Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

313 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AP
Antwane P.
Charleston, SC
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/14/2018
Front end work disaster
So my husband took his Trailblazer to this shop to get front end work done about three weeks ago .. we spent 1400! Within this time frame car was still sliding not driving properly so he took the vehicle to Gerald’s to be advised he needed a alignment .... when we asked this company why that wasn’t done after PAYING 1400 there reason was that wasn’t included ?? Help me understand why you would do front end work on our car and not include those services ... ooo and we got charged additional fees to use our debit card ! Horrible service
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Sorry you feel thay way. My shop replaced a wheel hub,lower control arm and upper bushings. your work was done on time. your recipt clearly states two times DOES NOT INCLUDE ALIGNMENT. when car was picked up i also told him it needed a tire front drivers side and again said it neded an alignment. I do not have an alignment machine and did not charge for one. you never called us back asking any questions? your credit card company charges a fee for using it . Not me!!!!!!!!!!!! you really need to get the facts straight before posting.
Bob Zobel owner


RR
Ruthie R.
Charleston, SC
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Ruthie said, this business was quick to give her service but she thinks they are a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/10/2018

You gave us 5 out of 5 thanks. We gave you the estimate before we started the work. The hours we charge are based on Real Time Labor. My labor rate is well below many of the local shops. My prices are very fair and we are very honest.
Bob Zobel Owner


TD
Tom D.
Hollywood, SC
GMC Caballero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Tom said he was not happy with the service this business provided. They forgot to do half of the things that needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Tom I am really shocked that you would say this. Order #2151 was an oil change on your Caballero. We changed the oil, new oil filter, topped off all fluids, checked air pressure in your tires. also checked belts hoses etc. Thats what you get with an oil change. Next time you are in our area stop by and tell me what we FORGOT to do?
Bob 


SS
Steven S.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Steven said he was taken advantage of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Steven how can you possibly ay that. Your car was towed to my shop. It was found to have a faulty starter. you agreed to the price of repair(part plus labor,taxes). Part came in and you were on your way. Other shops would have taken days on that repair? how can you possibly state you were taken advantage of?


KH
Kathrine H.
Athens, GA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2016 Category: Service
Kathrine said the business didn't fix her vehicle and her door handle was broken during the time they had her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/27/2016

Katherine we changed the plugs in your car. I personally drove it and it ran just fine. No hesitations or skips. Not sure what problem you are having now but it was fixed properly in my shop. Also not sure about your door handle. We did nothing with that part of your car? Have no idea what you are talking about?
Bob Zobel
owner


CB
Crystal B.
Hollywood, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/23/2015 Category: Service
Crystal said she has never paid $142 to get her oil changed. She does use a synthetic oil but that was very expensive. She said she thinks they should have told her that before they did it. She would not recommend this facility for that reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 02/28/2015

Crystal
First thank you for your business. Second you came to my shop for an oil change. We carry two grades of oil in my shop. You asked for a full synthetic oil change which we do not carry as it is very expensive oil. I do not get any price breaks on this synthetic oil. My mechanic told you the cost prior to doing the work. We did a full service on your car checking all fluids air pressure etc. Third your car will not require another oil change for 10,000 miles. You were not overcharged. 
Bob Zobel owner


TD
Thomas D.
Charleston, SC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Thomas said the business does a good job, with good technicians. They follow up with calls, and the owner is a good businessman.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Raswaun T.
Charleston, SC
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Raswaun said they did a wonderful job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thanks for your business
Bob Zobel owner


LC
Lolita C.
North Charleston, SC
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Lolita said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/20/2018

Lolita as always thanks for your business
Bob

BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Lolita as always thanks for your business.
Bob Zobel owner


LS
Lee S.
Ravenel, SC
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Ruth. She said they did a good job and got it done when they said.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/20/2018

Thanks for your business . Let us know if we can help in the future.

Bob


VN
Verne N.
South Carolina
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Verne said this business is the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/14/2018

Thanks for the business. let us know if we can help down the road
Bob


TO
Tanya O.
South Carolina
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Tanya said Bob is the best and he is very helpful. He also goes out of his way for his customer's. He also does great work and she will continue to recommend this facility because of Bob.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/14/2018

Tanya as always thanks for your business and those kind words. Look forward to continuing our business relationship.
Bob


JJ
Jay J.
South Carolina
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Jay said that he thought they were a bit pricey
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/02/2018

Jay as always thanks for your business. My labor rate is lower than repair facilities. The hours we charge are based on a national average. I have not had a rate incresae in over 5 years even though insurance has gone up, taxes are up, hazmat fees are up, solid waste fees are up, electricity is up, license fees are up, accounting fees are upetc. I feel like our rate is very fair.
Bob


AH
Andrew H.
Charleston, SC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said that he is going to keep his business there. The owner is so helpful and nice. He has no problems with their work. They are very nice and he appreciates everything about the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/02/2018

Andrew thanks for your business. let us know if we can help in the future
Bob


KH
Kathy H.
Charleston, SC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said she had a good experience with the business. However, she said her check engine light was still on and she may take it back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

Kathy stop by anytime and we will run the scanner on your car.
Bob


FC
Frank C.
Charleston, SC
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Frank said they fixed his vehicle and he is satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

Frank thanks for your business
Bob


JJ
Jon J.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Jon said the service was good. The staff accomplished the work before the time he needed it. They were outstanding all the way around and he would like to thank them for doing a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Jon thanks for your business. let us know if we can help in the future.
Bob


DR
Diana R.
South Carolina
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Diana said the staff at the business provided good customer service and everything was done in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Diana thanks for your business
Bob


AB
Aquilar B.
Charleston, SC
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Juanita. She said they were nice, they checked the vehicle out and called her back when they said they would and they had it ready when they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Aquilar thanks for your business
Bob


HH
Herbert H.
Charleston, SC
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Herbert said the work the staff did was very satisfactory.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Herbert
Thanks for your business
Bob