ReScore Reviews™ (1)
And they forgot to put the new mileage sticker up
On behalf of the KNAT2 Management, we apologize for the quality of service you received. You will hear from our Management Team soon regarding your experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to make a better impression on you.
Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II for your oil change. We disappointed to hear that your experience did not go well. We take pride in ensuring all our customers have a positive experience with us. Please note that offering recommendations of repairs is part of our standard in making sure customers get optimal performance out of their vehicles. Per your invoice, it is stated that we "RECOMMEND 2 FRONT TIRES AND ALIGNMENT, AIR FILTER AND WIPER BLADES". It is often recommended that after getting new tires, that you have an alignment. We apologize that you did not receive that perception when the recommendations were made. Again, thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II.
Our invoice records reflect that Mr. Kevin the service advisor did quote the customer $160 for a one way tow and diagnostic charge of $85.00. However once the vehicle arrived to our repair facility the technician discovered that the vehicle had major engine and transmission issues which prevented the vehicle from being driven. At the customer's request she asked that the vehicle was towed to her residence and she declined repairs after being provided with a detailed estimate regarding the necessary repairs. Therefore the service advisor was forced to charge for an additional tow of $65 which equals the $227 charge. Which included two separate tows, diagnostic, and shop supplies. The vehicle was placed in front of the apartment number provided initially the customer was not present by the tow truck driver. Two employees at Kevin's II after-the fact went back and physically pushed the vehicle in the EXACT location that the customer requested.
In reference to your statement regarding your vehicle, as you are aware, you brought us your 2001 Honda CR-V for diagnostic due to the fact your vehicle overheated and after over heating the vehicle was parked for more than 2 weeks and your vehicle would not start nor jump start. We advised you your vehicle has extensive performance damage and has no spark due to bad spark plugs and distributor, which would need to be replaced first to allow your vehicle to be started, once the engine is engaged and running, only then can a diagnostic of the over heating issue be detected. Technician preformed Compression Test, Fuel Pressure Test, and Computerized Diagnostic. However, you declined the repairs and was charged diagnostic only for the work we preformed. Please reference the repair order INV#25405 you signed and were given a copy of in which all this is clearly stated to you, verbally and in writing.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility, we value you as a customer and we understand this is a sensitive subject regardless of what the vehicle might be used to transport , we cannot however take in a vehicle with pest infestation of any kind into our premises. We apologize for any inconvenience.
As you mentioned your vehicle wobbles at 45 to 55 miles per hour, which is due to your right front tire needing to be replaced immediately, as we advised you when you arrived the steel radial is showing, at which time you did stated you were already made aware you have a bad tire.
Pricing is standard at our facility and if you choose to repair additional items/parts the price will modify to accommodate the additional work you are having done. All approved by the customer of course!! If we can be of further assistance please contact 843-552-2666.
We at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II value each and everyone of our customers and your TRUST is our Business, however the customer comments stated above are misleading and False.
On January 9, 2016 the above customer came into our repair facility stating she had just purchased used vehicle from used car lot and the heater was in non working condition. The customer requested Kevin's North Area Transmission II to diagnose and repair the vehicles heater system. After a full diagnostic was done by our certified technicians the customer was advised the heater core and thermostat needed to be replaced, all coolant hoses needed to be removed and cleaned, and the entire coolant system needs to be flushed to remove rust deposits from the lines due to a severe lack of maintenance and corrosion to the vehicle. Extreme amounts of rust has corroded the coolant system and the customer was given an estimated cost for repairs.
The Customer stated she could not afford to properly the fix vehicle at this time and asked if there was any alternative method to have some type of working heat in her recently purchased vehicle. We advised the customer we could flush the entire coolant system, replace the thermostat, and back flush the coolant hoses in a attempt to remove as much rust deposits to allow water to flow back threw the coolant system. We advised her she could wait on replacing the heater core with hopes this cheaper repair would allow for some heat to come threw vent lines.
The customer approved the repair at the extreme discounted price we offered and the customer was then advised this would help but not fix the vehicles heater issues as the heater core needs to be removed and replaced. The Customer was aware and heat was blowing when she took possession of vehicle. She did however return a few days later and advised it was not getting extremely hot, We advised her we would go ahead and give the system another flush to again remove rust deposits and corrosion threw out the coolant system to help her out. Customer stated she was charged another hour fee for labor which is completely FALSE and slanderous to our company and the extreme generosity our service writer showed her due to her financial circumstances.
