Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

614 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Concord, NC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2018
$200 for 4 quarts of ATF.
I got a quote through the site. Called to confirm that new fluid pumped thru the torque converter was part of the price. I was told it was on the phone. In person, the story changed. I ended up paying $200 for $40 worth of trans fluid.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/06/2018

Not really sure I understand.  Here is the email response to your inquiry that was sent to you.  (copied directly from the e-mail)-"Thank you for inquiring.  The cost would be approximately $230 depending on exactly how much fluid it actually holds.
Please give us a call at 7047860904 to schedule an appointment.
Thank you,
Paul"
So your total bill was almost $40 less than you were quoted.  Just not sure what you are talking about. 
Thanks, Pat


JR
James R.
Concord, NC
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/22/2017 Category: Service
James said he wasn't satisfied with the service. The prices were high and the staff still have a part for his vehicle. The employees forgot to put it in. He had to take his vehicle to another business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 11/27/2017

We are very sorry that you were not happy with our services and appologize that we left a bottom cover off. Just an oversight.  We realize that this was an inconvience to you and we notified you immediately concerning the cover.  We do not appolize for not being the cheapest, there is always cheaper out there-but we strive to give the best quality service that you can find paired with an amazing 36,000 mile warranty and trustworthyness unsurpassed. 


CM
Cindy & Tom M.
Concord, NC
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/12/2017
Air conditioner repair
After 3 trips to the shop and approximately $2000.00 our AC still doesn't cool. Not going back there.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/26/2017

We are so very sorry for the inconvience you may have been caused.  A/C systems can sometimes be very fickle.  Thank you so much for coming by the shop and giving us the chance to make you a satistified customer once again.  We do go the extra mile to make sure our customers are satisfied.  Thanks, Paul & Pat


SW
Samuel W.
Greensboro, NC
Mazda B4000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2017 Category: Service
Samuel said this business quoted him a high estimate and they told him they would not provide the parts that were needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 05/23/2017

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with our services for your '94 Mazda.  You were given a fair price on the cost of the repair.  Not sure how you understood that we would not provide the parts for the repair. We always provide quality parts for the repairs since we warranty all of our work. We would not use junk yard parts as you requested or allow customers to provide their own parts.  If customers provided their own parts then we could not warranty the work.  We believe that it is best business practice to be able to warranty all work--best for the customer and best for our business. 


RB
Rebecca B.
North Carolina
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Rebecca said the employees are super nice but she felt like she was bamboozled. She was quoted one price for a part but when she took her vehicle in, they had raised the price without explanation. The new price was too expensive and she will not be using this business again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VS
Villard S.
Concord, NC
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Villard said the air conditioner service that was quoted to him by this business was almost double in price, compared to where he had the service done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 05/23/2016

It is hard to respond to your comments since we do not have a record of the estimate that was given to you.  Unsure if we gave you an estimate before we looked at you vehicle or after we diagnosed it and if comparison was made apples to apples.   We have never claimed to be the cheapest, only one of the best with all work being guaranteed.  One can always find someone cheaper and that is why we strongly believe that price is what you pay and value is what you get.  We are happy that you found someone to do your repair that you are pleased with.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


DL
Don L.
Concord, NC
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/07/2016 Category: Service
Don said the business's prices were too high. He took his vehicle to be diagnosed at another facility and was quoted 50 percent less than the rate at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 03/09/2016

We are sorry that you were not pleased.  I realize that you were not happy with the diagnostic charge, but the days of just "looking at" a vehicle (as you indicated in another review)  to determine what is wrong with the vehicle are way gone.  We spent a considerable amount correctly diagnosing your vehicle.   Your price included the diagnostic charge. Diagnostics are the most important part of the repair--Without a correct diagnosis the customer is wasting their time and money.   You presented your vehicle with codes you had gotten at another shop, but the codes did not match the issue you were having with the running of your vehicle, so further diagnostics had to be done. You also indicated you were not pleased with the cost of the part.  We do not sell parts for the same amount we paid for them because we guarantee the part and labor should a failure happen.  This is just standard business practice.  Nothing else you buy anywhere (food, clothing, home repairs, etc) is sold for the amount that the business paid for them --auto repair is no different.  We have never claimed to be the cheapest.  You can always find someone cheaper, but we do claim to be one of the best.  Cheap and Best do not go hand in hand.  Again we are sorry that you were not pleased and wish you the best in the future.  Thanks, Paul & Pat 


JP
Jonas P.
Concord, NC
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2015
expensive air conditioning repair
After bringing 3 times my car to Paul's automotive, and paying the repair of my air conditioning, I decided to move to another shop. I wasted my money and my time. No repair, no fix, but I still had to pay Paul.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/10/2015

