• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Outstanding

    By Carolyn K. in Arvada, CO

    Extremely courteous, honest, timely and knowledgable service from Josh and Jason. Very happy with work performed. Will highly recommend to all my friends and professional connections. I appreciate the way you do business and am so glad I found you. Thank you for the great service.... I will definitely come back!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Coupe

    Service Date:
    05/08/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great repair shop

    By Wade W. in Denver, CO

    Had an emergency when my alternator went out on a Saturday. With the Covid-19 restrictions I dropped my truck off and left my keys and a description of the problem in the secured drop box. Was called Monday morning with a description of the problem and the cost and it was repaired ASAP. Not the first time I have come here...they are the best.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado SS

    Service Date:
    04/29/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best service in town

    By Judy M. in Idaho Springs, CO

    As always I received outstanding service. Received an appointment the day after I phoned. Was given all the special instruction due to Covid19. Since I live in Idaho Springs I always wait for my car. I was told in advance that the lobby was not open but there is a concrete bench at the front door. Since I prefer someplace to sit with a backrest this information gave me the opportunity to put a folding chair in the car. I spent a very comfortable 50 minutes reading in the sun on a beautiful day.

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Santa Fe

    Service Date:
    04/28/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Knowledgeable staff

    By Bart D. in Denver, CO

    The staff at Colchin's is always so knowledgeable. They always do what they say and repairs are done correctly and in a timely manner.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    04/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    No
    Personal mechanics

    By Monico C. in Arvada, CO

    We like going to Colchin because we trust them and they are honest with us and give us excellent service. I recommend them to any who asks for a "great mechanic".

    Vehicle:
    Honda Pilot

    Service Date:
    04/21/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great first experience

    By Thor C. in Arvada, CO

    My first experience with Colchin Auto was great. They were very knowledgeable and helpful in solving my car problems. They got it done quickly and at a fair price and were clear about all charges. They even went above and beyond what they had said for no extra charge. Car is running great now. Will definitely return.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Expedition

    Service Date:
    04/03/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Shoutout during a shutdown!

    By Jarod R. in Denver, CO

    The way Colchin communicates via phone calls and updated briefings makes it seem like you are right there with the mechanic. Even during this time of having to close the lobby, it still feels like you get the lobby experience. It’s secure to drop the key and get an immediate call that your vehicle is in their care. Keep up the great work!

    Vehicle:
    Ram 1500

    Service Date:
    03/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    They're honest and reliable at colchin, wouldn't go to any other place!

    By Veronica N. in Broomfield, CO

    The people at Colchin are honest and reliable. I've been taking my car there for three years now and am always impressed with their service. I love having a reliable car service so close to home.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Rogue

    Service Date:
    02/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Next day service, well done!

    By Michael T. in Golden, CO

    Great customer service. Truck is running great thank you.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Sierra 1500

    Service Date:
    02/21/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent communication

    By Cindy W. in Arvada, CO

    Colchin Automotive does a great job of communicating with us. From the time they receive the vehicle to the time it goes out the door they communicate.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus ES 330

    Service Date:
    01/29/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Colchin's - always polite, thorough and accommodating.

    By Vic B. in Arvada, CO

    I've been using Colchin's services for over 5 years and on 3 different vehicle. They handle all my automotive service needs.

    Vehicle:
    Kia Sorento

    Service Date:
    01/27/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Water pump replacement ement

    By Rick N. in Erie, CO

    Colchin is a high quality auto shop. I have used them for 25 years. They did a great, on time job and they stand behind their work.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet TrailBlazer

    Service Date:
    01/21/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Mary Ann C. in Arvada, CO

    Live their fast courteous service. Trust them with what they tell me about what my car needs.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Highlander

    Service Date:
    01/09/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Amazing

    By Christina W. in Arvada, CO

    I called around to 6 places and Colchin Automotive was one of 2 that answered...they were able to get me in this week to look at mu car as i had thought my fuel pump went out. They inspected it and it was actually no issue but a stubborn car!!! They were so friendly and so nice!!! Most repair places are pushy and rude but not these guys!!!!! I have never been treated so well by any repair shop like i have here. I will go back for all my issues.

