ReScore Reviews™ (1)
We are so sorry you found us to be “untrustworthy”, since you never authorized any work beyond an oil change that you approved once given a price. You did request a complete look over of your van, which was accomplished by driving your Odyssey, and determining where the noises were coming from and the repairs required. Our technician invested his time and you were charged a standard diagnostic fee of one hour labor. Our hourly rates are quite reasonable when compared to other local shops, and had you allowed the necessary repairs, the diagnostic fees would have been applied to the repairs. We just do not understand how complying with your wishes by e-mailing a full estimate for all the work is considered “untrustworthy.”
We are happy to walk you around your van and explain all the repairs that were recommended. Keep in mind that we use high quality parts, and provide a 2 year, 24,000 mile nationwide warranty on all repairs. Our objective is to provide a safe and dependable vehicle for your family.
It is your privilege to feel our pricing may be high, c but that should not define us as “untrustworthy.” Our constant goal at Vic’s is to strive for excellent customer service and satisfaction, which is evidenced by over 300 reviews with 5 Star ratings. Doing quality work using quality parts does come at a cost, and we prefer to get it right the first time and make customers for life, not just one visit.
Vic, Chris, and Joel
Thanks for taking the call to rate our services. Good to hear that you were satisfied with our work. One of the challenges on your job was discovering that you were going through insurance after you approved the job. We had all the parts here and began to work, and then had to return parts pending the adjusters' approval. Often insurance companies require after market parts, and making changes and waiting for the adjuster to visit can add time to the project.
Keep in mind that the paint work is guaranteed as long as you own the Cobalt. Let us know if we can be of further assistance.
Vic, Chris, and Joel
Thomas, I apologize if you felt that we offered an unnecessary repair, but when I asked you to come by again so we could put the vehicle on the rack and show you what is an obvious safety problem, you did not give us the opportunity. We are sorry to lose your trust, but you can see our 180+ reviews are positive. We do look at the entire vehicle when making repairs, and try to keep you safe if we see an issue.Vic and Joel
It was good talking to you today, and I am glad to hear that the second time we painted the hood it came out to your satisfaction. Just a reminder that our paintwork is guaranteed for the life of the car, and please check back with us if there ever is a problem.
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. If anything needs review we prefer to be notified immediately so we can solve the problem quickly. Thanks for your business and know that we appreciate your business.
Thank You For giving us the opportunity to resolve this matter. Your feedback is important to us and we always strive to provide you with best customer service.
We appreciate your taking the call to verify the quality of our service. We thank you for your positive rating.
Vic, Chris, and Joel
Thanks for responding regarding our repair on your convertible top. Since the car had been hit, it was necessary to do some extra work to get us to the point of repairing the top. The good news is that our total to fix it was just a bit more than the dealer charge for just diagnostics. Sometimes it is impossible to anticipate everything in advance, but we did our best to minimize the overall bill.
Thanks again for your confidence on a challenging repair.
Vic, Chris and Joel
Thanks for taking the call and reviewing our services on your Subaru. We depend on reviews to help grow our business. We have done our fair share working on various Subaru models, and be sure to let us know if we can help you again.Vic and Joel
Thanks for taking time to respond. We look forward to servicing your new Mercedes. Vic and Joel