Jonas, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hope that we can come to some sort of amenable agreement.  We do pride ourselves in making sure our customers are satisfied. 
Your first visit for A/C work showed that you were low on freon and the compressor and system was working appropriately at that time. We also tested for leaks.    We did an A/C recharge at this time and put dye in system so if a high pressure leak was present we could easily find it if you had problems again.  You did have problems again and the dye showed us that the shrader valve was leaking.  We replaced with no charge.  Condensor was still operating at this time.  Once again you had problems and brought your car in and at this time we found that the clutch in the condensor was not working. We have no idea if the clutch worked some time and not at other times,  but once this was discovered, we shared the findings with you along with a quote for the repair.  Unfortunately replacing the condensor is not cheap--taking close to 4 hours to do the job.  We offered you financing (both CarCareOne and in-house financing) since you indicated that this was alot of money for you.  You left saying you would get back to us.  We did receive a call from you saying that you had decided to do without A/C.  You never indicated to us any issues you had with our service.  If the compressor repair would have been done, your vehicle would have still needed as part of that repair a recharge.  Since you had already paid for a recharge you would not have been charged for another recharge. 

Our belief is to not replace any parts until we are 100% certain they need replacing and your compressor was not initially indicating a need for replacement-- would it not have been great if the $88 for a recharge would have fixed the problem, saving you lots of money.  We are sorry the recharge did not completely solve your problem.  But as always, throughout this repair process we did what we believe was in THE BEST INTEREST OF OUR CUSTOMER (YOU). 

And in response to your statement indicating that we should not charge for repairs we cannot do--we would say that we do not charge for repairs we cannot do.  We have sent numerous customers away without charging because we diagnosed an issue that we were not qualified to repair.  We are highly qualified to repair your issue, you just chose not to follow through. 

If we can be of any assistance to you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.  We do value you as a customer and believe that our reputation for honesty, fairness, and quality repairs stand out in our community.


JM
Jim M.
Sylva, NC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Thanks for great service
Was in town for Christmas and had a problem with towncar. The day after Christmas they repaired and I was on my way. 2000 miles later still running great. Thanks for looking after us

AR
Aaron R.
North Carolina
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said the business completed quick work. The customer service was very friendly and honest. He is overall happy. Thanks for a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/27/2018

Thanks so much Aaron! It's our goal to try and get your vehicle out as quick as we can. We are glad you are happy with how things went. Please let us know if we can help you in any other way.
-Paul & Pat


MM
Mike M.
Concord, NC
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Repairs to truck
Very professional and friendly. Explains exactly what problem is and keeps you updated on any other issues or services that you may need.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you so much Mike. It's very important to us that we keep you updated on whats being done to your car and we are happy that you appreciated that. Please let us know if you need anything else.
-Paul & Pat


TO
Tammy O.
Albemarle, NC
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
General repair
.....
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/24/2018

Thanks for the five stars Tammy! We really appreciate seeing you, and hope to see you again in the future.
-Paul & Pat


ED
Elijah D.
North Carolina
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Elijah said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/20/2018

Your review is very important to us Elijah. It really helps us improve our services. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if you ever have any suggestions. Thank You, Paul & Pat.


DC
Daniene C.
North Carolina
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Daniene said the owner is really good. He explained everything and rechecked everything for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/20/2018

We really strive to make our customers our first priority! Thank you for taking the time to review our services. If you have any suggestions on how we can better your experience with us, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We are so glad you were pleased with our services. Thank you, Paul & Pat.


RB
Robyn B.
Concord, NC
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Robyn said she really appreciates the service and her vehicle was done right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you Robyn for taking the time to review our services.  Your opinion is very important to us.  We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services, so don’t hesitate to let us know if you ever have any suggestions.   We are so glad that you were pleased with our services.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


SM
Sam M.
North Carolina
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Sam said the mechanic at this facility is the best. The staff is wonderful and the work they do is wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you so much Sam! Your review is very important to us and it really helps us improve our services. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if you ever have any suggestions. Thank You, Paul & Pat.


QM
Quentin M.
Concord, NC
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Quentin said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you so much! We appreciate your review very much! We hope to see you again in the future.
-Paul & Pat


RG
Roseann G.
Concord, NC
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Roseann said the employees very courteous. They were very professional. They provided accommodating service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you so much Roseann. We really aim for our customers to leave our shop happy and we are glad that you had a great experience with us. Please let us know if you need anything at all.
-Paul & Pat


SS
Susan S.
Concord, NC
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Susan said the staff was friendly and fast. They did great work. She liked their customer approach, they tried to provide the best options and solutions.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/10/2018

Your kind words mean so much to us Susan. Thank you for taking the time to write them, we really appreciate it.
-Paul & Pat


MA
Micheal A.
Concord, NC
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Micheal said this business provided good service at a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/10/2018

Thanks Michael! It means thew world to us to hear that you were pleased with our service. Please let us know if we can help you in any other way.
-Paul & Pat