Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

247 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


SR
SUZETTE R.
Winter Garden, FL
Kia Soul
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2017
Check Diagnosis
I consider was to expensive just to let you know a simple thing as tell you that the batery was not working properly I went to Auto zone they check the battery and it was for free.
I was disssapointed because I've been a client with you for years and do not consider this fair. The charge was to high a mechanic with so much experience should of know that the problem was the battery and not the starter like I thought. I don't know anything about cars, there was no indication the problem was the battery even after asking two more men that where there.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/26/2017

 We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue this review. Customer service is the most important thing to us here at Quality Car Care. We take great pride in what we do and would like to apologize if you were disappointed at your last visit with us. We would also like to let you know that all of our customers are treated equally regardless of their knowledge of cars. However, if you recall you had your vehicle towed into our shop for no start. We then had to complete a diagnostic to find out why your vehicle wasn't starting which included checking the charging system (alternator, stater, battery, etc.). This wasn't as simple as just checking your battery to see if it was bad which you mentioned was done at Auto Zone for free, but this was done after our diagnostic. We can also check your battery for free, but this wasn't just to check your battery hence why we charged a diagnostic fee of just $45. This fee is charged to all of our customers that would have had the same thing done to their vehicle. You mentioned that this fee is too high, but this is probably the cheapest price around for this type of diagnostic. When you came to pick up your vehicle you mentioned that you wished you had known that it was the battery and didn't have had to have it diagnosed and charged a fee. However, as experienced mechanics we can not assume that it's just your battery without doing a complete diagnostic because then if we did this and you ended up getting stuck somewhere, you wouldn't be happy that we did not check the charging system completely. I do hope that this has helped you to understand why we had to do what we did to ensure your safety while you're on the road. I know you are disappointed because you had to pay the diagnostic fee and it turned out to just be the battery, but most customers in this situation thank us because they just have to get a battery, and not an alternator or a starter.

MW
MARCELLA W.
Winter Garden, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/11/2017
Disappointed!
My vehicle stopped going forward on highway 50 so I pulled it to the side. After a few moments I started it up and it drove normally. When I took it to Quality Car Care, they said it was my transmission oil and that it needed changed which cost $258.89. According to Gary it wouldn't happen again, but it did. Shortly after driving it off the lot it did the same thing. I called Gary and he came to pick it up and got a Code from the vehicle. It was found that the sensor was bad and needed to be replaced. Gary said he searched for a used one but couldn't locate one. I decided to take it to Toyota as they would guarantee the sensor if it didn't take care of the problem, Gary couldn't do that. As I brought it to them, they said the codes had been erased. This should never be done until the issue is resolved (2 other mechanics stated this)! I asked Gary what the code was and he did provide it, however Toyota asked if they could talk with him about the vehicle and he said it wasn't necessary to do this so he refused to speak with them. I've been a customer for a while and have been satisfied, but this time I was completely dissatisfied and let down.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 02/21/2017

First I would like to start out by saying we starting this business to provide Great, Quality and honest work
to all of our customers and this have led us to get to where we are today. We Thank you for being apart of
helping to get us here and let you know that we take great pride in the work we do. Customer service is the most important thing to us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at your last visit with us.

As you may recalled when you brought your vehicle over to us for diagnostic we contacted you to let you know that we couldn't get it to do what you were complaining about and there were no check engine light or any other lights on for us to work off of. 

However a recommendation was offered to you on servicing your transmission based on the mileage of your vehicle and after asking you if you have ever had it done before. We provided you with the price and you approved the service. This was a recommendation to you and not to fix the problem you were having. Since we couldn't get it to do what you said it was doing we couldn't fix the problem.

However after you picked up the vehicle from us and you got it to do it again and the light came on we were then able to scan and get a code. Which we provided you with along with the price to fix the issue. You requested to have us look for a used part but unfortunately we were unable to locate one.

We would also like to let you know that we guarantee all of our work and also let you know that we did not refused to talk to Toyota, I called that same day and left a message for the gentleman you ask me to call. You are free to call and check with them.

Once again we would like to Thank You for being apart of Quality Car Care and apologized for any inconvenience at this visit and do hope to see you in the near future. Your business means a lot to us.


PA
PAM A.
Orlando, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/15/2015
additional automotive problems
My car had more problems after I had it was inspected. They denied that the car was worse and even stated they took it for additional test drives. This is not possible, considering the condition of the car.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/15/2015

Pam, we are not sure what else we could have done when you brought your vehicle in for us to inspect it. You brought it in, we did the inspection and told you what was causing the problem. You said you couldn't fix it at the time and left, then call us back to say it was worse. Since you did not fix the problem it will get worse until the repair is done.
As I said I am not sure what else we could have done but if there is something we're missing please let us know. You have been a customer of ours since 2012 and we would hate to loose you over some misunderstanding.


BL
BARBARA L.
Buick Regal
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/05/2014
Trust is gone, for now.
For the first time, I had a problem with the service. I came in for an oil change. As usual that was great! But as I was in traffic after, I started noticing smoke underneath my hood. I released the emergency brake (I had no idea it was depressed) at the stop light. Then suddenly, I had no brakes when depressed. I pulled into Auto Zone and purchased brake fluid, which the guy inside put it in my car. On my way again, and it began to act like my brakes had always done! So that is not the service I requested, but couldn't your mechanic have let me know if there was a problem with the brakes? Telling me, "Every thing is fine with your car" is not the correct thing to say! Trust goes easily.

