99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Vinh D. on 11/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 11/10/2017

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill

Tariq A. on 03/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Tariq said it was his second time there and they still cannot resolve his problem.
Vehicle: GMC Safari
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Tariq, we do apologize that we have not met your expectation on your repair. As we have mentioned to you, there are several worn components on your vehicles front end that need to be replaced in order to complete the repair. We only to replace some of the components. Once all worn pieces have been replaced your repair will be complete and your vehicle will be be able to drive perfect. We will contact you to schedule replacement of the other components and I guarantee you will be satisfied. Thank you for your comments and as always we do appreciate your business and will do what it takes to make you happy.

Bill

Sally M. on 02/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marbin R. on 09/08/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Marbin said he had to take his vehicle back to this business twice and he had to pay twice. It cost him almost $500.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 09/09/2016

Hi Marbin we are sorry that you are not 100 percent happy with our service. We serviced your AC system because whomever you let work on your vehicle let all the refrigerant out and you requested us to refill the system. When you came back a month later we found the AC line had been reistalled incorrectly by your mechanic and showed you what was done wrong. You requested that we repair it properly and that is why you were charge. Unfortunatley we cannot warranty other work not perform by our techinician. We are happy that your AC system is now properly working and hope to see you again.

Tom F. on 07/11/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Tom said he will need to take his vehicle back for follow-up work because his radio is still not working correctly.
Vehicle: Mercury Capri
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2016
Review Created: 07/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 07/18/2016

Tom we are sorry that you are not 100% satisfied. You did bring the vehicle in for an electrical short that killed all power to the inside of your vehicle. We traced the short to a wire harness behind the radio. We repaired the wiring and now everything inside the vehicle is working including the radio. You and well as I was standing at the vehicle and confirmed that all interior functions and the radio was working. We will be happy to look further to see why your radio cassette player is not working, but you did only bring it in for an electrical short and not a radio cassette issue. Please drop by and we look to see what the problem is. Thank you

Ali M. on 01/05/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 01/05/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. at Lilburn Chevron responded on 01/08/2015

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill

Scott S. on 09/05/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"competence & integrity"
Over the years you have always gone the second mile to be helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 09/04/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014 11:02 AM
Jessica D. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service"
The Bristow Family and staff always go above and beyond to give excellent service to my family and friends. They are honest, trustworthy and always very thorough in the work they do. I used to live rather close, but even though I moved further out into the city, it's worth my drive to bring my car here for all my service needs.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 05:35 PM
Obie C. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Obie said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marnie B. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest and affordable"
As usual, Lilburn Chevron treats our business with clear communication and honesty. I trust their work and love supporting a small, local business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 08:42 AM
Lynn M. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lilburn Chevron work on our Nissan Maxima and other vehicles"
Possibly the best place I've ever had auto repairs, even better than work I had done at dealerships.
Great workmanship and repairs, honest views of needed work, friendly employees and most satisfying place ever to have my cars worked on, with total trust in them.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 04:05 PM
Lee D. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome place"
Great place good work ethics
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 06:34 AM
Jim B. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the business does a great job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert C. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he has used this business for the last few years and the service has always been good.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew M. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said they did a great job. He really appreciates them.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gail L. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gail said her vehicle has improved, but not as much as she had hoped it would improve.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim S. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People Make the Business"
The people make this a great place of business. Mark and Bill have always looked out for my cars to ensure that my wife or I don't get caught on the road. I take my cars to them with the assurance that they will do only what needs done and that what they say was done was actually performed.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018 09:22 AM
Marian K. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marian said they took care of her problem at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
K.w. F. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with K.W's wife. He said the service is great, and they are longtime customers.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean G. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sean said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 531 in total