ReScore Reviews™ (1)
We are sorry for the inconvenience but sometimes this happens when customer brings their own part and it does not fit right.
We gain apologize for that.
We sincerely apologize for the delay happened in your job and we take full responsibilty for that.
Also we kept you notified the delay at every stage when we got the wron engine three times for your car,Since manufacturer changed the engine in that year multiple times that is why we could not get the right engine first time.
As far as the mileage of the used engine is concerned, again we coud not get the right model of the engine for the miles we told you but we still stand behind the warranty for the mileage we committed to you.
Again we feel extremely sorry for the delay and extra charges you had to pay and we offer you free labor upto $200 of work on any vehicle you own, if you need in future,only you have to pay for the parts.
There is no time limit to it.
Thanks and Wish you well.
Thanks for your recommendation.
Also we were able to drop you where you asked but very sorry that we could not pick you up becuase of some unavaoidable circumstances.
We apologize for that.
Thanks again for recommending us.
Yes we do charge for diagnostics if customer is not getting the vehicle fixed or vehicle is not fixable because we have to pay our techs to disgnose the vehicle.
Their is no diagnostice charges if we are fixing the vehicle and we explain that upfront.
Vehicle was amking noise from bearing as well so we advised both.
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation.
We are really sorry you felt that way.
If you stop by next time for any other repairs,we will try to make you happy on this part also.
We are very sorry that you felt that we broke your AC while repair and you had to pay again to fix that.
To make you feel better we can compensate you with 2 Free Oil Changes with free inspection.
You can stop by any time and we wil take care of that.
Or you advise anything we can do to make you feel better.
We are sorry that you feel that we overcharged you but $105.00 for Radiator Flush with supplies and taxes is not a very high price to pay for the job.
It is very much with in industry standards.
Also we did it after your pre approval.
Still if you feel that way, we will compensate you in the next visit for any other future repairs.
Thanks and really appreciate your business.
im sorry for the missunderstanding but we tried our best to resolve youre situation you where quoted a price for a diagnostic that you did youre self.When the service you requested didnt resolve thew issue we diagnosed youre vehicle. youre intial bill was 105.61 and we only charged you 89.99 eventho we performed the trothel relearn and the diagnostic after wich you repalsed youre purgue control valve and retuned to clear the codes on the car and we didnt charge either. in the future please be fair in youre revueYogi Wadhwa
Check engine light is an intermittent problem and Customer does not want to spend money on the vehicle.
And we did not break the AC,also we tried to work out on the price and did not charge the work we did but still we could not make her happy.
But we still want to work out with her,
we did not put the faulty part but part went bad otherwise it would not have worked for 6 months.
we took care of the whole job under our warranty programm and did not charge anything for doing it again.
we are sorry that you did not like the service advisor attitude or his way of expressions,we will definitely train him better.
thanks for your feedback
get me out of there because they were closing. LONG STORY SHORT GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE.
Sorry to see that you felt that way.
Your oil change change was done in the hour but you wanted to get your vehicle diagnosed which took more time and we did not lie to you about recall,instead we told you to take for recall and get that fixed for free.
We have documentary proof of the recall which shared with you.
Still if you feel you were not treated right we apologize for that and we offer you a complimentary oil change to make you feel little comfortable.
Thanks again for bringing your vehicle here.
We sincerely apologized you earlier on phone also and we again apologize to you for the delay caused by some unforeseen reasons beyond our control.
As far as the cost increase is concerned because of new water pump and exhaust manifolds we replaced because it did not feel right to put old one with new engine so we again apologize for that and we are willing to refund you the differenceof $150.00 back.
Again it is never our intentions to make false promises but sometimes things go out of hand and we are dependent on part suppliers commitments but we are not making that as an excuse and apologize.
Thanks and really Appreciate your business.
We are sorry that your part came a day late,but since it was out of our hand because your cluster was new and came from out of state and we did not have any control on it.
On the price part we charged you only $100.00 plus the cost of the part including diagnostics and labor,which sound very reasonable considering the job we did upon your pre approval.
Still if you feel we did not come to your expectations, we are sorry for that and definitely will try to make up for you in future,if you needed our services again.
Thanks for your feedback.