Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

437 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Orlando, FL
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/29/2018
Overcharged
Definitely over charged.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 06/29/2018

Niza,
Hi,
We are sorry that you feel that we overcharged you but $105.00 for Radiator Flush with supplies and taxes is not a very high price to pay for the job.
It is very much with in industry standards.
Also we did it after your pre approval.
Still if you feel that way, we will compensate you in the next visit for any other future repairs.
Thanks and really appreciate your business.

Yogi Wadhwa

AR
Angel R.
Florida
Mazda Mazda6
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Angel said he was quoted one price and after the service, was charged another. He did not like the way he was treated. The vehicle is still not the same. He may or may not return.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 06/25/2018

im sorry for the missunderstanding but we tried our best to resolve youre situation you where quoted a price for a diagnostic that you did youre self.When the service you requested didnt resolve thew issue we diagnosed youre vehicle. youre intial bill was 105.61 and we only charged you 89.99 eventho we performed the trothel relearn and the diagnostic after wich you repalsed youre purgue control valve and retuned to clear the codes on the car and we didnt charge either. in the future please be fair in youre revue

Yogi Wadhwa

LD
Leora D.
Kissimmee, FL
Chevrolet Venture
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Leora said she went to the business to have her thermostat and dashboard replaced. She said for what this business charged, she could have had the repairs done cheaper. She said she was charged $300. She was told the parts would be in Monday and they were not in until Tuesday.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 05/22/2018

Hi
Leora,
We are sorry that your part came a day late,but since it was out of our hand because your cluster was new and came from out of state and we did not have any control on it.
On the price part we charged you only $100.00 plus the cost of the part including diagnostics and labor,which sound very reasonable considering the job we did upon your pre approval.
Still if you feel we did not come to your expectations, we are sorry for that and definitely will try to make up for you in future,if you needed our services again.
Thanks for your feedback.

Yogi Wadhwa

TG
Tania G.
Orlando, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2018
Bad mechanic
I always go to that place , but my last visit almost cost me my life. They replace my rear break wrong and because of that I had to pay $380 to fix it. I call and try to tell the manager to talk to the person who did it of course I got an attitude and be careless about the issue. Please people don't get your brake done at this place. They are playing with people live
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 04/11/2018

Hi
This service was done almost 15 months ago in january 2017 and we do not understand the complaint is coming now.
Still if the job was not done right or any issue with the manager at that time, we sincerely apologize for that and we will be more than happy to resolve the matter.
thanks

Yogi Wadhwa

KJ
K. J.
Orlando, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/15/2018
Dishonest!
If you are looking for a honest, knowledgable auto technician, please continue to search and save yourself a huge headache. Service is so bad I had to report them to AAA and BBB for price gauging and mistreatment of customers, especially women.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 04/02/2018

Hi
Customer came with the own diagnostic of bad starter and we diagnosed and advised that their was nothing wrong with their starter and saved customer $375 for the repairs which were not needed.
Vehicle had some intermittent problem with running because of computer failure which we diagnosed and gave estimate to the customer and that took little longer to diagnose because of intermittent issues,which made the customer little mad, which we apologized for that and we did not charge any money to the customer and she left the place without paying a penny so we do not understand how did we do the price gouging.
We explained everything to the Lead Tech from AAA and they understood everything.

Yogi Wadhwa

SG
Shiann G.
Lakeland, FL
Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Shiann said she was not happy with the service. She said she was overcharged on the tires she purchased and she waited a long time. She will not be going back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 03/08/2018

Hi
We charged $166 for a brand new 17" Kumho tire out of the door with taxes after getting pre approval from the customer and our profit margin in tires is less than 10%.
Being a small tire shop we definitely can not beat the Walmart prices but we are definitely very competitive to our scale players,
Still if customer feels that we over charged then we feel sorry about it.

Yogi Wadhwa

DD
DOMINIQUE D.
Orlando, FL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/21/2018
Terrible Service Ripoff Overcharge
This place put a bad fuel pump on my car and overcharge me as if it was a new one. Do not trust mechanics they are not knowledgeable and will rip you off a bunch of crooks using refreshed used parts and pricing as new. Sloppy service and job. I do not recommend.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 02/21/2018

Hi
We put a brand new fuel pump Napa Auto Parts in the car at a price pre approved by the customer which unfortunately failed in 3/4 days and car came back and we diagnosed that the new pump failed so we replaced the pump with another brand new pump from Napa Auto Parts under warranty at no cost but customer keep saying that we put the used pump in it, then we gave the copy of the invoice for the new pump to the customer for her satisfaction but she was not ready to admit that part failed and kept saying that we put refurbished part.
Seems like she was frustrated and angry with break down of the car but looks like we could not do anything to convince her that it was a part failure, which can happen to any one and any time.
This does not makes us crook or sloppy.

