Hello Mr. Thomson,
You brought your vehicle in to our facility to have it inspected because you said that you had seen your brake lights stay on when the car is turned off and the battery charge was low. We inspected your car and could not duplicate the brake lights staying on. We tested the charging system and the battery. The only thing we could condemn was the battery because it failed a charge and load test. The alternator and starter passed inspection. What are we suppose to do if we cant duplicate a symptom such as your brake lights staying on? Sell you something you don't need? We did in fact recommend to replace the battery and you declined that. I'm sorry we have to charge for our services but it cost money to run a business. I definitely do not like having unhappy customers, but we did provide a service for you, like we have for all of our customers, in the same city, by the same family owned business, for the last 47 years. If you have an issue please call me direct at 760-328-1914, my name is Travis Grove, and I would be happy to speak with you. I wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! God bless you.
Thank for the review Joe. Thanks for mentioning that we ran into unforeseen problems with the repairs that could not be avoided which you were most certainty notified about and that it would add additional time to the repair. Not to mention that you had an extended contract that I dealt with for you at no additional charge for our time. Oh yeah also I got the warranty company to cover most if not all of the additional repairs. And we may not have called you everyday with an update but I have records that prove when you were updated which is more that adequate for the type of repairs that your coach underwent. There is absolutely no reason to call a customer everyday when it was communicated how long the repairs would take. Thats another thing. The vehicle was repaired and is working perfectly. Your Welcome. By the way, you are not welcome in my shop any longer. You were a pain to deal with and this unjust review doesn't surprise me.
Hello thank you for your feedback, it's always helpful to hear how we can improve our customers experience with Sun-Air Alignment & Automotive. I apologize if the duration of your vehicles visit with us inconvenienced you in any way. I certainly hope we didn't delay or interfere with a trip you had planned with your coach. I looked at the history and we did have your vehicle over a weekend and with our shop being closed weekends you had no access to it and I'm sorry for that. Unfortunately with our business, scheduling and return promise dates can be difficult at times due to the "unknown" factor with repairs on all of the vehicles in progress. We are blessed to stay busy throughout the year and there are times when we have difficulty completing everyones vehicle in a timely manner. We try very hard to do a good job for everyone and to have it done correctly the first time so we try not to rush or cut corners with our jobs to save time. I do sincerely apologize for your disappointment and we will try to improve our efficiency for all of our customers.
Travis Grove, Owner