Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

602 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


VD
Vinh D.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 11/10/2017

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill


TA
Tariq A.
Georgia
GMC Safari
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Tariq said it was his second time there and they still cannot resolve his problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Tariq, we do apologize that we have not met your expectation on your repair. As we have mentioned to you, there are several worn components on your vehicles front end that need to be replaced in order to complete the repair. We only to replace some of the components. Once all worn pieces have been replaced your repair will be complete and your vehicle will be be able to drive perfect. We will contact you to schedule replacement of the other components and I guarantee you will be satisfied. Thank you for your comments and as always we do appreciate your business and will do what it takes to make you happy.

Bill


SM
Sally M.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Marbin R.
Tucker, GA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Marbin said he had to take his vehicle back to this business twice and he had to pay twice. It cost him almost $500.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 09/09/2016

Hi Marbin we are sorry that you are not 100 percent happy with our service. We serviced your AC system because whomever you let work on your vehicle let all the refrigerant out and you requested us to refill the system. When you came back a month later we found the AC line had been reistalled incorrectly by your mechanic and showed you what was done wrong. You requested that we repair it properly and that is why you were charge. Unfortunatley we cannot warranty other work not perform by our techinician. We are happy that your AC system is now properly working and hope to see you again.


TF
Tom F.
Decatur, GA
Mercury Capri
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Tom said he will need to take his vehicle back for follow-up work because his radio is still not working correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 07/18/2016

Tom we are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied. You did bring the vehicle in for an electrical short that killed all power to the inside of your vehicle. We traced the short to a wire harness behind the radio. We repaired the wiring and now everything inside the vehicle is working including the radio. You and well as I was standing at the vehicle and confirmed that all interior functions and the radio was working. We will be happy to look further to see why your radio cassette player is not working, but you did only bring it in for an electrical short and not a radio cassette issue. Please drop by and we look to see what the problem is. Thank you


AM
Ali M.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2015 Category: Service
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 01/08/2015

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill


SS
Scott S.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2014
competence & integrity
Over the years you have always gone the second mile to be helpful.

Verified Customer
Stone Mountain, GA
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Friendly group
They always make me feel welcomed and do not make me wait.

HW
H.l. W.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Mary. She said this business is the best. They are an awesome group. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DV
Doreen V.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Doreen said every time she goes to the facility the staff is friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Clay C.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Clay said that the place was great, he has been a customer for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Jeff D.
Loganville, GA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Superb Service as Always
Once again, quality service with a friendly, personal touch. These guys are honest, quick, and professional. I have been getting my cars serviced at Lilburn Chevron for a few years now and refuse to go anywhere else. A+++++

CW
Charlene W.
Lilburn, GA
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Charlene said the staff was very knowledgeable and dependable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PJ
Paul J.
Lilburn, GA
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the business was flexible. They got him in and diagnosed the issue quickly. The work was good and it was reasonably priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OC
Obie C.
Lilburn, GA
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Obie said he had no trouble. Everything went pretty easily.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Lee M.
Tucker, GA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Lee said Harris and Mark were outstanding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WW
Woody W.
Lilburn, GA
Lincoln Mark LT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Friendly people. Very helpful.
I trust Lilburn Chevron with our vehicles. Mark, Bill & Harris are the best. Thanks

BW
Bob W.
Lilburn, GA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he has used this business for twenty years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PH
Paula H.
Duluth, GA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Great as always
As has always been the case when I take my car to Lilburn Chevron the service was Outstanding. I am always greeted with a smiling face a "How are you today?" and the people there are so friendly. Their prices are very reasonable and fair.

JS
Johnathan S.
Atlanta, GA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Johnathan said, this business did what they said they would do and in a timely manner and for the quoted price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.