TC
TERRY C.
Ocoee, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Grateful
Gary and crew keep the old girl(05 ranger) working like new. Who needs a new one, it's cheaper to keep her.

FP
FELICIA P.
Orlando, FL
Dodge Dart
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Gary and Shandra are a.blessing to.me and my family. They have handled every car i have had since moving to Florida i. 2014. The service is unbeatable and he can fix anything ay a responsible price. Great job team. Felicia& family!!!!
I choose quality care because they specialize in making sure your vehicle is in top condition. Gary has handled each one of my family's vehicles and not.once have i been disappointed with the quality of his work. The prices reasonable and affordable and i recommend this company to everyone. Thanks for all you do Gary, Shondra and team.

Felicia P.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for trusting us with your's and your family vehicles and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We truly appreciate you.


Verified Customer
Ocoee, FL
Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
Honest/Fair/Professional/Knowledgeable/Helpful
Gary, and his office help & garage staff are the best!
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 06/01/2018

We would like to thank you for this five star review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle. We appreciate you very much.


RV
RAUL V.
Ocoee, FL
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great service
Great customer service
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 06/01/2018

We would like to thank you for trusting us with your vehicle and very happy that you had a great visit with us. We appreciate you very much.


AW
ANTHONY W.
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Outstanding Car Care
Excellent service each and every visit. I’ve trusted my cars to Quality Car Care since 2009 with outstanding results.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/13/2018

Thank You for this review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer.
Appreciate you very much.


NV
NANCY V.
Ocoee, FL
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Great Service!
Gary, the owner of Quality Car Care is extremely honest, knowledgeable and is very fair with his pricing. He is a rarity in this business! I have been taking my car to him for a couple of years now and am so glad he was recommended to me.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/10/2018

We would like to Thank You for taking the time to issue us this five star review and for being a Loyal and dedicated customer. We truly appreciate you. 


AM
ART M.
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
Greatest mechanic around
All anyone wants to do is to be able to trust their mechanic. A lot goes on under the hood that most of us don't understand and it's easy to be taken advantage of by the unscrupulous. I turn my keys over to Quality Car Care and never worry for a second that I'm being charged a cent more than necessary.
Thanks Gary, Shawndell and the rest of the team. I never hesitate to refer others to you.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/10/2018

We Here at Quality Car Care would like to say Thank You so much for trusting us with serving your vehicles and for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We truly appreciate you and your family. 


BS
BASIL S.
Sumter, SC
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Mike's review
Very professional service. Very courteous employees.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/10/2018

We would like to Thank You for taking the time to issue us this five star review and for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We truly appreciate you. 


TR
TONY R.
Winter Garden, FL
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2018
Great Service! Great Value!
The folks at Quality Car Care keep my old car running like new! Gary gave me thoughtful service advice and a great price. His staff is always willing to help with any request! Thanks!
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 04/10/2018

Thank You so much for this wonderful review and for trusting us with servicing  your vehicle and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. 


MH
MIKE H.
Ocoee, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
High Speed balance
They did a great job and I was in and out.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 03/02/2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue us this review and also for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We appreciate you.


TW
TAMIKA W.
Winter Garden, FL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Nice
Already recommended some one same day service!!!
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 03/02/2018

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle and for this review and also for the recommendation. We truly appreciate it.


NH
NORMAN H.
Winter Garden, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2018
Why did you not mention the coolant leak
You could have told me there was a coolant leak, I know it was on the receipt, I did not see it when I picked up the car, and I would have had it repaired at the same time. Now I have to schlep my father in law back and drop off his car again
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 02/16/2018

Hello Sir Thank you for this review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle. Also we would make sure next time we let you know about all recommendations prior to you picking up your vehicle instead of just listing it on your receipt. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.We appreciate you bring this to our attention.


WH
WINSTON H.
Winter Garden, FL
Chrysler New Yorker
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Gary and his outstanding team members are quite knowledgeable about their profession. Your patience is all they need.
Knowledge, professionalism, tact. Your car will love their service.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for this five start review and for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We appreciate you very much.


JG
JOHN G.
Winter Garden, FL
Cadillac CTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Thank you!
Once again great job! care is running great!!!!
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to issue us this five star review. We appreciate you very much.


MS
MARTA S.
Umatilla, FL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Best Mechanic in Central Florida
I do not live in the Orlando area, but I will not trust anyone else for my car repair needs. I've tried other mechanics a lot closer and have been told i needed extensive work that did not resolve my problems. Gary gives up front diagnoses of the possible issues, and very very affordable prices. Always willing to try and fit me in a crunch. I will keep travel that extra hour to take my car to Quality Car Care in Ocoee. :)
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 02/05/2018

We would like to thank you for this five star review and for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We really appreciate you giving us the chance to service your vehicle.


BS
BASIL S.
Sumter, SC
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2018
The entire staff are so polite. Makes you feel at home.
It was my first visit. I was amazed at the level of politeness. Encouraged to go again.
Gary K. from Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We are very happy you felt at home for your first visit with us. This makes our day.