Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

257 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


MW
MARCELLA W.
Winter Garden, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/11/2017
Disappointed!
My vehicle stopped going forward on highway 50 so I pulled it to the side. After a few moments I started it up and it drove normally. When I took it to Quality Car Care, they said it was my transmission oil and that it needed changed which cost $258.89. According to Gary it wouldn't happen again, but it did. Shortly after driving it off the lot it did the same thing. I called Gary and he came to pick it up and got a Code from the vehicle. It was found that the sensor was bad and needed to be replaced. Gary said he searched for a used one but couldn't locate one. I decided to take it to Toyota as they would guarantee the sensor if it didn't take care of the problem, Gary couldn't do that. As I brought it to them, they said the codes had been erased. This should never be done until the issue is resolved (2 other mechanics stated this)! I asked Gary what the code was and he did provide it, however Toyota asked if they could talk with him about the vehicle and he said it wasn't necessary to do this so he refused to speak with them. I've been a customer for a while and have been satisfied, but this time I was completely dissatisfied and let down.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 02/21/2017

First I would like to start out by saying we starting this business to provide Great, Quality and honest work
to all of our customers and this have led us to get to where we are today. We Thank you for being apart of
helping to get us here and let you know that we take great pride in the work we do. Customer service is the most important thing to us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at your last visit with us.

As you may recalled when you brought your vehicle over to us for diagnostic we contacted you to let you know that we couldn't get it to do what you were complaining about and there were no check engine light or any other lights on for us to work off of. 

However a recommendation was offered to you on servicing your transmission based on the mileage of your vehicle and after asking you if you have ever had it done before. We provided you with the price and you approved the service. This was a recommendation to you and not to fix the problem you were having. Since we couldn't get it to do what you said it was doing we couldn't fix the problem.

However after you picked up the vehicle from us and you got it to do it again and the light came on we were then able to scan and get a code. Which we provided you with along with the price to fix the issue. You requested to have us look for a used part but unfortunately we were unable to locate one.

We would also like to let you know that we guarantee all of our work and also let you know that we did not refused to talk to Toyota, I called that same day and left a message for the gentleman you ask me to call. You are free to call and check with them.

Once again we would like to Thank You for being apart of Quality Car Care and apologized for any inconvenience at this visit and do hope to see you in the near future. Your business means a lot to us.


PA
PAM A.
Orlando, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/15/2015
additional automotive problems
My car had more problems after I had it was inspected. They denied that the car was worse and even stated they took it for additional test drives. This is not possible, considering the condition of the car.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/15/2015

Pam, we are not sure what else we could have done when you brought your vehicle in for us to inspect it. You brought it in, we did the inspection and told you what was causing the problem. You said you couldn't fix it at the time and left, then call us back to say it was worse. Since you did not fix the problem it will get worse until the repair is done.
As I said I am not sure what else we could have done but if there is something we're missing please let us know. You have been a customer of ours since 2012 and we would hate to loose you over some misunderstanding.


BL
BARBARA L.
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/05/2014
Trust is gone, for now.
For the first time, I had a problem with the service. I came in for an oil change. As usual that was great! But as I was in traffic after, I started noticing smoke underneath my hood. I released the emergency brake (I had no idea it was depressed) at the stop light. Then suddenly, I had no brakes when depressed. I pulled into Auto Zone and purchased brake fluid, which the guy inside put it in my car. On my way again, and it began to act like my brakes had always done! So that is not the service I requested, but couldn't your mechanic have let me know if there was a problem with the brakes? Telling me, "Every thing is fine with your car" is not the correct thing to say! Trust goes easily.

