AGUSTIN L. in Mission Hills, CA

    Went in for an oil change, came out with them finding 3 of 4 of my tires were bad and noticed my windshield wipers were falling apart and replaced them for the big rain storm we just had!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Pathfinder

    Service Date:
    02/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always above par in service!

    By Nicole B. in Northridge, CA

    As always, excellent, timely and HONEST care of my vehicle. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else as AI delivers service and expertise as all businesses should. Happy customer for over 10 yrs.

    Service Date:
    02/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Total engine failure

    By BRUCE G. in Northridge, CA

    Engine failure required having the vehicle towed to Automotive Instincts. They gave a prompt assessment of what needed to be done and gave me a very fair estimate. They completed their work in a timely manner. Would highly recommend using their services - very honest and courteous staff.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Crosstour

    Service Date:
    02/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Professional business. great customer service each time.

    By NICOLE B. in Northridge, CA

    We have been coming to AI for 15 years and can’t imagine having our cars maintained by any other auto business. The staff are expert. They’re professional. Nice. The location is clean. Prices seem fair. They never seem to suggest work on our cars that isn’t required simply to male money. We’ve recommended AI to friends and will continue to. Thanks for keeping our cars running well for years and years.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    02/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Automotive instincts review

    By JUNE T. in Northridge, CA

    The customer service at this shop is excellent. We are able to get the cars in right away and the work is done quickly. Everyone is really nice and we trust them with all of our cars. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    01/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Responsive service

    By SALLY R. in Northridge, CA

    I've been taking my Hondas to AI for years. I love that I always talk to the same intake person, who knows me and my car, is helpful and always tries to get me in quickly and take of the problem or if they can't then refers me to someone who they know will take care of it. I also like that I can get a ride home and a pick-up if I need it. Most of all, I like the reliability and being able to count on them. That makes an often stressful situation with a car problem, not so stressful...a good thing!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    01/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Stellar car and customer service.

    By FABIOLA G. in Encino, CA

    The experience was incredible from A-Z. A former mechanic that recently retired referred me here. Apparently he had a business relationship with Automotive Instincts for yrs. I trusted my former mechanic Pat indefinitely, so of course I trusted his recommendation. The service, environment, and customer service was was above average. I’m so glad I found my new shop for all my car services. Pat clearly cared about his customers!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    01/29/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Forever dependable

    By KAREN D. in Northridge, CA

    Been bringing cars here for years. Love that they are honest and always do work right the 1st time, as well as charging fair prices for their work.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Impreza Sedan

    Service Date:
    01/29/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great customer service.

    By Verified Customer in Northridge, CA

    Fast and friendly service. They'll even drop you off.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus RX 350

    Service Date:
    01/23/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Recent service at automotive instincts

    By DENNIS U. in Granada Hills, CA

    Another outstanding experience at Automotive Instincts. My wife's Honda Accord needed service minor service. Steve's team discovered issues that required immediate attention. The work was done in a timely manner and the pricing was reasonable. My wife is happy and so am I. Thank you Steve and the team.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord

    Service Date:
    01/23/2019