Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II


Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

447 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Destray B. on 03/01/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Destray said she was called to pickup her vehicle and when she tried to leave with it, all of the lights came on the dash. She said she should not have been called until the vehicle was truly ready. She also said, she left the vehicle again until all the lights were off. She added she will not return to the business.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandra J. on 10/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sandra said she lives near this business. Kevin gave her a quote of $85 to tow her vehicle to the business. She was given a quote of $160 for the tow and the diagnostic test. When she arrived the price had increased to $227. They charged $65 for them to tow the vehicle back to her apartment. They dropped her vehicle off, and they took up 3 spaces. She had to call them back and Kevin sent the drivers out to park her vehicle correctly. A window was left down.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/08/2017

Our invoice records reflect that Mr. Kevin the service advisor did quote the customer $160 for a one way tow and diagnostic charge of $85.00. However  once the vehicle arrived to our repair facility the technician discovered that the vehicle had major engine and transmission issues which prevented the vehicle from being driven. At the customer's request she asked that the vehicle was towed to her residence and she declined repairs after being provided with a detailed estimate regarding the necessary repairs. Therefore the service advisor was forced to charge for an additional tow of $65 which equals the $227 charge. Which included two separate tows, diagnostic, and shop supplies. The vehicle was placed in front of the apartment number provided initially the customer was not present by the tow truck driver. Two employees at Kevin's  II after-the fact  went back and physically pushed the vehicle in the EXACT location that the customer requested. 

Joe S. on 09/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Joe said he did not like the employee's attitude when he said he was upset that he was overcharged for a part. The part was $40 more than what the dealership was going to charge him. The employee explained he had to make a profit. He will not be going back.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Albertha J. on 08/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bad customer service."
The staff was very rude charged me 75 dollars and still could not tell me what was wrong with my car. Will not do business with them again.
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 06:08 PM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/15/2017

In reference to your statement regarding your vehicle, as you are aware, you brought us your 2001 Honda CR-V for diagnostic due to the fact your vehicle overheated and after over heating the vehicle was parked for more than 2 weeks and your vehicle would not start nor jump start.  We advised you your vehicle has extensive performance damage and has no spark due to bad spark plugs and distributor, which would need to be replaced first to allow your vehicle to be started, once the engine is engaged and running, only then can a diagnostic of the over heating issue be detected. Technician preformed Compression Test, Fuel Pressure Test, and Computerized Diagnostic. However, you declined the repairs and was charged diagnostic only for the work we preformed.  Please reference the repair order INV#25405 you signed and were given a copy of in which all this is clearly stated to you, verbally and in writing.

LOUIS S. on 07/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"no comment"
no comment
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 12:16 PM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey

Valued Customer on 06/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"customer service"
I spent over thirty nine hundred dollars and did not receive the agreed upon 10% discount for Fleet maintenance. it was also agreed upon that the 10% wold be shown on the repair bill in the pricing structure. I brought this to there attention and I did not receive any comments from them. They maybe have lost a customer.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 04:28 AM
Johnnie G. on 06/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Johnnie said he was very dissatisfied. He delivers food in this vehicle and it had roaches in it. They told him, he has to get the roaches out before they could perform the service. They put him at the rear of the line. The price went up from the original quote. However, they dropped the price once the service was finished. When he reaches 45 to 55 miles per hour the vehicle wobbles.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility, we value you as a customer and we understand this is a sensitive subject regardless of what the vehicle might be used to transport , we cannot however take in a vehicle with pest infestation of any kind into our premises.  We apologize for any inconvenience. 

As you mentioned your vehicle wobbles at 45 to 55 miles per hour, which is due to your right front tire needing to be replaced immediately, as we advised you when you arrived the steel radial is showing, at which time you did stated you were already made aware you have a bad tire. 

Pricing is standard at our facility and if you choose to repair additional items/parts the price will modify to accommodate the additional work you are having done.  All approved by the customer of course!!  If we can be of further assistance please contact 843-552-2666.