    Vehicle:
    Mitsubishi Outlander

    Service Date:
    01/09/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great shop!

    By Ernie M. in Golden, CO

    The guys did a great job

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Outback

    Service Date:
    01/07/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The people were prompt and concerned with my needs.

    By Ted C. in Arvada, CO

    I probably made a mistake not going to the dealership for potential warranty work, but I needed my car asap and the dealer was booked for a month. Everyone at Colchin was friendly and concerned with my situation. The best compliment I can give, is that I would return to Colchin with my cars and recommend the services and the people to anyone that was in need.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Journey

    Service Date:
    12/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Colchin automotive

    By Holly C. in Denver, CO

    Always great service and they got our car in for service even though they were really busy .

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    12/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    5 stars plus!

    By Joanie Z. in Denver, CO

    This company has helped me many times and are always friendly, professional and fair. They are great at checking out your vehicle with all the needed modern analysis computerized gizmos and giving an unbiased opinion. Highly recommended and Thankyous to Jason, Josh,Collin, Brian and Todd!

    Service Date:
    12/13/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Awesome staff providing excellent service.

    By Mark K. in Golden, CO

    I worked with Colin and Clay on an issue I was having with my 2016 F150. It was a bit complicated and they both took the time to thoroughly listen to me and inspect the truck. After doing some research they diagnosed the issues and spent time explaining them and the proposed repairs. Also, because the issue was complicated I had to spend some time in the waiting area on 2 occasions. While they were working on my truck, I was able to observe them handling other customers in the same way. I highly recommend them. Honest, straightforward and helpful team. They have definitely earned my repeat business!

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    12/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Big help for my old car

    By Jonah H. in Arvada, CO

    They helped by identifying a big problem during my oil change that prevented a larger problem in the very near future. Thank you so much.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    12/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Awesome company

    By Scott S. in Central City, CO

    The shop is awesome, guys are really nice and they keep you up to date on what' going on.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    11/22/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Perfect!

    By Scott W. in Arvada, CO

    Diagnostic was performed and results were presented in complete detail from the tech.

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Grand Cherokee

    Service Date:
    11/21/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Colchin always provides excellent service.

    By Gary G. in Denver, CO

    Colchin has taken care of our cars for many years. The mechanics are all very competent and the communication is always excellent. We would never take our vehicles to any other place. Thank you for always providing the best service!

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Forester (Natl)

    Service Date:
    11/22/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Colchin provides exceptional service!!

    By Heidi H. in Denver, CO

    I have been going to Colchin for several years now and I am never disappointed, in fact I am always incredibly appreciative of them! They are a family owned business, who are completely honest and trustworthy with the repairs your vehicle needs and when you can't afford to get several services done at one time, they prioritize for you, also letting you know of any safety concerns. Also, their prices are unbeatable, compared to any dealership or other mechanic. They have always treated me with the utmost courtesy and respect and I really cannot thank them enough for all they've done for me and how well they've treated me over the years. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing any type of auto repair! Just check them out-You will not be disappointed! Thank you Colchin! You are truly amazing!!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Murano

    Service Date:
    10/18/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Wonderful caring crew at this automotive shop

    By Rick M. in Arvada, CO

    I went in for some scheduled maintenance. When they looked at my car they determined it was not needed yet, and pushed it out on the maintenance schedule. I always appreciate that they go the extra mile to do the right thing by me and my car rather than just doing the easy thing and charging me for it when I never would have even questioned if they did the service anyways. They also always communicate with you what is going on with your vehicle while it's in the shop, and make sure you understand the repairs they are doing.

