Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

592 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


TA
Tariq A.
Georgia
GMC Safari
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Tariq said it was his second time there and they still cannot resolve his problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Tariq, we do apologize that we have not met your expectation on your repair. As we have mentioned to you, there are several worn components on your vehicles front end that need to be replaced in order to complete the repair. We only to replace some of the components. Once all worn pieces have been replaced your repair will be complete and your vehicle will be be able to drive perfect. We will contact you to schedule replacement of the other components and I guarantee you will be satisfied. Thank you for your comments and as always we do appreciate your business and will do what it takes to make you happy.

Bill


MR
Marbin R.
Tucker, GA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Marbin said he had to take his vehicle back to this business twice and he had to pay twice. It cost him almost $500.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 09/09/2016

Hi Marbin we are sorry that you are not 100 percent happy with our service. We serviced your AC system because whomever you let work on your vehicle let all the refrigerant out and you requested us to refill the system. When you came back a month later we found the AC line had been reistalled incorrectly by your mechanic and showed you what was done wrong. You requested that we repair it properly and that is why you were charge. Unfortunatley we cannot warranty other work not perform by our techinician. We are happy that your AC system is now properly working and hope to see you again.


TF
Tom F.
Decatur, GA
Mercury Capri
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Tom said he will need to take his vehicle back for follow-up work because his radio is still not working correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 07/18/2016

Tom we are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied. You did bring the vehicle in for an electrical short that killed all power to the inside of your vehicle. We traced the short to a wire harness behind the radio. We repaired the wiring and now everything inside the vehicle is working including the radio. You and well as I was standing at the vehicle and confirmed that all interior functions and the radio was working. We will be happy to look further to see why your radio cassette player is not working, but you did only bring it in for an electrical short and not a radio cassette issue. Please drop by and we look to see what the problem is. Thank you


BM
Becky M.
Stone Mountain, GA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Becky said the staff could have done a better job listening to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GP
Garry P.
Lilburn, GA
Saturn Outlook
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Gary said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VD
Vinh D.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 11/10/2017

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill


SM
Sally M.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Brian B.
Lawrenceville, GA
Suzuki XL7
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2016
Major repair to Suzuki XL7
Before deciding whether or not to go through with a repair that could have been anywhere from $3000-$4000, I requested an assessment of the vehicles overall health. Only one thing outside of normal wear & tear items was mentioned. I went ahead and scheduled the repair based on this assessment. A week after the repairs are complete, I am hearing suspension noise. Another mechanic has told me that there are a number of items that need to be addressed (all told, at least another $2000 in repairs) in addition to brakes and tires. Had I been aware of these issues before the repair, I most likely would not have had the repairs done. While the repairs performed are satisfactory, the other problems that exist that I was not made aware of has left me with a bitter taste in my mouth.

AB
Alice B.
Norcross, GA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2015 Category: Service
Alice said she was very disappointed this business put the wrong hose on her vehicle and had them replace it. This was a bad judgment by the business but they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 05/20/2015

Sorry Alice that your experience with us was anything less than superior. Your vehicle came in overheating and we found your radiator cracked and leaking.  We did however only replace your radiator and not any hoses. After the repairs where made, we performed a test drive to confirm your cooing system was operating properly and found no other issues. If we have done anything in error I do apologize and we will make every effort to have you 100% satisfied with the repairs we have made to your vehicle.

Thank you
Lilburn Chevron


OM
Ovidio M.
Lilburn, GA
GMC C3500 HD
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2015 Category: Service
Ovidio said he had to wait for two and a half hours before the business could tell him what was wrong with his vehicle but he did not know why.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 05/20/2015

Sorry Ovidio for you having to wait longer than you expected. Vehicles of today are quit more complicated to diagnose and repair with all the computers, sensors, and wiring involved. In order to determine why your vehicle is running poorly, it requires extensive testing to confirm the exact failure of your vehicle. There is a misconception that you can plug up a testing computer and find exactly why your vehicle is failing, unfortunately this is not possible. Sometimes it can take several hours or more to determine the issue.

Thank you
Lilburn Chevron


AM
Ali M.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2015 Category: Service
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 01/08/2015

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill


KM
Kevin M.
Lilburn, GA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he has used this business for years however they neglected to call him back. He did say their service was ok.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Theodore B.
Lilburn, GA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2018
SERVICE
Friendly people.

TB
Theodore B.
Lilburn, GA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2018
The people are friendly.
None.

GS
Gwen S.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2018
Prompt service
I've always been satisfied with my car service at the Lilburn location. This staff has always been friendly and show respect. They listen and address my concerns.
Thanks.

GL
Gail L.
Tucker, GA
Cadillac DTS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Gail said her vehicle has improved, but not as much as she had hoped it would improve.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Debbie H.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/07/2018
Always fixes the problems
Whenever we have a problem, the mechanics are able to find it and fix it. They are knowledgeable and excellent. This time, we needed tires because we had a flat that was not able to be repaired. It was discussed that we needed 2 tires so the tires would wear evenly. Our only negative comment is that the tires cost more than expected.

TB
Theodore B.
Lilburn, GA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2017
.Tire Service
fast service and trustworthy

CM
Colby M.
Atlanta, GA
Kia Rio
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Colby said when he got his vehicle back the power steering wasn't working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Sharon B.
Georgia
Buick Park Avenue
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Sharon said the service took a little longer this time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.