Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

86 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


TT
Tyler T.
Center Line, MI
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/06/2019
Poor service
They told me they had the ability to work on my car with the interlock installed on it. However, they didn't know what they were talking about. Very poor service, and probably won't go back.

AZ
Adam Z.
Hamtramck, MI
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/15/2015 Category: Service
Adam said that this business charged him $140 for a diagnostic of his vehicle. They told him that nothing was wrong with his vehicle but there was something wrong because it broke down later that day. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Universal Automotive S. from Universal Auto House responded on 05/19/2015

Hello Mr Zindani, We are very sorry you are not completely satisfied.Your vehicle was sent to us by your insurance company to check your claim of vandalism.The alarm kept going off,due to missing key fob.We waited 6 days for you to bring the key fob.We had the vehicle started,and we found no signs of vandalism.The insurance denied your claim.therefor you were charged $104.00 for storage.
Again we are sorry for the misunderstanding, and for not obtaining your complete satisfaction.
Her at universal automotive our goal is to provide the highest level of customer service and satisfaction.


CB
Craig B.
Flushing, MI
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/15/2015 Category: Service
Craig said he requested his parts back and they refused to give them to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Todd H.
Center Line, MI
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/05/2015 Category: Service
Todd said the employees at this business provided okay service and were fast but they were way too expensive. He will never use them again and would not recommend them to others because of their price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Matt S.
Warren, MI
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2015 Category: Service
Matt said this business had pretty good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
Mike F.
Warren, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2015 Category: Service
Mike said everything with this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Charter Township Of Clinton, MI
Oldsmobile Ninety-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2015 Category: Service
David said everything was fine, but there is something from the muffler that rubs against the metal which makes the vehicle vibrate. It happens every so many miles while he is driving. He will be returning to this business soon to repair the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Dale S.
Warren, MI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2015 Category: Service
Dale said the price kept fluctuating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Angel B.
Warren, MI
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2015 Category: Service
Angel said the business helped her as much as they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Gary C.
Center Line, MI
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2015 Category: Service
Gary said the business did a pretty good job although he had to return the vehicle. He said he understands things like that happen.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Christina D.
Warren, MI
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2015
Somewhat satified.
Would like to rate Universal Auto 5 star but I did experience an problem with the service. Which they correct without any problems. Friendly staff they use top of the line products.

AC
Amire C.
Redford, MI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2016
Honest,and fast service
I would tell a friend

JK
Jim K.
Center Line, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2016 Category: Service
Jim said he was totally pleased with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Thomas C.
Warren, MI
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2016
Good Work
I was given an accurate quote to change the intake manifold gasket, with all the costs including shop supplies were listed upfront and not added on later. I was given my senior discount and also some money was taken off the bill since only one gallon of anti-freeze was needed instead of an estimated 2 gallons. The work looks good and all the hoses, wires, etc. are right back in place as if the had never been moved. I'm happy with the job so far.

CS
Carrie S.
Warren, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2016
Excellent Service and Work
Not only did they get my vehicle in quickly but they got it out just as quickly, the attention to detail and service offered was excellent and went above and beyond!

SH
Syed H.
Sterling Heights, MI
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015 Category: Service
Syed said Moe showed him what the problem was and how he can tell in the future what to do. He said Moe made him feel very comfortable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Johann B.
Florence, KY
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2015
Quick and professional service.
Universal Auto House serviced my vehicle in a professional and timely manner. I would recommend them to all my friends.

BG
Byron G.
Warren, MI
GMC Savana Special
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015 Category: Service
Byron said the owner of this business, Moe, is a good guy who is very pleasant, takes care of business, and has a good disposition. He said he feels good taking his vehicle to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Larry B.
Michigan
GMC Jimmy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2015 Category: Service
Larry said this business provides fast and dependable service. The record fee is a bit high but otherwise they are really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jayne H.
Center Line, MI
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2015 Category: Service
Jayne said the work was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 86 in total