We are sorry to hear you had a complaint regarding the service you received at Kevin’s North Area Transmission & Automotive II. Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent visit experience. As noted on November 22, 2016 you came to our automotive shop as a walk-in customer with a 2006 Toyota Solara SE 3.6L, V6 at which time you requested a diagnostic of the front end vibration and excessive wear on both your front tires. Our technician diagnosed your vehicle as required recommending complete Strut Assemblies, left/right Outer Tie-Rode Ends, as well a Front End Alignment recommended after the front suspension work is completed. You were advised of the vehicles front suspension issues and given a quote for the recommended work to be done to your vehicle if you choose to have this work completed at our automotive shop. You paid the $45.00 diagnostic fee and your vehicle was brought out of the shop and driven up to the front door for you.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent visit. Kevin's North Area Transmissions has been made aware there was an issue with the battery in your vehicle the same day after you left our shop for an oil change, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. At the time of your visit, your battery was tested at our shop, and according to battery voltage standards your battery tested good at this time. Corrosion is a common issue with battery terminals and cables, which was the major factor related to your specific case. You did contact us and advised later the same day you replaced your battery at auto zone. We fully refunded the $45.00 cost to check and clean the cables. The owner was not at the shop the day you were here, however they have been notified of the circumstances and the refund given back to you. Please expect a personal call from the owners of our shop today 11/23/16 as we would like to personally speak with you our valued customer. Your TRUST is our business and we are always willing to go above and beyond to satisfy our customers.
We are sorry to hear you have a complaint regarding the services you received here at our shop. In your particular case, the cost you paid was only for towing to our shop $65.00 and $65.00 towing vehicle back to you and $112.50 diagnostic time, the total you paid including tax $242.50. You contacted our shop and advised us at that time you believed, you had run out of gas and was told you should install a new distributor which you had done this work yourself already prior to contacting us and you were still having issues with your vehicle not running. You requested Kevin's North Area Transmission & Automotive to have your vehicle towed in and diagnose your vehicle for not running, our certified technician the internal computer of your vehicle, completed a full hour inspection of parts and confirmed you had the distributor properly installed and was not faulty. At that time our technician determined that in fact your vehicle had a major timing issue in which your vehicle jumped time while running and was not a lack of gasoline. After giving you the diagnosis of the timing issue we advised you due to the vehicles condition after the timing belt/gear assembly broke while running you have serious interference issues in your engine which is due to possible bent valves in your engine and the most cost effective method of repair at this point is to replace the engine entirely (new or used). You declined engine replacement and had us tow the vehicle back to you. The old distributor was reinstalled back on the vehicle and we handed you your new distributor back as a courtesy to you, intentions were that at least, you would be able to take it back to the store in which you bought the part for a full refund as the distributor was never your issue. We never like giving a customer the sad news that their vehicle's engine needs to be replaced, however we are always available to help our valued customers in anyway we can including going above and beyond to save you time and money. Your trust is our business. Please contact us at the shop if you need any further explanation of the issues with your vehicle 843-552-2666.
Please allow us the opportunity to satisfy you as a valued customer. Gloria or Shelton can assist you with the diagnostic information pertaining to your vehicle's specific needs. On 10/11/16 you brought your 2007 Dodge Charger to our shop to diagnose your check engine light and engine performance issues, citing the accelerator jerks and shutters when letting off the gas pedal. We performed an engine diagnostic code scan which generated the following results: P0016-engine cam/crank timing mis alignment bank 1, C121C torque request signal denied, C121C - EGR tube seal/throttle body/intake manifold/map sensor. Our Technician spoke with you on this day and it was determined you would need to come back and be able to drop off the vehicle which would give us an opportunity to further diagnose your issue. You were not able to stay at this time, and requested to reschedule at a later date. The codes shown on the scanner identify this could be an issue caused by several possible issues which include: timing belt/chain misalignment (timing gear), damaged crankshaft or camshaft tone wheel or pulse ring which we advised additional time was needed to inspect the timing components after the timing cover is removed, please contact us to reschedule your appointment at a time which is convenient for you. Further diagnostics are needed and you have already paid the fee. Please Contact Gloria or Shelton at 843-552-2666
