99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Tariq A. on 03/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Tariq said it was his second time there and they still cannot resolve his problem.
Vehicle: GMC Safari
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Tariq, we do apologize that we have not met your expectation on your repair. As we have mentioned to you, there are several worn components on your vehicles front end that need to be replaced in order to complete the repair. We only to replace some of the components. Once all worn pieces have been replaced your repair will be complete and your vehicle will be be able to drive perfect. We will contact you to schedule replacement of the other components and I guarantee you will be satisfied. Thank you for your comments and as always we do appreciate your business and will do what it takes to make you happy.

Bill

Marbin R. on 09/08/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Marbin said he had to take his vehicle back to this business twice and he had to pay twice. It cost him almost $500.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 09/09/2016

Hi Marbin we are sorry that you are not 100 percent happy with our service. We serviced your AC system because whomever you let work on your vehicle let all the refrigerant out and you requested us to refill the system. When you came back a month later we found the AC line had been reistalled incorrectly by your mechanic and showed you what was done wrong. You requested that we repair it properly and that is why you were charge. Unfortunatley we cannot warranty other work not perform by our techinician. We are happy that your AC system is now properly working and hope to see you again.

Tom F. on 07/11/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Tom said he will need to take his vehicle back for follow-up work because his radio is still not working correctly.
Vehicle: Mercury Capri
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2016
Review Created: 07/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 07/18/2016

Tom we are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied. You did bring the vehicle in for an electrical short that killed all power to the inside of your vehicle. We traced the short to a wire harness behind the radio. We repaired the wiring and now everything inside the vehicle is working including the radio. You and well as I was standing at the vehicle and confirmed that all interior functions and the radio was working. We will be happy to look further to see why your radio cassette player is not working, but you did only bring it in for an electrical short and not a radio cassette issue. Please drop by and we look to see what the problem is. Thank you

Garry P. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Gary said the staff did a good job.
Vehicle: Saturn Outlook
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vinh D. on 11/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 11/10/2017

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill

Sally M. on 02/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Major repair to Suzuki XL7"
Before deciding whether or not to go through with a repair that could have been anywhere from $3000-$4000, I requested an assessment of the vehicles overall health. Only one thing outside of normal wear & tear items was mentioned. I went ahead and scheduled the repair based on this assessment. A week after the repairs are complete, I am hearing suspension noise. Another mechanic has told me that there are a number of items that need to be addressed (all told, at least another $2000 in repairs) in addition to brakes and tires. Had I been aware of these issues before the repair, I most likely would not have had the repairs done. While the repairs performed are satisfactory, the other problems that exist that I was not made aware of has left me with a bitter taste in my mouth.
Vehicle: Suzuki XL7
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/26/2016 08:33 AM
Alice B. on 05/18/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Alice said she was very disappointed this business put the wrong hose on her vehicle and had them replace it. This was a bad judgment by the business but they provided good service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2015
Review Created: 05/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 05/20/2015

Sorry Alice that your experience with us was anything less than superior. Your vehicle came in overheating and we found your radiator cracked and leaking.  We did however only replace your radiator and not any hoses. After the repairs where made, we performed a test drive to confirm your cooing system was operating properly and found no other issues. If we have done anything in error I do apologize and we will make every effort to have you 100% satisfied with the repairs we have made to your vehicle.

Thank you
Lilburn Chevron

Ovidio M. on 04/24/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ovidio said he had to wait for two and a half hours before the business could tell him what was wrong with his vehicle but he did not know why.
Vehicle: GMC C3500 HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2015
Review Created: 04/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 05/20/2015

Sorry Ovidio for you having to wait longer than you expected. Vehicles of today are quit more complicated to diagnose and repair with all the computers, sensors, and wiring involved. In order to determine why your vehicle is running poorly, it requires extensive testing to confirm the exact failure of your vehicle. There is a misconception that you can plug up a testing computer and find exactly why your vehicle is failing, unfortunately this is not possible. Sometimes it can take several hours or more to determine the issue.

Thank you
Lilburn Chevron

Ali M. on 01/05/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 01/05/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 01/08/2015

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill

Gail L. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gail said her vehicle has improved, but not as much as she had hoped it would improve.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie H. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always fixes the problems"
Whenever we have a problem, the mechanics are able to find it and fix it. They are knowledgeable and excellent. This time, we needed tires because we had a flat that was not able to be repaired. It was discussed that we needed 2 tires so the tires would wear evenly. Our only negative comment is that the tires cost more than expected.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 04:47 PM
Theodore B. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
".Tire Service"
fast service and trustworthy
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 06:47 AM
Colby M. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Colby said when he got his vehicle back the power steering wasn't working.
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharon B. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sharon said the service took a little longer this time.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rachel O. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Rachel said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Isuzu Rodeo
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert C. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said his experience was okay.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerry R. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jerry said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael C. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Michael said the repair was more expensive than his dealership. Normally, he's very happy with them.
Vehicle: Chrysler
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Natalie E. on 01/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Natalie said she called in to make an appointment for the 22nd and the employee made it for the 19th by mistake.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 531 in total