Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

839 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


MM
MELINDA M.
Delray Beach, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/17/2018
Disappointed
I have brought my car to Xpertech several times, but unfortunately my more recent experiences have been deeply disappointing. I moved relatively far away from their location, but continued to bring my car here because my first experience was good. Since then, it has gone down hill. Patrice is always very helpful and accommodating, but that really did not remediate my recent issue. I brought my car in for service and had to bring it back 3 different times because the issue was not repaired. Furthermore, I have paid over the phone and had a family member pick my car up before and it was never an issue. The most recent time, someone took my credit card information over the phone but apparently did not run the car. I take this to mean that he either was just humoring me, or wrote it down somewhere which makes me very uncomfortable for obvious fraud issues. Either way, it was unprofessional. Then, the gentleman at the front desk gave my 70 year old mother grief about me paying over the phone, stating that she was wrong that it was paid for and insinuated that she was trying to get away with something, even though it was his own employee that did not run the card. After this experience and bringing it back 3 times and STILL not having it fixed, I called to ask for my money back, since they guarantee their work. I was put through to the mechanic who stated he would call me back the next day to let me know if he could give me a refund. He never called back and it took me leaving 4 voicemails to finally receive my refund. I initially sung the praises of Xpertech, but unfortunately they just do not seem reliable and it is not worth it to me to continue to drive to there given this unreliability so I will be finding a new mechanic going forward.

BT
BEVERLY T.
Boynton Beach, FL
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/13/2018
The receptionist is vey rude...
The receptionist is a very rude and dresses
inappropriate!

CS
CYNTHIA S.
Boca Raton, FL
Lexus ES 350
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/02/2017
SERVICE
tires were not checked properly-pressure incorrect-2 tires are worn-did not rotate until I brought to his attention
how do I know if brakes were checked?

LC
LAWRENCE C.
Boynton Beach, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/25/2017
Transmission
I was very disappointed that Lopez did not show up to repair my truck. I waited thjere over an hour. I had a 1:30 appointment.

MJ
Marco J.
Delray Beach, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/18/2017 Category: Service
Marco said he took his vehicle to them and was told they were keeping it overnight to check it out. Then, they called him to pick up the vehicle and told him the charge was $219. They never told him they were going to work on the vehicle and did the work without his consent. They charged him and the problem is still there and his vehicle is not drivable. When he steps on the gas pedal, the vehicle does not go. The lady was nice but the person that charged him and the one who worked on the vehicle were not. He is having someone contact them on this issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TE
TIMUR E.
Lake Worth, FL
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/22/2017
I'd give you no stars of that was an option
While fixing my alternator, your guys created an electrical short which made the radio not work. And blamed me for the radio not working, because I had fuses in my door

GJ
Grayeson J.
Boca Raton, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2016 Category: Service
Grayeson said they charged him 85 dollars for a diagnostic. They are too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne K. from Xpertech Car Care responded on 07/25/2016

Grayeson , Thank you for your response , i am sorry you were not happy. Keep in mond we asked you several times if there was a possibility that you were out of gas and you said no way so we had to spend time to scan computers and perform fuel pressure test only to find out you were out of gas and then we had to go to gas station and buy , so i think $85.00 is fair since it also included the gas


SL
SEYMOUR L.
Delray Beach, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2016
BESIDES THE EXCELLENT SERVICE THE MECHANICS PROVIDE IT IS THE FRIENDLY MANNER IN WHICH THE TWO PEOPLE IN THE FRONT OFICE PROVIDE> THANK YOU.
SAME AS ABOVE

BW
BARRY W.
West Palm Beach, FL
Dodge Challenger
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/06/2015
Rude!
My husband had an appointment last week and when he went to go inside no-one was there. He waited patiently until an employee came in. My husband said the parking lot was filled with cars. The employee came in and asked who owns the challenger? My husband said he did. The employee then told my husband " move your car before it gets creamed." Very unprofessional! Needless to say, my husband left. Very bad customer service! He ended up bringing his car to the dodge dealership where he should have went in the first place!

JJ
JUAN J.
Hialeah, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/19/2015
Good work, bad communication
Still waiting for an email telling me what steps I should take to fix my car after mechanic said he would send them.

LS
Leo S.
Delray Beach, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2014 Category: Service
Leo said this business did not follow up with him and they did not pick him up like they said they would do. He does not like the employees who works there. They overcharge for everything. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
WILLIAM S.
Boynton Beach, FL
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2014
Excellent customer service.
Issues were resolved in the most professional manner, with complete satisfaction.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/17/2014
Very upset over additional charges.
After many years of being a good customer I was disgusted with being charged additional items that should have been included.
Wayne K. from Xpertech Car Care responded on 07/17/2014

We have reviewed the charges on 6/11 repair and have confirmed there was a billing error and will issue credit. Thanks Wayne


EB
ESIN B.
Delray Beach, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Greatest Mechanics
Fantastic service..knowledgeable and professional and fair.

MR
MICHAEL R.
Delray Beach, FL
Chrysler 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Quick service as usual
They have the best and fastest service around. Been my go to mechanics for years and will continue to be so.

SK
Steve K.
Delray Beach, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the business has fair prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Alan T.
Delray Beach, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Alan said this business was absolutely fantastic. His battery was under warranty and he took his receipt in and they replaced his battery for $28. They could have told him there was something else wrong with his vehicle but they didn't. They were reputable and he wanted to thank them for their service. He will be going back if he needs anything else done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IG
Igya G.
Delray Beach, FL
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Igya said the service was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AJ
Angie J.
Boynton Beach, FL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Angie said the employees were timely, flexible with their pricing, and took care of everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
RICK P.
Delray Beach, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018
Good service
Other than the wait everything went fine. I would recommend to my friends and would use the service again. Thank you

GS
Gerry S.
Delray Beach, FL
Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Gerry said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.