Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

592 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


VD
Vinh D.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 11/10/2017

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill


TA
Tariq A.
Georgia
GMC Safari
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Tariq said it was his second time there and they still cannot resolve his problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Tariq, we do apologize that we have not met your expectation on your repair. As we have mentioned to you, there are several worn components on your vehicles front end that need to be replaced in order to complete the repair. We only to replace some of the components. Once all worn pieces have been replaced your repair will be complete and your vehicle will be be able to drive perfect. We will contact you to schedule replacement of the other components and I guarantee you will be satisfied. Thank you for your comments and as always we do appreciate your business and will do what it takes to make you happy.

Bill


SM
Sally M.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Marbin R.
Tucker, GA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Marbin said he had to take his vehicle back to this business twice and he had to pay twice. It cost him almost $500.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 09/09/2016

Hi Marbin we are sorry that you are not 100 percent happy with our service. We serviced your AC system because whomever you let work on your vehicle let all the refrigerant out and you requested us to refill the system. When you came back a month later we found the AC line had been reistalled incorrectly by your mechanic and showed you what was done wrong. You requested that we repair it properly and that is why you were charge. Unfortunatley we cannot warranty other work not perform by our techinician. We are happy that your AC system is now properly working and hope to see you again.


TF
Tom F.
Decatur, GA
Mercury Capri
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Tom said he will need to take his vehicle back for follow-up work because his radio is still not working correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 07/18/2016

Tom we are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied. You did bring the vehicle in for an electrical short that killed all power to the inside of your vehicle. We traced the short to a wire harness behind the radio. We repaired the wiring and now everything inside the vehicle is working including the radio. You and well as I was standing at the vehicle and confirmed that all interior functions and the radio was working. We will be happy to look further to see why your radio cassette player is not working, but you did only bring it in for an electrical short and not a radio cassette issue. Please drop by and we look to see what the problem is. Thank you


AM
Ali M.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2015 Category: Service
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron responded on 01/08/2015

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill


SS
Scott S.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2014
competence & integrity
Over the years you have always gone the second mile to be helpful.

BW
Bob W.
Lilburn, GA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he has used this business for twenty years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PH
Paula H.
Duluth, GA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Great as always
As has always been the case when I take my car to Lilburn Chevron the service was Outstanding. I am always greeted with a smiling face a "How are you today?" and the people there are so friendly. Their prices are very reasonable and fair.

JS
Johnathan S.
Atlanta, GA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Johnathan said, this business did what they said they would do and in a timely manner and for the quoted price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Renee D.
Lilburn, GA
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Renee said they are terrific.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EP
Eddie P.
Murfreesboro, TN
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Eddie said the business did a good job. He was very satisfied and pleased with their performance.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
Ronald F.
Lilburn, GA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said this business does a great job. The staff is just wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Lilburn, GA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Harris is the Best Auto Mechanic from North to South on the East Coast!
Harris may very well be the best auto mechanic that I have ever had. I have had Chrysler, Ford, Nissan, and others in my lifetime. This is my 3rd Mercedez Benz and Harris has serviced two of them. He knows my Mercedez very well. The work that is done at Lilburn Chevron is beyond awesome. It is so good that I continue to come back again, and again, and again. Whatever I need (from breaks; to front drive axle; to alternator assembly; to oil change; to tuneup, to you name it) I am convinced that they can do it. All I can say is, thank you again and again for work well done.

KM
Kevin M.
Lilburn, GA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he has used this business for years however they neglected to call him back. He did say their service was ok.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Ken C.
Lawrenceville, GA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Ken said the business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LG
Lonnie G.
Georgia
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Lonnie said the staff at this facility was efficient and honest and he appreciated it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Rhasheda B.
Marietta, GA
Lexus RX 330
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Rhasheda said Harris an employee at this business takes really great care of her vehicle. They tell her exactly what needs to be done and they do not try to over sell her. They make sure her family is safe in her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Carly D.
Buford, GA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Carly said that the place always treats her well and are very honest about everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
K.C. C.
Lilburn, GA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
So nice to have a local and honest place to take your car for diagnosis and repair. Honest, competent and fair!
Lilburn Chevron is a Lilburn gem. It is so nice to have an honest, competent and fair local place to take your car for diagnosis and repair. Non need to go to a dealership when we have Lilburn Chevron. And super nice people to so business with to boot.