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Cherokee

    Service Date:
    11/08/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best shop around

    By Scott M. in Golden, CO

    Josh and all the men and women in the shop and office have always been professional, friendly and trustworthy in my experience, and that's why Colchin has been my choice for automotive services on three different vehicles over the years, even after I moved further away. I know I can tell them what I want out of the car, and I'll get an honest, expert assessment of my options. Then, I know I'll get communication on the status, with notice of any potential additional costs, until it's done. They do not lie to customers, and that's a big part of their success. Not the cheapest option around, but when it comes to cars, the cheapest option can get really expensive. One complaint - the coffee options in the waiting area do not include real cream or even those little half-n-half things. The Keurig is alright, but it may be time for some sort of impressive chrome Italian latte machine made out of motor parts or something. Also there should be a variety of croissants available.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Yaris

    Service Date:
    11/06/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Integrity

    By Sandy K. in Arvada, CO

    Colchin is a team full of integrity. That is where they do something nice and necessary to your vehicle at no charge and they don’t bring it up and gloat about it. Great place and I’ll never go anywhere else!

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Grand Cherokee

    Service Date:
    11/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great guys great service!

    By Mike M. in Arvada, CO

    As usual, great service ! Fair and complete!

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Wrangler

    Service Date:
    10/25/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Customer service

    By Chomper M. in Denver, CO

    Amazing customer service and always professional best shop in Colorado

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Service Date:
    10/21/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Needed maintenance

    By Verified Customer in Arvada, CO

    They are professional and very detailed in their recommendations for proper maintenance of my vehicle, the estimated cost and timing for the recommended services. They give a detailed report on the specific services performed and their recommendations for future service. They are friendly and open about their ability to accommodate my schedule and needs along with their current commitment to other customers. They were recommended to me by a family member and I have been very pleased with their services.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Malibu

    Service Date:
    10/15/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Recent oil change

    By Pat W. in Denver, CO

    Everybody was professional, prompt and friendly

    Vehicle:
    Ford Edge

    Service Date:
    09/19/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest and professional

    By Cal C. in Wheat Ridge, CO

    This is my second visit to Colchin Automotive. I own a 2014 Ford F350 diesel. My first visit was just a normal service (oil change, filters, fluid check,etc). I found the facility to be VERY clean and professionally run. I was close to being due for another service, and my engine light, along with several other warning lights appeared. The diagnosis was to initially have to replace the DPF filter, which is very expensive. (I had no options, i.e., with computers and sensors and warning lights, essentially I'm at the mercy of the technicians.) Once the work began at the shop, they were able to repair my existing system, SAVING me a considerable amount of money based on the repair estimate. Josh and the entire staff 'restored my faith in humanity'. These guys are HONEST and trustworthy. They earned my loyalty, and this review.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW

    Service Date:
    09/20/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    2010 f-150 repair

    By Ed N. in Arvada, CO

    Your mechanics do good, competent work, and your staff is very knowledgeable and dependable, and have been very helpful dealing with my extended vehicle warranty and getting me to and from the nearby light rail station. I trust your diagnoses every time I've taken my truck in for service, and appreciate your suggestions as to how to keep it operating well.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Police Interceptor

    Service Date:
    08/29/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Friendly staff, and excellent service.

    By Verified Customer in Arvada, CO

    The excellent service and friendly staff keep us coming back.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Pickup

    Service Date:
    08/27/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Very trustworthy and friendly

    By Verified Customer in Aurora, CO

    The company is very trustworthy and friendly!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    08/21/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    My mechanic

    By Monico C. in Arvada, CO

    Knowing you have a mechanic you can trust and that will be honest with you is comforting. We trust Colchin Automotive. Staff is really nice. I would highly recommend.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Pilot

    Service Date:
    08/14/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Respectful

    By Verified Customer in Golden, CO

    It was a comfortable place to wait -- 2 hours!

    Vehicle:
    BMW 3 Series

    Service Date:
    07/29/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Super honest customer service

    By Judy M. in Idaho Springs, CO

    As always Colchin gives great service. I won't go anywhere else.

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Santa Fe

    Service Date:
    07/24/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Colchin auotmotive to the rescue yet agiin!

    By John Q. in Arvada, CO

    The team at Colchin Automotive and especially Todd once again spent a lot of time on my truck to nail down what caused the latest trouble code to appear. After troubleshooting the issues in ended up to be a clog Diesel Emission Filter. Todd was able to secure the needed part (very large part!) from the local Dodge Dealer and get it installed in my truck and now it does what it was supposed to do with fogging Arvada in diesel soot. Thanks, Todd! John Q

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Pickup

    Service Date:
    07/17/2019