Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

288 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TD
Tom D.
Hollywood, SC
GMC Caballero
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Tom said he was not happy with the service this business provided. They forgot to do half of the things that needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Tom I am really shocked that you would say this. Order #2151 was an oil change on your Caballero. We changed the oil, new oil filter, topped off all fluids, checked air pressure in your tires. also checked belts hoses etc. Thats what you get with an oil change. Next time you are in our area stop by and tell me what we FORGOT to do?
Bob 


SS
Steven S.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Steven said he was taken advantage of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Steven how can you possibly ay that. Your car was towed to my shop. It was found to have a faulty starter. you agreed to the price of repair(part plus labor,taxes). Part came in and you were on your way. Other shops would have taken days on that repair? how can you possibly state you were taken advantage of?


KH
Kathrine H.
Athens, GA
Toyota Matrix
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2016 Category: Service
Kathrine said the business didn't fix her vehicle and her door handle was broken during the time they had her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/27/2016

Katherine we changed the plugs in your car. I personally drove it and it ran just fine. No hesitations or skips. Not sure what problem you are having now but it was fixed properly in my shop. Also not sure about your door handle. We did nothing with that part of your car? Have no idea what you are talking about?
Bob Zobel
owner


CB
Crystal B.
Hollywood, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/23/2015 Category: Service
Crystal said she has never paid $142 to get her oil changed. She does use a synthetic oil but that was very expensive. She said she thinks they should have told her that before they did it. She would not recommend this facility for that reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 02/28/2015

Crystal
First thank you for your business. Second you came to my shop for an oil change. We carry two grades of oil in my shop. You asked for a full synthetic oil change which we do not carry as it is very expensive oil. I do not get any price breaks on this synthetic oil. My mechanic told you the cost prior to doing the work. We did a full service on your car checking all fluids air pressure etc. Third your car will not require another oil change for 10,000 miles. You were not overcharged. 
Bob Zobel owner


DP
Drew P.
Charleston, SC
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Drew said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JAMES B.
Johns Island, SC
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
2002 Honda Repair.
Had car towed overnight, diagnose the next morning and needed a new starter. Car was ready by that afternoon. Great service.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/07/2018

James as always thanks for your business. look forward to helping you in a couple of weeks for your tuneup
Bob Zobel 
owner


JC
Jairo C.
South Carolina
Mazda RX-8
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Jairo said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/07/2018

Jairo
Thanks for your business. Hopefully you got to the bottom as to why the converter was heating up so bad.
Bob Zobel
owner


LA
Larry A.
Charleston, SC
Buick Century
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Larry said that he appreciated the staff's courtesy, promptness and thoroughness of service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/05/2018

Mr Addington as always thanks for your business.
Bob Zobel
owner


AR
Adam R.
Charleston, SC
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Adam said the service was good. He had no problems with the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/05/2018

Adam thanks for your business. let us know if we can help in the future.
Bob Zobel
owner


KC
Kim C.
Charleston, SC
Nissan Xterra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Kim said they were awesome to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/05/2018

Kim thanks for your business. Let us know if we can help in the future.
Bob


SP
Steve P.
Johns Island, SC
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the service was excellent and he's appreciative of it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/05/2018

Steve as always we appreciate your business. Let us know if we can help in the future.
Bob Zobel
owner


BR
Bryan R.
Charleston, SC
GMC Yukon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Bryan said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/05/2018

Bryan thanks for all your business
Bob


EM
Ernie M.
Charleston, SC
Toyota 4Runner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Ernie said the staff did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Mark M.
Charleston, SC
Ford Transit Connect
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Abby. She said the staff were very professional and prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HC
Hunter C.
Charleston, SC
Toyota Tundra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018 Category: Service
Hunter said that the service he received from the business was great . The staff is nice and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 04/09/2018

Hunter
Thanks for your business. let us know if we can help down the road.
Bob Zobel owner


CP
Clifton P.
Charleston, SC
Oldsmobile Aurora
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018 Category: Service
Clifton said the staff is very good, they stay on time and he has no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 04/09/2018

Clifton thanks for your business. let us know if we can help out in the future.
Bob Zobel
owner


SM
Scott M.
Charleston, SC
GMC Yukon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the service was the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 03/22/2018

Scott
Thanks for your business. Let us know if we can help in the future.
Bob Zobel
owner


DH
Daniel H.
Charleston, SC
Mazda Mazda6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said the staff was knowledgeable. He stated he felt very assured about his vehicle, and the business has a convenient location.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 03/22/2018

Daniel as always we appreciate your business
Bob Zobel
owner


IS
Irrigaton S.
South Carolina
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with James. He said he was in and out of the business in a timely manner. The staff provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 03/19/2018

JAMES THANKS FOR YOUR BUSINESS. LRT US KNOW IF WE CAN HELP IN THE FUTURE
BOB ZOBEL
OWNER


ML
Melvin L.
Charleston, SC
Ram Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Melvin said he received good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 03/08/2018

Thanks for the business
Bob


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 288 in total