Sorry to hear that Mr Pat that you are unhappy with our service, we do charge the same for oil change to anybody coming to us from last 2 yrs, we have not changed our price. We offered you to check brakes when you picked up the vehicle and you mentioned that it is ok. We did not check your brakes we apologies for that. Also did not charge you to check your battery and installed it with no labor charge. Thanks for business may be we can do better next time.
Sorry for the inconveniece sometimes when we get phone calls specially from cellular it is not clear, we do not hang up on any customers specially if they want estimate for any repairs
When in fact the real problem was my alinement and bearings. So be careful
Vehicle having multiple problems and very poorerly maintained finding a problem you have to start with basics and go from there. Informed customer few times, the problem was explained to the comsumer
We repaired the power steering leak 6 months ago by finding a part in the junk yard for rack n pinion asy since the new part is obsolete, the part from junk yard failed, we went to junk yard again and replaced the part for her for no cost, the vehicle came back after two days saying it is still leaking but not as much. Found rack n pinion leaking from shaft, part we did not replace and gave her the estimate for repairs. Unfortunatly we can not warranty the part we have not replace.
Hours passed, went back and was told it failed and need to fix my lights(blacked out) and brakes and tires because it was going out. Got a quote, I wanted to shop around so I just laid the inspection fees ($120) and left.
Got the brakes and lights all fixed elsewhere and came back. I dropped the car off again and max calls me telling me why'd I waste his time bringing my car there when things weren't finished (censors) Car failed again because brake sensors weren't installed. Paid again ($60) and left. Before leaving jay said next time I come he won't charge me no fees (since I went there a few times already).
Got the censors installed elsewhere and went back for inspection.
Car passed (which was great) but before leaving they wanted to charge me again. I asked why when he told me before that it was going to be free and his answer was he still had to pay his guys to do the work. Here's the key thing he said to me. Max said that since I decided to get all the work done elsewhere for a cheaper price that he had to charge me something. I refused to pay and they let me go.
Bottom line, This place isn't really friendly and I didn't like the service at all. After leaving, I felt my tires shaking. Not to blame them but before going back there I got my brakes and brand new tires. Everything was fine while driving. Now after leaving this inspection shop, tires where shaking and come to find out the balance was off. I didn't bother to go back and got my tires rebalanced elsewhere.
I would not recommend this place to anyone nor will I got there again, they just want your money and your money only. Customer service wasn't too friendly.
We try our best to satisfy customers. Customer came for brake and lamp certification, we showed him what the vehicle needed to pass the inspection, he was told at the time if he gets repaired done somewhere else we will have to reinspect the work and charges will be another $60.00 to make sure the work is done right. He comes back and leaves the truck we put it on the rack he could not find wheel locks, took the vehicle back wasted our tiem. Makes the appointment never showed up on time and than showed up at his convenience again we inspected the vehicle found out all the ABS sensors some were broken and some not working, took the vehicle back, came back after few days with correct sensors installed and ABS light on dash was off, all this work done by him or other shop. We finally were able to give him certificates and did not charge him third time. We did the best for customer.
Sorry to know that you had a bad experience at out business, We apologise for not thanking you for your business, We appreciate the business always, thanks for pointing out our mistake, we will be more carefull in future.
Mr Yung we are so sorry that you felt this way, we called you everytime to let you know the progress at the same time you wanted to buy used parts, that normally takes more time, we did the best for your repairs, we are sorry if you feel that we did not finish the job on time also becuase you keep saying take your time/
Mr Gerald we did know the after alarm was causing your car not to start, some of these modesl came with factor alrm some did not, sorry we did not know that you were not aware of the factory alarm.
Joshua sorry to hear that you had a misunderstanding with our business we will be more carefull about that next time with our customers. The price for smog was given to you before we started the smog on estimate you signed. This is our regular price for long time. Thanks for your business