Kiera R. on 01/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Kiera said she took her vehicle to get her heater fixed. They did not fix it properly so she took it back today. They charged her an extra labor fee for the heater this time. The heater is working now and she hopes it will last. She will not be going back there again.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/10/2017

We at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II value each and everyone of our customers and your TRUST is our Business, however the customer comments stated above are misleading and False. 

On January 9, 2016 the above customer came into our repair facility stating she had just purchased used vehicle from used car lot and the heater was in non working condition.  The customer requested Kevin's North Area Transmission II to diagnose and repair the vehicles heater system.  After a full diagnostic was done by our certified technicians the customer was advised the heater core and thermostat needed to be replaced, all coolant hoses needed to be removed and cleaned, and the entire coolant system needs to be flushed to remove rust deposits from the lines due to a severe lack of maintenance and corrosion to the vehicle.  Extreme amounts of rust  has corroded the coolant system and the customer was given an estimated cost for repairs. 

The Customer stated she could not afford to properly the fix vehicle at this time and asked if there was any alternative method to have some type of working heat in her recently purchased vehicle.  We advised the customer we could flush the entire coolant system, replace the thermostat, and back flush the coolant hoses in a attempt to remove as much rust deposits to allow water to flow back threw the coolant system.  We advised her she could wait on replacing the heater core with hopes this cheaper repair would allow for some heat to come threw vent lines. 

The customer approved the repair at the extreme discounted price we offered and the customer was then advised this would help but not fix the vehicles heater issues as the heater core needs to be removed and replaced.  The Customer was aware and heat was blowing when she took possession of vehicle.  She did however return a few days later and advised it was not getting extremely hot, We advised her we would go ahead and give the system another flush to again remove rust deposits and corrosion threw out the coolant system to help her out.  Customer stated she was charged another hour fee for labor which is completely FALSE and slanderous to our company and the extreme generosity our service writer showed her due to her financial circumstances.

Gloria H. on 11/26/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Gloria said she received the worst service. The staff is not kind or friendly. She should have signed something that there would be a charge. They were acting like they lost her keys. Eventually, she got her keys back.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Review Created: 11/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/29/2016

We are sorry to hear you had a complaint regarding the service you received at Kevin’s North Area Transmission & Automotive II.  Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent visit experience.  As noted on November 22, 2016 you came to our automotive shop as a walk-in customer with a 2006 Toyota Solara SE 3.6L, V6 at which time you requested a diagnostic of the front end vibration and excessive wear on both your front tires.   Our technician diagnosed your vehicle as required recommending complete Strut Assemblies, left/right Outer Tie-Rode Ends, as well a Front End Alignment recommended after the front suspension work is completed.  You were advised of the vehicles front suspension issues and given a quote for the recommended work to be done to your vehicle if you choose to have this work completed at our automotive shop.  You paid the $45.00 diagnostic fee and your vehicle was brought out of the shop and driven up to the front door for you.

Garry M. on 11/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor customer service and workmanship"
My friend Catherine went to get a oil change and the battery tested/terminals cleaned. She was charged $45.00 for the battery test and terminal cleaning. 4 hours later she went to leave my house and the battery was dead. I popped the hood to see what was wrong to discover that the terminals has never been cleaned and actually needed to be replaced due to the extent of the corrosion. So I went to Advance Auto Parts to get new terminals and have the battery tested. The battery was not good and would only produce 67 cold cranking amps of the 700 that the battery was rated for. The battery testing is a service that the part store offers for free by the way. When we called to report what had happened we were told there was nothing they could do until the next day and Kevin would call her in the morning. Kevin never called her. We had to go back up there. They did give her a refund but Kevin never talked to her to apologize. The counter staff was very polite though. However I will never recommend their service to anyone due to the fact that the technician either lied or did not perform this simple task correctly. Niether situation would make me put confidence in their work plus the owner not even talking to his customer after poor workmanship left her stranded
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/22/2016 12:14 PM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/23/2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent visit.  Kevin's North Area Transmissions has been made aware there was an issue with the battery in your vehicle the same day after you left our shop for an oil change, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.  At the time of your visit, your battery was tested at our shop, and according to battery voltage standards your battery tested good at this time.  Corrosion is a common issue with battery terminals and cables, which was the major factor related to your specific case.  You did contact us and advised later the same day you replaced your battery at auto zone.  We fully refunded the $45.00 cost to check and clean the cables.  The owner was not at the shop the day you were here, however they have been notified of the circumstances and the refund given back to you.  Please expect a personal call from the owners of our shop today 11/23/16 as we would like to personally speak with you our valued customer.  Your TRUST is our business and we are always willing to go above and beyond to satisfy our customers.

