ReScore Reviews™ (1)
This service was done almost 15 months ago in january 2017 and we do not understand the complaint is coming now.
Still if the job was not done right or any issue with the manager at that time, we sincerely apologize for that and we will be more than happy to resolve the matter.
Customer came with the own diagnostic of bad starter and we diagnosed and advised that their was nothing wrong with their starter and saved customer $375 for the repairs which were not needed.
Vehicle had some intermittent problem with running because of computer failure which we diagnosed and gave estimate to the customer and that took little longer to diagnose because of intermittent issues,which made the customer little mad, which we apologized for that and we did not charge any money to the customer and she left the place without paying a penny so we do not understand how did we do the price gouging.
We explained everything to the Lead Tech from AAA and they understood everything.
We charged $166 for a brand new 17" Kumho tire out of the door with taxes after getting pre approval from the customer and our profit margin in tires is less than 10%.
Being a small tire shop we definitely can not beat the Walmart prices but we are definitely very competitive to our scale players,
Still if customer feels that we over charged then we feel sorry about it.
We put a brand new fuel pump Napa Auto Parts in the car at a price pre approved by the customer which unfortunately failed in 3/4 days and car came back and we diagnosed that the new pump failed so we replaced the pump with another brand new pump from Napa Auto Parts under warranty at no cost but customer keep saying that we put the used pump in it, then we gave the copy of the invoice for the new pump to the customer for her satisfaction but she was not ready to admit that part failed and kept saying that we put refurbished part.
Seems like she was frustrated and angry with break down of the car but looks like we could not do anything to convince her that it was a part failure, which can happen to any one and any time.
This does not makes us crook or sloppy.
Sorry to know that you think that way,but you paid for four wheel alignment and for sure we took care of that and we have a record of it too in our system also.
we took care of toe and camber for all four wheels as much us the adjustments allowed, unfortunately caster for front wheel could not be adjusted as there is no provision in the vehicle,this could have been caused by bad front end suspension or a front end collision.
Still if you feel that we did not do our job right,you are more than welcome to stop by and we will take another look and explain you the whole thing.
And we did rotate the tires without any extra charges but we really do not know why customer is saying otherwise.
And we could not reset his mantainance light becuase it was not onn at the time of service,which is a normal thing for most of the vehicle.
We still apologize if the customer felt that we did not perform to his expactations and definitely try to do better in future.
Which is absolutely fair on our part.
We just asked for the payment for the services we provided and refused to deliver the vehicle till then.
Hope customer understands that.
The 2000 Ford taurus was towed in by AAA. The customers complaint was that the car wouldnot go past 20mph. We scanned the car for codes and there were none. So we test drove the car six times. The car drove fine. Drove it at 60mph. It sfifted fine. So we returned the car to the customer and never charged her since we couldnt find any problems with it.
The car was towed by AAA to us in a couple of days. This time the car had an intermitent no start condition. It cranked fine but wouldnot start sometime. When it started it would run very rough.
there were no codes present. We read the live data stream and found the following problems
1. The o2 sensor (pre cat) was not working.
2. There was also a large vacuum leak which was a broken PCV valve and hose. This was causing the engine to run lean.
3. Exhaust was leaking from a broken Differential Pressure Sensor for the EGR system.
All the above problems will prevent the engine from running smooth. We advised the customer to take care of these problems first and gave here an estimate for the same. She told us that she wanted to sell the car and she didnot want to spend too much on the car and She approved the estimate. We changed the O2 sensor, the PCV valve/hose and the DP sensor.
The car started and ran fine, but it was having performance issues. It lacked power and acceleration. We inspected her spark plugs and found them worn and fouled. We also found the car was overheating from a coolant leak at the heater hose. Since she was planning to sell the car, we changed her spark plugs with used better ones, cleaned her throttle body and Mass air flow sensor for free. the car ran fine. we told the customer that car will overheat and we cant do anything other than changing the hose. The customer was ok and asked me if she can drive a couple of blocks. we told her to keep adding coolant. the customer paid and took the car. she called later on and told us that the check engine was on and we told her that it was the coolant temp sensor because the car was over heating. She brought the car back in later and was very disappointed with our work. We tried to explain to her that what we did and her current problem are two separate things.
We gave away a lot of free work to retain the customer. but she refused to understand. I am sorry but we couldnot do more. We even received multiple call from AAA tech regarding the work. we explained the same to them and they understood the situation. the customer needs a complete tuneup and heater hose.
Check engine light is an intermittent problem and Customer does not want to spend money on the vehicle.
And we did not break the AC,also we tried to work out on the price and did not charge the work we did but still we could not make her happy.
But we still want to work out with her,
we did not put the faulty part but part went bad otherwise it would not have worked for 6 months.
we took care of the whole job under our warranty programm and did not charge anything for doing it again.
we are sorry that you did not like the service advisor attitude or his way of expressions,we will definitely train him better.
thanks for your feedback
We sincerely apologize for the delay happened in your job and we take full responsibilty for that.
Also we kept you notified the delay at every stage when we got the wron engine three times for your car,Since manufacturer changed the engine in that year multiple times that is why we could not get the right engine first time.
As far as the mileage of the used engine is concerned, again we coud not get the right model of the engine for the miles we told you but we still stand behind the warranty for the mileage we committed to you.
Again we feel extremely sorry for the delay and extra charges you had to pay and we offer you free labor upto $200 of work on any vehicle you own, if you need in future,only you have to pay for the parts.
There is no time limit to it.
Thanks and Wish you well.
Thanks for your recommendation.
Also we were able to drop you where you asked but very sorry that we could not pick you up becuase of some unavaoidable circumstances.
We apologize for that.
Thanks again for recommending us.
Yes we do charge for diagnostics if customer is not getting the vehicle fixed or vehicle is not fixable because we have to pay our techs to disgnose the vehicle.
Their is no diagnostice charges if we are fixing the vehicle and we explain that upfront.
Vehicle was amking noise from bearing as well so we advised both.
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation.
We are really sorry you felt that way.
If you stop by next time for any other repairs,we will try to make you happy on this part also.