Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

561 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


VD
Vinh D.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill


TA
Tariq A.
Georgia
GMC Safari
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Tariq said it was his second time there and they still cannot resolve his problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Hi Tariq, we do apologize that we have not met your expectation on your repair. As we have mentioned to you, there are several worn components on your vehicles front end that need to be replaced in order to complete the repair. We only to replace some of the components. Once all worn pieces have been replaced your repair will be complete and your vehicle will be be able to drive perfect. We will contact you to schedule replacement of the other components and I guarantee you will be satisfied. Thank you for your comments and as always we do appreciate your business and will do what it takes to make you happy.

Bill


SM
Sally M.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Marbin R.
Tucker, GA
Nissan Pathfinder
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Marbin said he had to take his vehicle back to this business twice and he had to pay twice. It cost him almost $500.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Hi Marbin we are sorry that you are not 100 percent happy with our service. We serviced your AC system because whomever you let work on your vehicle let all the refrigerant out and you requested us to refill the system. When you came back a month later we found the AC line had been reistalled incorrectly by your mechanic and showed you what was done wrong. You requested that we repair it properly and that is why you were charge. Unfortunatley we cannot warranty other work not perform by our techinician. We are happy that your AC system is now properly working and hope to see you again.


TF
Tom F.
Decatur, GA
Mercury Capri
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Tom said he will need to take his vehicle back for follow-up work because his radio is still not working correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Tom we are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied. You did bring the vehicle in for an electrical short that killed all power to the inside of your vehicle. We traced the short to a wire harness behind the radio. We repaired the wiring and now everything inside the vehicle is working including the radio. You and well as I was standing at the vehicle and confirmed that all interior functions and the radio was working. We will be happy to look further to see why your radio cassette player is not working, but you did only bring it in for an electrical short and not a radio cassette issue. Please drop by and we look to see what the problem is. Thank you


AM
Ali M.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2015 Category: Service
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill


SS
Scott S.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2014
competence & integrity
Over the years you have always gone the second mile to be helpful.

TD
Tyson D.
Snellville, GA
GMC Sierra 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Tyson said this business is the best in the area. He has been getting his vehicle serviced there for more than 25 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Brandon H.
Dacula, GA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said the business gets the work done in a timely manner and for a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Mike D.
Lilburn, GA
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the staff had great customer care. They did a really good job, and didn't overcharge him. They fixed the problem and he has not any problems since.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Matt M.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Matt said this business was always fantastic. They are good at what they do. He goes for a service and they always get it done. He has been going there for 5 to 6 years. They are great. They are the only place in town he can get certain service done for emissions to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sandra S.
Lilburn, GA
Mazda Protege
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
It is so nice to get the right diagnosis!
After getting conflicting remedies from others, I knew it was time to see Lilburn Chevron; Bill and his team. Sure enough, the MAP sensor CEL code was due to a misrouting of the vacuum hoses. Yeah!!! And the blinking CEL was due to a fuel injector issue. My engine was not compromised. Clarity is sanity. I feel relieved and clear now ad to how to proceed. Thank you!😊

LS
Leavitt S.
Stone Mountain, GA
GMC Yukon XL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
honost and fast service
lilburn chevron is a very dependable place for service and repairs. Their employees are very personable,knowlegeable and honest highly recommend them for your servive needs

TB
Theodore B.
Lilburn, GA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2018
The people are friendly.
None.

JC
Judy C.
Norcross, GA
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Judy said the staff keep her older vehicle going, and she really appreciates them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
John G.
Lilburn, GA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jean. She said she has been going to the business for 35 or 40 years and the service has always been excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
David said the business has been taking care of his vehicle since the 80's and they've been great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Rhasheda B.
Marietta, GA
Lexus RX 330
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Rhasheda said the staff did a good job explaining what her vehicle needed. Her vehicle was taken care of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LK
Lauren K.
Stone Mountain, GA
Nissan Sentra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Lauren said the business has very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
Deb F.
Lilburn, GA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Deb said she is always happy with her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.