Kinderick M. on 11/04/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Kinderick said he went to the business to have his new distributor removed but the supervisor told someone to reinstall the distributor and they charged his son to remove it.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/29/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/08/2016

We are sorry to hear you have a complaint regarding the services you received here at our shop.  In your particular case, the cost you paid was only for towing to our shop $65.00 and $65.00 towing vehicle back to you and $112.50 diagnostic time, the total you paid including tax $242.50.  You contacted our shop and advised us at that time you believed, you had run out of gas and was told you should install a new distributor which you had done this work yourself already prior to contacting us and you were still having issues with your vehicle not running.  You requested Kevin's North Area Transmission & Automotive to have your vehicle towed in and diagnose your vehicle for not running, our certified technician the internal computer of your vehicle, completed a full hour inspection of parts and confirmed you had the distributor properly installed and was not faulty. At that time our technician determined that in fact your vehicle had a major timing issue in which your vehicle jumped time while running and was not a lack of gasoline.  After giving you the diagnosis of the timing issue we advised you due to the vehicles condition after the timing belt/gear assembly broke while running you have serious interference issues in your engine which is due to possible bent valves in your engine and  the most cost effective method of repair at this point is to replace the engine entirely (new or used).  You declined engine replacement and had us tow the vehicle back to you.  The old distributor was reinstalled back on the vehicle and we handed you your new distributor back as a courtesy to you, intentions were that at least, you would be able to take it back to the store in which you bought the part for a full refund as the distributor was never your issue.  We never like giving a customer the sad news that their vehicle's engine needs to be replaced, however we are always available to help our valued customers in anyway we can including going above and beyond to save you time and money.  Your trust is our business.  Please contact us at the shop if you need any further explanation of the issues with your vehicle 843-552-2666.

Marquis T. ReScore Review on 10/27/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Marquis said he was given a call but nothing else has been done.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Marquis said the business did a diagnostic for $75 and they would not tell him what needed to be repaired, only a quote on how much it would cost to fix. He would not recommend the business for the reasons already stated.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/24/2016

Please allow us the opportunity to satisfy you as a valued customer. Gloria or Shelton can assist you with the diagnostic information pertaining to your vehicle's specific needs.  On 10/11/16 you brought your 2007 Dodge Charger to our shop to diagnose your check engine light and engine performance issues, citing the accelerator jerks and shutters when letting off the gas pedal.  We performed an engine diagnostic code scan which generated the following results:  P0016-engine cam/crank timing mis alignment bank 1, C121C torque request signal denied, C121C - EGR tube seal/throttle body/intake manifold/map sensor. Our Technician spoke with you on this day and it was determined you would need to come back and be able to drop off the vehicle which would give us an opportunity to further diagnose your issue. You were not able to stay at this time, and requested to reschedule at a later date. The codes shown on the scanner identify this could be an issue caused by several possible issues which include: timing belt/chain misalignment (timing gear), damaged crankshaft or camshaft tone wheel or pulse ring which we advised additional time was needed to inspect the timing components after the timing cover is removed, please contact us to reschedule your appointment at a time which is convenient for you. Further diagnostics are needed and you have already paid the fee.  Please Contact Gloria or Shelton at 843-552-2666

