Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

304 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 26 days ago

Reviews


RR
Ruthie R.
Charleston, SC
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Ruthie said, this business was quick to give her service but she thinks they are a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/10/2018

You gave us 5 out of 5 thanks. We gave you the estimate before we started the work. The hours we charge are based on Real Time Labor. My labor rate is well below many of the local shops. My prices are very fair and we are very honest.
Bob Zobel Owner


TD
Tom D.
Hollywood, SC
GMC Caballero
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Tom said he was not happy with the service this business provided. They forgot to do half of the things that needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Tom I am really shocked that you would say this. Order #2151 was an oil change on your Caballero. We changed the oil, new oil filter, topped off all fluids, checked air pressure in your tires. also checked belts hoses etc. Thats what you get with an oil change. Next time you are in our area stop by and tell me what we FORGOT to do?
Bob 


SS
Steven S.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Steven said he was taken advantage of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Steven how can you possibly ay that. Your car was towed to my shop. It was found to have a faulty starter. you agreed to the price of repair(part plus labor,taxes). Part came in and you were on your way. Other shops would have taken days on that repair? how can you possibly state you were taken advantage of?


KH
Kathrine H.
Athens, GA
Toyota Matrix
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2016 Category: Service
Kathrine said the business didn't fix her vehicle and her door handle was broken during the time they had her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 11/27/2016

Katherine we changed the plugs in your car. I personally drove it and it ran just fine. No hesitations or skips. Not sure what problem you are having now but it was fixed properly in my shop. Also not sure about your door handle. We did nothing with that part of your car? Have no idea what you are talking about?
Bob Zobel
owner


CB
Crystal B.
Hollywood, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/23/2015 Category: Service
Crystal said she has never paid $142 to get her oil changed. She does use a synthetic oil but that was very expensive. She said she thinks they should have told her that before they did it. She would not recommend this facility for that reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 02/28/2015

Crystal
First thank you for your business. Second you came to my shop for an oil change. We carry two grades of oil in my shop. You asked for a full synthetic oil change which we do not carry as it is very expensive oil. I do not get any price breaks on this synthetic oil. My mechanic told you the cost prior to doing the work. We did a full service on your car checking all fluids air pressure etc. Third your car will not require another oil change for 10,000 miles. You were not overcharged. 
Bob Zobel owner


KH
Kathy H.
Charleston, SC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said she had a good experience with the business. However, she said her check engine light was still on and she may take it back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

Kathy stop by anytime and we will run the scanner on your car.
Bob


FC
Frank C.
Charleston, SC
Cadillac STS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Frank said they fixed his vehicle and he is satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

Frank thanks for your business
Bob


JJ
Jon J.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Jon said the service was good. The staff accomplished the work before the time he needed it. They were outstanding all the way around and he would like to thank them for doing a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Jon thanks for your business. let us know if we can help in the future.
Bob


DR
Diana R.
South Carolina
Nissan Versa Note
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Diana said the staff at the business provided good customer service and everything was done in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Diana thanks for your business
Bob


AB
Aquilar B.
Charleston, SC
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Juanita. She said they were nice, they checked the vehicle out and called her back when they said they would and they had it ready when they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Aquilar thanks for your business
Bob


HH
Herbert H.
Charleston, SC
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Herbert said the work the staff did was very satisfactory.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/20/2018

Herbert
Thanks for your business
Bob


RS
Reginald S.
Johns Island, SC
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Reginald said the business did a wonderful job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/20/2018

reginal thanks for your business
Bob Zobel owner


TS
Theresa S.
South Carolina
Dodge 600
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Fred. He said the work is done immediately and the business has very courteous service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/10/2018

Fred as always thanks for your business
Bob


EH
Eric H.
Saint Leonard, MD
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the staff at this facility are courteous and friendly. He appreciates how hard they worked on his vehicle. They got the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/10/2018

Eric thanks for your business. Let us know if we can help in the future
Bob


RR
Robert R.
Charleston, SC
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Robert said that the place was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 08/10/2018

Robert as always thanks for your business
Bob


HS
Houston S.
Ladson, SC
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Houston said he was treated very well by the staff. This is the only facility he uses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HW
Herbert W.
Charleston, SC
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Herbert said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Maria K.
Charleston, SC
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Maria said the employees were very pleasant. They provided excellent service. She was pleased with her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/29/2018

Maria thanks for your business. let us know if we can help in the future
Bob Zobel owner


KK
Kevin K.
Summerville, SC
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said that the facility did good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/29/2018

Kevin thanaks for your business.
Bob Zobel owner


JF
Jacob F.
South Carolina
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Rebecca. She said she loves the guys at this business. Everything went really well. The technicians are really honest and trustworthy. They tell it like it is. They let her know what needed to be done right away and what could wait and what would eventually happen down the road. It is always fun to chat with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/26/2018

Rebecca thanks so much for your business. Please let us know if we can help in the future
Bob

BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 06/29/2018

Rebecca
Thanks for bringing you car to us for repairs. As always we appreciate your business.
Bob Zobel owner