Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

544 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JK
James K.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2019
Slides not working
Spent $295 for 2 hours of a techs time and he couldn't resolve the problem. Price included a $5 haz mat fee!? In Sacramento a mobile tech immediately found the house batteries to be bad with one even hot to the touch. Power is now everywhere. Just waiting to get info on how to reset the control panel.

ST
Steven T.
Cathedral City, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Steven said he paid over $100.00 to be told the mechanics couldn't fix his vehicle issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travis G. from Sun Air Wheel Alignment responded on 12/22/2017

Hello Mr. Thomson, 
You brought your vehicle in to our facility to have it inspected because you said that you had seen your brake lights stay on when the car is turned off and the battery charge was low. We inspected your car and could not duplicate the brake lights staying on. We tested the charging system and the battery. The only thing we could condemn was the battery because it failed a charge and load test. The alternator and starter passed inspection. What are we suppose to do if we cant duplicate a symptom such as your brake lights staying on? Sell you something you don't need? We did in fact recommend to replace the battery and you declined that. I'm sorry we have to charge for our services but it cost money to run a business. I definitely do not like having unhappy customers, but we did provide a service for you, like we have for all of our customers, in the same city, by the same family owned business, for the last 47 years. If you have an issue please call me direct at 760-328-1914, my name is Travis Grove, and I would be happy to speak with you. I wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! God bless you.


JF
Joe F.
Palm Desert, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Joe said thing were moving very slowly and he did not get any updates like he was told he would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travis G. from Sun Air Wheel Alignment responded on 12/05/2017

Thank for the review Joe. Thanks for mentioning that we ran into unforeseen problems with the repairs that could not be avoided which you were most certainty notified about and that it would add additional time to the repair. Not to mention that you had an extended contract that I dealt with for you at no additional charge for our time. Oh yeah also I got the warranty company to cover most if not all of the additional repairs. And we may not have called you everyday with an update but I have records that prove when you were updated which is more that adequate for the type of repairs that your coach underwent. There is absolutely no reason to call a customer everyday when it was communicated how long the repairs would take. Thats another thing. The vehicle was repaired and is working perfectly. Your Welcome. By the way, you are not welcome in my shop any longer. You were a pain to deal with and this unjust review doesn't surprise me. 


JW
Jim W.
Cathedral City, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the business's scheduling was horrible, but the people were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travis G. from Sun Air Wheel Alignment responded on 11/02/2018

Hello thank you for your feedback, it's always helpful to hear how we can improve our customers experience with Sun-Air Alignment & Automotive. I apologize if the duration of your vehicles visit with us inconvenienced you in any way. I certainly hope we didn't delay or interfere with a trip you had planned with your coach. I looked at the history and we did have your vehicle over a weekend and with our shop being closed weekends you had no access to it and I'm sorry for that. Unfortunately with our business, scheduling and return promise dates can be difficult at times due to the "unknown" factor with repairs on all of the vehicles in progress. We are blessed to stay busy throughout the year and there are times when we have difficulty completing everyones vehicle in a timely manner. We try very hard to do a good job for everyone and to have it done correctly the first time so we try not to rush or cut corners with our jobs to save time. I do sincerely apologize for your disappointment and we will try to improve our efficiency for all of our customers. 

Travis Grove, Owner 


GJ
Glen J.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Glen said his vehicle had problems after the initial service, that required him to bring it back the next day for additional service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Stephen H.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/25/2018
Outrageously overpriced.
I'm sad to say I will never go there again , I used that Buisness for over 15 years, but the new management/ owners treated me like a real sucker. 1589.00 for a brake job front and rear. Was charged 116.00 for the estimate and inspection, I agreed to that...I feel really sad and really taken advantage of...I hope you enjoy the money you charged me because you will never get another cent from me or my friends and family. The Ford Dealer did everything and more for 600.00 less than what you wanted to charge me. Enjoy....

HP
Howard P.
Palm Springs, CA
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/23/2017 Category: Service
Howard said the fees at this business are ridiculous. The routine maintenance is overpriced. It cost $75 to change a cabin air filter. Travis and his wife are amazing, all the workers are great, but the labor fees are too costly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IM
Ian M.
Twentynine Palms, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Ian said the side compartments in his vehicle were gone through and while driving home on the freeway one blew open.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Carl G.
Indio, CA
Oldsmobile Intrigue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Carl said that the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Bruce J.
California
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said he has been a customer of this business for 25 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NG
Nick G.
California
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Nick said the staff didn't fix the problem that his vehicle is having, but they still charged him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KL
Kevin L.
Stinson Beach, CA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2017 Category: Service
Kevin said this business specialized in what he needed, and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jim W.
Cathedral City, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Jim said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Juan M.
California
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2017 Category: Service
Juan said the staff answered his questions and they finished the service on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Mitch S.
Palm Springs, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Mitch said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Dewey B.
Palm Desert, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Dewey said it wasn't outstanding and he had to go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Javier G.
Sylmar, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2017 Category: Service
Javier said this business repaired his vehicle correctly but the service was pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Alan M.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Ford E-350 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2017 Category: Service
Alan said the service was good, but the pricing was a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
Richard J.
Yucca Valley, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Richard said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AL
Anthony L.
Palm Springs, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/24/2017 Category: Service
Anthony said this business did a good job on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.