Yogi Wadhwa

KS
Kimberly S.
Florida
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Kimberly said the service sucked and the vehicle still shakes after the alignment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Kimberly said she paid for her service to be done, but the issue was not fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 02/09/2018

hi
Kimberly,
Sorry to know that you think that way,but you paid for four wheel alignment and for sure we took care of that and we have a record of it too in our system also.
we took care of toe and camber for all four wheels as much us the adjustments allowed, unfortunately caster for front wheel could not be adjusted as there is no provision in the vehicle,this could have been caused by bad front end suspension or a front end collision.
Still if you feel that we did not do our job right,you are more than welcome to stop by and we will take another look and explain you the whole thing.
thanks

Yogi Wadhwa

MT
MARY T.
Orlando, FL
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/23/2017
Over priced
Over priced services.

RM
RUPERTO M.
Orlando, FL
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2017
Engine replacement
I did not appreciate that my auto was worked on for almost two weeks to change an engine when it was expected in three days. Three engines were delivered and they were the wrong engines. When they receive the final one it was still incorrect and they went ahead and modified to be used on my car. I was quoted $2100. The engine was to have had another 87,000 miles on it but the final engine ended up with 100,000 miles on it and was still charged the same amount. They did attempt to compensate with new spark plugs and cables and repaired a hose connection. After two days of very little driving the car began to leak oil. They told me the seals on the engine are warranteed on this engine since it was a used engine. This was not explained to me beforehand and I had to spend an additional $600. I don't want to be the cause of anyone missing out on running a business but this was very upsetting.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 08/23/2017

hi,
Ruperto,
We sincerely apologize for the delay happened in your job and we take full responsibilty for that.
Also we kept you notified the delay at every stage when we got the wron engine three times for your car,Since manufacturer changed the engine in that year multiple times that is why we could not get the right engine first time.
As far as the mileage of the used engine is concerned, again we coud not get the right model of the engine for the miles we told you but we still stand behind the warranty for the mileage we committed to you.
Again we feel extremely sorry for the delay and extra charges you had to pay and we offer you free labor upto $200 of work on any vehicle you own, if you need in future,only you have to pay for the parts.
There is no time limit to it.
Thanks and Wish you well.


AT
Arthur T.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Arthur said this business made him wait two and a half hours for an oil change. The staff did not rotate his tires as requested, and they reset his vehicles computer which messed it up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 06/17/2017
Customer had to wait little longer because of specility filter which took longer to arrive and we apologized to the customer for that also.

And we did rotate the tires without any extra charges but we really do not know why customer is saying otherwise.

And we could not reset his mantainance light becuase it was not onn at the time of service,which is a normal thing for most of the vehicle.
We still apologize if the customer felt that we did not perform to his expactations and definitely try to do better in future.
Thanks

CB
CHARISSE B.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/30/2017
Unaccomidating
The most un-accommodating shop i have dealt with. Left me without my vehicle for the entire memorial day weekend. Services were paid and verified with my bank. Then the shop wouldn't make any adjustments to the bill or even bring the vehicle to me at work because of the shop's hours of operations. Will not recommend this establishment to anyone.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 06/05/2017
Customer never paid the bill and tried to pay with different credit cards on phone and they were denied so we requested the customer to stop by and make the payment and sign the cc slip.
Which is absolutely fair on our part.
We just asked for the payment for the services we provided and refused to deliver the vehicle till then.
Hope customer understands that.