Tiffany M. on 07/13/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Tiffany said they were very unprofessional and she chose not to elaborate any further.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2016
Review Created: 07/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/18/2016

CUSTOMER REQUESTED A/C SYSTEM DIAGNOSTIC AS A/C WAS NOT BLOWING COLD. I EXPLAINED OUR FEE FOR A/C SYSTEM DIAGNOSTIC & EVACUATE AND RECHARGE SERVICE PRIOR TO ANY WORK BEING DONE & CUSTOMER APPROVED. WE FOUND THE COMPRESSOR IS LEAKING FREON AND NOT WORKING. I CALLED CUSTOMER'S EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY TO SEE IF THEY WOULD PAY FOR THE REPAIR & WAS INFORMED THAT THE CURRENT MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE HAS EXCEEDED THE COVERED WARRANTY PERIOD. I INFORMED THE CUSTOMER OF THIS AND CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO PAY THE DIAGNOSTIC FEE, EVEN THOUGH SHE HAD AGREED TO IT PRIOR TO THE DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE. OUR TECHNICIAN SPENT OVER AN HOUR CHECKING AND WORKING ON THE VEHICLE. I FEEL I AND ALL OF OUR EMPLOYEES WERE VERY POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL AT ALL TIMES WHEN DEALING WITH THIS CUSTOMER. THANKS KEVIN

LESTER R. on 04/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lester Robinson"
Excellent service again, they worked on our jeep right away and we are so pleased with the mechanics in that shop.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/09/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016 03:37 PM
CAROL B. on 02/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bad attitude"
My experience would have a been a 5 star if one of the employees(Kevin) had not been such an uncaring, unprofessional and all around ass. Sheldon the owner and on of the ladies that work are amazing and helpful though. Helped me out at bab time that I needed. Kevin however was a problem from the beginning. Threatening phone calls and harassment is not the way to approach anyone. Especially since I explained to him that my husband has quite tragically died right before Christmas. Given that I was told 1 thing was wrong with my car and they replaced it, turns out it was 2 other things that wound up costing me more money than anticipated. If Kevin leaves the place I'll gladly use this business in a heart beat, but until then I'll go elsewhere.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Service Date: 02/11/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016 02:51 AM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/18/2016

MS. BRAZIL'S JEEP COMPASS WAS BROUGHT INTO OUR SHOP ON DECEMBER 1ST 2015. OUR TECHNICIAN DETERMINED THE VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW WATER PUMP & BOTH THERMOSTATS WHICH WE REPLACED AT HER REQUEST. WHEN SHE CAME IN TO PICK UP THE JEEP SHE STATED THAT SHE DID NOT HAVE THE $233 DOLLARS TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR BUT NEEDED THE VEHICLE BACK IMMEDIATELY. SHE STATED AT THAT TIME SHE WOULD COME IN TO PAY THE BILL ON DECEMBER THE 14TH. WE RELEASED THE VEHICLE WITHOUT PAYMENT WHICH IS AGAINST OUR POLICY BUT WE MADE A SPECIAL CONSIDERATION FOR HER. WHEN SHE DID NOT COME IN ON DEC 14TH & PAY AS SHE HAD PROMISED I CALLED TO ASK WHY. SHE STATED SHE WOULD BE IN DEC 21ST AND PAY FOR THE REPAIR THEN. NO SHOW AGAIN. EVERY TIME I CALLED AND POLITELY ASKED WHEN SHE WOULD COME IN & PAY THE $233 BILL SHE SAID I'LL BE IN TOMMORROW, PAYDAY, OR SOON. MS. BRAZIL FINALLY PAID THE $233 DOLLARS ON FEBRUARY 11 2016, ALMOST 2 MONTHS AFTER SHE PROMISED SHE WOULD AND AFTER NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS TO ASK FOR THE PAYMENT. I WAS ALWAYS POLITE TO HER WHEN CALLING. THANKS,  KEVIN.