MH
MICHAEL H.
Winter Garden, FL
Nissan 350Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2018
Usually good service but not this time.
Went in for an oil change. Simple enough. I asked to get air in the tires. Dont know if they charged for it. In the end the mechanic came back mentioning that some of the pressure sensors did not work. I knew that but I assumed he did it the old fashioned way with a tire pressure gauge. No, He didnt do it at all. In fect, left less air in there from before. How would a mechanic just do that? A little thing? Maybe but if you say you will do it, and you print on the invoice that you did, then do it.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you sir for this review. We strive to providing great service to everyone of our customers and appreciate you bring this to our attention. I would like to explain the service that was provided to you in reference to your tires. The mechanic that worked on your vehicle check all four tires and put it where it was supposed to be and also test drove your vehicle after noticing the tire light was on. He then relay this message to the office and this information was adding to your invoice for your reference and was also told to you. Also we do not charge for air this is a free service provided to all of our customers when they have they  have their oil change or can also be requested with other services. I do hope this was helpful and sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. 


SR
SUZETTE R.
Winter Garden, FL
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2017
Check Diagnosis
I consider was to expensive just to let you know a simple thing as tell you that the batery was not working properly I went to Auto zone they check the battery and it was for free.
I was disssapointed because I've been a client with you for years and do not consider this fair. The charge was to high a mechanic with so much experience should of know that the problem was the battery and not the starter like I thought. I don't know anything about cars, there was no indication the problem was the battery even after asking two more men that where there.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/26/2017

 We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue this review. Customer service is the most important thing to us here at Quality Car Care. We take great pride in what we do and would like to apologize if you were disappointed at your last visit with us. We would also like to let you know that all of our customers are treated equally regardless of their knowledge of cars. However, if you recall you had your vehicle towed into our shop for no start. We then had to complete a diagnostic to find out why your vehicle wasn't starting which included checking the charging system (alternator, stater, battery, etc.). This wasn't as simple as just checking your battery to see if it was bad which you mentioned was done at Auto Zone for free, but this was done after our diagnostic. We can also check your battery for free, but this wasn't just to check your battery hence why we charged a diagnostic fee of just $45. This fee is charged to all of our customers that would have had the same thing done to their vehicle. You mentioned that this fee is too high, but this is probably the cheapest price around for this type of diagnostic. When you came to pick up your vehicle you mentioned that you wished you had known that it was the battery and didn't have had to have it diagnosed and charged a fee. However, as experienced mechanics we can not assume that it's just your battery without doing a complete diagnostic because then if we did this and you ended up getting stuck somewhere, you wouldn't be happy that we did not check the charging system completely. I do hope that this has helped you to understand why we had to do what we did to ensure your safety while you're on the road. I know you are disappointed because you had to pay the diagnostic fee and it turned out to just be the battery, but most customers in this situation thank us because they just have to get a battery, and not an alternator or a starter.

RW
RICHARD W.
Oakland, FL
Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2017
The management is great.
Thjis visit wasn't so good.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/06/2017

Thank you for this review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle. We would like to apologize to you for not having a good visit with us this time. This is never our intension and we are glad that you have brought this to our attention.


RV
RICHARDO V.
Orlando, FL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2015
its quick fast service and friendly people but the quality of the work isnt all that
I recently took my car in for an overheating problem and they had it for hours and their master mechanic if you can call him that said he couldnt get the car to overheat and that its just the radiator cap so i paid 60$ just for him to diagnose that it needed a 10$cap so i was on my way later that night my car overheated again!!! I had to spend 300$ on a new thermostat and a new radiator becuase of their lack of workmanship i cracked the radiator and had to spend my money elsewhere!!! I would say their good for oil changes and brake jobs but for quality mechanics IDK
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/28/2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your review and also let you know that our company policy is to treat all customers with respect and to provide honest and quality service. I have over 25 plus years experience in this field and I have worked on almost every make and model, from Transmission to Engine and everything in between. I take great pride in my work and I would not go-head and change any parts on any customer vehicle that I don't find a problem with and in your case the only thing that was found was the gas cap was leaking and you said to go ahead and replace it. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We do go above and beyond to make sure all of our customers are taking care of.