CUSTOMER REQUESTED A/C SYSTEM DIAGNOSTIC AS A/C WAS NOT BLOWING COLD. I EXPLAINED OUR FEE FOR A/C SYSTEM DIAGNOSTIC & EVACUATE AND RECHARGE SERVICE PRIOR TO ANY WORK BEING DONE & CUSTOMER APPROVED. WE FOUND THE COMPRESSOR IS LEAKING FREON AND NOT WORKING. I CALLED CUSTOMER'S EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY TO SEE IF THEY WOULD PAY FOR THE REPAIR & WAS INFORMED THAT THE CURRENT MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE HAS EXCEEDED THE COVERED WARRANTY PERIOD. I INFORMED THE CUSTOMER OF THIS AND CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO PAY THE DIAGNOSTIC FEE, EVEN THOUGH SHE HAD AGREED TO IT PRIOR TO THE DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE. OUR TECHNICIAN SPENT OVER AN HOUR CHECKING AND WORKING ON THE VEHICLE. I FEEL I AND ALL OF OUR EMPLOYEES WERE VERY POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL AT ALL TIMES WHEN DEALING WITH THIS CUSTOMER. THANKS KEVIN
MS. BRAZIL'S JEEP COMPASS WAS BROUGHT INTO OUR SHOP ON DECEMBER 1ST 2015. OUR TECHNICIAN DETERMINED THE VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW WATER PUMP & BOTH THERMOSTATS WHICH WE REPLACED AT HER REQUEST. WHEN SHE CAME IN TO PICK UP THE JEEP SHE STATED THAT SHE DID NOT HAVE THE $233 DOLLARS TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR BUT NEEDED THE VEHICLE BACK IMMEDIATELY. SHE STATED AT THAT TIME SHE WOULD COME IN TO PAY THE BILL ON DECEMBER THE 14TH. WE RELEASED THE VEHICLE WITHOUT PAYMENT WHICH IS AGAINST OUR POLICY BUT WE MADE A SPECIAL CONSIDERATION FOR HER. WHEN SHE DID NOT COME IN ON DEC 14TH & PAY AS SHE HAD PROMISED I CALLED TO ASK WHY. SHE STATED SHE WOULD BE IN DEC 21ST AND PAY FOR THE REPAIR THEN. NO SHOW AGAIN. EVERY TIME I CALLED AND POLITELY ASKED WHEN SHE WOULD COME IN & PAY THE $233 BILL SHE SAID I'LL BE IN TOMMORROW, PAYDAY, OR SOON. MS. BRAZIL FINALLY PAID THE $233 DOLLARS ON FEBRUARY 11 2016, ALMOST 2 MONTHS AFTER SHE PROMISED SHE WOULD AND AFTER NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS TO ASK FOR THE PAYMENT. I WAS ALWAYS POLITE TO HER WHEN CALLING. THANKS, KEVIN.
THIS CUSTOMER BROUGHT HIS 2007 CHEVY IMPALA 3.5 ENGINE IN AND REQUESTED THAT WE DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF HIS OIL LEAK. OUR TECH DETERMINED THAT THE VEHICLES ENGINE OIL PAN GASKET WAS LEAKING. WE PROVIDED HIM AN ESTIMATE TO REPLACE IT BASED ON OUR MITCHELL 1 LABOR GUIDE WHICH CALLS FOR 5.7 HOURS LABOR TO REPLACE. IT IS REQUIRED TO LOWER THE ENGINE SUBFRAME TO REPLACE THIS GASKET. ALSO INCLUDED NEW OIL FILTER AND OIL & A 10% BOEING EMPLOYEE DISCOUNT. ESTIMATE GIVEN OF $511.59 IS A VERY REASONABLE PRICE FOR THIS TIME CONSUMING REPAIR. ANY REPUTABLE REPAIR SHOP WOULD CERTAINLY HAVE QUOTED MORE. THANK YOU.
Our invoice records indicate that the vehicle originally arrived to our repair facility on Friday afternoon October 30, 2015. The customer was called on November 4, 2015 and was informed of the internal failure on the transmission in his vehicle. The customer was given the opportunity to make payments towards the repairs the initial payment was made on November 6th; the final payment was made on November 28th. Management was very cooperative with our first time customer and allowed the individual to make payments on his repairs over the duration of three weeks. Typically no such service is offered and customers are expected to pay for all repairs in full within 72 hours after the time of completion. The customer approved our repair facility to replace the transmission with a refurbished unit with a 90 day warranty. We were not authorized to rebuild the transmission. Unfortunately the customer was forced to bring the vehicle back in January and yes it did take us nearly two weeks to repair the customer’s transmission due to parts availability from our vendor. Despite the time that it took us to conduct the repairs while honoring the warranty with no questions asked, we stood behind our work as expected.
Our records indicate that the customer arrived to our repair facility on December 12, 2015 as a first time customer. Based on this fact we are unaware of the vehicles’ service history. We performed an oil change on the customer’s 2007 Audi A3 which required 4.90 quarts of SAE 5W-40 full synthetic engine oil. Our invoice records indicate the customer was charged for 5 quarts of full synthetic oil. Typically an oil change will not contribute to a vehicle’s check engine light. We are more than willing to code scan the customer’s vehicle as a courtesy to inform her of the diagnostic trouble code that is contributing to the check engine light being on.