LK
Lindsy K.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Lindsy said the mechanic at the business was nice. He only looked at her vehicle for only five, maybe ten minutes. He told her the vehicle was basically not fixable and he still charged her for looking at it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 05/20/2017
hi
Yes we do charge for diagnostics if customer is not getting the vehicle fixed or vehicle is not fixable because we have to pay our techs to disgnose the vehicle.
Their is no diagnostice charges if we are fixing the vehicle and we explain that upfront.
Thanks

BK
BERTIE K.
Altamonte Springs, FL
Nissan Frontier
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/05/2017
Engine light
The check engine light continues to go on and off for 1 year now A/c broke.. Tech said to drive faster on I4
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 05/08/2017
Hi
Check engine light is an intermittent problem and Customer does not want to spend money on the vehicle.
And we did not break the AC,also we tried to work out on the price and did not charge the work we did but still we could not make her happy.
But we still want to work out with her,
thanks

DS
Dana S.
Orlando, FL
BMW 330i
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/31/2016 Category: Service
Dana said she had to take her vehicle back after 6 months because they put on a faulty part. They also did an alignment that was done incorrectly. She is dissatisfied with the young man at the front desk because she is not fond of his attitude.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 11/02/2016
hi
we did not put the faulty part but part went bad otherwise it would not have worked for 6 months.
we took care of the whole job under our warranty programm and did not charge anything for doing it again.
we are sorry that you did not like the service advisor attitude or his way of expressions,we will definitely train him better.
thanks for your feedback

VW
Vanessa W.
Orlando, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2016 Category: Service
Vanessa said the business displayed a lack of communication. As a feature of her AAA membership, they are supposed to call within an hour of the vehicle arriving. They did not do this and they seemed irritated when she called to find out what was wrong with her vehicle. They returned the vehicle to her in a worse condition and the vehicle had to be towed back to them. She hopes they are able to correct the issue. The check engine light was on after the vehicle was returned to her. They charged her and she hopes they make it right and that they improve their communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016

The 2000 Ford taurus was towed in by AAA. The customers complaint was that the car wouldnot go past 20mph. We scanned the car for codes and there were none. So we test drove the car six times. The car drove fine. Drove it at 60mph. It sfifted fine.  So we returned the car to the customer and never charged her since we couldnt find any problems with it.
The car was towed by AAA to us in a couple of days. This time the car had an intermitent no start condition. It cranked fine but wouldnot start sometime. When it started it would run very rough.
there were no codes present. We read the live data stream and found the following problems
1. The o2 sensor (pre cat) was not working.
2. There was also a large vacuum leak which was a broken PCV valve and hose. This was causing the engine to run lean.
3. Exhaust was leaking from a broken Differential Pressure Sensor for the EGR system.
 All the above problems will prevent the engine from running smooth. We advised the customer to take care of these problems first and gave here an estimate for the same. She told us that she wanted to sell the car and she didnot want to spend too much on the car and She approved the estimate. We changed the O2 sensor, the PCV valve/hose and the DP sensor.
The car started and ran fine, but it was having performance issues. It lacked power and acceleration. We inspected her spark plugs and found them worn and fouled. We also found the car was overheating from a coolant leak at the heater hose. Since she was planning to sell the car, we changed her spark plugs with used better ones, cleaned her throttle body and Mass air flow sensor for free. the car ran fine. we told the customer that car will overheat and we cant do anything other than changing the hose. The customer was ok and asked me if she can drive a couple of blocks. we told her to keep adding coolant. the customer paid and took the car. she called later on and told us that the check engine was on and we told her that it was the coolant temp sensor because the car was over heating. She brought the car back in later and was very disappointed with our work. We tried to explain to her that what we did and her current problem are two separate things.
We gave away a lot of free work to retain the customer. but she refused to understand. I am sorry but we couldnot do more. We even received multiple call from AAA tech regarding the work. we explained the same to them and they understood the situation. the customer needs a complete tuneup and heater hose.


DA
DARLINE A.
Orlando, FL
Jeep Commander
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2016
Not satisfied
Well I had a diagnostic done on my AC because it was not cooling. I was told what the problem was and an estimate was given to me. I went back part of the job was done and part was left behind, 314 dollars was taken from me and my AC still not cooling because they didn't have all the parts. Now I was told to go back with an extra 284 dollars to get the whole thing done. I thought that was very unprofessional and a waste of my time and money. Totally messed me up.

NS
NICK S.
Orlando, FL
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/05/2014
those people not good
I can't trust them at all

JL
JULIO L.
Orlando, FL
Nissan Rogue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
Tires rotations
Good service and great price.

ML
MATHEW L.
Orlando, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Honest and friendly
This is my 2nd time here for scheduled maintenance. They are reasonably priced and no hidden fees. They completed the work in a timely manor. Will return!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 437 in total