ReScore Reviews™ (4)
Hello James, I agree you didnt have a very good visit your full refund plus additional we spoke about are on the way, Please Update your reveiw and I look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit
Talked to this customer, This was a bad visit for sure... Not Typical but certainly there is alittle disorganization which we worked thru and we had no clue the loaner had these issues as the car has been a loaner and no one informed us about the issues..We are making this right and she is coming back to get this mishap all Handled!!! Team One will make this customer a satisfied customer...100% Sorry Beth
Sorry About the lack of follow up on your visit James we strive for 100% Customer Service... We are still working our staff up to speed with being open less then 90 days.... We have spoken on the phone and I am gonna make your next visit an AWESOME experience..... I am always here if you have any problems and personally apologize for the poor visit. Also we do not take cars to our other locations without customer permission as per company policy.. I have addressed this problem as well, Thank You for taking your personal time to talk today!!