• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Diagnostic testing a great tool

    By Verified Customer in Chicago, IL

    My little 1990 is grateful for diagnostic testing at Doc Able's because it helps uncover needs that as a driver, I sense, but can't pinpoint. This last visit was no different and I was happy that parts could still be found to fix 1990 so it is safe driving again. Chicago, IL

    Vehicle:
    Plymouth Sundance

    Service Date:
    07/02/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Dennis L. in Illinois

    Dennis said this business did the work for $600 not $2000 as he was quoted by others. They got his work done the same day and he's back on the road again. They had great prices, called with information when staff found issues, they were fantastic, honest and a repair place he trusts 100 percent. Frank was great, the customer service experience top-notch, it was a great experience and he will come again.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Mustang

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    06/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Mike C. in Evanston, IL

    Mike said the service was great.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Equinox

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    06/13/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Pete and the crew are great. it's a capable and honest shop. five stars, for sure,

    By ROBERT T. in Evanston, IL

    I never write reviews for anything, but I hate not to give the shop a great review. I have two older cars - a '99 Miata and a '00Jag. Doc Ables works on both. They just serviced the Miata clutch and installed a clutch slave cylinder, saving me a full clutch job. I appreciate the work that they do as well as the shops honesty. Five stars.

    Vehicle:
    Mazda MX-5 Miata

    Service Date:
    06/10/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Very satisfied

    By GINA I. in Evanston, IL

    A number of times I have needed to have the lightbulb in my brake lights replaced. Doc Ables has been able to do the work when I needed it done. I am grateful for their accommodating me. I have also been very satisfied when needing maintenance. Their scheduling & work are friendly yet professional.

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Accent

    Service Date:
    06/04/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Linda D. in Evanston, IL

    Linda said the business was excellent and they're friendly.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Highlander

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    06/01/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent customer service

    By RAYE J. in Evanston, IL

    Excellent customer service, excellent mechanics. They service and maintain vehicles to the highest standard for the safety and convenience of their customers.

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Sonata

    Service Date:
    05/29/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Lynn H. in Evanston, IL

    Lynn said the staff is always excellent.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    05/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Harold H. in Evanston, IL

    Harold said the business is straight up with the work they do and he was happy.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Fit

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    05/12/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The people working there did a great job, really care about my car

    By JIM S. in Mundelein, IL

    I felt like they really care about keeping my car running good

    Vehicle:
    Ford Taurus

    Service Date:
    04/30/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service.

    By MARK & NANCY M. in Evanston, IL

    We have been happy customers of Doc Abel's for more than 20 years. We keep cars for a long time, and Pete & the crew have helped us keep them safe & running well. They clearly explain processes and costs, and do high quality work. The next generation of our family has now become customers, also. We wish them a long and prosperous future.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Forester (Natl)

    Service Date:
    04/25/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Verified Customer in Evanston, IL

    Dipped my car off. Few hours later all was fixed. Quick and easy!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Fit

    Service Date:
    04/22/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always conscientious, friendly and professional

    By FATHER JOSEPH T. in Evanston, IL

    They always confirm to you what the scope of work will be. They ask is you have any questions and answer them to your satisfaction. It they discover something additional that needs attention, they will call you and discuss it so that you can make the best decision. they will let you know what and how long something can wait to be done, If it is immediately necessary, they will all be prudent in telling you what their experience tells them.

    Vehicle:
    Volkswagen Golf

    Service Date:
    04/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Efficient and reasonably priced for windshield replacement

    By Verified Customer in Evanston, IL

    So pleasant to deal with and helpful.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    04/06/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Steve H. in Evanston, IL

    Steve said that the place was well established and highly reputable.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Yukon XL

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    04/06/2020