EDWIN Y. on 01/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Oil pan gasket repair"
The price quoted for an oil pan gasket replacement was a complete rip off. $511! Wow! Competitor did it for $165.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 01/18/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2016 08:05 AM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/27/2016

THIS CUSTOMER BROUGHT HIS 2007 CHEVY IMPALA 3.5 ENGINE IN AND REQUESTED THAT WE DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF HIS OIL LEAK. OUR TECH DETERMINED THAT THE VEHICLES ENGINE OIL PAN GASKET WAS LEAKING. WE PROVIDED HIM AN ESTIMATE TO REPLACE IT BASED ON OUR MITCHELL 1 LABOR GUIDE WHICH CALLS FOR 5.7 HOURS LABOR TO REPLACE. IT IS REQUIRED TO LOWER THE ENGINE SUBFRAME TO REPLACE THIS GASKET. ALSO INCLUDED NEW OIL FILTER AND OIL & A 10% BOEING EMPLOYEE DISCOUNT. ESTIMATE GIVEN OF $511.59 IS A VERY REASONABLE PRICE FOR THIS TIME CONSUMING REPAIR. ANY REPUTABLE REPAIR SHOP WOULD CERTAINLY HAVE QUOTED MORE. THANK YOU.

Marcus M. on 01/20/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Marcus said they put in a transmission back in November and it was not shifting right and had to go back for them to redo it. They had his vehicle for a whole two weeks for this. He is not recommending them because he had to go back.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2016
Review Created: 01/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/22/2016

Our invoice records indicate that the vehicle originally arrived to our repair facility on Friday afternoon October 30, 2015. The customer was called on November 4, 2015 and was informed of the internal failure on the transmission in his vehicle. The customer was given the opportunity to make payments towards the repairs the initial payment was made on November 6th; the final payment was made on November 28th. Management was very cooperative with our first time customer and allowed the individual to make payments on his repairs over the duration of three weeks. Typically no such service is offered and customers are expected to pay for all repairs in full within 72 hours after the time of completion. The customer approved our repair facility to replace the transmission with a refurbished unit with a 90 day warranty. We were not authorized to rebuild the transmission. Unfortunately the customer was forced to bring the vehicle back in January and yes it did take us nearly two weeks to repair the customer’s transmission due to parts availability from our vendor. Despite the time that it took us to conduct the repairs while honoring the warranty with no questions asked, we stood behind our work as expected.
Allise B. on 12/18/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Allise said as she left this business, her check engine light came on. She has not spoken to anyone at this business regarding this issue, but she will be going to another business to have this matter taken care of.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2015
Review Created: 12/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/06/2016

Our records indicate that the customer arrived to our repair facility on December 12, 2015 as a first time customer. Based on this fact we are unaware of the vehicles’ service history. We performed an oil change on the customer’s 2007 Audi A3 which required 4.90 quarts of SAE 5W-40 full synthetic engine oil. Our invoice records indicate the customer was charged for 5 quarts of full synthetic oil. Typically an oil change will not contribute to a vehicle’s check engine light. We are more than willing to code scan the customer’s vehicle as a courtesy to inform her of the diagnostic trouble code that is contributing to the check engine light being on.
Bethany M. on 09/14/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Bethany said the experience at the business was good, but now there is power steering fluid coming out of it. She is going to bring it back to the business over this.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2015
Review Created: 09/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Derrick J. on 09/11/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Derrick said the service was fast, although the problem with the oil leak was not solved. The facility only clamped off the hose and charged him $75. He would not recommend them due to the problem with the oil leak not being solved.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2015
Review Created: 09/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/15/2015

Our records indicate that the vehicle arrived with a transmission fluid leak not an engine oil leak. Based on the age and current mileage on the vehicle it had several oil leaks. Which the customer declined and at the time did not express interest in resolving the engine oil leaks. We were only authorized to repair the vehicle's transmission fluid leak which we did. We also added transmission fluid to the vehicle to prevent any further damage to the transmission from being ran low on fluid prior to the leak being fixed.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 447 in total