Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

632 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


VD
Vinh D.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 11/10/2017

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill


TA
Tariq A.
Georgia
GMC Safari
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Tariq said it was his second time there and they still cannot resolve his problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Tariq, we do apologize that we have not met your expectation on your repair. As we have mentioned to you, there are several worn components on your vehicles front end that need to be replaced in order to complete the repair. We only to replace some of the components. Once all worn pieces have been replaced your repair will be complete and your vehicle will be be able to drive perfect. We will contact you to schedule replacement of the other components and I guarantee you will be satisfied. Thank you for your comments and as always we do appreciate your business and will do what it takes to make you happy.

Bill


SM
Sally M.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Marbin R.
Tucker, GA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Marbin said he had to take his vehicle back to this business twice and he had to pay twice. It cost him almost $500.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 09/09/2016

Hi Marbin we are sorry that you are not 100 percent happy with our service. We serviced your AC system because whomever you let work on your vehicle let all the refrigerant out and you requested us to refill the system. When you came back a month later we found the AC line had been reistalled incorrectly by your mechanic and showed you what was done wrong. You requested that we repair it properly and that is why you were charge. Unfortunatley we cannot warranty other work not perform by our techinician. We are happy that your AC system is now properly working and hope to see you again.


TF
Tom F.
Decatur, GA
Mercury Capri
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Tom said he will need to take his vehicle back for follow-up work because his radio is still not working correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 07/18/2016

Tom we are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied. You did bring the vehicle in for an electrical short that killed all power to the inside of your vehicle. We traced the short to a wire harness behind the radio. We repaired the wiring and now everything inside the vehicle is working including the radio. You and well as I was standing at the vehicle and confirmed that all interior functions and the radio was working. We will be happy to look further to see why your radio cassette player is not working, but you did only bring it in for an electrical short and not a radio cassette issue. Please drop by and we look to see what the problem is. Thank you


AM
Ali M.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2015 Category: Service
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 01/08/2015

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill


SS
Scott S.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2014
competence & integrity
Over the years you have always gone the second mile to be helpful.

RD
Renee D.
Lilburn, GA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Renee said the staff always comes to her aid when needed, and she highly recommends them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Ken G.
Lilburn, GA
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Crew Vans
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Ken said that Bill is personable and he appreciates the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Lee M.
Tucker, GA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Lee said the service is always great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Alex T.
Norcross, GA
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Alex said that he likes the guys at the place and they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EZ
Eriks Z.
Duluth, GA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Found problem when no one else could!
Had a problem with my truck that several garages and myself couldn't diagnose. They determined that it was the catalyst even though the truck past emissions! The truck runs better than it has in years!

MS
Mary Ann S.
Lawrenceville, GA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Efficient
Friendly and efficient

BW
Bob W.
Lilburn, GA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Bob said that the place has been his mechanic for over twenty years and he wouldn't go anywhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jason S.
Duluth, GA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Jason said he likes the way the mechanic takes the time to explain everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Dottie C.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Convenient and great service from the mechanics
Great Service and Pleasant

RF
Ronald F.
Lilburn, GA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said he is real happy with the service from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
John G.
Lilburn, GA
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Always Exceeding My Expectations
As always the fine folks at Lilburn Chevron of Mark , Harris and Bill exceeded my expectations. They worked me into their already busy schedule to service my SUV
in quick order and get me on my way.
With such personalized , professional and courteous service why would anyone living in the Lilburn area want to take their vehicle anywhere else.
I can honestly say that I'm a Lilburn Chevron customer for life.

VK
Vickie K.
Stone Mountain, GA
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Everyone is so nice and will always try to keep cost down if possible. Excellent service.
Excellent, nice, thorough,

EH
Ed H.
Lilburn, GA
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Ed said he likes the owners of this business and the service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.