I would also like to say I am sorry you had to spend additional money at another place to replace the Radiator and thermostat and it didn't fix the problem. However I thank you for returning to us to recheck your vehicle and also for having your wife bring us her vehicle for the same issues. I know you just starting using us but I do hope you will continue to and maybe in the near future you will give us a better score base on the service we provide you and your family with. Please feel free to contact me if you have any question or concerns.

Thanks Again and have a wonderful day!


ES
Emma S.
Florida
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/03/2015 Category: Service
Emma said the business did not check everything on her vehicle, because now she has a bad tire.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 01/27/2015

We would like to apologize for this visit with us. We have taking steps to insure that this doesn't happen again and hope you will give us another change. You have been a dedicated customer since 2012 and we look forward to continuing our relationship with you.


NH
NORMAN H.
Winter Garden, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2018
Why did you not mention the coolant leak
You could have told me there was a coolant leak, I know it was on the receipt, I did not see it when I picked up the car, and I would have had it repaired at the same time. Now I have to schlep my father in law back and drop off his car again
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 02/16/2018

Hello Sir Thank you for this review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle. Also we would make sure next time we let you know about all recommendations prior to you picking up your vehicle instead of just listing it on your receipt. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.We appreciate you bring this to our attention.


WH
WINSTON H.
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2017
Customer oriented
Honesty and professionalism
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/07/2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue us a review and for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We appreciate you.


EB
EMELYNE B.
Ocoee, FL
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2017
Fast
I enjoy the fast and friendly service.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/14/2017

Thanks you so much for this review and for trusting us with your vehicle. We are so glad you choose us as your preferred shop and we look forward to keep working with you.


LC
LUTHER C.
Ocoee, FL
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2017
Labor Rate
Question: When you perform parts exchange, la the labor charge a hourly rate or a per item rate from a BOOK?
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/29/2017

Thank you for this review and for trusting us with your vehicle. We appreciate you.


MO
MARK O.
Titusville, FL
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2017
honest good priced work
did everything but turn my check engine light off need to go back for more diagnostics soon..
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 03/09/2017

Thank you for trusting me with serving your vehicle and also for being a loyal customer. We appreciate your business.


RW
RICHARD W.
Oakland, FL
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2016
Great Service
As always great customer service and service.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 10/05/2016

Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle and for being a loyal and dedicated customer.


VB
VINCENT B.
Ocoee, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2016
What I look for in a mechanic
Fair price and actually fixed the problem. Have several cars and will use again.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 09/23/2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue us a review and also for trusting us with your vehicle. We appreciate your business and look forward to continue being here for all of your service and repair needs.


RW
RICHARD W.
Oakland, FL
Oldsmobile Ninety-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2016
The management is great.
As always my experience with Quality Car Care was a good.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 09/17/2016

Thanks for being a loyal and dedicated customer for all these years and for trusting us with your vehicles. We appreciate you.


RW
RICHARD W.
Oakland, FL
Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2016
Great service
Quality Car Care is a great place to have all of your vehicles problems solved.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/22/2016

Thanks for the review and for being a loyal and dedicated customer for all these years. We appreciated your business very much.


HB
HERB B.
Orlando, FL
Mazda 626
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016
Towing Charge on 1999 626 Mazda
The car is running great and please send over the towing charge on this car to hblanchard23@yahoo.com so I can turn into our insurance company.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/15/2016

Thank you for the review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle. We appreciate your business.


RW
RICHARD W.
Oakland, FL
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/06/2016
The management is great.
This is a very good place for any of your car needs.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 06/02/2016

Thank you for the review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We appreciate your business.


MB
MICHAEL B.
Winter Park, FL
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2016
Oil Change
Great price for and quality work
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 03/31/2016

Thank you for the review and for trusting us with serving your vehicle. We appreciate your business and look forward to continue being here for all for your service and repair needs.