Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

432 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BN
BILL N.
Disputanta, VA
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
They care about their customers
Thank you for considering my concerns and remedying them

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/31/2018
Dodge Dakota
I have over the years had a lot of work done here but the last couple of visits with the air conditioning work on the Escalade (very expensive) to the recent Dodge visit in which I told you I had a transmission code come up, you charged me $109 to read the cold then you said you don’t work on transmissions and to take it to a transmission shop. We will be looking for another shop to do our work.
Jim W. from Jim Whelan's Service Center responded on 04/04/2018

I'm sorry you had a bad experience.  We would like to make it right and are willing to discount off the $109.00 off of your next repair.  We always want our customers to be completely satisfied with the work that we preform on their vehicles.

Jim Whelan's Service Center

LB
LORI B.
Colonial Heights, VA
Pontiac Torrent
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/31/2016
OIL CHANGE
THE PRICING FOR YOUR OIL CHANGES HAS GOTTEN OUT OF MY PRICE RANGE. WHEN THEY ARE BEING ADVERTISED FOR $19.95 I PAID ALMOST $50, AND THE PRICE YOU MARKED UP THE LUCAS IS KINDA RIDICULOUS. UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT BE BACK AFTER ALL THESE YEARS I HAVE BEEN COMING TO YOU. I CANNOT AFFORD EVEN A SIMPLE OIL CHANGE FROM YOU ANYMORE

MM
Marci M.
Virginia
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/25/2016 Category: Service
Marci said it took over 2.5 hours for them to finish her vehicle when she was told it would take 10 to 15 minutes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WJ
William J.
Virginia
Chevrolet
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/25/2016 Category: Service
William said the business told him his vehicle would be ready that afternoon but it was not ready until the next week. He has not had any problems with the vehicle since taking it there,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim W. from Jim Whelan's Service Center responded on 04/27/2016

Dear Mr Jones
 I am sorry your truck took longer to repair than you were told. We took you truck in at 12:10 on Friday. The estimated time to replace both lower ball joints was three hours. It is our pratice to add an hour for cushion. The repair was started at 1:00 when the technician come back from lunch.  The right side ball joint was done with no problems but the left ball joint was rusted tight in the lower control arm. Our 5 ton press would not budge the joint. The control arm was not heated to remove the joint since it may weaken its strength. You were called around 3:45 and informed of the problems we were having. We soaked the area with penetrating fluid and left it over the weekend. Monday we kept applying pressure and soaking till it finally the joint broke loose. Since we are open Monday through Friday your vehicle was left over the weekend and completed the following Monday.  We would like to offer you a free oil change for your 1976 Chevrolet truck.
Thank you for your business.
JimWhelan

Jim Whelan's Service Center

RS
Randy S.
Virginia
Ford Five Hundred
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2015 Category: Service
Randy said the business fixed his vehicle, however they were not up front with him about the air conditioner. He had to go to at least two other businesses to get the right answers concerning his air conditioner problem. The business was not honest with him regarding the problems that he had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim W. from Jim Whelan's Service Center responded on 05/06/2015

Mr. Screen, We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied.  When you brought your car in about the a/c system we informed you about the a/c compressor not operating properly and recommended the replacement of the compressor, condenser, and expansion valve.  You then said that you were going to take it back to the previous repair shop and have them repair it.  We would be glad to offer a free oil change to regain you as a customer.


SG
Stacy G.
Waverly, VA
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Stacy said the business did a state inspection for him. His vehicle got rejected, which is never a pleasant experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Paul S.
Disputanta, VA
Lincoln Navigator
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Paul's wife. She said they would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
JOE F.
Toyota Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018
Would highly recommend
Very friendly and professional. They do good work and are fairly priced. Very honest.

GP
GARY P.
Petersburg, VA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2017
my s10 tune up
the men are very professional to the point get the job done right the first time

GN
GARY N.
Petersburg, VA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2017
Vehicle maintenance
Job is done right the first time

GN
GARY N.
Petersburg, VA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2017
Car service
Always does good job

GN
GARY N.
Petersburg, VA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2017
Car service
Always get quality work from them

RJ
Richard J.
Petersburg, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Richard said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
Willis M.
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2017 Category: Service
Willis said the business provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tim M.
Spring Grove, VA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Amy. She said their facility was very crowded but other than that, it was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
Willis M.
Petersburg, VA
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2016 Category: Service
Willis said he's a 20 year customer of the business and is satisfied with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Gary M.
Virginia
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2016 Category: Service
Gary said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OE
Owen E.
Virginia
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Owen said this facility provided good service but did not fully inspect his vehicle for necessary repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PK
Patsy K.
Disputanta, VA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2016 Category: Service
Patsy said the service was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jestina C.
Virginia
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2016 Category: Service
Jestina said when she got her vehicle back, they fixed the other problem but did not fix the original problem that she wanted them to fix which was the gas pump. She had to take her vehicle back and they did fix it. She ended up paying more than she wanted to. However, she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 432 in total